This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

REVIEWS


TripAdvisor Traveller Rating (overall)

Based on 150 traveller reviews

3.5

55% Travellers recommended this hotel
3.5
Sleep Quality
3.5
Value
3.5
Service
3.5
Rooms
3.5
Cleanliness
4
Location

4

Wonderful place!!! Excellent food!! Great Place if you visit the local chemical companies

Friday, April 03, 2015, Amsterdam, The Netherlands, mveen1

I stayed here during a business trip when I visited one of the chemical plants in the area. Although I reserved a single room, I was upgraded automayically to a double room as soon as they saw I was 2...

I stayed here during a business trip when I visited one of the chemical plants in the area. Although I reserved a single room, I was upgraded automayically to a double room as soon as they saw I was 2.05 m (6'10"). The lady behind the counter was super friendly and upgraded my colleague as well so our rooms would be next to one another. The shower was great with a strong and powerful shower. The doors are a bit akward positioned as you can slam them very hard to the toilet. I did and I was suprised it didn't break in a million pieces, good quality from Sweden. The view over the bay is very nice. In the summer time it must be fanatstic here. The atmosphere and decoration of the Hotel is just beautiful. We also used the restaurant and also this was very good. My Turbot was fantastic. Breakfast has a lot of choices and was much better then average. I will come back, what a great place.

Owner Response

Tuesday, April 07, 2015

Thank you for choosing to stay at Stenungsbaden Yacht Club and for writing about your stay here on Tripadvisor. We are happy to read that you had a nice stay and that you will come back to stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back! Best regards, Marlén Winggren

Read more Collapse

3

Good location for day trips out in the area

Wednesday, April 01, 2015, Asker, Norway, JuneinNorway

This is not a bad location for day trips to the Swedish coast, but we found a sort of non-ambience: a bit competitive and not so very friendly when we decided to spend 3 nights here one early summer...

This is not a bad location for day trips to the Swedish coast, but we found a sort of non-ambience: a bit competitive and not so very friendly when we decided to spend 3 nights here one early summer. We came from Norway and we think the spa situation was too competitive for good chairs, pool space, etc. The Swedish attitude in a situation like that is as cold and unfriendly as the temperatures, which isn't the fault of the hotel. The breakfasts were fine and we were able to have a room with our dog. We visited the Swedish Watercolor art museum and were seriously disappointed by both the holdings, curation and quality of works presented. So it goes when paving new personal ground in Scandinavia. That said, we were glad to get back to Norway, but the hotel is a cute one in a good spot and we had a good dinner and beers at Harry's across the bridge.

Owner Response

Tuesday, April 07, 2015

Hello! I would like to thank you for sharing your experience and thoughts after your stay at Stenungsbaden Yacht Club, on Tripadvisor. It is important for us to know what our guests thinks about us. We hope to see you here again. Best regards, Marlén Winggren

Read more Collapse

3

Beautiful location

Monday, January 26, 2015, Zurich, A2345

I would have expected a big more from this hotel. Common areas are nice and views are fantastic but the rooms are very boring, you feel they have not been refurbished since stenugnsbaden had the days ...

I would have expected a big more from this hotel. Common areas are nice and views are fantastic but the rooms are very boring, you feel they have not been refurbished since stenugnsbaden had the days of glory. Breakfast was very good and the spa looked really nice.

Owner Response

Wednesday, January 28, 2015

Hi, Thank you for writing a respond here on Tripadvisor. We are glad to learn that you had a nice stay here at Stenungsbaden Yacht Club, but we are sorry to know that you were not happy with your room. We are working all the time with maintenance to keep a good quality and we will soon begin to renovate our restaurant. We hope to see you here again. Best regards, Marlén Winggren

Read more Collapse

1

Pretty views, shame about the virus

Tuesday, December 02, 2014, Gothenburg, Sweden, muckleloon

Dear Management Let me get the regular review stuff out of the way quickly. Your hotel has a wonderful vista and the views over the water were just stunning on a bright early winter day. My room was ...

Dear Management Let me get the regular review stuff out of the way quickly. Your hotel has a wonderful vista and the views over the water were just stunning on a bright early winter day. My room was a good size, well equipped and the bed was comfortable. During my stay, my only negative observation was that my bathroom had the faint but distinct odour that you might expect standing downwind of a sewage treatment plant. This review takes a dramatic turn for the worst when I became one of your 70 guests that contracted a virus during the stay and became violently ill. I am not a religious person but I have since thanked all the Nordic gods that my journey home involved a relatively short 60 minute drive rather than an extended trip by train or plane. After warmly greeting the family, my early feeling of mild indigestion grew steadily worse, and just before my wife began to serve dinner I weathered her dirty looks and hurriedly retired upstairs to the bathroom for the first of many extended visits. By 9pm there was simply no more toilet tissue and my family were frantically tearing the house apart looking for soft paper products. My wife was dispatched in freezing temperatures to find the closest 7-11 to buy air freshener. At 2am the vomiting started. Not since the day after my 21st birthday have I vomited so much, for so long or so loudly. My kids awoke terrified to what they assumed was Godzilla with a stutter roaring through the neighborhood. At 4am I thought there was no more. For the first time that night I trusted myself to lay on a surface that wasn't cold tile and I fell into blessed, blessed sleep. At 6:30am my exhausted wife wearily rose from bed to take a shower. At 6:35am I discovered that spontaneous diarrhea is a real thing. Words simply cannot describe the expression on my son's face as he was greeted by the sight of his hero, his mentor, kneeling outside our bathroom door smelling as if he had stepped out of a sewer begging his wife to unlock the door quickly. He hasn't looked at me the same since. Twenty four hours later and 9 kg lighter I was able to re-establish contact with the outside world. It was all over. But wait. No, you have given me a gift that keeps on giving. After a brief respite, my wife became infected followed a day later by my son. Since returning from your hotel I have spent my time being ill, looking after loved ones who became ill, cleaning up bodily fluids, purchasing disinfecting and cleaning products, missing work, missing a big dinner celebration with friends and generally being miserable. I would not wish this experience on my worst enemy. I regret to advise that I will not be recommending your hotel to friends or colleagues.

Owner Response

Friday, December 05, 2014

Hi! We are very sorry to hear about your experiences. "Vinterkräksjukan" winter vomiting disease is a mean virus which we as a hotel has difficulties to rule over. You are welcome to contact me. Best regards! Patric E Österström, general manager

Read more Collapse

3

Best hotel in Stenungsund - but only limited competition

Thursday, November 13, 2014, Amsterdam, The Netherlands, Rex P

I regularly stay for business in this hotel. Overall I like the design. The "Yacht look" looks fresh with bright red / white / blue colors. Location is great, right next to the water and especially i...

I regularly stay for business in this hotel. Overall I like the design. The "Yacht look" looks fresh with bright red / white / blue colors. Location is great, right next to the water and especially in the summer time it is very enjoyable to be on the water side. One can oversee the bay and see all the activity taking place on the water. What I like less in this hotel is the lack of proper sounds insulation. The hall ways have a lot of fire doors, which make plenty of noise when being opened early in the morning or late at night. Also, having stayed in multiple rooms, there is relatively high levels of noise from neighbors due to poor sounds insulation. This is really an improvement point towards the future. Last but not least a proper gym would be nice. Overall service is ok. Check-in and check-out is good. Service in the restaurant is typically slow and one almost needs to always ask to get served, but it is done in a friendly manner. I enjoy the food. Last stay had the deer, which was excellent. 12/Nov/2014

Owner Response

Tuesday, November 18, 2014

Dear Rex We are glad that you choose to stay with us at Stenungsbaden when you come to Stenungsund. It is important for us to know what you think about us and everything written here on Tripadvisor is sent out to all department managers, so that we can improve and become even better. We are planning to renovate the restaurant and hopefully we will start in March. Thank you for your respond here on Tripadvisor. Best regards, Marlén Winggren

Read more Collapse

2.190.163.493 27

Bookingcode

Do you have a booking code? Enter it here. If you want to do a booking with bonus points or a corporate agreement, please sign in.

Booking code can not be empty

Your Bookingcode has been saved

The booking code is added.

OK