This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.
See all hotels in Stenungsund, Sweden

Stenungsbaden Yacht Club

Stenungsund,  Sweden

You'll find Stenungsbaden Yacht Club by the Bohuslän port, just 30 minutes north of Gothenburg, with beautiful views of the Hake Fjord. Marvel at nature, compose creative conferences, get active on both land and sea, and then unwind in our splendid spa.

Stenungsbaden Yacht Club 3.5 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  
Stenungsbaden Yacht Club

55% of travellers recommend this hotel

Based on 264 traveller reviews
3.5
Cleanliness
4
Sleep Quality
3.5
Value
3.5
Service
4
Location
3.5
Rooms
5

Amazing experience

Sunday, August 28, 2016, Gothenburg, Sweden, 308nnellyy

An amazing staff that goes above and beyond to make your stay as good as possible. The spa is a relaxing and nice place to enjoy your day and the view is extraordinary! Best regards Nelly, team Swed…

An amazing staff that goes above and beyond to make your stay as good as possible. The spa is a relaxing and nice place to enjoy your day and the view is extraordinary! Best regards Nelly, team Sweden!

Owner Response

Thursday, September 15, 2016

Hi, Love to read your review. Thank you! /Angelika

Read more
3

Nice location

Wednesday, August 24, 2016, sweden, AnnaSofiaSweden

Were here with friends for spa and party:) stayed at the hotel and the room was nice and clean. Good size. Funny smell in the shower, maybe problem with the pipes but wasn't very much in the room so..…

Were here with friends for spa and party:) stayed at the hotel and the room was nice and clean. Good size. Funny smell in the shower, maybe problem with the pipes but wasn't very much in the room so... Great breakfast also! The staff was very helpful and polite:)

Owner Response

Thursday, September 15, 2016

Hi, Thank you for your review. Nice combination with spa and party. Hope to see you soon again. /Angelika

Read more
4

Dream place for meeting

Monday, August 22, 2016, Uusimaa, Finland, jell0na

One of the best meetingplaces in August. Nice place, good food and excellent breakfast. Service was friendly, rooms quite modern and best part was sea and the landscape. Big meeting rooms great, smal…

One of the best meetingplaces in August. Nice place, good food and excellent breakfast. Service was friendly, rooms quite modern and best part was sea and the landscape. Big meeting rooms great, smaller rooms okay level.

Owner Response

Thursday, September 15, 2016

Hi, Thank you for your review. I think you got it all in your discription. Lovely. Best regards, Angelika

Read more
4

Amazing location

Monday, August 15, 2016, Glasgow, United Kingdom, Liam_dodds

We had a lovely room here for and the hotel as a whole Is very good. Rooms overlooking the water are really nice and aside from needing GPS to find your room are well located. The other facilities are…

We had a lovely room here for and the hotel as a whole Is very good. Rooms overlooking the water are really nice and aside from needing GPS to find your room are well located. The other facilities are well set out and furnished very nicely, the breakfast and dinner room had a great view.

Owner Response

Tuesday, August 16, 2016

Thank you for your positive review. We love the view as well. Hope to have you back again soon. Best regards, Angelika Björkner

Read more
5

Relaxing and soothing

Tuesday, August 09, 2016, Mumbai, tmanish76

Our group had planned a workshop in Sweden during the month of August and Gothenburg was decided as the venue of choice. We booked ourselves at the Stenungsbaden Yacht Club as it came highly recommend…

Our group had planned a workshop in Sweden during the month of August and Gothenburg was decided as the venue of choice. We booked ourselves at the Stenungsbaden Yacht Club as it came highly recommended. As you drive in to the lobby, it takes a while for you to realize that you are actually on the 6th floor. The reception staff were warm, efficient and welcoming. I received my keycard within 5 mins of arrival and they did offer to guide me to the room as well. There were no bell boys to assist with the luggage though. But the plus point was that despite the check in time being 3pm, we were allowed into the rooms as soon as we arrived after 1pm since the rooms were ready and it was really a boon after 20 hours of transit. On taking the elevator to the third floor, it took a while to find the rooms. It was pretty simple with a stunning view of the waters outside. The simplicity of the room was in the sense that it was not overly cluttered. As you enter, you have the bathroom to your left which was clean and functional. On the right is a series of partitions where you can hang your clothes, leave your luggage and a small fridge which was well stocked. Further on, there is a decent sized bed with posts all round preceded by a small work desk. The end of the room before the large windows had a couch, coffee table, chair and a flat seat covered by a thick haired rug. The TV was wall mounted with a swivel which allowed you to watch it from the bed or from the sofa. The property was huge and it took a while for us to understand that. We had booked the Vinga room on the second floor for our meetings and it too had a view of the waters and the property outside. Breakfast was on the sixth floor next to the club and lunches were at the restaurant Kookaburra out next to the waters. There are many events one can enroll for including the RIB boat, flyboarding, jet skis, etc. There is also a very well managed Sauna on the 5th floor for those who wish to unwind and relax. There is a gym too on the third floor if one wishes to work out before starting the day. Guests can also lounge out on the sun deck after a swim in the cold waters. What went well • Check in was extremely smooth and efficient as was check out • Staff were friendly and accommodating when anything was requested • The property was very well maintained and clean • Food at the Kookaburra restaurant was superb with the service being very attentive. Smokers could step out with their drinks to an area outside the restaurant if they were so inclined to have their food outside • Security is reassuring with beefy guards ensuring that the dance floor did not get rowdy and asking patrons who had one too many to politely call it a night • Options at the breakfast buffet had parallel sets to ensure that there was not too much crowding and even options to make your own fresh waffles. • The juice and coffee vending machines were automated and worked as expected each time without any staff intervention needed • The rooms are themselves well insulated and offer a good sleep to the weary traveler • The brunch and coffee arrangements for our conference were excellent with good variety that one would not have needed lunch after gorging on the sandwiches and treats. • Excellent beverage choices at the bar and many seafood options at the restaurant albeit the non-sea food choices were not as diverse. What could have been better • The conference room support was spotty compared to other venues we had in the past and we repeatedly had to call for water and support to be told on the third day that we could do it ourselves at a cooler outside. • There are no convenience stores close by and one has to cross the bridge to the fuel pump across the water to get to one. • With the absence of bell boys, patrons had to manage with their own luggage and I saw some families with kids and lots of luggage struggling In all very few reasons to really complain and it was a memorable stay that we had. I would definitely recommend this club to anyone looking to have an enjoyable stay in a clean environment with a bevy of activities and food choices. There are special events held as well one of which we witnessed and a party afterwards that was awesome. Definitely worth the visit.

Owner Response

Wednesday, August 10, 2016

Hi, Thank you for your nice and detailed review. It is valuable for us. We hope to see you soon again. Best regards, Angelika Björkner

Read more
2.370.124.000 27
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Enter it here. If you want to do a booking with bonus points or a corporate agreement, please sign in.

Save
Booking code can not be empty
Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

OK

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.