This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

See all hotels in Holmsbu, Norway
  • The entrance at Spa & Hotel Holmsbu
  • The amazing view of the harbour and boardwalk at Spa & Hotel Holmsbu
  • Spa treatment room at Spa & Hotel Holmsbu

Holmsbu Hotel & Spa

Holmsbu,  Norway

Holmsbu Hotel & Spa opened in the summer of 2003 as Norway's first spa and lifestyle hotel, beautifully situated between two fjords and just an hour from Oslo. A haven for relaxation and reflection as well as conferences and different activities.

Holmsbu Hotel & Spa 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  
Holmsbu Hotel & Spa

70% of travellers recommended this hotel

Based on 187 traveller reviews
4
Cleanliness
4
Sleep Quality
3.5
Value
4
Service
4.5
Location
4
Rooms
3

Decent spa hotel experience

Friday, August 19, 2016, Drammen, Norway, Kamilla L

The location of the hotel is beautiful and I've got nothing to say on that. We stayed at one of these small houses called "Sjøbod" in Norwegian, which was good - we had 6 beds, two bathrooms, living r…

The location of the hotel is beautiful and I've got nothing to say on that. We stayed at one of these small houses called "Sjøbod" in Norwegian, which was good - we had 6 beds, two bathrooms, living room and kitchen. Kitchen is good cause it makes it possible to cook your own food, that makes your stay in Norway a lot more cheaper! Just remember to buy food on the grocery while you're nearby, the on located in Holmsbu center has a small opening hour. Anyways, the spa was ok nothing more nothing less. I enjoyed it in the common area where it is a pool, jacuzzi, steam bath and sauna. I would prefer to buy a privat spa session to get anything out of it at all.
Read more
4

Peaceful, sheltered hotel harbour

Friday, July 29, 2016, Vollen, Norway, MargretEA

We sailed from Asker to visit family who were staying in one of the little red sjøbod (a three bedroom sea chalet) right on the beach at Holmsbu Hotel & Spa. We moored in the sheltered, peaceful harb…

We sailed from Asker to visit family who were staying in one of the little red sjøbod (a three bedroom sea chalet) right on the beach at Holmsbu Hotel & Spa. We moored in the sheltered, peaceful harbour at the Hotel for two nights (mooring costs kr. 195,- per night). The hotel facilities are delightful for our family, who are all keen swimmers, and Holmsbu village is just at the right distance to make it a nice expedition to cycle there for supplies or just an icecream and wander round the cute shops and galleries.
Read more
4

Beautiful location

Monday, June 20, 2016, Bergen, Norway, Solsikke

The hotel is beautifully situated right by the fjord. It is a piece from the cities , and public transportation is not well developed . However , if you have a car you get there easily within a short…

The hotel is beautifully situated right by the fjord. It is a piece from the cities , and public transportation is not well developed . However , if you have a car you get there easily within a short hour from Drammen or about 1.5 hours from Oslo. It features a private sandy beach , pier and both outdoor and indoor pool . All together very Nice. I visited the hotel in connection with a conference, and was lucky to get one of the suites ( 201). Large, comfortable apartment with fully equipped kitchen, living room , dining room and large balcony with uninterrupted views over the fjord . Spotlessly clean inside, but the balcony needed a washdown.The bed was very comfortable. However , it should have been better curtains. The curtains did not completely cover the windows in the bedroom and was not "heavy" enough. It was therefore quite light in the room during the evening / night. The conference room was absolutely fine. Breakfast was very good . Good selection of assorted toppings , fruit and fresh waffles are always a plus. I was disappointed by the lunch. We had the lunch buffet for two consecutive days and got served the same food on both days . At least the hot dishes should not be the same on consecutive days. The food on the buffet was not that exciting either. The dinner however was very good.
Read more
4

Beautiful venue, mediocre food

Monday, May 16, 2016, Asker, Norway, Marius B

The veranda was not clean, so we needed to start our stay with cleaning the outside furniture. The food was okay, but nothing out of the ordinary. I expected more, really. Apart from that - very go…

The veranda was not clean, so we needed to start our stay with cleaning the outside furniture. The food was okay, but nothing out of the ordinary. I expected more, really. Apart from that - very good! The people there were really nice!
Read more
3

Nice view of the sea

Friday, April 29, 2016, Oslo, Norway, Anna B

Spent one night at Holmsbu Hotel & Spa for a conference. The view from the restaurant was lovely, but our conference room might as well have been in a basement, as there wasn't one window in the room.…

Spent one night at Holmsbu Hotel & Spa for a conference. The view from the restaurant was lovely, but our conference room might as well have been in a basement, as there wasn't one window in the room. My room was very large, with a fully equipped kitchen, dining table, living area and bedroom. The room was a little dated, and especially the beds had seen better days. The biggest negative was the food. The set-up for lunch was hopeless, as the buffet area was way to small for a group our size. I also found the selection to be rather poor, and their bread was awful.

Owner Response

Wednesday, May 18, 2016

Hi Anna B. Thanks for your review. I`m glad you loved the view from our restaurant. It`s beautyfull - we think that as vell. But Ì`m sorry yo hear that our food was not good enough. Every day we want to make the best food ever, it`s sad that you did not experience that. Hopefully you will se changes if you want to come back to Holmsbu Hotel & Spa. Best regards Stine Engen, Hotellsjef

Read more
2.320.101.000 28

Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Enter it here. If you want to do a booking with bonus points or a corporate agreement, please sign in.

Save
Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room

Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

OK