This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

See all hotels in Larvik, Norway
  • Farris Bad i bathing in lights
  • People in outdoor jacuzzi at Farris Bad
  • Couple arriving at Farris Bad
  • Couple laughing in the pool at Farris Bad
  • Woman surrounded by foam at Farris Bad

Farris Bad

Larvik,  Norway

Farris Bad enjoys a great location by the beach in Larvik, just 1.5 hours from Oslo and 15 minutes from Oslo Torp Airport. With one foot on land and the other in the water, Farris Bad is a unique spa hotel with the largest spa facilities in Scandinavia.

Farris Bad 4.5 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  
Farris Bad

79% Travellers recommended this hotel

Based on 653 traveller reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4
Service
4.5
Location
4.5
Rooms
4

One night in Larvik

Friday, July 15, 2016, Chesterfield, United Kingdom, Mick W

I stayed here for one night on our homeward journey through the Norwegian fjords. The hotel is lovely, right opposite the harbour front on the edge of town. The hotel is fairly modern, with an open…

I stayed here for one night on our homeward journey through the Norwegian fjords. The hotel is lovely, right opposite the harbour front on the edge of town. The hotel is fairly modern, with an open plan bar, lounge area and restaurant. Food at the restaurant was a buffet style dinner & breakfast with a pretty good choice and very well presented. Sadly, staff were run off their feet and they seemed understaffed on the night of our stay with the same person responsible for running the bar and reception. The chef also seemed to be under resourced and having to prepare our buffet single handed. The room was very modern and well laid out, very comfortable and the free in-room wifi very useful. Sadly, we were only staying for one night, I would have probably enjoyed a slightly longer stay.

Owner Response

Saturday, July 16, 2016

Hi Mick W, Thank you for your review. Guest feedback is very important to us, and I will follow up your comments. Glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. You are very welcome to visit us again. Kind regards Cecilia Berg Hotel Manager

Read more
3

Great spa but the rest was rather average

Monday, July 11, 2016, Alesund, Norway, johre

Stayed 6 nights at this hotel this summer. Spa entry and breakfast included. Stayed in a nice and quiet room with a balcony. Payed 2200 NOK per night for a double room and still had to pay for parkin…

Stayed 6 nights at this hotel this summer. Spa entry and breakfast included. Stayed in a nice and quiet room with a balcony. Payed 2200 NOK per night for a double room and still had to pay for parking on a day to day basis! Room was well designed but was somewhat puzzled by at times inconsistent room cleaning. No option whether to change towels every day or keep them. One day they only changed one of the towels (?). Also provided only plastic cups wrapped in plastic (!), which didn't seem particularly eco-friendly... The spa on the other hand was a delight and the only reason for staying at this hotel. Best time to go is probably late evening before closing time, then you have most of the facilities to yourself. Had a spa treatment which was nice but did nothing for sore muscles. Breakfast service was also rather inconsistent. They brag about a wide range of ecological products but that was limited (as far as I could see) to some coffee, some milks, sugar, and eggs. No bread, veggies, fruit, juices was labelled ecological and I think a nice touch would have been some focus on local produce. Assortment in the buffet was rather average which is OK, but I guess we just had higher expectations... Breakfast was rather busy during the weekend with guests lining up and waiting for tables. Rather than cleaning the available tables staff was busy walking around serving vitamin shots. A nice touch if we weren't too concerned about finding available seats... All in all: Average hotel experience, great spa. Somewhat disappointed but had high expectations to the whole experience.Value for money? Depends on how much time you spend in the spa. Next time we'll stay somewhere else and visit the spa separately.

Owner Response

Monday, July 11, 2016

Hi johre, Thank you for your review. We appreciate guest feedback, and that helps us to get better. Thank you for sharing your experience of Farris Bad. Welcome back! Kind regards Cecilia Berg Hotel Manager

Read more
5

A beautiful view and an amazing spa

Sunday, July 10, 2016, London, LaPage

We stayed here for 2 nights during the Stavern festival and we were amazed and what a beautiful view there was from the hotel. We were fortunate enough to have a balcony room and the weather was glori…

We stayed here for 2 nights during the Stavern festival and we were amazed and what a beautiful view there was from the hotel. We were fortunate enough to have a balcony room and the weather was glorious so we sunbathed on there when we could. Due to the festival there was a great bar vibe on the Friday and Saturday - BBQ, drinks etc and a great dj. Breakfast at the hotel was great - plenty of choice - even for myself as a vegetarian. We also got an opportunity to use the spa and we were not disappointed. It was fantastic. The only negatives was that our AC did not work both days, and the hairdryer was not very user friendly and took forever to dry your hair and the shower was a little on the small side. I would definitely stay here again and the service at reception was amazing. Super friendly and really good fun.

Owner Response

Monday, July 11, 2016

Hi LaPage, Thank you for a great review! Happy to see that you enjoyed your stay, and Star Lounge Pre Party. Hope to see you again next year at Stavernfestivalen and Farris Bad! Kind regards Cecilia Berg Hotel Manager

Read more
1

Disappointed

Monday, July 04, 2016, Oslo, Norway, anna05va

My boyfriend was very excited to go to that place so he prepared a weekend surprise to me. He paid around 5200kr for two nights, we had the room 362 (very nice) but when I wanted to take a shower, did…

My boyfriend was very excited to go to that place so he prepared a weekend surprise to me. He paid around 5200kr for two nights, we had the room 362 (very nice) but when I wanted to take a shower, didn't work. We went to the spa and we talked with the receptionist and explained our problem and she gave us another room, she said that was the same... false. The room was smaller, we hadn't the same views, we couldn't open the balcony but it was the only one available (superior) I have been in that kind of hotels with spa in Spain and I can say that Farris Bad is overvalue, I expected like some water bottles in the room (is it a Farris hotel? maybe could be nice and useful for the costumers) I was in Barcelona (I'm from there) in may and the hotel had in every floor one fridge with free water bottles. The first room we had, was very dirty (check the pics). The courtains broken and dirty, the window full of dust (I can understand that is close to the sand but we paid a lot of money so I expected a perfect room). Don't expect a super fast wifi, works very slow and sometimes doesn't work. I liked the spa and the refreshing room.

Owner Response

Tuesday, July 05, 2016

Hi anna05va, Thank you for your review. So sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at Farris Bad. I will follow up all your comments, and make sure our rooms will be fixed. Kind regards Cecilia Berg Hotel Manager

Read more
5

Wonderful all-round experience

Sunday, June 26, 2016, ABQ, NM, ABQfamilyguy

First-class room directly overlooking the fjord. Fabulous spa with every imaginable sauna, steam room and relaxation room. Cold plunge areas, cold showers or a dip in the fjord to cool off. Bonus in-s…

First-class room directly overlooking the fjord. Fabulous spa with every imaginable sauna, steam room and relaxation room. Cold plunge areas, cold showers or a dip in the fjord to cool off. Bonus in-spa activities you can sign-up for at no additional charge. Great meals in the restaurant and really good massages. I will very fondly remember our time and experiences at this resort. If I have the opportunity, I would return again without hesitation. If you have the opportunity, do not miss this.

Owner Response

Monday, June 27, 2016

Hi ABQfamilyguy, Thank you for a great review. Happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay at Farris Bad. Hope to see you again! Kind regards Cecilia Berg Hotel Manager

Read more
2.320.101.000 22

Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Enter it here. If you want to do a booking with bonus points or a corporate agreement, please sign in.

Save
Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room

Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

OK