This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Copperhill Mountain Lodge

Åre,  Sweden

Copperhill Mountain Lodge is an alpine design hotel in Åre offering accommodation, conferences and activities. Enjoy an excellent spa, mountain food and a relaxed mountain-lodge lifestyle. Åre's ski slopes, hiking trails and unique views are close by.

Copperhill Mountain Lodge 4.5 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  
Copperhill Mountain Lodge

83% Travellers recommended this hotel

Based on 246 traveller reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4
Service
4.5
Location
4.5
Rooms
4

Beautiful building on an amazing environment

Tuesday, August 11, 2015, Gothenburg, Sweden, Turbi1965

The architecture of the hotel is beautiful and at the same time welcoming. The spa is great, however in the Kerstin Flroian bottles, the products are not the original one. Breakfast is rich. Also the…

The architecture of the hotel is beautiful and at the same time welcoming. The spa is great, however in the Kerstin Flroian bottles, the products are not the original one. Breakfast is rich. Also the daily dinner was very tasty. Staff is very friendly and service oriented. This is a place to come back to, despite of the fact that the view from our room was on an ugly chimney....

Owner Response

Tuesday, September 01, 2015

Hi, Thank you for your review, we are always thankful for any feedback from our guests. I am glad to hear that you liked our hotel! I can asure you that the products we use in our spa, is Kerstin Florian original. If you have any questions, please contact me at louise.mackegard@copperhill.se Hope to see you as our guests soon again, welcome back! Best regards, Louise, Hotel Manager

Read more
5

Experience the lobby

Sunday, August 09, 2015, Warminster, United Kingdom, Orange54

Wound our way up the mountain just for a coffee. What a super building, the lobby main atrium is stunning. We managed to view a suite and this would be a great place to spend a few days. Restaurant m…

Wound our way up the mountain just for a coffee. What a super building, the lobby main atrium is stunning. We managed to view a suite and this would be a great place to spend a few days. Restaurant menu looked a bit limited, but the centre of Are not too far (taxi though).

Owner Response

Wednesday, August 12, 2015

Hi, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you liked our hotel! I agree with you, this is a stunning building with the special architecture and design. You´ll always find the best prices and offers on our website copperhill.se. Welcome back! Best regards, Louise Hotel Manager

Read more
5

Topclass Mountain Resort

Friday, July 31, 2015, Jonkoping, Sweden, 224fredrik

My new favourite Hotel in the Swedish fjells. Second time here in summer, Åre and Copperhill deliver! Magnificient views, soft and sweet atmosphere, luxury without a fuss. Downhill MTB keep the pulse…

My new favourite Hotel in the Swedish fjells. Second time here in summer, Åre and Copperhill deliver! Magnificient views, soft and sweet atmosphere, luxury without a fuss. Downhill MTB keep the pulse up, hiking and fishing is total freedom just around the corner. The Hotel restaurant is worth a visit, and makes You want to comeback back. Nice SPA, and very friendly personell. There is also a gym, that holds ok standard (but could be a lot better). Quite expensive though, so take advantage of low season offers etc.

Owner Response

Saturday, August 08, 2015

Hi Fredrik, Thank you so much for this amazing review! I´ve printed this review and it is now on the top of our informationboard in our staff room. I am so glad to hear that we are your new favourite hotel, that is an honour! If you are planning on visiting us again, please contact me så we can take extra good care of you louise.mackegard@copperhill.se Welcome back, Louise Hotel Manager My new favourite Hotel in the Swedish fjells. Second time here in summer, Åre and Copperhill deliver! Magnificient views, soft and sweet atmosphere, luxury without a fuss. Downhill MTB keep the pulse up, hiking and fishing is total freedom just around the corner. The Hotel restaurant is worth a visit, and makes You want to comeback back. Nice SPA, and very friendly personell. There is also a gym, that holds ok standard (but could be a lot better). Quite expensive though, so take advantage of low season offers etc. http://www.tripadvisor.se/ShowUserReviews-g670155-d1236656-r294395333-Copperhill_Mountain_Lodge-Are_Jamtland_County_Jamtland_and_Harjedalen.html#

Read more
4

Bad wifi

Sunday, July 26, 2015, Trondheim, Håkon D

Nice hotel, great location, great spa, awesome rooms, no wifi, no phone service, mediocre food, no pints on tap. Would go there again, but food needs to get better, larger portions of you don't want a…

Nice hotel, great location, great spa, awesome rooms, no wifi, no phone service, mediocre food, no pints on tap. Would go there again, but food needs to get better, larger portions of you don't want a three course meal but just a main dish. Wifi needs to get better. It did not work.

Owner Response

Saturday, August 08, 2015

Hi Håkon, Thank you for your review, we are always happy to get feedback. I do agree with you concerning our wifi, it could be a lot better and we are working on that. So sorry to hear that you did not like our food. I hope you told our restaurant staff, I am sure you would have gotten a bigger portion if needed. If you are planning on visiting us again, please contact me at louise.mackegard@copperhill.se Best regards, Louise, Hotel Manager

Read more
5

Excellent food and stunning view.

Friday, July 17, 2015, , Jenny I

We had an excellent time at Copperhill at a fair summer offer. Dining was superb and rooms convenient. The SPA included high quality products, but unfortunately also herds of kids. That was the only a…

We had an excellent time at Copperhill at a fair summer offer. Dining was superb and rooms convenient. The SPA included high quality products, but unfortunately also herds of kids. That was the only and major drawback.

Owner Response

Saturday, August 08, 2015

Hi Jenny, Thank you for your review, I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us! I do agree with you that the spa can sometimes be crowded. It is therefore we have special children hours at the spa from 8-11 am and 3-6 pm so all of our guest without children can choose Welcome back! Best regards, Louise Hotel Manager

Read more
2.210.164.555 22

Bookingcode

Do you have a booking code? Enter it here. If you want to do a booking with bonus points or a corporate agreement, please sign in.

Booking code can not be empty

Your Bookingcode has been saved

The booking code is added.

OK