This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Clarion Hotel® Wisby Visby ,  Sweden

See all hotels in Visby, Sweden
  • Spacious and stylish superior double hotel room at Wisby Hotel in Visby
  • The distinctive Kitchen & Table restaurant at Wisby Hotel in Visby
  • The Kopparsalen facade at Wisby Hotel in Visby
  • Green and spacious outdoor area at Wisby Hotel in Visby
  • Outdoor event at Wisby Hotel in Visby

Clarion Hotel® Wisby

Visby,  Sweden

The Clarion Hotel Wisby boasts a unique history and a fabulous atmosphere. Situated within the Visby City Wall, you can enjoy 212 rooms, a party floor, the Selma City Spa, a Kitchen & Table restaurant and phenomenal service. This is a cash-free hotel.

Clarion Hotel® Wisby 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4
1257 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4.5
Service
5
Location
4.5
Rooms
5

Classic and modern all at once

Wednesday, May 04, 2022, , 201ollih

The hotel is located in an old building in the Old Town. The building has been renovated very stylishly and the classical look has been preserved nicely. Service was very good - we even got our own li…

The hotel is located in an old building in the Old Town. The building has been renovated very stylishly and the classical look has been preserved nicely. Service was very good - we even got our own little room for our road bikes (we were on a cycling trip). The spa was nice although a little pricy. The hotel is close to the sea so we could incorporate an invigorating cold water swim into our spa experience. The breakfast buffet was comprehensive with lots to choose from.
Read more
1

A 3 start hotel

Thursday, February 10, 2022, , 624thexpert

Is not a 4 stars Hotel. The rules of hoteleries is very clear in how and what to demand according to hotel stars . Build a spa and give a breakfast is just " normal duties " now days. Hotel clario…

Is not a 4 stars Hotel. The rules of hoteleries is very clear in how and what to demand according to hotel stars . Build a spa and give a breakfast is just " normal duties " now days. Hotel clarion unfortunately went down in class dramatically, spoiled of the high tourist the quality of the hotel went down. Rooms the beds are very uncomfortable,once you inform te desk no action, but just this is our bad ,we have not heard this complaint before , wrong. You can't charge the ipad without the key, don't come is for the environmental, because is no true , but if I go for a walk a want charge my ipad I should be able without sticking other card Inside. The bar ,changing from sofas to bar chair and table is very wrong, this bar is built for relax is not a pub . Voucher , this is a general complaint to all the Clarion , is not up to you or my health if with my Voucher I want pay a beer ,otherwise give me a credit on the price or accumulate the money and I can use when I want . Final comment. Sorry you went from 4 star to a 3 over rated star hotel

Owner Response

Friday, February 18, 2022

Thank you for the review. I am a sorry to hear that our facilities and services didn’t manage to reach up to your expectations. Please contact us if there is anything we can do for you, we really appreciate the feedback and I hope that we get a chance to get a second chance. Have a nice weekend Kind regards Viktoria Andersson General Manager

Read more
2

It’s pretty bad

Sunday, July 25, 2021, Budapest, Hungary, AmericanCliche

Don’t stay here. Poor service, bad sheets, bad towels, generic furnishings, you have to schedule a room cleaning, understaffed, poor food…the lobby and atrium are pretty and the staff is kind but eve…

Don’t stay here. Poor service, bad sheets, bad towels, generic furnishings, you have to schedule a room cleaning, understaffed, poor food…the lobby and atrium are pretty and the staff is kind but everything else is less than mediocre. You’re better off elsewhere.

Owner Response

Monday, July 26, 2021

Thank you kindly for taking the time to fill out the guest survey and offering us your feedback. We appreciate it highly. Careful notes has been taken of your comments, which you have encountered during your stay. It is company policy that we do not clean the room during the stay. For your and our safety, we do not enter the rooms during your stay according to Clarion policy, if you wish to stay clean, let us know before 17.00 pm the day before. We have noted you comments about the interior and furnishings, and will look into this with our property manager to see what we can do. We would like to take this opportunity, in order to apologize for any inconvenience caused on our behalf. Only comments such as yours are helping us to improve our services and enhance, guarantee full satisfaction of our guests accordingly. We truly hope that these incidents did not mar your opinion about our services and would be delighted to welcome you back if we may. Kind regards, Viktoria Andersson Clarion Wisby

Read more
3

Bad check-in process.

Friday, July 23, 2021, , LarsW1135

We arrived well before check-in time and was told that the room was not available yet. Two hours later the room was still not ready and we found out that the had given our room to other guests! This w…

We arrived well before check-in time and was told that the room was not available yet. Two hours later the room was still not ready and we found out that the had given our room to other guests! This was finally corrected and we could check in. I do not blame the poor girl at the reception, it was not her fault. Just bad planing.

Owner Response

Monday, July 26, 2021

Dear Lars, Thank you kindly for taking the time to fill out the guest survey and offering us your feedback. We appreciate it highly. I am sorry to hear that you had to wait for your check in. We had some problems with the communication between the cleaning system and our booking system, which lead to delay in reporting of cleaned rooms before we noticed the error and could report it to our IT department. We would like to take this opportunity, in order to apologize for any inconvenience caused on our behalf. Only comments such as yours are helping us to improve our services and enhance, guarantee full satisfaction of our guests accordingly. We truly hope that these incidents did not mar your opinion about our services and would be delighted to welcome you back if we may. Kind regards, Viktoria Andersson Clarion Wisby

Read more
3

Well situated but unprofessional staff…

Thursday, July 15, 2021, Montreux, Switzerland, daytripper018

After a long trip we expected to be welcomed in a high standard hotel like Clarion. The staff changes a lot and is not competent whatever request you make. The room was not very well cleaned. It was c…

After a long trip we expected to be welcomed in a high standard hotel like Clarion. The staff changes a lot and is not competent whatever request you make. The room was not very well cleaned. It was complicated to get a place in the swimming pool for restricted hours. We asked for a parking spot by email but the request was not registered… Unfortunately it was a disappointment despite the great advertising on this famous hotel on Goteland Island in the old city of Visby.

Owner Response

Saturday, July 17, 2021

Thank you kindly for taking the time to fill out the guest survey and offering us your feedback. We appreciate it highly. Careful notes has been taken of your comments, which you have encountered during your stay. I will forward your feedback to the concerned department manager, who will look into these matters and take actions. We would like to take this opportunity, in order to apologize for any inconvenience caused on our behalf. Only comments such as yours are helping us to improve our services and enhance, guarantee full satisfaction of our guests accordingly. We truly hope that these incidents did not mar your opinion about our services and would be delighted to welcome you back if we may. Kind regards, Viktoria

Read more

Get up to 25% discount!

No, thank you!

Please try again

Get up to 25% discount!
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.413.003 28
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.