This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Clarion Hotel® Wisby Visby ,  Sweden

See all hotels in Visby, Sweden
  • Spacious and stylish superior double hotel room at Wisby Hotel in Visby
  • The distinctive Kitchen & Table restaurant at Wisby Hotel in Visby
  • The Kopparsalen facade at Wisby Hotel in Visby
  • Green and spacious outdoor area at Wisby Hotel in Visby
  • Outdoor event at Wisby Hotel in Visby

Clarion Hotel® Wisby

Visby,  Sweden

The Clarion Hotel Wisby boasts a unique history and a fabulous atmosphere. Situated within the Visby City Wall, you can enjoy 212 rooms, a party floor, the Selma City Spa, a Kitchen & Table restaurant and phenomenal service. This is a cash-free hotel.

Clarion Hotel® Wisby 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4
1240 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4.5
Service
5
Location
4.5
Rooms
2

It’s pretty bad

Sunday, July 25, 2021, Budapest, Hungary, AmericanCliche

Don’t stay here. Poor service, bad sheets, bad towels, generic furnishings, you have to schedule a room cleaning, understaffed, poor food…the lobby and atrium are pretty and the staff is kind but eve…

Don’t stay here. Poor service, bad sheets, bad towels, generic furnishings, you have to schedule a room cleaning, understaffed, poor food…the lobby and atrium are pretty and the staff is kind but everything else is less than mediocre. You’re better off elsewhere.

Owner Response

Monday, July 26, 2021

Thank you kindly for taking the time to fill out the guest survey and offering us your feedback. We appreciate it highly. Careful notes has been taken of your comments, which you have encountered during your stay. It is company policy that we do not clean the room during the stay. For your and our safety, we do not enter the rooms during your stay according to Clarion policy, if you wish to stay clean, let us know before 17.00 pm the day before. We have noted you comments about the interior and furnishings, and will look into this with our property manager to see what we can do. We would like to take this opportunity, in order to apologize for any inconvenience caused on our behalf. Only comments such as yours are helping us to improve our services and enhance, guarantee full satisfaction of our guests accordingly. We truly hope that these incidents did not mar your opinion about our services and would be delighted to welcome you back if we may. Kind regards, Viktoria Andersson Clarion Wisby

Read more
3

Bad check-in process.

Friday, July 23, 2021, , LarsW1135

We arrived well before check-in time and was told that the room was not available yet. Two hours later the room was still not ready and we found out that the had given our room to other guests! This w…

We arrived well before check-in time and was told that the room was not available yet. Two hours later the room was still not ready and we found out that the had given our room to other guests! This was finally corrected and we could check in. I do not blame the poor girl at the reception, it was not her fault. Just bad planing.

Owner Response

Monday, July 26, 2021

Dear Lars, Thank you kindly for taking the time to fill out the guest survey and offering us your feedback. We appreciate it highly. I am sorry to hear that you had to wait for your check in. We had some problems with the communication between the cleaning system and our booking system, which lead to delay in reporting of cleaned rooms before we noticed the error and could report it to our IT department. We would like to take this opportunity, in order to apologize for any inconvenience caused on our behalf. Only comments such as yours are helping us to improve our services and enhance, guarantee full satisfaction of our guests accordingly. We truly hope that these incidents did not mar your opinion about our services and would be delighted to welcome you back if we may. Kind regards, Viktoria Andersson Clarion Wisby

Read more
3

Well situated but unprofessional staff…

Thursday, July 15, 2021, Montreux, Switzerland, daytripper018

After a long trip we expected to be welcomed in a high standard hotel like Clarion. The staff changes a lot and is not competent whatever request you make. The room was not very well cleaned. It was c…

After a long trip we expected to be welcomed in a high standard hotel like Clarion. The staff changes a lot and is not competent whatever request you make. The room was not very well cleaned. It was complicated to get a place in the swimming pool for restricted hours. We asked for a parking spot by email but the request was not registered… Unfortunately it was a disappointment despite the great advertising on this famous hotel on Goteland Island in the old city of Visby.

Owner Response

Saturday, July 17, 2021

Thank you kindly for taking the time to fill out the guest survey and offering us your feedback. We appreciate it highly. Careful notes has been taken of your comments, which you have encountered during your stay. I will forward your feedback to the concerned department manager, who will look into these matters and take actions. We would like to take this opportunity, in order to apologize for any inconvenience caused on our behalf. Only comments such as yours are helping us to improve our services and enhance, guarantee full satisfaction of our guests accordingly. We truly hope that these incidents did not mar your opinion about our services and would be delighted to welcome you back if we may. Kind regards, Viktoria

Read more
5

best hotel in Visby

Wednesday, July 07, 2021, Lund, Sweden, johanekenstierna

simply awesome in a magical building! Thanks Clarion Wisby for magical staff and such amazing old hotel building. The SPA, dining area and breakfast areas are simply amazing. My room was perfect and a…

simply awesome in a magical building! Thanks Clarion Wisby for magical staff and such amazing old hotel building. The SPA, dining area and breakfast areas are simply amazing. My room was perfect and as platinum guest i think i got a Deluxe upgrade ❤️. Everything worked perfect from checkin to checkout. A very beautiful hotel in a favorite city. Breakfast was good and can also improve with some fresh squeezed orange juice, omelette and barista coffee. Thanks and see you again 👍🥂

Owner Response

Saturday, July 10, 2021

Wow! Than you for this wonderful review! Hope to see you back soon again at our beautiful island Gotland ❤️ Have a great summer!

Read more
3

Need for a face lift

Sunday, May 23, 2021, Farsta, Sweden, OlaJolo

This central and reputable hotel could do with some refurbishing; I bet it last time was a few years ago. Also, room cleaning could need an overhaul. Breakfast was not lacking of anything one could a…

This central and reputable hotel could do with some refurbishing; I bet it last time was a few years ago. Also, room cleaning could need an overhaul. Breakfast was not lacking of anything one could ask for. Staff was also very nice and welcoming

Owner Response

Monday, June 07, 2021

Dear Ola, Thank you kindly for taking the time to fill out the guest survey and offering us your feedback. We appreciate it highly. Careful notes has been taken of your comments, which you have encountered during your stay. I will forward your feedback to the concerned department manager, who will look into these matters and take actions. We would like to take this opportunity, in order to apologize for any inconvenience caused on our behalf. Only comments such as yours are helping us to improve our services and enhance, guarantee full satisfaction of our guests accordingly. We truly hope that these incidents did not mar your opinion about our services and would be delighted to welcome you back if we may. Regards, Viktoria

Read more

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!

Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Please try again

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.411.001 28
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.