This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Clarion Collection® Hotel Magasinet Trelleborg ,  Sweden

See all hotels in Trelleborg, Sweden

Clarion Collection® Hotel Magasinet

Trelleborg,  Sweden

In central Trelleborg, near the harbor and within walking distance of shopping, restaurants and tourist attractions, we find Clarion Collection Hotel Magasinet! A cool hotel located inside an old granary from 1904.

Clarion Collection® Hotel Magasinet 3.5 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

3.5
92 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4
Service
4
Location
4
Rooms
3

Acceptable food, comfortable bed.

Thursday, August 06, 2020, Stockholm, Sweden, Osse87

The hotel has a good location and easy to get to with car, they also offer parking for a fee. Receptionist was nice and fast. The building where the rooms are located share it’s spaces with the ferry…

The hotel has a good location and easy to get to with car, they also offer parking for a fee. Receptionist was nice and fast. The building where the rooms are located share it’s spaces with the ferry terminal and some companies, with could seems like a problem but I didn’t experience any disturbance during my stay. The room are quit small and not very decorated, beds are good thought. The bathroom are a little bit old but works. The first room I got had some rare smell but they immediately changed me to another room. Breakfast was tasteful but not so much variation and dinner was ok, you can get better dinner elsewhere but since it’s included in the price it’s make is easier to just eat there. Overall an acceptable experience.

Owner Response

Tuesday, September 08, 2020

Hello Thank you very much for filling out a survey about your recent stay at our hotel! We appreciate you taking the time to respond and give us your feedback. We value knowing what our guests think of us, and also getting some good advice along the way. That is what makes us able to build on to create a hotel where everyone is happy and having a good time. We are pleased to see that you seem satisfied with your visit with us and we hope to see you again as our guest. We wish you a pleasant day! Kind regards, Front desk

Read more
1

Absolutely horrible! Avoid!

Monday, August 03, 2020, Stockholm, Sweden, olgasF8497CU

Extremely old hotel with poor facilities in desperate need of renovation. Had to request change of the room as room walls were covered in cracks and room was humid and strongly smelled with fungus. Th…

Extremely old hotel with poor facilities in desperate need of renovation. Had to request change of the room as room walls were covered in cracks and room was humid and strongly smelled with fungus. The second room we got was nothing better. Extremely poor facilities, absolutely horrible bathroom - ancient, with no sockets or proper ventilation. The only thing that separated shower area from rest of bathroom was shower curtain - so when you shower, the whole room gets flooded with water! Terrible food - do not recommend dinner. This is one of the worst experiences of my life! Avoid at all cost.

Owner Response

Monday, September 07, 2020

Hello, I am sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel. Our standard rooms were built in 2001, so not that old. The house was built in 1904 and is an old granary. We have tried to save as much of the original details as possible, such as thick and rustic stone walls etc. We also have superior and deluxe rooms which were built in 2019, which all guest have the opportunity to choose when making a reservation. The pictures on all websites are, as far as we know, showing a genuine and clear image of the product. Our dinner is also a very popular addition since it's complimentary, though it's hard to please all taste buds. We always encourage our guests to approach us directly at the hotel if there is anything displeasing, then we have the chance to make a mends immediately. Again, sorry to hear that your experience was bad. Best regards, Mathilde

Read more
5

Excellent hotel

Tuesday, September 17, 2019, Burlington, Canada, Fred H

Excellent hotel. Very clean. Friendly staff and good wifi. Great value for money as it includes breakfast, afternoon tea and dinner. Not only that but the food is good. Highly recommended. The hotel i…

Excellent hotel. Very clean. Friendly staff and good wifi. Great value for money as it includes breakfast, afternoon tea and dinner. Not only that but the food is good. Highly recommended. The hotel is also perfectly situated to take a ferry to the rest of Europe as it is in the ferry terminal for Stena, Unity and TT lines.

Owner Response

Tuesday, September 17, 2019

Hello Fred We appreciate you taking the time to respond and give us your nice feedback. We value knowing what our guests think of us, and also getting some good advice along the way. That is what makes us able to build on to create a hotel where everyone is happy and having a good time. We are pleased to see that you seem satisfied with your visit with us and we hope to see you again as a guest. We wish you a pleasant day and welcome you again to us at Clarion Collection Hotel Magasinet! Kind regards, Ulrika Front desk

Read more
5

Best hotel in Trelleborg

Monday, June 24, 2019, milano, Italy, Inga G

I've been staying in Magasinet on various occasions and was always very satisfied. The rooms are comfy and clean, even the most basic ones. I love the Rituals products in bathroom. Mornign and evening…

I've been staying in Magasinet on various occasions and was always very satisfied. The rooms are comfy and clean, even the most basic ones. I love the Rituals products in bathroom. Mornign and evening buffet is delicious (and included in price!). I would recommend it to anyone, both on business or private trip.

Owner Response

Thursday, June 27, 2019

Dear Inga, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm happy to see that you enjoy our hotel and we hope to see you here again soon! Have a nice day! Best regards/Mathilde Hotel Manager

Read more
2

Car vandalised and broken into whioe paying 1600sek for hotel and secure parking

Sunday, June 16, 2019, Lincoln, United Kingdom, joanna50186336

Staff and room ok .we were taking theferry to Rugen for my husbans birthday but overnight our car in the secure car park near thehotel within site of tye hotel was broken into and a window smashed so…

Staff and room ok .we were taking theferry to Rugen for my husbans birthday but overnight our car in the secure car park near thehotel within site of tye hotel was broken into and a window smashed so it ruined myhusbands birthday and we had to return home . Hotel itself ok ,free foid was just ok

Owner Response

Sunday, June 16, 2019

Hello Joanna, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us! I'm sorry for the unfortunate events with your car. The parking where your car was broken in to is not our own, it's a public parking. There is no guarded or secured parking around here and we don't advertise that there is. Again, sorry for the trouble but it's not within our power to influence I'm afraid. I hope you will come back to us and that you had a nice time for the rest of your trip! Best regards, Mathilde

Read more

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!

Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Please try again

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.409.006 23
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.