This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Quality Hotel™ Sundsvall Sundsvall ,  Sweden

See all hotels in Sundsvall, Sweden

Quality Hotel™ Sundsvall

Sundsvall,  Sweden

The Quality Hotel Sundsvall is centrally located, just a few streets away from stunning Stenstan. The hotel has 201 rooms, 25 conference rooms, a lobby bar and plenty of parking - perfect for both business meetings and cosy weekends away!

Quality Hotel™ Sundsvall 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4
676 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4.5
Service
4.5
Location
4.5
Rooms
2

Not more than ok

Sunday, August 09, 2020, Gallivare, Sweden, 415Laura

I have been there for 1 night. I had my cats with me so we got a pet room. The room smelled strongly dog and we had to have that smell in the nose the entire night. We arrived at 3 o’clock in the nig…

I have been there for 1 night. I had my cats with me so we got a pet room. The room smelled strongly dog and we had to have that smell in the nose the entire night. We arrived at 3 o’clock in the night and we couldn’t even have a late check out. The staff was not even friendly, they were fake and the only thing they wanted was the money. I am allergic to dogs so I was In very bad shape in that dirty room. The breakfast was good but doesn’t worth coming there .

Owner Response

Tuesday, September 01, 2020

Hello and thanks for your review. Sorry to hear that we did'nt achieved your expectations and that you had to leave us with dissatisfaction. We will take your reviews further for improvement and hope that you will give us a new chance to welcome you to us!

Read more
4

Nice central hotel

Monday, July 27, 2020, Stockholm, Sweden, DIF1891

Nice and central hotel. The hotel offered garage space for SEK 130, but it only cost SEK 5 per hour (08-19) to park on the street. Good sized room but you could hear noise from other rooms and the cor…

Nice and central hotel. The hotel offered garage space for SEK 130, but it only cost SEK 5 per hour (08-19) to park on the street. Good sized room but you could hear noise from other rooms and the corridor. You could also hear the sound of the railway crossing. For some strange reason, the refrigerator was locked even though it was empty. Renovated bathroom and thin comfortable pillows in the bed. Nice breakfast with a large selection. We recommend this hotel.
Read more
4

As the name says.. Quality.

Wednesday, July 15, 2020, , NiclasV21

Good service straight away. Nice rooms, not luxurious but with quality. Breakfast was good, with something of everything and waffle irons for making your own waffle. Fairly central in Sundsvall so eve…

Good service straight away. Nice rooms, not luxurious but with quality. Breakfast was good, with something of everything and waffle irons for making your own waffle. Fairly central in Sundsvall so everything is only a few minutes walk away.
Read more
4

Standard Quality works decently!

Monday, December 30, 2019, , MartinJAKroon

It is a fair hotel with some history from the seventies. It is time for an overhaul, not just patching up. I can't help it, but to me this hotel has a nostalgic air of Swedish unions, Social democrats…

It is a fair hotel with some history from the seventies. It is time for an overhaul, not just patching up. I can't help it, but to me this hotel has a nostalgic air of Swedish unions, Social democrats and the struggle for ordinary people's power in society. It is built to conform with equality (everybody has to do and behave alike). Today it is named Quality, not Equality. It is meant to harbor a lot of people with no requests for anything special apart from a decent conference, decent breakfast and a decent sleep. It is more functional than exclusive. Special needs are not on the agenda. I miss getting an Espresso during breakfast, and I have asked for it the last eight (8) years. Why is the breakfast still the same as 2011? Anyway, I like this hotel a lot. It is central and it is very functional. Good food, very nice staff! Hugs to you! The hotel is not too hyped, and having a cinema and a warm garage is just unbeatable. The bathrooms should however be refurbished - now. It is not politically correct to have toilets flushing 12 litres of water these days. To me, this hotel should evolve with smart energy saving solutions. And - I still miss the possibility to get an espresso for breakfast. You have the croissant, it craves an espresso. Just fix that! And the hot rooms. 25 degrees is not ok during sleep. So I slept like crap due to the warm rooms. Put some adjustments and automation in place, please!

Owner Response

Wednesday, January 01, 2020

Dear Martin, Thank you for your feedback, it helps us to give you a better experience in the future. I'll send your feedback on to my colleagues in the restaurant and management team. We are planning to refurbish our bathrooms, hopefully we'll start within a few years. I wish you a happy new year and welcome back to us in 2020!

Read more
3

Nice central hotel

Thursday, November 07, 2019, Stockholm, Sweden, MikeSthlm

Conference floor equipped with a popcorn maker and an soft ice cream machine! :-) Breakfast had a very good selection and a good coffee but the room is really boring and dark. The hotel room was big a…

Conference floor equipped with a popcorn maker and an soft ice cream machine! :-) Breakfast had a very good selection and a good coffee but the room is really boring and dark. The hotel room was big and clean with a comfy bed. As many hotel rooms in Sweden, warm! And no thermostat so you have to fiddle with the radiators. Bathroom: A bath tub (which I don't like) and NO holder for the shower head!! You had to hold the shower head with on hand and soap up with the other.This is a big big draw back. Staff in the Q bar are not the most service minded I met traveling around the world. At one point even rude.
Read more

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!

Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Please try again

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.398.003 25
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.