This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Comfort Hotel® Xpress Stockholm Central Stockholm ,  Sweden

See all hotels in Stockholm, Sweden

Comfort Hotel® Xpress Stockholm Central

Stockholm,  Sweden

The Comfort Hotel Xpress Stockholm Central enjoys a fabulous location right next to Stockholm Central Station. The city's amazing range of restaurants, shops, museums and nightclubs are all within easy reach! This is a cash-free hotel.

Comfort Hotel® Xpress Stockholm Central 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4
2798 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4
Service
5
Location
3.5
Rooms
1

No flexibility during Covid-19 and travel ban

Thursday, July 30, 2020, , JonnaK278

We had to reschedule our interrail trip due to Covid-19. I had made altogether 10 hotel bookings which were non-refundable. Out of these, the Comfort Hotel Xpress Stockholm Central was the only one th…

We had to reschedule our interrail trip due to Covid-19. I had made altogether 10 hotel bookings which were non-refundable. Out of these, the Comfort Hotel Xpress Stockholm Central was the only one that did not allow us to change our dates until next summer nor offer any form of refund. Their reply was that they would observe their policy in detail, even though travel to Sweden was banned during our planned stay. So keep this in mind if you decide to book.

Owner Response

Sunday, August 09, 2020

Thank you Jonna, for your feedback. We are very sorry how the covid-19 has affected you, and we are sorry that we are in such a a situation that we had no other choice than to follow the cancellation policy. Best Regards Ida Barception Manager

Read more
4

DIY hotel stay

Saturday, March 07, 2020, Copenhagen, Denmark, johannebro

Was in Stockholm for a couple of nights, while there for a concert. I chose this hotel for it's proximity to the central station, as well as the price. Arriving I missed the door the first time - simp…

Was in Stockholm for a couple of nights, while there for a concert. I chose this hotel for it's proximity to the central station, as well as the price. Arriving I missed the door the first time - simply didn't see the sign. Once I turned around, it was easy to see. Checking myself in was a new experience, but easy: good visual guide, logical set up. I liked the way you can only use the elevator if you have a key card - gives a sense of security. My room was probably the smallest I've ever stayed in, BUT the layout was perfect, and coupled with a big window it didn't feel cramped. I LOOVED that there was underfloor heating in the spacious bathroom. There might need to be a better explanation of the central heating control (it was difficult to know which way was hotter/colder) Will be back!

Owner Response

Sunday, August 02, 2020

I'm happy that you had a nice time staying here! Welcome back anytime!

Read more
3

It was ok

Friday, March 06, 2020, Singapore, Singapore, elocinnnnn

No frills hotel, means there aren't amenities like electric kettle, room slippers etc and you check in yourself. Room was very small as well, but clean. Great location though, literally right next to…

No frills hotel, means there aren't amenities like electric kettle, room slippers etc and you check in yourself. Room was very small as well, but clean. Great location though, literally right next to the express train to the airport.

Owner Response

Tuesday, August 04, 2020

Thank you for taking time to write a review!

Read more
4

Excellent location

Monday, March 02, 2020, , evra d

This hotel is located atta hed to the central station and so is very convenient as u get shuttle buses that arrive from.and depart to the airport just in 2 min walk. Most of the sites can be visited w…

This hotel is located atta hed to the central station and so is very convenient as u get shuttle buses that arrive from.and depart to the airport just in 2 min walk. Most of the sites can be visited walking around If u need to take a train u r right at the station. The only backdraw I would say is the rooms are a little small.

Owner Response

Tuesday, August 04, 2020

Many thanks for your review! Have a great day!

Read more
3

Weekend break in Stockholm

Sunday, February 23, 2020, Dublin, Ireland, Beachtaire

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in February. It was one of the cheaper hotels in Stockholm and the location was fantastic. Although we were aware that it was a budget hotel, there were a number of i…

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in February. It was one of the cheaper hotels in Stockholm and the location was fantastic. Although we were aware that it was a budget hotel, there were a number of issues: rooms are very small and may not suit guests with mobility issues; great idea for an ironing room but the iron was ancient and the room was bleak; and the hall had a very damp unpleasant smell. On the positives, location was great, room was clean and the facilities were good. We'd recommend for a short stay 2-3 days but there may be nicer places at a similar price in the city.

Owner Response

Tuesday, August 04, 2020

Thank you very much for taking time to write feedback! Have a great day!

Read more

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!

Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Please try again

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.397.008 27
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.