This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Clarion Hotel® Stockholm Stockholm ,  Sweden

See all hotels in Stockholm, Sweden
  • The facade of the Hotel Stockholm
  • Impressive and bright spa with an amazing view at Hotel Stockholm

Clarion Hotel® Stockholm

Stockholm,  Sweden

The Clarion Hotel Stockholm is located on Södermalm – a district famous for its great selection of restaurants, bars, shops and galleries. Enjoy the spa, the Eatery Social restaurant with two bars and the Living Room space. This is a cash-free hotel.

Clarion Hotel® Stockholm 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4
3633 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4.5
Service
4.5
Location
4
Rooms
1

DO NOT book a visit to this hotel

Wednesday, March 17, 2021, Northampton, United Kingdom, AAEnglandguest

Do not book a visit this hotel, it will be a huge mistake. We booked to come here last April and due to the Pandemic were not permitted to travel. This issue has been going on for a year. They have so…

Do not book a visit this hotel, it will be a huge mistake. We booked to come here last April and due to the Pandemic were not permitted to travel. This issue has been going on for a year. They have so far refused to issue us with a refund, to change or amend our booking in any way despite the extenuating circumstances completely out of our control. Awful and rude customer service. DO NOT BOOK.

Owner Response

Sunday, April 18, 2021

I am sorry that you werent able to come and visit us due to Corona but since you havent Booker-priset directly with us but through another channel, you have to take the matter with them. Or trough your insurance company.

Read more
2

Nice stay, however the hotel is disappointing

Monday, March 15, 2021, Paris, France, DeborahMLM2021

The hotel is well located, rooms are clean and the breakfast is ok (but nothing incredible). The spa needs to be reserved in advance, however the hotel wasn't responding the phone. The only time slot…

The hotel is well located, rooms are clean and the breakfast is ok (but nothing incredible). The spa needs to be reserved in advance, however the hotel wasn't responding the phone. The only time slot available was on the mornings with children. Moreover the standard room is REALLY small and we had to ask for an upgrade.

Owner Response

Tuesday, March 16, 2021

Dear DeborahMLM2021, thank you kindly for taking the time to review us and more importantly for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback! Our spa is very popular and with the current situation we have had to lower the amount of people that can visit it at the same time! It can be booked online at their website. We have rooms ranging from 15 sqm to 120 sqm, I am very glad that our team was able to provide you with a room that suited your needs! We hope to have the opportunity to wow you on your next visit to Stockholm. All the best, Emil

Read more
5

Fantastic experience

Wednesday, March 03, 2021, , momoV3057ZM

As soon as you step in you feel as if you’re in a clean but home’y hotel. As soon as you get closer to the reception you can see multiple places to check in which makes it easier to socially distance…

As soon as you step in you feel as if you’re in a clean but home’y hotel. As soon as you get closer to the reception you can see multiple places to check in which makes it easier to socially distance while still getting good help. Even if you don’t understand the computer at the people at the reception are quick on their feet to help you. The Spa was nice and relaxing. Fruits and other complimentary things to snack on and eat was present and well kept and all of the necessary information got told right off from the bat making it very easy to navigate around. The hotel also had a function where you can text the reception with questions making it so much easier to do everything which was nice. Overall the entire experience was nice with a ping pong table to use whenever and PS4 to play games on it was a very pleasant experience.

Owner Response

Friday, March 05, 2021

Dear momoV3057ZM, Thank you kindly for the very nice review! We are so happy to hear that you appreciate the steps we've taken to provide a safe place for our guest and staff! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in a near future! Wish you a great day ahead. Best regards, Emil

Read more
4

Good hotel with good location

Thursday, December 03, 2020, Espoo, Finland, Matias V

Tunnelbana comes right by this hotel and there are all Södermalmet’s restaurants in a walking distance. Hotel is good. Only thing it’s lacking is personality, which is often the case. Small room, but…

Tunnelbana comes right by this hotel and there are all Södermalmet’s restaurants in a walking distance. Hotel is good. Only thing it’s lacking is personality, which is often the case. Small room, but peaceful. Slept well. Good breakfast.

Owner Response

Wednesday, December 16, 2020

Thanks for your review and your visit! Welcome back!

Read more
3

Breakfast staff seem grumpy, food seem old and messy

Friday, September 18, 2020, London, United Kingdom, lylnas

We decided to have breakfast at this hotel and although the variety seems reasonable, it's only served until 9.30, so if you arrive at 9 am which we did, the buffet is empty at various spots and just…

We decided to have breakfast at this hotel and although the variety seems reasonable, it's only served until 9.30, so if you arrive at 9 am which we did, the buffet is empty at various spots and just looks messy. We didn't dare to eat the bacon, salmon, or the pate. The staff need to put out fewer portions and on a regular basis clean and fill up the buffet which they don't do. They could improve the layout so that customers are not standing so close to one another when picking up food. The choices were ok, but it didn't felt value for money. The staff didn't look happy and were not very welcoming as you'd expect from a hotel.

Owner Response

Monday, September 21, 2020

Hi, I am truly sorry to read about your breakfast experience. This is not at all how we would like it to be presented or experienced. Normally we get ready good feedback from our breakfast so it seems that we have missed in our routines this morning. Weekends we do serve breakfast until 10:30 but weekdays it’s correct with 9;30. Please contact me if you would like to visit us again and I will make sure you will be properly taken care of. Best regards

Read more

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!

Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Please try again

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.407.002 24
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.