This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Clarion Hotel® Stockholm Stockholm ,  Sweden

See all hotels in Stockholm, Sweden
  • The facade of the Hotel Stockholm
  • Impressive and bright spa with an amazing view at Hotel Stockholm

Clarion Hotel® Stockholm

Stockholm,  Sweden

The Clarion Hotel Stockholm is located on Södermalm – a district famous for its great selection of restaurants, bars, shops and galleries. Enjoy the spa, the Eatery Social restaurant with two bars and the Living Room space. This is a cash-free hotel.

Clarion Hotel® Stockholm 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4
3616 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4.5
Service
4.5
Location
4
Rooms
3

Breakfast staff seem grumpy, food seem old and messy

Friday, September 18, 2020, London, United Kingdom, lylnas

We decided to have breakfast at this hotel and although the variety seems reasonable, it's only served until 9.30, so if you arrive at 9 am which we did, the buffet is empty at various spots and just…

We decided to have breakfast at this hotel and although the variety seems reasonable, it's only served until 9.30, so if you arrive at 9 am which we did, the buffet is empty at various spots and just looks messy. We didn't dare to eat the bacon, salmon, or the pate. The staff need to put out fewer portions and on a regular basis clean and fill up the buffet which they don't do. They could improve the layout so that customers are not standing so close to one another when picking up food. The choices were ok, but it didn't felt value for money. The staff didn't look happy and were not very welcoming as you'd expect from a hotel.

Owner Response

Monday, September 21, 2020

Hi, I am truly sorry to read about your breakfast experience. This is not at all how we would like it to be presented or experienced. Normally we get ready good feedback from our breakfast so it seems that we have missed in our routines this morning. Weekends we do serve breakfast until 10:30 but weekdays it’s correct with 9;30. Please contact me if you would like to visit us again and I will make sure you will be properly taken care of. Best regards

Read more
1

DO NOT BOOK!!!

Wednesday, July 08, 2020, , cs078

We booked a family holiday among the Nordic countries at a non refundable rate. However, due to coronavirus we were not able to visit due to all flights being cancelled, travel restrictions and two me…

We booked a family holiday among the Nordic countries at a non refundable rate. However, due to coronavirus we were not able to visit due to all flights being cancelled, travel restrictions and two members of my family being high risk. The two other hotels we also booked at a non refundable rate have given us a refund which we really appreciate. However, Clarion Hotel Stockholm will not give us a refund or even let us move our booking until next year even though we cannot get into the country at this time!!! Very poor hospitality!! Also very rude on the phone!

Owner Response

Friday, July 17, 2020

Dear cs078, Thank you for your review and I am sorry that you had to cancel your trip to Stockholm. I do not know if you booked your stay directly through us (Nordic Choice hotels) or by a third party company. I can only answer for Nordic Choice cancellation policy. We have different options when you book your stay direct with us. You can book with the possibility to cancel or re-book your stay until 4 pm the same day, or chose a lower price with restricted cancellation policy (cancellations must be made within 24 hours from purchase. The choice is if course yours. Have a great summer! Kind regards Johanna

Read more
3

Nice getaway in times of Corona

Friday, May 01, 2020, Stockholm, Sweden, jensa1978

Decided to enjoy an offer from the hotel and to take the family for a night at a hotel in times of Corona. The staff was kind and helpful and no problem with keeping a distance to other guests. We dec…

Decided to enjoy an offer from the hotel and to take the family for a night at a hotel in times of Corona. The staff was kind and helpful and no problem with keeping a distance to other guests. We decided to upgrade to a larger room than we had originally booked. It was big and nice, although a bit rundown. It had a big bathtub which the entire family enjoyed. The staff in the bar and restaurant were a bit confused, but friendly and the two course dinner was pretty nice. The breakfast was, due to Corona pandemic, not as enjoyable as you would want it to be, but well handled due to the circumstances.

Owner Response

Thursday, May 07, 2020

Thank you so much for staying with us and for reviewing us Jens despite the corona times! We really appreciate that you took your time and your feedback is really important for us. Your are more than welcome to visit us soon again. Have a great week! Kind regards Johanna //Clarion Hotel Stockholm

Read more
4

Great location if you go by car

Monday, January 20, 2020, Stockholm, Sweden, sandrapswe

We parked in qpark for 350kr easy access. Walking distance to “medborgarplatsen”closest sub is “skanstull” Nice rooms , you can order breakfast in bed - but it was overpriced (150kr per person, usuall…

We parked in qpark for 350kr easy access. Walking distance to “medborgarplatsen”closest sub is “skanstull” Nice rooms , you can order breakfast in bed - but it was overpriced (150kr per person, usually at hotel in Sweden they charge you 90 sek for one order-not per person) Not a fan of there bathroom doors. Want a little more privacy. But overall a nice hotel. They also have a spa and Sunday brunch.

Owner Response

Monday, January 20, 2020

Thank you so much for your nice review! We are super happy that you had a nice stay overall, and are also glad for you comments of improvements. Have a great week and welcome back to us soon again. Best regards Johanna Clarion Hotel Stockholm

Read more
4

Great location, pretty good amenities

Thursday, January 02, 2020, Chevy Chase, Maryland, K8250BObarbarag

Stayed here for business and enjoyed clean, easy stay. Very easy to walk to river/shopping/offices/restaurants. Better gym facilities than many business hotels I’ve seen (multiple working cardio mac…

Stayed here for business and enjoyed clean, easy stay. Very easy to walk to river/shopping/offices/restaurants. Better gym facilities than many business hotels I’ve seen (multiple working cardio machines, plus good range of machines and weights). Hotel’s restaurants leave a lot to be desired, though: Only lunch option is bad Mexican with poor service and the potentially nice lounge only opens at 5pm.

Owner Response

Tuesday, January 07, 2020

Thank you so much for your very nice review! We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and also our location in Södermalm district. Thank you also for your feedback regarding our restaurants, we appreciate that in order to improve. Have a great 2020 and warmly welcome back to us again! Kind regards Johanna Clarion Hotel Stockholm

Read more

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!

Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Please try again

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.399.010 25
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.