This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Clarion Hotel® Stockholm Stockholm ,  Sweden

See all hotels in Stockholm, Sweden
  • Modern and well-equipped gym at Hotel Stockholm

Clarion Hotel® Stockholm

Stockholm,  Sweden

The Clarion Hotel Stockholm is located on Södermalm – a district famous for its great selection of restaurants, bars, shops and galleries. Enjoy the spa, the Eatery Social restaurant with two bars and the Living Room space. This is a cash-free hotel.

Clarion Hotel® Stockholm 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4
3512 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4.5
Service
4.5
Location
4
Rooms
2

Definitely Not a Four Star Experience.

Wednesday, August 14, 2019, London, United Kingdom, Rambles1963

I should begin, I guess, with the positives. The staff here are universally pleasant and welcoming. No fault should be attached to them for what I am about to write...these are corporate issues (in th…

I should begin, I guess, with the positives. The staff here are universally pleasant and welcoming. No fault should be attached to them for what I am about to write...these are corporate issues (in the main). Some of my issues have been raised before...others, not that I can find. The other positive? The breakfast. There’s an extensive array of great food available...more on this later!! Now for the negatives: 1) The bed...this is, by a long way the most uncomfortable bed I have ever come across!! On entering the room, you are assailed by the most pillows and cushions on a bed that I have ever seen on one bed (8)...they stretched half way down the length of the bed. What are they hiding? The answer is a sprung base, with maybe a 4cm mattress topper...that’s it!! What that meant was that every spring, lump and bump in the base was transmitted to my back and this bed is very soft to start with...there is no protection at all. I have attached pictures to demonstrate my point but from bottom to top: A) Sprung bed base. B) Cover for the base (makes it look pretty) C) 4cm mattress topper in a cover. D) Nope, that’s it!! The only good part was that each of the layers was clean!! 2) There have been earlier mentions of smells from the bathrooms...this is accurate. If I and other customers have noticed it, why has hotel management not noticed it? I simply don’t think they care. 3) As already mentioned, the variety and quality of food on offer is excellent...but be certain that you eat by around 7:30am because it’s a cat fight after that time. Despite having pre-paid for breakfast, I ate at a very good bakery just across the road on two mornings...just to get some peace!! 4) Room cleaning...happened on 60% of the days I was there. Left a dirty coffee cup on one of the occasions and failed to supply a new toilet roll on another. I don’t normally stay in large corporate hotels because I don’t find them as good as smaller ones...I have really learned my lesson on this trip. Smaller hotels it is!!

Owner Response

Thursday, August 15, 2019

Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for your detailed review that we appreciate in order to improve. I am really happy to see that you found our staff pleasant and welcoming - that is very important for us. But I am sorry that we did not fully meet your expectations and that you did not like your bed. We actually have high quality beds, but they also get worn out sometimes and maybe that was the case in your room. I don´t know if you asked to change room since you were staying several nights but we are normally very helpful to solve any problems the guests might have. We are one the largest hotels in Sweden with more than 500 rooms, and the breakfast can be hectic at times. I agree with you. If your are looking for a small hotel we are not the right choice, but we have a fantastic location and fantastic staff that! If you change your mind and like to visit us again you are more than welcome to contact us. Have a wonderful summer! Johanna Clarion Hotel Stockholm cl.stockholm@choice.se

Read more
3

Potential for Greatness but Falls Short in Some Important Areas

Sunday, August 11, 2019, Ancaster, Canada, Matt_Lester2376

I write a lot of hotel and restaurant reviews and have somewhat high expectations. We stayed at the Clarion Stockholm at the beginning of August for 5 nights and the hotel, overall, is quite charming…

I write a lot of hotel and restaurant reviews and have somewhat high expectations. We stayed at the Clarion Stockholm at the beginning of August for 5 nights and the hotel, overall, is quite charming. It's a large hotel and was very busy during our stay so they must be doing something right. It's very clean and offers amenities like gym, amazing free breakfast... the breakfast is the best part of the hotel in my opinion. Front desk staff and cleaning staff were all very pleasant and the location is great. A few areas I feel the hotel falls short... 1. Restaurant service: although the servers and bartenders are friendly, they are extremely slow and don't offer much in terms of conversation or do they ever seem to be in a hurry to get drinks/food out quickly enough... they could really use more staff at the bar and restaurant in order to serve more efficiently. For the price you pay for food and drinks here, the service should be better. 2. The rooms were nice but many of our group said the air conditioners did not work and the air circulation was poor. Thankfully our room had a random portable fan which was really nice for sleeping. If we hadn't had the fan, it would have been very uncomfortable. Beds were nice and bathroom is really nice. We were in room 4048. 3.We had the worst meal at our banquet. The selection was bare minimum and the food was not good. This surprised me because the breakfasts were so incredible. To be fair, we never really got outstanding restaurant or bar service anywhere in Stockholm. Compared to many other countries I've visited, Sweden was really weak overall on guest service. All in all, the Clarion Stockholm is a good hotel and could easily get 5 stars from me, however in comparison to hotels and resorts I've visited around the world, it's a solid 3.5/5 until they improve in a few areas..

Owner Response

Monday, August 12, 2019

Thank you so much Matt for your very detailed review. We really appreciate that you took your time to give us your feedback. We are glad that you liked a lot of things a part of our service and your comments are really important for us in order to improve and I am sorry that we did not quite meet your expectations. We hope to see you as our guest again and hopefully show that we have improved on above areas. Kind regards Johanna Clarion Hotel Stockholm

Read more
5

Great Hotel in North Stockholm

Friday, August 09, 2019, Frankfurt, Germany, 332pascale

Clean and modern City Hotel, short walk to subway. Very nice, safe and quiet surroundings in Östermalm. Staff at bar was super nice and friendly, they made me feel very welcome and appreciated. highly…

Clean and modern City Hotel, short walk to subway. Very nice, safe and quiet surroundings in Östermalm. Staff at bar was super nice and friendly, they made me feel very welcome and appreciated. highly recommended.

Owner Response

Saturday, August 10, 2019

Thank you so much for your very nice review Pascale! I am not sure though if your reviewed the right hotel since Clarion Hotel Stockholm is located in Södermalm district. Kind regards Johanna Clarion Hotel Stockholm

Read more
4

Hotel nice but room smelled like poo

Tuesday, August 06, 2019, Atascocita, Texas, enchantedwitheurope

We stayed for five nights at the end of July. Unfortunately on the third night we arrived back to our room and as soon as we opened the door were met with the smell of hot manure. We almost threw up…

We stayed for five nights at the end of July. Unfortunately on the third night we arrived back to our room and as soon as we opened the door were met with the smell of hot manure. We almost threw up. We went down to desk and were told someone would come take care of it. The maid cane and cleaned the drain in the shower and the toilet. The smell improved but still lingered. The next day, the same thing happened. I went down to the desk again and begged for someone to come up to our room to see what we were talking about. Was told they could not leave the desk. Was told someone would come and look at it from maintenance. No one ever came. The hotel itself is nice. But the smell was so putrid we found it difficult to sleep. Very disappointed with customer service regarding the situation.

Owner Response

Wednesday, August 07, 2019

Thank you so much for reviewing us, we really appreciate that. I am glad that you liked the hotel, but I am sorry that there was an odor from the bathroom in the room and I agree with you, we should have solved that in a much better way than we apparently did. Your are welcome to contact me at below email address. Best regards Johanna cl.stockholm@choice.se

Read more
3

Bus Tour

Friday, August 02, 2019, , rock203

This hotel was overflowing with people when we arrived, it was gay pride week which was fine but the reception area was always busy which I didn’t like. It did not ever feel like a hotel reception. Ro…

This hotel was overflowing with people when we arrived, it was gay pride week which was fine but the reception area was always busy which I didn’t like. It did not ever feel like a hotel reception. Room was ok clean and enough space, I felt it was a little out of the way for me. Breakfast was ok

Owner Response

Sunday, August 04, 2019

Thank you so much for reviewing us! I am glad to hear that you liked your room and our rich breakfast. Yes we are proud partners of Stockholms Pride week and hosted Pride House last week. Warmly welcome back! Johanna Clarion Hotel Stockholm

Read more

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%

Not a member? Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Action you performed failed! Try again later.

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.375.001 26
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.