This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Clarion Hotel® Sign Stockholm ,  Sweden

See all hotels in Stockholm, Sweden
  • Trendy and bright standard hotel room at Sign Hotel in Stockholm
  • Elegant superior hotel room with a nice view of the city at Sign Hotel in Stockholm

Clarion Hotel® Sign

Stockholm,  Sweden

The Clarion Hotel Sign offers bright hotel rooms and modern conference spaces with exceptional Scandinavian design. Enjoy a delicious meal at Kitchen & Table Norrmalm. As our hotel guest you get a discounted entrance to Selma City Spa, book in advance.

Clarion Hotel® Sign 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4
4777 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4
Service
4.5
Location
4
Rooms
4

Convenient and good value

Tuesday, August 31, 2021, New York City, New York, FlyBalletGuy

This hotel was an award redemption for me, and I was booked into a superior room for a very reasonable rate, which is a large part of the reason I have a good opinion of the hotel. The hotel is quite…

This hotel was an award redemption for me, and I was booked into a superior room for a very reasonable rate, which is a large part of the reason I have a good opinion of the hotel. The hotel is quite convenient to Central Station, particularly the Arlanda Express, which is down the block. It's quite large and mid-century modern with large windows (my superior room had a beautiful view of the square outside). The rooms reminded me a lot of the Radisson Royal in Copenhagen - both that hotel and my floor on the Sign had Arne Jacobsen's Danish Modern furniture with clean lines and uncluttered interiors. Instead of a "wet" shower, my room had a bathtub. One of my chairs did have a small stain on it (that furniture is probably hard to maintain). Service was still curtailed because of COVID (they cleaned my room one day out of four, and possibly by mistake!) Breakfast was quite good. Very generous with typical Scandinavian offerings from cheese and meat to smoked salmon and Swedish pancakes. The quality of the offerings (good rather than luxury) was one notch below the Radisson in Copenhagen - but so was the price. I thought it was appropriate to the price point. The one slight blemish on the stay was when I asked to print out my plane ticket and COVID results and they wanted to charge for printing out COVID results. I understand the reasoning behind it (everyone needs one and it's a burden on the hotel's office systems) but charging for a single piece of paper is not a good look. Just fold it into the fees; it looks less chintzy.

Owner Response

Thursday, September 02, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, you comments will be shared within our team for follow up.

Read more
5

Enjoyable stay in Monlux Signature Suite

Sunday, August 15, 2021, Vantaa, Finland, Mikael F

This modern city hotel is centrally located near the Arlanda Express terminal. From a sale, we booked the best Monlux Suite from the top 10th floor. The price was 220 euros. All suites have a triang…

This modern city hotel is centrally located near the Arlanda Express terminal. From a sale, we booked the best Monlux Suite from the top 10th floor. The price was 220 euros. All suites have a triangle shape and have park views. From the upper floors, the views are more panoramic. Monlux is a company selling design mirrors with light. In our suite, there were four Monlux mirrors. On the 8th floor, there is a pleasant rooftop garden bar and a pool. We had dinner at Kitchen & Table Restaurant. Breakfast is also served there. Both meals were great. On the negative side, there were numerous stains on the floor and carpets of our suite. Also stains on the non-working video projector hanging from the living room ceiling. The only television was very small and located in the bedroom.

Owner Response

Tuesday, August 17, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, your comments will be shared within our team.

Read more
4

Nice hotel close to central station

Sunday, August 08, 2021, Key West, Florida, JW464

This is a large and very nice and quiet hotel. Breakfast was excellent several options and the gym was great with modern equipment. Check-in was a bit slow. Beds were comfortable and the bathroom was…

This is a large and very nice and quiet hotel. Breakfast was excellent several options and the gym was great with modern equipment. Check-in was a bit slow. Beds were comfortable and the bathroom was nice. Stockholm is within walking reach from this hotel.

Owner Response

Tuesday, August 17, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Read more
1

Really don’t recommend, not fresh and dated!

Saturday, August 07, 2021, Stockholm, Sweden, SJGBB

We paid 1600SEK for a double room and went straight back down to the front desk to demand our money back and left to stay in another hotel instead. The room was very dated, run down and not fresh at a…

We paid 1600SEK for a double room and went straight back down to the front desk to demand our money back and left to stay in another hotel instead. The room was very dated, run down and not fresh at all. The furniture had dirty spots on them, there was black hairs on the floor and in the bed and the staff at the front desk were not service minded at all.

Owner Response

Tuesday, August 17, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Apologies that we were not able to meet your expectations. Your comments will be shared within our team for follow up.

Read more
4

Slow start but very good afterwards

Tuesday, August 03, 2021, Lucerne, Switzerland, LadyGoldilocks

I admit we arrived tired, sweaty, sticky and hungry - but I suppose that’s not really unusual when you travel, right? Discussing a check in process for 30 minutes even though we had a prepaid rate was…

I admit we arrived tired, sweaty, sticky and hungry - but I suppose that’s not really unusual when you travel, right? Discussing a check in process for 30 minutes even though we had a prepaid rate was a bit too much for me. Luckily we were finally given a room and things only went uphill afterwards! Perfectly organized breakfast buffets in several locations to feed a fully booked Hotel. Lovely rooftop garden bar and yes, also the hotly debated room was wonderful.

Owner Response

Wednesday, August 04, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, greatly appreciated. Sorry that the arrival to the hotel did not run as smoothly as you would have hoped, but I am glad that you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us. Kind regards

Read more

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!

Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Please try again

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.410.002 21
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.