Technical issues

We are currently experiencing technical issues, and it's not possible to log in. You can still book a room without being logged in. As a member you can of course register your bonus points once the problem is solved. Thanks for your patience!

 
This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Clarion Hotel® Sign Stockholm ,  Sweden

See all hotels in Stockholm, Sweden
  • Trendy and bright standard hotel room at Sign Hotel in Stockholm
  • Elegant superior hotel room with a nice view of the city at Sign Hotel in Stockholm

Clarion Hotel® Sign

Stockholm,  Sweden

The Clarion Hotel Sign offers bright hotel rooms and modern conference spaces with exceptional Scandinavian design. Enjoy a delicious meal at Kitchen & Table Norrmalm. As our hotel guest you get a discounted entrance to Selma City Spa.

Clarion Hotel® Sign 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4
4799 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4
Service
4.5
Location
4
Rooms
2

Poor coordination of amenities spa and room service

Friday, November 19, 2021, lickster, john111111111111

We stayed in your Clarion Sign Hotel Stockholm on Nov 7th. I was and am still very unhappy with our stay and requested a refund which you ignored for the amount paid for our room for the following rea…

We stayed in your Clarion Sign Hotel Stockholm on Nov 7th. I was and am still very unhappy with our stay and requested a refund which you ignored for the amount paid for our room for the following reasons. I chose your hotel for our anniversary because it is one of few in Stockholm with a nice rooftop pool and spa. At time of booking, I also purchased entry for me and my partner to Selma SPA on Nov 7. The SPA website states there are “zones” within which customers can visit. There is first an ‘öppettider’ which says any children below 16 must visit in zone 1. Zone 1 is not an area of the SPA, by the way, but a time period. Further down the page, under ‘priser’, however, the prices for children only concern ages 3-15. This meant that I did not bother worrying about the zones for our 8-month old since she goes in for free and she’s not in the under-16 category anyway. I booked a slot for the 3 of us from 3-6 pm as 3pm was the earliest time we could check in to your hotel. To my surprise, when we went to the SPA, they denied us entry as the under-16 öppettider apparently apply also to infants. Worse even, they actually took my payment before informing me our baby could not come in. I was so disappointed I wanted to leave the hotel because the SPA is really what I was looking for at your hotel for our anniversary. My partner did not want to go in alone, understandably, nor could she go the following morning because of work. I went downstairs and asked for a refund and wanted to leave the hotel but Sofia at the reception promised something would be done about this after a manager came in the following morning. The truth is nobody got back to us about our request for refund and what happened. This is also another reason for complaint to you. In my opinion, the problem lies not only in the SPA being unclear about the age groups in application to “zones” and prices but also with an incompatibility between your check-in times and their “zones”. Basically on this occasion, there was no way for us to book a visit to your SPA and stay in the hotel as we only wanted to stay one night and my partner had to work in the morning. We tried to enjoy our stay in the room anyway but then there was no room service, no bar, and no restaurant all day.
Read more
2

Bath, Bed and pillow terrible

Sunday, October 17, 2021, Amsterdam, Rieki C

The location and the breakfast of this hotel is very good, but the room, bed and bath are terrible: bed and pillow too soft ( gave me back pain) the bath is dangerous, the shower is in a bath and the…

The location and the breakfast of this hotel is very good, but the room, bed and bath are terrible: bed and pillow too soft ( gave me back pain) the bath is dangerous, the shower is in a bath and there is a dangerous slippery corner. If you are older this is a big issue. Overall the hotel room is very bad.

Owner Response

Monday, October 18, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I apologize that we were not able to meet all your expectations and your comments will be shared within our team for follow up.

Read more
2

bad trip to Stockholm

Monday, September 27, 2021, Munich, Germany, susannebH2136OO

we got this time a room above the entrance and did not get any sleep at all because it was so loud ... breakfast got not very often refilled and had no atmosphere there as we had to sit on the first f…

we got this time a room above the entrance and did not get any sleep at all because it was so loud ... breakfast got not very often refilled and had no atmosphere there as we had to sit on the first floor as the hotel was booked out and they did not very often refill the breakfast table on the first floor

Owner Response

Friday, October 08, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Apologies that we were not able to meet all your expectations. Your comments will be shared within our team.

Read more
4

Convenient and good value

Tuesday, August 31, 2021, New York City, New York, FlyBalletGuy

This hotel was an award redemption for me, and I was booked into a superior room for a very reasonable rate, which is a large part of the reason I have a good opinion of the hotel. The hotel is quite…

This hotel was an award redemption for me, and I was booked into a superior room for a very reasonable rate, which is a large part of the reason I have a good opinion of the hotel. The hotel is quite convenient to Central Station, particularly the Arlanda Express, which is down the block. It's quite large and mid-century modern with large windows (my superior room had a beautiful view of the square outside). The rooms reminded me a lot of the Radisson Royal in Copenhagen - both that hotel and my floor on the Sign had Arne Jacobsen's Danish Modern furniture with clean lines and uncluttered interiors. Instead of a "wet" shower, my room had a bathtub. One of my chairs did have a small stain on it (that furniture is probably hard to maintain). Service was still curtailed because of COVID (they cleaned my room one day out of four, and possibly by mistake!) Breakfast was quite good. Very generous with typical Scandinavian offerings from cheese and meat to smoked salmon and Swedish pancakes. The quality of the offerings (good rather than luxury) was one notch below the Radisson in Copenhagen - but so was the price. I thought it was appropriate to the price point. The one slight blemish on the stay was when I asked to print out my plane ticket and COVID results and they wanted to charge for printing out COVID results. I understand the reasoning behind it (everyone needs one and it's a burden on the hotel's office systems) but charging for a single piece of paper is not a good look. Just fold it into the fees; it looks less chintzy.

Owner Response

Thursday, September 02, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, you comments will be shared within our team for follow up.

Read more
5

Enjoyable stay in Monlux Signature Suite

Sunday, August 15, 2021, Vantaa, Finland, Mikael F

This modern city hotel is centrally located near the Arlanda Express terminal. From a sale, we booked the best Monlux Suite from the top 10th floor. The price was 220 euros. All suites have a triang…

This modern city hotel is centrally located near the Arlanda Express terminal. From a sale, we booked the best Monlux Suite from the top 10th floor. The price was 220 euros. All suites have a triangle shape and have park views. From the upper floors, the views are more panoramic. Monlux is a company selling design mirrors with light. In our suite, there were four Monlux mirrors. On the 8th floor, there is a pleasant rooftop garden bar and a pool. We had dinner at Kitchen & Table Restaurant. Breakfast is also served there. Both meals were great. On the negative side, there were numerous stains on the floor and carpets of our suite. Also stains on the non-working video projector hanging from the living room ceiling. The only television was very small and located in the bedroom.

Owner Response

Tuesday, August 17, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, your comments will be shared within our team.

Read more

Get up to 25% discount!

No, thank you!

Please try again

Get up to 25% discount!
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.412.004 24
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.