This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Clarion Hotel® Amaranten Stockholm ,  Sweden

See all hotels in Stockholm, Sweden

Clarion Hotel® Amaranten

Stockholm,  Sweden

The Clarion Hotel Amaranten is a unique boutique hotel with flamboyant 60s-inspired design and great dining options! Guests can enjoy a fab location in the popular Kungsholmen district of Stockholm. This is a cash-free hotel.

Clarion Hotel® Amaranten 3.5 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

3.5
2909 reviews
4
Cleanliness
4
Sleep Quality
3.5
Value
4
Service
4.5
Location
3.5
Rooms
5

Amazing hotel and stay

Sunday, October 18, 2020, Halmstad, Sweden, amomas

One of our first choices in Stockholm. Reasonably priced for the category & situation, just 10 minutes walk from central station, and a subway station right in the corner of the same building. From ti…

One of our first choices in Stockholm. Reasonably priced for the category & situation, just 10 minutes walk from central station, and a subway station right in the corner of the same building. From time to time you can catch offers that makes it unbeatable (even more if you enroll in their loyalty program, like us this time, who were using an autumn weekend offer at 800 sek or so per night, a bargain in this city).  The breakfast is awesome, now with the pandemic you have to choose a time to avoid crowding (only in weekends) but other than that, it is nearly like before. A suggestion about the breakfast is that the hotel could have the waffle machines back again, which have been removed in the new setup during the pandemic. There used to be 2 or 3 if a remember well, but many of us would be glad if you bring back at least one ;) Another suggestion is to have Swedish meatballs for breakfast. A purely personal suggestion (that we've found in another hotels, even of the chain) A great bar & restaurant where you can use your vouchers if, like us, you are a silver or upper member of their loyalty program. Now the bar is closed due to the pandemic but the staff make an excellent effort in offering a short selection of drinks and food that you can get at reception. On Sunday this is not available, maybe because is the day with less customers? We were allowed to use the voucher in the minibar of the room that day, instead ;) We stayed in room 142 and let us say that this room shouldn't exist, it could be used it as storage or other, but not like a room. All rooms of this hotel have windows, but 142 is the first room of the floor, so the window gives to a tiny corridor that leads to a courtyard. This makes it virtually like a no-window room, since the natural light entering is minimal, and the "view" is a metal wall at 1.5m from the window. Other hotels (including this chain) have windowless rooms and you know it when booking, specially in the city centre where estate space is more scarce and pricey (I guess), but not this hotel.  We'll definitely keep coming back again, indeed we already have booked our next long weekend for November. Let's see if the waffle machine is back by then ;) By the way, we felt more than safe as regards the hygienic measures taken at the premises, which are followed to the letter. 

Owner Response

Friday, October 23, 2020

Hi! Wow! Thank you for this amazing review and a big thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us. We really appreciate it. Happy to hear you liked it. Hope you got to see a lot of Stockholm. Thanks for the fantastic suggestions! I will take that to the relevant departments and we look forward to having you as guests at the hotel again! I am sorry that the room did not live up to your expectations. You are more than welcome to contact us before your next stay so we can find the perfect room for you! Welcome back! Best regards, Leia Clarion Hotel Amaranten

Read more
1

Not recommended

Saturday, July 25, 2020, Airlie Beach, Australia, 654angelikib

Unpleasant staff, seemed unhappy with their job. Our room was not cleaned during our stay and when we ask them they just came and fix the beds without changing the sheets. Poor and low quality breakfa…

Unpleasant staff, seemed unhappy with their job. Our room was not cleaned during our stay and when we ask them they just came and fix the beds without changing the sheets. Poor and low quality breakfast.

Owner Response

Sunday, July 26, 2020

Hi Angelika, Thank you for your feedback, it is highly appreciated and very valuable to us. My apologies that you were not completely satisfied with your stay, we will of course take this information forward and make sure this does not happen again. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. If you want to discuss the matter further, I would be more than happy to do so at isabelle.holmquist@choice.se. I hope you had a pleasant stay in Stockholm and hope that we will see you with us in the future. Yours sincerely, Isabelle Holmquist Clarion Amaranten

Read more
4

Hype and comfortable

Thursday, March 05, 2020, Holbaek, Denmark, KrissyWade

Stayed one night during business trip. Really nice hotel located close to everything. Walking distance from city centre, old town and train station. Been going through renovations so all furnitures se…

Stayed one night during business trip. Really nice hotel located close to everything. Walking distance from city centre, old town and train station. Been going through renovations so all furnitures seem new. Great beds, lovely products in the bathroom and happy hour in the bar before 6pm. Recommendable.

Owner Response

Monday, March 09, 2020

Hi Krissy, Thank you for your lovely feedback, we love it! We hope that you had a great time with us and that we will have the honor to host you soon again! Have a great day and welcome back to us! Isabelle Holmquist Clarion Amaranten

Read more
2

Trångt och rörigt

Thursday, March 05, 2020, Stockholm, Sweden, foodandwineislife

Spent one night in February and on the whole it was a disapointment. The temperature was way to high in the room and the air conditioning did not work. Also as a preferred memebr in the chain we didn'…

Spent one night in February and on the whole it was a disapointment. The temperature was way to high in the room and the air conditioning did not work. Also as a preferred memebr in the chain we didn't receive any upgrade. The breakfast in the morning was so crowded that everything in the buffet was empty and no place to sit down.

Owner Response

Monday, March 09, 2020

Hi, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us, we really appreciate your feedback. I will take this matter forward to all relevant departments and I assure you that we will fix the issue. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. If you wish to take this conversation further on email, please feel free to contact me on isabelle.holmquist@choice.se We sincerely hope that we can welcome you back to us in the very near future as we would love to meet your expectations and spoil you. Yours sincerely, Isabelle Holmquist Clarion Amaranten

Read more
3

Breakfast is a chaotic

Tuesday, January 28, 2020, Kristiansand, Norway, janhf70

Breakfast is much too crowded so be early in the weekend.... Our room had too much noise from the music downstairs. The door was poorly adjusted and was slamming every time another door in the hallw…

Breakfast is much too crowded so be early in the weekend.... Our room had too much noise from the music downstairs. The door was poorly adjusted and was slamming every time another door in the hallway was opened. A huge plus for the parking garage with EV charging. Remember too book in advance. There is also a subway station just outside.

Owner Response

Friday, February 07, 2020

Hi, Thank you for your score, it is highly appreciated. We hope that we will get the chance of hosting you soon again. Thank you for letting us know what we can improve in the future and make your stay worthy of a top rate! Have a lovely day and a good start of the year! Yours sincerely, Isabelle Holmquist Guest Relations Manager

Read more

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!

Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Please try again

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.398.003 25
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.