This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Clarion Hotel® Amaranten Stockholm ,  Sweden

See all hotels in Stockholm, Sweden
  • Reception seating areas and community tables at Clarion Hotel Amaranten in Stockholm
  • Bar counter TapRoom Clarion Hotel Amaranten
  • Tap Room bartender pouring a drink into a shaker at Clarion Hotel Amaranten in Stockholm
  • Table and chairs Tap Room bar Clarion Hotel Amaranten
  • Neon sign above Tap Room bar at Clarion Hotel Amaranten in Stockholm
  • Tap Room bar seating area facing windows at Clarion Hotel Amaranten in Stockholm
  • Seating area with chairs at Tap Room bar at Clarion Hotel Amaranten in Stockholm
  • Delicious burgers served in the restaurant at Amaranten Hotel in Stockholm
  • Trendy bar at Amaranten Hotel in Stockholm
  • Modern hotel bar within the restaurant at Amaranten Hotel in Stockholm
  • Champagne served at the bar during an event at Amaranten Hotel in Stockholm
  • Two happy conference guests at Clarion Hotel Amaranten
  • Happy group of conference guests at Clarion Hotel Amaranten
  • School seating in Aretha conference room at Clarion Hotel Amaranten
  • Modern and renovated Etta meeting room at Clarion Hotel Amaranten
  • Spa products in a hotel bathroom at Clarion Hotel Amaranten in Stockholm
  • Elegant and spacious double room with two twin beds at Amaranten Hotel in Stockholm
  • Hotel room with quality interior at Amaranten Hotel in Stockholm
  • Bright single hotel room with designer chair at Amaranten Hotel in Stockholm
  • Spacious family hotel room for the whole family at Amaranten Hotel in Stockholm
  • View of the surroundings and nearby attractions including the town hall at Amaranten Hotel in Stockholm

Clarion Hotel® Amaranten

Stockholm,  Sweden

The Clarion Hotel Amaranten is a unique boutique hotel with flamboyant 60s-inspired design and great dining options! Guests can enjoy a fab location in the popular Kungsholmen district of Stockholm. This is a cash-free hotel.

Clarion Hotel® Amaranten 3.5 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

3.5
2740 reviews
4
Cleanliness
4
Sleep Quality
3.5
Value
4
Service
4.5
Location
3.5
Rooms
5

Great stay, 4 star property, 6 star hospitality

Monday, May 13, 2019, Franklin, Virginia, ATravelingVirginian

Our room was very nice, the breakfast buffet that was included was excellent. The most attractive part of our stay was the incredible staff. The hospitality was over the top!! A special shout out…

Our room was very nice, the breakfast buffet that was included was excellent. The most attractive part of our stay was the incredible staff. The hospitality was over the top!! A special shout out to Anna & Helena at the front desk, who were most friendly and with great hospitality skills.

Owner Response

Tuesday, May 14, 2019

Thank you for rating your stay Virginian, it makes us so happy to know that you had such a lovely stay and loved the hospitality. We love your feedback! We hope that we will soon see you at Amaranten again and that you will have a great week. Welcome again! Fredrik Berglund Guest Relations Manager

Read more
5

Lovely place to stay

Sunday, May 12, 2019, London, United Kingdom, Jececske

It’s a lovely hotel to stay in Stockholm. Staff is very kind, helpful and friendly. Location is perfect! The underground station is just 1 minute away - around the corner. The city center (central sta…

It’s a lovely hotel to stay in Stockholm. Staff is very kind, helpful and friendly. Location is perfect! The underground station is just 1 minute away - around the corner. The city center (central station) 10 minutes walk. The breakfast is delicious and the selection range is perfectly enough! I love the idea of the small plates - reducing food waste! 👌🏼 Our room was big enough for 2 person, for 3 night! Comfortable mattress! Clean room! Minimal, mosern scandinavian design! - plus point! + there is a Coop (grocery store) opposite the hotel if you want to grab some snack or anything. The only thing what was a bit annoying, the lift. It was so busy and somethimes it didn’t stop on to the floor where we wanted to go so we just got out and took the stairs 2 times. But I’m sure it happened because it was so so busy at this time - SHM ⚫️⚫️⚫️ ☺️ - Thank you!

Owner Response

Tuesday, May 14, 2019

Wow, thank you so much Jececske for rating your stay Tigran and giving us the amazing feedback, it means everything to us! We love that you had such a positive impression of the location here at the charming Kungsholmen island. I hope to see you at Amaranten at your next visit to Stockholm and wish you a fab spring! Kind regards Fredrik Berglund Guest Relations Manager

Read more
3

A tired hotel

Tuesday, May 07, 2019, , Stephen H

Friendly staff in a disappointing hotel. The hotel is tired, noisy plumbing in my room, ac not working and generally feels like a refit is in order. While the hotel is tired the gym is exhausted. Old…

Friendly staff in a disappointing hotel. The hotel is tired, noisy plumbing in my room, ac not working and generally feels like a refit is in order. While the hotel is tired the gym is exhausted. Old equipment, roof tile on the floor and generally not a place one would like to hang out. Enjoyed the breakfast which is self service, crowded at 7.30.

Owner Response

Wednesday, May 08, 2019

Thank you for your feedback Stephen, it is highly appreciated. I am sorry to hear that you were not totally happy with your stay and that you were disappointed with the staff. This is our greatest trademark and therefor I would be grateful if you wanted to let us know what we could develop to make us better. We are building a new gym in another part of the hotel witch will be amazing, I hope that we will see you at Amaranten for the future so that we can show you this and provide you with a top stay. Welcome back again! Fredrik Berglund Guest Relations Manager

Read more
4

Amazing variety of food for breakfast!

Thursday, April 25, 2019, London, England, United Kingdom, Jessica L

The highlight was definitely breakfast and the lounge/reception is quite a nice area too. There's plenty of variety and lots of fruit, bread, yogurt, granola, etc at breakfast. It was very busy all th…

The highlight was definitely breakfast and the lounge/reception is quite a nice area too. There's plenty of variety and lots of fruit, bread, yogurt, granola, etc at breakfast. It was very busy all the time though so it was quite hard to navigate the room and there was usually queues for every food station. It was also quite hard to get a table straightaway. Beds could be more comfortable too, they were quite hard and bed linens not very soft as you'd except from 4 star hotel bedding. However, the location of the hotel is very convenient and the staff was very nice too. There's a supermarket in front which is super helpful and the metro station is just next to the hotel.

Owner Response

Thursday, April 25, 2019

Thank you so much for your rate Jess! It makes us so happy to know that you had a great stay and loved the breakfast! We hope that you had a lovely time in Stockholm and that we will see you at Clarion Amaranten again soon! Kind regards Fredrik Berglund Guest Relations Manager

Read more
5

Stockholm city hotel Amaranten.

Tuesday, April 23, 2019, , Scenic06537540745

Close to city centre, approximately 10-15 minutes walk to all shopping and dining. Hotel clean and tidy, easy check in/out. Friendly staff. Nice room and good value for money. I do recommend this hot…

Close to city centre, approximately 10-15 minutes walk to all shopping and dining. Hotel clean and tidy, easy check in/out. Friendly staff. Nice room and good value for money. I do recommend this hotel!

Owner Response

Thursday, April 25, 2019

Wow, thank you so much for your feedback and for giving us the top score, we love it! I am glad that you got such a great service from the staff and I hope that you overall had a lovely stay in Stockholm. Welcome back and have a great day! Kind regards Fredrik Berglund Guest Relations Manager

Read more

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%

Not a member? Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Action you performed failed! Try again later.

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.366.000 26
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.