This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Clarion Collection® Hotel Wellington Stockholm ,  Sweden

See all hotels in Stockholm, Sweden
  • Enjoy the view of Stockholm city from the Wellington Hotel in Stockholm
  • The entrance and facade of the Wellington Hotel in Stockholm
  • Welcoming reception at Wellington Hotel in Stockholm
  • Elegant superior double room at Wellington Hotel in Stockholm
  • Large and trendy bar at Wellington Hotel in Stockholm
  • Hip lobby at Wellington Hotel in Stockholm
  • Trendy and comfortable lounge at Wellington Hotel in Stockholm

Clarion Collection® Hotel Wellington

Stockholm,  Sweden

Welcome to the Clarion Collection Hotel Wellington in central Stockholm. This peaceful oasis is just a short walk away from Stureplan's bustling street life. Enjoy our complimentary Afternoon Sweets and Evening Meal every day. This is a cash-free hotel.

Clarion Collection® Hotel Wellington 4.5 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4.5
878 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4.5
Service
4.5
Location
4
Rooms
5

What a treat

Monday, September 16, 2019, Glenshaw, Pennsylvania, merlinsurrietrekker

The hotel has so much to offer; location, comfy room, very nice lobby, very good breakfast and dinner, friendly staff, did I mention great location. Our room faced the street but honestly, we had grea…

The hotel has so much to offer; location, comfy room, very nice lobby, very good breakfast and dinner, friendly staff, did I mention great location. Our room faced the street but honestly, we had great night’s sleep. We would most definitely recommend stay at the Clarion Hotel Wellington. Even an unexpected power outage did not hamper the staff’s ability to rise above and provide excellent service.
Read more
1

I was sent to another hotel

Thursday, August 29, 2019, Madrid, Spain, Mafi503

I had a reservation at Clarion Collection Hotel Wellington, I made a booking there (in theirs web), but I was sent to another hotel, a cheaper one, 3 stars, on a flat. It was not another building, it…

I had a reservation at Clarion Collection Hotel Wellington, I made a booking there (in theirs web), but I was sent to another hotel, a cheaper one, 3 stars, on a flat. It was not another building, it was another hotel, called Parlan, with another breakfast, another timetable, complete different. If I would had wanted to go to Parlan Hotel, I would had made the booking there. I asked for a formal complaint, but the staff told me it was not possible. Be careful if you select this hotel...

Owner Response

Monday, September 02, 2019

Hi Vanesa, As our Hotelmanager already contacted You and explained , we do not change any reservations or send any guest to our guesthouse Pärlan whom have not made a reservation for this roomtype . Your reservation was for a moderate room in separate building and that is called our guesthouse Pärlan. I am sorry if You experience that this was not clear enough in some way when You made Your reservation and that You got disappointed. We always strive to give clear and good information about our different room options. Pärlan is a part of Wellington Hotel and reservations/check in are made at Wellington and as a guest You get to choose this option when You make a reservation at our web. If You still feel that You want to get in contact with us You are welcome to contact me : patricia.haggblom@choice.se Kind regards

Read more
5

Loved this place!

Thursday, July 25, 2019, North Prairie, Wisconsin, WisWanderers

We were recently in Stockholm for two nights with a group of friends, ten people total. When we booked the Hotel Wellington for our stay, we liked the sound of the separate guest house around the corn…

We were recently in Stockholm for two nights with a group of friends, ten people total. When we booked the Hotel Wellington for our stay, we liked the sound of the separate guest house around the corner from the main hotel, and we requested 5 rooms there. We loved the sound of it, a gracious older building. It really was charming! While we only knew of it as the Wellington Guest House, upon arrival we discovered it's also called the Parlan Hotel. We loved our stay there! It felt very private and homelike. We were given a code to get into the building, and the same code unlocked the door to the guest house at the top of a set of stairs. (There is also an elevator). The large living room, dining room and kitchen provided wonderful common space for our group to enjoy. The small balcony over the courtyard was a delightful place to have a cup of coffee or tea. In the kitchen, one refrigerator contained a sign asking guests not to use the food in there, as it was intended for our breakfast and this food would be prepared by the staff. But in other areas of the kitchen, we could help ourselves to fruit, cookies, coffee, tea, etc. throughout the day. An employee arrived at 7 a.m. each day to use the kitchen to prepare a breakfast buffet for us, and it was a bountiful array of delicious food, with the warm-from-the-oven crusty loaves of bread the highlight for me. Some in our group had huge rooms, others had much smaller rooms, though all were priced the same. But all were comfortable and impeccably clean. The furnishings in the common areas were beautiful. We were able to participate in the included dinner buffet in the Hotel Wellington, and it was a wonderful meal both nights, with lots of food, not at all the "simple" meal we had expected. We were able to also use the sauna there, which we did, and it was wonderful! The staff of this hotel are hard working and friendly and so helpful. The bartender, Alex, was great, and the reception desk was so helpful. I contacted them one day in advance of arrival to ask about early check in, and they confirmed that they could hold bags for us if we did not want to pay extra for early check in. They offered to book taxis that would pick us up at the airport, and we took them up on that. It was nice to arrive from an overnight flight and find cab drivers in the airport holding up signs with our name on them. The early check in fee was waived and we were given our rooms a couple hours before regular check in time. They also booked cabs for us to get from the hotel to the main train station after our two night stay. They bent over backwards to accommodate all our requests and we highly recommend this hotel!

Owner Response

Wednesday, August 07, 2019

Hi, Thank You so much for Your fabulous review and very nice feedback to us! Its a pleasure to see that You enjoyed Your stay and our services and we are greatful that You wanted to share Your experience here. It means a lot for us. Its also very nice that You appreciated and noticed our fantastic staff in our Team. We wish You a nice autumn and mostly welcome back to us. Kind regards Patricia Häggblom GM

Read more
5

Comfortable & friendly

Sunday, July 21, 2019, Clevedon, United Kingdom, 92paulh

This hotel is great! Like other Clarion Collection hotels the Hotel Wellington offers a set evening meal as part of the deal and afternoon cakes with tea/coffee. This makes budgeting for the stay in S…

This hotel is great! Like other Clarion Collection hotels the Hotel Wellington offers a set evening meal as part of the deal and afternoon cakes with tea/coffee. This makes budgeting for the stay in Stockholm much easier. From the time we arrived for our 3 night stay to the time we left the staff were helpful, friendly and courteous. They make the hotel special. The room we had was a little small but well furnished. The en-suite shower room good. It was also relatively quiet due to its location away from main roads. It is still easy to walk to a large number of great attractions. Breakfasts are an extremely good range of fresh salads, fruit, cheese, meat etc as well as cereals and eggs, bacon, sausage. Good fruit juice as well as tea & coffee. Lovely fresh bread.

Owner Response

Wednesday, August 07, 2019

Hi, Thank You so much for Your fantastic review and feedback! We are so happy to hear that You enjoyed Your stay and that our services suited You well. Thank You for taking Your time to share Your experience, it mean a lot for us. It was a pleasure having You as our guests. We wish Yo a nice autumn and Mostly welcome back to us, Patricia Häggblom GM

Read more
5

Breakfast AND Dinner!

Thursday, July 18, 2019, Hagerstown, Maryland, mhgoolman

We absolutely loved our stay here and only wish we could have stayed longer! The location seems off the beaten path but in reality, it is PERFECT. You can walk all over Stockholm from this hotel. We a…

We absolutely loved our stay here and only wish we could have stayed longer! The location seems off the beaten path but in reality, it is PERFECT. You can walk all over Stockholm from this hotel. We also loved that the hotel offered both breakfast and dinner included in our rate, and both meals were excellent. The staff were wonderful and friendly and the room was perfect. We would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Stockholm!

Owner Response

Wednesday, August 07, 2019

Hi, Thank You so much for Your very nice review and feedback! It makes us all happy to hear that You enjoyed Your stay and nice to see that You enjoyed our fantastic location in the city!. Also a big thank You for taking Your time to share Your experience, it means a lot for us. Wish You a nice autumn and mostly welcome back to us, Kind regards Patricia Häggblom GM

Read more

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%

Not a member? Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Action you performed failed! Try again later.

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.376.003 28
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.