This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Stenungsbaden Yacht Club Stenungsund ,  Sweden

See all hotels in Stenungsund, Sweden

Stenungsbaden Yacht Club

Stenungsund,  Sweden

The Stenungsbaden Yacht Club is located right by the Bohuslän port with beautiful views of the Hake Fjord. Marvel at nature, host creative conferences, get active on both land and sea, and then unwind in our splendid spa. This is a cash-free hotel.

Stenungsbaden Yacht Club 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4
877 reviews
4
Cleanliness
4
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4
Service
4.5
Location
4
Rooms
5

Cozy and relaxing place

Tuesday, June 08, 2021, Gothenburg, Sweden, mahmoudhanafy92

I went to Stenungsvaden Yacht club to spend one long weekend, and it was a great experience! The stuff was welcoming and helpful, they were smiling also. The Spa experience was great, and change the m…

I went to Stenungsvaden Yacht club to spend one long weekend, and it was a great experience! The stuff was welcoming and helpful, they were smiling also. The Spa experience was great, and change the mood. I recommend it

Owner Response

Saturday, June 12, 2021

Hi Mahmoud Thank you for your lovely review. We appreciate it so much. Welcome back soon, Angelika

Read more
1

Bad service

Sunday, February 14, 2021, , Eken67

I have visited stenungsbaden many times through the years. This time the service and information was below bad. No information that it was fully booked in the restaurant, no service at all. This was t…

I have visited stenungsbaden many times through the years. This time the service and information was below bad. No information that it was fully booked in the restaurant, no service at all. This was the last time that I visited this place. Stenunsbaden used to be a very nice place, unfortunately it has turn bad the last two years. I can’t recommend anyone to spend money on this place. No individual services at all, it feels like they only want to make some money.

Owner Response

Sunday, February 21, 2021

Hi I´m sorry for your bad experience. I´m greatfull that you tells us. I don´t know what to say more than to say I´m sad. I´m sad for your visit. It didn´t become the way you expected. Keep safe and well, Angelika

Read more
3

Average basic stay

Monday, July 27, 2020, Stockholm, Sweden, S90TTmariam

Considering the underwhelming surroundings this Hotel needed to be impressive. We didn’t feel it was a 4 star hotel. We have worked in a few 4 and 5 star hotels in Australia and Ireland and this did n…

Considering the underwhelming surroundings this Hotel needed to be impressive. We didn’t feel it was a 4 star hotel. We have worked in a few 4 and 5 star hotels in Australia and Ireland and this did not compare. Reception appeared vapid and cold when we arrived. A bit more friendliness and forthcoming with information would have been nice eg breakfast times, where facilities are, activities they offer. They missed out on an opportunity to sell what they have. Checked into the room and again another underwhelming experience. Two single beds, small and dusty. It seems that they are missing a cleaning manager to make sure rooms are cleaned at a high standard. You need to book the spa which is understandable due to covid. On arrival to the spa it appeared messy with glasses and towels thrown everywhere. Too many guests and it looked like a public swimming pool rather than a spa. Lower lighting, hire someone to clean and perhaps do table service. Restaurant you need to book also. The setting and atmosphere look most inviting and it is also where breakfast is held. We didn’t eat in that restaurant as they were booked out. It was a disappointing as there are not many places to eat in Stenungsund. We ate at the beach bar and the bar. They have the same menus. Menus are similar to that of Mac Donald’s, burgers, chips and salad. All over priced and not a menu that matches the decor of the hotel. Very lazy attitude to food considering the abundance of seafood and fresh local produce. It’s a nice hotel but not worth the price point at all. Very disappointing.
Read more
4

Nice stay when you are in Stenungsund

Saturday, March 14, 2020, Munich, Germany, 375yz

It s a mix place full of business people and also leisure people (in summer) Rooms are diverse, just make sure you don t get the ones looking at the parking or too close to the bridge. Bar and restaur…

It s a mix place full of business people and also leisure people (in summer) Rooms are diverse, just make sure you don t get the ones looking at the parking or too close to the bridge. Bar and restaurant are fine, breakfast buffet is very nice Small but convenient gym Large wellness/spa area In summer great to seat outside

Owner Response

Monday, March 16, 2020

Hi 375yz! Thank you very much for sharing your experience here with us. We really appreciated it and made us happy and proud. Have a fantastic Monday and warm welcome back. Love from Therese.

Read more
4

Relaxing weekend

Saturday, January 18, 2020, , Ida R

We were very well-treated at Stenugnsbaden. The spa was great even though the outdoor pools were over-crouded at times. It was easy to get there by train and bus from Gothenburg. Food was good and sle…

We were very well-treated at Stenugnsbaden. The spa was great even though the outdoor pools were over-crouded at times. It was easy to get there by train and bus from Gothenburg. Food was good and sleep was great. Got a full body treatment that lived up to expectations.

Owner Response

Monday, January 20, 2020

Hi Ida Thank you very much for giving us such a fine rating and such a wonderful description of your experience. We all wish to se you soon again. Lots of love, Angelika

Read more

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!

Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Please try again

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.409.006 26
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.