This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Clarion Hotel® Grand Östersund Ostersund ,  Sweden

See all hotels in Ostersund, Sweden
  • Quality dining in the Kitchen & Table hotel restaurant at Grand Hotel in Ostersund
  • Stylish standard hotel room at Grand Hotel in Ostersund
  • Stylish and bright standard hotel room at Grand Hotel in Ostersund
  • Bright and well-designed lobby at Grand Hotel in Ostersund
  • Relaxing outdoor area at Grand Hotel in Ostersund
  • Large pool and spa area at Grand Hotel in Ostersund
  • The reception staff at Grand Hotel in Ostersund
  • Stylish interior design of the Kitchen & Table concept restaurant at Grand Hotel in Ostersund
  • Socialising and having a drink in the bar at Grand Hotel in Ostersund
  • Spacious and stylish bar at Grand Hotel in Ostersund
  • The staff at Grand Hotel in Ostersund
  • Spacious superior twin room with a sofa and flat screen TV at Grand Hotel in Ostersund

Clarion Hotel® Grand Östersund

Ostersund,  Sweden

Clarion Hotel Grand is perfectly located in Ostersund. The staff's priority is excellent service at this cosy spot. 197 hotel rooms, 11 meeting rooms, relaxation area with pool, lobby bar and the Kitchen & Table restaurant. We are a cash-free hotel.

Clarion Hotel® Grand Östersund 4.5 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  
Clarion Hotel® Grand Östersund

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4.5
746 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4.5
Service
5
Location
4.5
Rooms
3

Not as expected

Sunday, June 03, 2018, Newton le Willows, United Kingdom, Charlinew123

We were quite excited for our stay at the Clarion, but unfortunately, we didn’t get to see the hotel in it’s best light. The lobby was a complete building site with no floors and scaffolding next to…

We were quite excited for our stay at the Clarion, but unfortunately, we didn’t get to see the hotel in it’s best light. The lobby was a complete building site with no floors and scaffolding next to reception. We had opted for a Superior Room but ended up in an old, tatty corridor with a lovely view of the car park. The hotel was being renovated and the new part looked lovely. Shame we didn’t get to experience it. Our room had windows that wouldn’t open, broken blinds and the heat was stifling with no air conditioning. The only highlight was the breakfast. The room itself was beautifully decorated and the quality and choice of food was top notch. In its current state I wouldn’t recommend it, but once the renovation has been completed I’m sure it will be a great hotel. It’s a really handy location with lots of shops and restaurants down the street.

Owner Response

Thursday, June 14, 2018

Thank you for taking your time giving us some feedback.

Read more
5

Nice hotel, very good breakfast

Thursday, May 31, 2018, Hyvinkaa, Finland, jussiupn

We stayed 10 days with friends. The hotel was nice, staff was very friendly and breakfast was very good. We had twin room with separate beds and the beds were wide and confortable. During our stay the…

We stayed 10 days with friends. The hotel was nice, staff was very friendly and breakfast was very good. We had twin room with separate beds and the beds were wide and confortable. During our stay there were no noice during night inside or outside hotel. This hotel is very centrally located right to walking area. There are many good restaurants nearby. Only down side is the price. We had special price, but it was still quite high. If the price is right for you then there should be no worries for your stay

Owner Response

Thursday, May 31, 2018

Thank you so much for your nice review.

Read more
5

Very Nice Hotel in the Center of Town

Thursday, May 17, 2018, Libertyville, Illinois, Jane W

The Clarion is a great place to stay in the heart of the quaint downtown area. The hotel is just steps away from shopping and restaurants. The lake also is right there. No need to go anywhere else…

The Clarion is a great place to stay in the heart of the quaint downtown area. The hotel is just steps away from shopping and restaurants. The lake also is right there. No need to go anywhere else for breakfast. Their breakfast buffet is wonderful. We did not eat at the restaurant for lunch or dinner, but I heard it was very good from other guests who had dined there. We did frequent the bar at night several times which was quite lively and fun. I would highly recommend this hotel if looking for lodging in Östersund.

Owner Response

Thursday, May 17, 2018

Thank you so much for your nice reveiw

Read more
4

The place to be

Wednesday, May 02, 2018, , marc0etienne

The day starts and ends with a huge smile of the receptionist. Large breakfast offer makes your whole day. Bar and restaurant are so popular that many locals come in. Well located close to city centre…

The day starts and ends with a huge smile of the receptionist. Large breakfast offer makes your whole day. Bar and restaurant are so popular that many locals come in. Well located close to city centre

Owner Response

Monday, May 07, 2018

Thank you so much for your nice review.

Read more
5

Satisified

Sunday, April 01, 2018, Trondheim, Norway, baturbayani

We were in a short oneday stay here and everything worked fantastisk for us. Very happy with our stay and we will visit back soon. Friendly stuff and a high standard service. The hotel is very family…

We were in a short oneday stay here and everything worked fantastisk for us. Very happy with our stay and we will visit back soon. Friendly stuff and a high standard service. The hotel is very family friendly with a pool and free parking for the car.

Owner Response

Monday, April 02, 2018

Thank you so much for your nice review.

Read more

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%

Not a member? Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Action you performed failed! Try again later.

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.550.353.003 23
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.