This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Clarion Collection® Hotel Post Oskarshamn ,  Sweden

See all hotels in Oskarshamn, Sweden
  • The facade and entrance of the Post Hotel in Oskarshamn
  • Location and impressive facade of the Post Hotel in Oskarshamn
  • Interior design including designer chairs at Post Hotel in Oskarshamn
  • Outdoor interior including an elegant traditional yellow post bike at Post Hotel in Oskarshamn
  • Elegant family suite with a view at Post Hotel in Oskarshamn
  • Classy and stylish suite with traditional well-made furniture at Post Hotel in Oskarshamn
  • Fashionable and well-equipped conference room at Post Hotel in Oskarshamn
  • Spacious and bright meeting room with a projector at Post Hotel in Oskarshamn
  • Well-equipped gym in cosy surroundings at Post Hotel in Oskarshamn
  • Delicious and healthy buffet at Post Hotel in Oskarshamn
  • Bright and spacious buffet area at Post Hotel in Oskarshamn
  • The food includes delicious desserts with fresh berries at Post Hotel in Oskarshamn

Clarion Collection® Hotel Post

Oskarshamn,  Sweden

The Clarion Collection Hotel Post is a true gem of a hotel in central Oskarshamn, within easy reach of shops, art studios and the Gotland ferry. Breakfast, Afternoon Sweets and an Evening Meal are included your room rate. This is a cash-free hotel.

Clarion Collection® Hotel Post 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4
441 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4.5
Service
4.5
Location
4.5
Rooms
4

Comforable and generous

Wednesday, September 25, 2019, Bjarred, Sweden, DrTravelmuch

The reception was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is accessible from wheelchair. Unfortunately, the hotel could not provide a promised chair for handicapped for the shower. (We booked some months…

The reception was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is accessible from wheelchair. Unfortunately, the hotel could not provide a promised chair for handicapped for the shower. (We booked some months in advance.) The hotel provides a complimentary breakfast but also a complimentary evening meal - a very basic dinner. For instance chicken with sauce and rice, a soup, and some salads to chose from. Eat as much as you like. They also offer free afternoon coffee with cakes. Our room was spacious, well equipped, clean and practical.
Read more
2

Impression after over night stay

Tuesday, August 06, 2019, Stockholm, Sweden, Leohl

With the exception of Adelena at the Reception desk at check in, the overall experience was (unfortunately) below average. The dinner offered was good on salads, but meet and sauce were barely edible.…

With the exception of Adelena at the Reception desk at check in, the overall experience was (unfortunately) below average. The dinner offered was good on salads, but meet and sauce were barely edible. You could do so much more, also with a limited budget! Great potential for improvement!!
Read more
2

Don't stay here

Tuesday, May 07, 2019, Paris, France, Z2260GWjackieb

I usually stay at Corrallen. This time, I had no choice. The room was tiny, not suitable for business travel. It was located in an unmanned annex building. This adds to the feeling of not being in a h…

I usually stay at Corrallen. This time, I had no choice. The room was tiny, not suitable for business travel. It was located in an unmanned annex building. This adds to the feeling of not being in a hotel. Some rooms in the main building are fantastic, but it's not worth the risk. There is not even a wardrobe, and they don't clean or turnover the bed, unless you indicate daily, that you would like it done. This can be easily forgotten, and is a shock, on returning from work. The amenities are poor. The hot tub has been broken for at least 18 months. The gym is poorly equipped and is locked by padlock prior to 0800. There are no towels in the sauna, which is inconvenient, if you don't know, or forget to ask. The staff, tend to justify any deficiencies.. rather than acting on the feedback of the guests. Both these stars are for the kitchen staff. They do a fantastic job on the breakfast and evening buffets. The food is ideal and convenient for workers. Leisure travellers would probably find a restaurant.

Owner Response

Tuesday, May 28, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate us after your visit, of course we want all the feedback - both good and bad experiences! We always strive to make all our guests happy but here I understand that we failed. I see that you have booked a room in our side building that is our modem room, and unfortunately do not hold the same standard as the rooms in the old Post House. If you want, rooms are guaranteed inside the Post House, you must book a standard room or Superior. Did our sauna / relax matter something we look at and hope to find the solution soon.

Read more
4

Nice hotel

Wednesday, December 19, 2018, Malmo, Sweden, H3721VHandreasg

Cute but small room - perfect for a night or two but more hooks, drawers and such are needed for longer stays. Gym is fairly good to be a hotel gym and the sauna is just great with lots of space. All…

Cute but small room - perfect for a night or two but more hooks, drawers and such are needed for longer stays. Gym is fairly good to be a hotel gym and the sauna is just great with lots of space. All staff have been super friendly. Nice complimentary dinner is a big bonus - I'm so tired of paying €20-30 for some boring meal at the hotel restaurants. This was just perfect and also very tasty. I would definitely come back here again.
Read more
1

One Flew Over the Cukoos Nest

Saturday, August 25, 2018, , Baney321

The photograph we saw online made us think we were headed for a charming hotel in the center of town. However, when we got to our rooms our illusions were dashed. The rooms were smelly and stuffy.…

The photograph we saw online made us think we were headed for a charming hotel in the center of town. However, when we got to our rooms our illusions were dashed. The rooms were smelly and stuffy. The rooms looked like the hospital in Cuckoos Nest. Our room was the smallest hotel room I’ve ever seen. Tried to make a room change—they said no. Asked for a refund —they said no. Breakfast and dinner were mediocre but included.

Owner Response

Sunday, August 26, 2018

Dear Sir ocr Madame, Thank you very much for your feedback to us! It´s really important for us to know what our guests think about us! Your stay wasn´t good or nice at all and I´m really sorry for that! I assume that you stayed in our side building, not in our main building. The side building is not as the main building, smaller rooms and not the same standard. It depends of what rate you booked. We have several rates in our third part channels, such as Expedia and Booking.com. We try as hard we can to upgrade, but sometimes we are completely fully booked and then it´s hard to upgrade to our main building! As I wrote above, I´m really sorry for your experience of our hotel! If you get back to Oskarshamn in the future I welcome you back to our city and I also hope that we can give you a second chance to improve our service and your stay with us! Best regards Magnus Strandman General Manager Clarion Collection Hotel Post Oskarshamn

Read more

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%

Not a member? Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Action you performed failed! Try again later.

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.378.001 21
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.