Information about COVID-19

Read about how we, as a hotel chain, act in connection to the coronavirus, and what applies for changes and cancellations here

 
This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Clarion Collection® Hotel Post Oskarshamn ,  Sweden

See all hotels in Oskarshamn, Sweden
  • The facade and entrance of the Post Hotel in Oskarshamn
  • Location and impressive facade of the Post Hotel in Oskarshamn
  • Interior design including designer chairs at Post Hotel in Oskarshamn
  • Outdoor interior including an elegant traditional yellow post bike at Post Hotel in Oskarshamn
  • Elegant family suite with a view at Post Hotel in Oskarshamn
  • Classy and stylish suite with traditional well-made furniture at Post Hotel in Oskarshamn
  • Fashionable and well-equipped conference room at Post Hotel in Oskarshamn
  • Spacious and bright meeting room with a projector at Post Hotel in Oskarshamn
  • Well-equipped gym in cosy surroundings at Post Hotel in Oskarshamn
  • Delicious and healthy buffet at Post Hotel in Oskarshamn
  • Bright and spacious buffet area at Post Hotel in Oskarshamn
  • The food includes delicious desserts with fresh berries at Post Hotel in Oskarshamn

Clarion Collection® Hotel Post

Oskarshamn,  Sweden

The Clarion Collection Hotel Post is a true gem of a hotel in central Oskarshamn, within easy reach of shops, art studios and the Gotland ferry. Breakfast, Afternoon Sweets and an Evening Meal are included your room rate. This is a cash-free hotel.

Clarion Collection® Hotel Post 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4
453 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4.5
Service
4.5
Location
4.5
Rooms
5

A real gem

Sunday, November 10, 2019, Stockholm, Sweden, lukas-sthlm

Spent two nights here in one of their ”best”, oversized rooms (I think the category is called Superior) and we really enjoyed our stay. Considering the very reasonable rates, the hotel deserves 5/5! T…

Spent two nights here in one of their ”best”, oversized rooms (I think the category is called Superior) and we really enjoyed our stay. Considering the very reasonable rates, the hotel deserves 5/5! The hotel has a prime location with lots of shopping and dining within a 1-5 minute walk, as well as ample free parking outside. The room was huge and comfortable. Excellent water pressure. Breakfast very good, WAY above average in terms of freshness and taste. That said, it’s a real shame that even their best rooms have two single beds pushed together rather than a big King bed, and the bathroom floor were in dire need of a thourough deep-clean. Also, the TV in our room only had about 5 working channels and we had to use a space heater in order to get the room temperature to a comfortable level. But I can forgive these faults given the outstanding value proposition and we WILL return.

Owner Response

Tuesday, November 12, 2019

Hej Tack för att du tog dig tid att ge oss feedback. Härligt att du trivdes så bra hos oss! Det gör mig oerhört stolt över vårt team och hotell! Önskar dig välkommen tillbaka till Oskarshamn och till oss på Hotel Post! Med vänlig hälsning Anette/Hotelldirektör Clarion Collection Hotel Post

Read more
4

Comforable and generous

Wednesday, September 25, 2019, Bjarred, Sweden, DrTravelmuch

The reception was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is accessible from wheelchair. Unfortunately, the hotel could not provide a promised chair for handicapped for the shower. (We booked some months…

The reception was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is accessible from wheelchair. Unfortunately, the hotel could not provide a promised chair for handicapped for the shower. (We booked some months in advance.) The hotel provides a complimentary breakfast but also a complimentary evening meal - a very basic dinner. For instance chicken with sauce and rice, a soup, and some salads to chose from. Eat as much as you like. They also offer free afternoon coffee with cakes. Our room was spacious, well equipped, clean and practical.

Owner Response

Thursday, October 24, 2019

Hej Tack för att du tog dig tid att ge oss feedback. Härligt att du trivdes så bra hos oss! Det gör mig oerhört stolt över vårt team och hotell! Önskar dig välkommen tillbaka till Oskarshamn och till oss på Hotel Post! Med vänlig hälsning Anette/Hotelldirektör Clarion Collection Hotel Post

Read more
2

Impression after over night stay

Tuesday, August 06, 2019, Stockholm, Sweden, Leohl

With the exception of Adelena at the Reception desk at check in, the overall experience was (unfortunately) below average. The dinner offered was good on salads, but meet and sauce were barely edible.…

With the exception of Adelena at the Reception desk at check in, the overall experience was (unfortunately) below average. The dinner offered was good on salads, but meet and sauce were barely edible. You could do so much more, also with a limited budget! Great potential for improvement!!
Read more
2

Don't stay here

Tuesday, May 07, 2019, Paris, France, Z2260GWjackieb

I usually stay at Corrallen. This time, I had no choice. The room was tiny, not suitable for business travel. It was located in an unmanned annex building. This adds to the feeling of not being in a h…

I usually stay at Corrallen. This time, I had no choice. The room was tiny, not suitable for business travel. It was located in an unmanned annex building. This adds to the feeling of not being in a hotel. Some rooms in the main building are fantastic, but it's not worth the risk. There is not even a wardrobe, and they don't clean or turnover the bed, unless you indicate daily, that you would like it done. This can be easily forgotten, and is a shock, on returning from work. The amenities are poor. The hot tub has been broken for at least 18 months. The gym is poorly equipped and is locked by padlock prior to 0800. There are no towels in the sauna, which is inconvenient, if you don't know, or forget to ask. The staff, tend to justify any deficiencies.. rather than acting on the feedback of the guests. Both these stars are for the kitchen staff. They do a fantastic job on the breakfast and evening buffets. The food is ideal and convenient for workers. Leisure travellers would probably find a restaurant.

Owner Response

Tuesday, May 28, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate us after your visit, of course we want all the feedback - both good and bad experiences! We always strive to make all our guests happy but here I understand that we failed. I see that you have booked a room in our side building that is our modem room, and unfortunately do not hold the same standard as the rooms in the old Post House. If you want, rooms are guaranteed inside the Post House, you must book a standard room or Superior. Did our sauna / relax matter something we look at and hope to find the solution soon.

Read more
4

Nice hotel

Wednesday, December 19, 2018, Malmo, Sweden, H3721VHandreasg

Cute but small room - perfect for a night or two but more hooks, drawers and such are needed for longer stays. Gym is fairly good to be a hotel gym and the sauna is just great with lots of space. All…

Cute but small room - perfect for a night or two but more hooks, drawers and such are needed for longer stays. Gym is fairly good to be a hotel gym and the sauna is just great with lots of space. All staff have been super friendly. Nice complimentary dinner is a big bonus - I'm so tired of paying €20-30 for some boring meal at the hotel restaurants. This was just perfect and also very tasty. I would definitely come back here again.
Read more

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!

Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Please try again

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.392.007 26
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.