This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Quality Hotel™ View Malmo ,  Sweden

See all hotels in Malmo, Sweden
  • Ströget conference room with room for 270 people at Quality Hotel View

Quality Hotel™ View

Malmo,  Sweden

The Quality Hotel View is a full-service conference hotel, in the heart of the urban district of Hyllie. The hotel is conveniently located right next to the Malmö Arena and it's just minutes by train from Copenhagen Airport, downtown Malmö and Copenhagen.

Quality Hotel™ View 4.5 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4.5
1305 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Value
4.5
Service
4.5
Location
4.5
Rooms
4

Some quality, no view

Friday, July 12, 2019, , vveski349292

Asked for a higher floor 2 mounts ahead, and best they did was 5th of 16. Only thing to see was another building. Anything else was great, spcially location. Train station was just 100m from the hotel…

Asked for a higher floor 2 mounts ahead, and best they did was 5th of 16. Only thing to see was another building. Anything else was great, spcially location. Train station was just 100m from the hotel an It was easy to travel both to city centre and also Kopenhavn.
Read more
2

Probably a receptionist with a 'bad hair day'

Tuesday, July 09, 2019, Ghent, Belgium, MarcG007

Let me start with telling that I understand the score of some of the fellow reviewers, as the hotel has quite some potential. Our visit started not that well anyway. Stayed here for 1 night only and…

Let me start with telling that I understand the score of some of the fellow reviewers, as the hotel has quite some potential. Our visit started not that well anyway. Stayed here for 1 night only and had a late arrival (10:30 pm), but gave them an upfront call to say so. First of all, it seems to be difficult to find the entrance (and the hotel parking) when coming by car. Before you say, it was me or a bad GPS, we were 3 cars driving around in the area in order to find both (which in the end we found - though the hotel parking was full, and thus we could have used a regular public parking in the first place). The receptionist at arrival had a face like 'why the hell are all these people checking in that late at night' - the 3 referred to before, and told the person in front of me that no food was available in the hotel anymore - 'please go to the McDonalds next door'. (we had dinner already, thus were lucky). Check-in was OK, short, but ok. When we arrived in our room, we figured out that to close the curtains, there was an electric system with 3 different switches (one per curtain) to be used. However, apparently one of the previous guest tried to close one of the curtains by hand, obviously forced the system, and that curtain couldn't be closed anymore. This resulted in our understanding that the 'View' in the hotel name comes from the office building at the other side of the street having a direct view into our room. When calling the reception, she said that maintenance had gone, that the hotel was fully booked, so she couldn't even downgrade me to a smaller room ('sic'), and when asking for the on-duty manager, she said that the 'on-duty manager' was 'not on duty' that night. (I didn't ask for the 'not-on duty manager who was on duty'), and thus we would have to sleep with open curtain. I said I wanted to raise a complaint, which she said she would write down (as expected, she didn't, at least that is my conclusion after 2 weeks of having heard nothing). In the end, I managed to disassemble the large TV set, put it on a high desk, had a spare blanket hung over it and cover the bottom with spare cushions, so there was limited view from the other side. Some recommendations for this hotel: make sure that there is proper, clearly visible indication on where the entrance is, and where the parking is, make sure that housekeeping is reporting on failures when they clean the room, make sure there is better indication of the electrical way to close curtains, and learn something about service (have a real 'on duty' manager and a receptionist with customer service attitude). I probably wouldn't have written this review, if somebody would have followed up on the complaint. For the rest, no remarks (this hotel is not in the city center, but that was OK for us and on our way to Norway, very convenient as not far away from the highway)

Owner Response

Wednesday, July 10, 2019

Hi Marc! Thank you so much for your review and feedback! I'm sorry to hear that you visit wasn´t what you expected and I'm really sorry to hear that noone followed up in the complaint. Even though we were fully booked someone should absolutely follow up and try to make the best the best out of the situation. I will take this further and talk with the staff working that weekend and see what have happend. And I will take you feedback with be about finding the entrance. Hope you had a nice stay otherwise and If you want to come in contact with us, please send us an email to q.view@choice.se so we can figure out a solution. Wish you a wonderful summer and we hope we see you again! Regards, Jenny Pieplow Benestam General Manager

Read more
5

Enjoyed our stay here

Sunday, June 02, 2019, London, United Kingdom, Dreamer55170092600

The welcome was brilliant by the reception guy. Hotel location is just outside the train station. The breakfast is on point, you are spoil with choices and open till around 10:30 or even later. Will…

The welcome was brilliant by the reception guy. Hotel location is just outside the train station. The breakfast is on point, you are spoil with choices and open till around 10:30 or even later. Will recommend this hotel

Owner Response

Sunday, June 02, 2019

Hi! Thank you so much for your lovely review! What a great thing to hear that you had a nice visit here and that our breakfast buffet was satisfying! Wish you a good day. I hope we see you again! Regards, Jenny Pieplow Benestam General Manager

Read more
4

Not a great view, but a great hotel nevertheless...

Friday, May 24, 2019, Warsaw, Poland, Radoslaw P

I spent a full working week at this hotel and appreciate many positives of it. But let's start from the negatives. No. 1 - If you booked it to look at Oresund - you will be disappointed. Any good vie…

I spent a full working week at this hotel and appreciate many positives of it. But let's start from the negatives. No. 1 - If you booked it to look at Oresund - you will be disappointed. Any good view on Oresund is blocked by the neighbouring office building. A building that is taller than the hotel, so there's no difference whether your room is on the 6th or 15th floor. The only good view you have is the one towards the Malmo city centre. Problem No. 2 is the location. Direct vicinity to the Hyllie train station is great, but the area is on distant suburbs of Malmo and you land in a "cultural desert" with only a shopping mall, Malmo Arena, two restaurants and McDonald's around. Any sightseeing or bar/restaurant visit requires you to take the train. No.3 was the air conditioning/ventilation. You are only allowed to change the temperature by two degrees at a time, but despite resetting it multiple times, my room was locked at 23,6 degrees Celsius - far too warm for good night sleep. The final complaint could be the dirty windows of my room. I think it's due to the neighbouring building site. It obstructs whatever view I had from my room. But there are many positives: staff, room layout and equipment, comfortable bed, well laid-out and equipped bathroom, ironing gear inside the room, effective hairdryer and most of all - great food. I will come back to this hotel for sure, only this time I will ask the staff to reset the temperature to my liking.

Owner Response

Friday, May 24, 2019

Hi Radoslaw! Thank you so much for your review! What a great thing to hear that you had a nice visit here and that our location close to the trains! Hyllie is a new neighborhood and still under a bit of construction, but it only takes 3 minutes with train to the city centre and 12 minutes to Copenhagen airport. :) Our neighbour - the office buildning is our big brother with 29 floors, so unfortunately only a few rooms have a view over Öresund but there still is we in the other directions :) I'm really happy to hear that you had a nice time with us during such a long visit, ant it´s wonderfull to hear that you like to come back. And hopefully next time Hyllie is a more complete neighborhood :) I hope we see you again! Regards, Jenny Pieplow Benestam General Manager

Read more
4

Good hotel and close to the train!

Sunday, May 19, 2019, Stockholm, Sweden, Osse87

Stayed here one night with the purpose to visit Copenhagen. The train is just outside the main entrance and I takes about 20 min to get to Copenhagen central. Price is 12 euro for one trip. The hote…

Stayed here one night with the purpose to visit Copenhagen. The train is just outside the main entrance and I takes about 20 min to get to Copenhagen central. Price is 12 euro for one trip. The hotel is very clean and nice staff. They have their private parking that cost 25 euro per day but you can stay in the parking house for 14 euro. Rooms are clean, good size and very well equipped. A little bit sad that the double bed had split madrases , especially if you travel as a couple. Breakfast is good but nothing special, has the most basic things. I recommended this hotel because it’s close to the train, clean and have nice rooms to a good price.

Owner Response

Sunday, May 19, 2019

Hi Osse! Thank you so much for your review! What a great thing to hear that you had a nice visit here and that our location close to the trains and Copenhagen med made your trip easier! We have a new rooms with one larger madras, but then the bed is 160 cm instead of 180 cm. But if you are staying with us again in the future, you can ask for the room with 160 bed with one madras instead and we can make a not in your reservation that you wish for it and hopefully we hade one available. I hope we see you again! Regards, Jenny Pieplow Benestam General Manager

Read more

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%

Not a member? Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Action you performed failed! Try again later.

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.374.001 24
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.