This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Quality Hotel™ View Malmo ,  Sweden

See all hotels in Malmo, Sweden
  • Ströget conference room with room for 270 people at Quality Hotel View

Quality Hotel™ View

Malmo,  Sweden

The Quality Hotel View is a full-service conference hotel, in the heart of the urban district of Hyllie. The hotel is conveniently located right next to the Malmö Arena and it's just minutes by train from Copenhagen Airport, downtown Malmö and Copenhagen.

Quality Hotel™ View 4.5 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4.5
1334 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Value
4.5
Service
4.5
Location
4.5
Rooms
5

Adnan Marufi

Wednesday, September 11, 2019, , AdnanM487

Excellent place to stay. especially when you are traveling from Copenhagen Airport. Area is very commercial. Restaurants nearby are real nice. You can take a bicycle from the hotel and go around the c…

Excellent place to stay. especially when you are traveling from Copenhagen Airport. Area is very commercial. Restaurants nearby are real nice. You can take a bicycle from the hotel and go around the city.

Owner Response

Wednesday, September 11, 2019

Hi Adnan! Thank you so much for this lovely review! It's incredibly valuable to us and we love to hear our guests' opinion and experience of the hotel. We´re so happy to hear that our location was satisfying for you and that you enjoyed the area. You are welcome back any time and until then I wish you a wonderful autum! Kind regards, Jenny Pieplow Benestam General Manager

Read more
5

Classy modern hotel, good value, convenient for Copenhagen airport

Tuesday, September 10, 2019, Stockholm, Sweden, Tim J

This is a newly-built hotel in the developing business district of Hyllie. In that sense, the location is either good or bad depending on what you want. If you want charm, then this is not really the…

This is a newly-built hotel in the developing business district of Hyllie. In that sense, the location is either good or bad depending on what you want. If you want charm, then this is not really the area to be. However, if you're looking for convenience whilst passing through or working in the area then this location can be very convenient: the hotel is right by the train station with only 10 minutes or so from Copenhagen airport by train (there is a clear "airport hotel" positioning, with departure board in reception), and only a short train journey to either Malmö or Copenhagen city centres. There is a large shopping centre (Emporia) on the other side of the street which contains plenty of options for eating or shopping. The hotel itself has got a clean, modern, classy design throughout, and the overal concept draws more than a little inspiration from the practical model of the Scandic hotel chain. I got a room on the second floor with no view whatsoever other than some ventilation units (I didn't care), but it was very spacious (perhaps because, although I paid for a standard room, it appeared to be an accessible room). Cleanliness throughout was good, bed was good, breakfast had a great selection of good food including some nice extras like fresh smoothies. Friendly staff and a small shop in the reception. Gym in the basement is modest in size but decent (2x crosstrainers, a couple of running machines, at least one rowing machine and a fairly comprehensive multigym). There is parking in the basement directly connected to the hotel. The price was less than half that similar hotels across the bridge in Copenhagen were charging, so I chose to stay here even though my destination for this business trip was Copenhagen. Overall, I consider that a good choice. Would definitely stay again if travelling on business in the area, or wanting a stop before/after a flight from/to Copenhagen Airport.

Owner Response

Tuesday, September 10, 2019

Hi Tim! Thank you so much for this lovely review! It's incredibly valuable to us and we love to hear our guests' opinion and experience of the hotel. We´re so happy to hear that our location was satisfying for you and that you enjoyed our interior and cleaness. I will give your lovely feedback to the staff in the reception! You are welcome back any time and until then I wish you a wonderful autum! Kind regards, Jenny Pieplow Benestam General Manager

Read more
1

Unfortunately not satisfied

Friday, August 30, 2019, Malmo, Sweden, Itsmeher

Room with climant control, at least that is what they show on thrir website. But the fist two nights it was over 27 at night and the last two nights it was 26,5 degrees - that doesn’t give a good nigh…

Room with climant control, at least that is what they show on thrir website. But the fist two nights it was over 27 at night and the last two nights it was 26,5 degrees - that doesn’t give a good nights sleep. The kids were exhausted after 2 nights. When I spoke to the receptionist they opened a window for us, it's something you can't do on your own. The second day thay promised us to do it again. But without telling us they made a decision not to open it. Unfortunately the hotel doesn't feel any responsibility for this problem and it's not a new problem for them. If I read the other reviews this problem exist already for several years! It's a shame that this hotel use the family rooms when the temperature in the room is more then 26,5 degrees. And that they can't find a solution. At least they should had offered another option. Beside that it was pretty busy at the hotel. And that's a problem during breakfast. The hotel can't handle big groups during breakfast. Many things were gone and were not supplemented. Beside that the rooms were big and clean.

Owner Response

Sunday, September 01, 2019

Hi Lars! Thank you so much for this review! It's incredibly valuable to us and we love to hear our guests' opinion and experience of the hotel. I'm sorry to hear that you didn´t sleep well here due to the heat. Due to this heat this late summer and big windows our climate control unit can not bring down the temperature as much as we would like. If we open the windows, it worsens the situation when we strike the balance of supply air and exhaust air in the room. I'm sorry for that and I will give your feedback to the concerned department and hopefully we can find a solution to the problem. I really hope you have a continued wonderfull journey and a great late summer. Kind regards, Jenny Pieplow Benestam General Manager

Read more
3

Couldn’t sleep

Friday, August 09, 2019, , IndoTukker

The room we had was beautiful, stafmembers and the food is oké. But our room (1116) was on floor eleven and on the corner of the building. That night it was raining and very windy and the wind made a…

The room we had was beautiful, stafmembers and the food is oké. But our room (1116) was on floor eleven and on the corner of the building. That night it was raining and very windy and the wind made a sound like people above us were moving stuff all the time. Stafmembers did know about this because we went to the reception. There wasn’t another family room available so we had to deal with the situation. We were there for one night and the next day we were going to continue our journey. For the driver to only have a couple of hours sleep because of the annoying sounds and asking the full price for a room like this is unacceptabel and the company has to be ashamed of them selfs because did know about this. So when you also travelling and staying for one night, and it’s windy and raining i recommend another hotel so you can sleep better.

Owner Response

Sunday, August 11, 2019

Hi! Thank you so much for this review! It's incredibly valuable to us and we love to hear our guests' opinion and experience of the hotel. I'm sorry to hear that you didn´t sleep well here due to the weather and the guests above. I will give your feedback to all of the concerned departments and hopefully we can find a solution to the problem. I really hope you have a continued wonderfull journey and a great summer. You are welcome back any time! Kind regards, Jenny Pieplow Benestam General Manager

Read more
3

Good Location

Wednesday, July 31, 2019, , f512571

The Location of the Hotel is very good. Both Copenhagen and Malmö are accessible in Minutes by train. Restaurants and Shops are nearby in the huge Emporia Mall. The hotel is very new and modern. Brea…

The Location of the Hotel is very good. Both Copenhagen and Malmö are accessible in Minutes by train. Restaurants and Shops are nearby in the huge Emporia Mall. The hotel is very new and modern. Breakfast area is very spacious an airy. The Breakfast selection ist also very good. The biggest problem of the Hotel in my opinion is that there is no Aircondition. There is a temperatur control wallbox, but as i learned at the front desk it is not able to active cool the rooms. Its just turning the hot air around. The windows are locked, so the hotel becomes a real greenhouse in summer. The sleep quality was terrible due to the hot and sticky air in the room.

Owner Response

Sunday, August 11, 2019

Hi! Thank you so much for this review! It's incredibly valuable to us and we love to hear our guests' opinion and experience of the hotel. We´re happy to hear that our location was satisfying for you anf that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. I'm sorry to hear that to hear that the room temperature wasn't to your satisfaction. Due to this heat this summer and big windows our climate control unit can not bring down the temperature as much as we would like. I will give your feedback to all of the concerned departments and hopefully we can find a solution to the problem. You are welcome back any time and until then I wish you a lovely summer! Kind regards, Jenny Pieplow Benestam General Manager

Read more

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%

Not a member? Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Action you performed failed! Try again later.

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.376.003 24
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.