This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Quality Hotel™ View Malmo ,  Sweden

See all hotels in Malmo, Sweden
  • Ströget conference room with room for 270 people at Quality Hotel View

Quality Hotel™ View

Malmo,  Sweden

The Quality Hotel View is a full-service conference hotel, in the heart of the urban district of Hyllie. The hotel is conveniently located right next to the Malmö Arena and it's just minutes by train from Copenhagen Airport, downtown Malmö and Copenhagen.

Quality Hotel™ View 4.5 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4.5
1279 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Value
4.5
Service
4.5
Location
4.5
Rooms
5

Fantastic service!!!

Wednesday, May 15, 2019, , Constantinos M

I travel a lot with work and this is probably the best hotel I have ever experienced in terms of customer service. Fantastic staff, very comfortable modern and clean rooms, great restaurant and a real…

I travel a lot with work and this is probably the best hotel I have ever experienced in terms of customer service. Fantastic staff, very comfortable modern and clean rooms, great restaurant and a really nice bar!!!

Owner Response

Tuesday, May 14, 2019

Hi Constantinos! Thank you so much for your lovely review! What a great thing to hear that you had a nice visit here! Wish you a good day. I hope we see you again! Regards, Jenny Pieplow Benestam General Manager

Read more
3

Good Hotel but lacking professionalism !!

Tuesday, May 14, 2019, London, United Kingdom, Jaiswal98

we had conference, but very strange inspite of that , our colleagues and dealer friends has been asked to wait for check in, i placed a indication outside my room that it need cleaning and they did…

we had conference, but very strange inspite of that , our colleagues and dealer friends has been asked to wait for check in, i placed a indication outside my room that it need cleaning and they did not clean, and on 3 rd day they did the same thing, and excuse given that it was DONT DISTURB hanging outside, i took the photo on my phone and shown them, this is silly, they are really unprofessional. though location is realy good to travel and can be real fun if they improve

Owner Response

Tuesday, May 14, 2019

Hi! Thank you so much for your review and feedback! I'm not really sure I understand the situation with the room cleaning, but if the sign Don't Disturb is hanging on the door, husekeeping won't go in your room in respect of your request. If you would like to get in touch with the Conference organizer at the hotel, please send an email to event.view@choice.se and we will help you to figure out what went wrong. Hope you have a nice day and a wonderful upcoming summer! Regards, Jenny Pieplow Benestam General Manager

Read more
5

Always a nice stay

Saturday, April 13, 2019, Lakeland, Florida, andreast150

You can’t find a better Hotel in town. As always the room was excellent and clean, the breakfast was good and the beer was cold. The hotel is close to the train and bus station. I’m always welcome in…

You can’t find a better Hotel in town. As always the room was excellent and clean, the breakfast was good and the beer was cold. The hotel is close to the train and bus station. I’m always welcome in the hotel.

Owner Response

Sunday, April 14, 2019

Hi Andreast! Thank you so much for your lovely review! What a great thing to hear that you had a nice visit here! Wish you a good day. I hope we see you again! Vänliga Hälsningar, Jenny Pieplow Benestam General Manager

Read more
2

No protein, no quality

Friday, April 05, 2019, Helsinki, Finland, psmietti

Hotel itself is clean and rooms are basic northern Europe rooms. In room, you have shampoo, conditioner, shower gel and cream combined to one product. Terrible. Breakfast is... basic, simple and you…

Hotel itself is clean and rooms are basic northern Europe rooms. In room, you have shampoo, conditioner, shower gel and cream combined to one product. Terrible. Breakfast is... basic, simple and you really have to try to find something to eat. No vegan milk can be found (what? Where are we?). Dinner had vegan option. That version didn’t have any protein. Just potatoes and asparagus. Don’t their chef really know what vegan food is like? If you are stuck to 1990 world, this is great place to stay. But they really should start living 2019..

Owner Response

Friday, April 05, 2019

Hi, Thank you so much for your review! Your feedback is valuable to us! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel in general with the cleaness and the rooms. In the breakfast area we have a refrigerator with different kind of vegan products such as butter, sandwish spread, yoghurt and milk. If you miss something, the staff will bring you some more. I'm sorry to hear that you didn´t enjoy you vegan dinner. We have a disch with smoked celeriac, mushrooms, hazelnut, jerusalem artichoke and truffle on the meny so something must have gone wrong. I will ask the restaurant. If you want, please send an email to restaurant.view@choice.se and tell us about your experience. Hope to see you back here again on your next visit in Malmö. Kind regards, Jenny Pieplow Benestam General Manager

Read more
3

No pastries at breakfast?

Sunday, March 24, 2019, Sweden, TracyM736

I stayed in the hotel for one night and overall, it wasn't bad. The hotel has a large, attractive lounge area and on check in (and check out) I found the reception staff to be very friendly and profe…

I stayed in the hotel for one night and overall, it wasn't bad. The hotel has a large, attractive lounge area and on check in (and check out) I found the reception staff to be very friendly and professional. I booked a "moderate" room, all of which are situated on the second floor, direct through the hotel's website. The room had no view (205) and faced out onto a wall which was aboit 20m away. Not a big deal, I didn't come for the view, but if that is important to you, you need to book one of the higher rooms. The room was very clean and an okay size and the bathroom was a good size (I requested a bath and got one). The room had two singles pushed together with all the usual inclusions such as chair, desk and flat screen. The only thing it didn't have was a kettle with tea and coffee (you need to pay for a higher standard room to get those). Similarly, there were no toiletries in the bathroom apart from soap dispensers. I guess this is how they cut costs but it just gives an impression of being a little cheap. Breakfast was fairly normal. The bacon was cooked crispy and was delicious. Scrambled eggs were just odd and way too runny. Other hot food included swedish sausages and boiled eggs. The bread was fresh and had a good variety and there was an extensive range of "continental breakfast" staples. There was a little fruit and several salad items. Coffee was really tasty. What did surprise me was that there were no pastries at all. I found that very odd and it is a long time since I've stayed in a hotel where they weren't on offer. The hotel is 50m from Hyllie station (trains run often to Copenhagen and southern Sweden) and 100m from Emporia shopping centre, making it a great base. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and other than the things I noticed and have mentioned for review purposes, there wasn't a lot to fault. I would definitely return.

Owner Response

Monday, March 25, 2019

Hi Tracy, Thank you so much for your lovely review! Your feedback is valuable to us! What a great thing to hear that you had a nice visit here! I hope we see you again when you come to Malmö. Have a lovely day! Kind regards, Jenny Pieplow Benestam General Manager

Read more

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%

Not a member? Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Action you performed failed! Try again later.

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.366.000 22
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.