This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Vox Hotel Jonkoping ,  Sweden

See all hotels in Jonkoping, Sweden

Vox Hotel

Jonkoping,  Sweden

The Vox Hotel is so much more than just a hotel. Come here to eat, sleep, exercise, relax, work and mingle in creative surroundings in central Jönköping. This is the ideal hotel for business travellers, tourists and people wanting to enjoy life!

Vox Hotel 4.5 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4.5
694 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Value
4.5
Service
4.5
Location
4.5
Rooms
1

Blind rooms

Thursday, June 20, 2019, , Frederijk H

We travelled fromTrellenborg to Stockholm, we tought midway is nice to stay, so we booked online a room in Vox hotel with the special request room with a window. After checking in, we had got a small…

We travelled fromTrellenborg to Stockholm, we tought midway is nice to stay, so we booked online a room in Vox hotel with the special request room with a window. After checking in, we had got a small room WITHOUT a window, very claustrophobish, my wife is rather afraid of this situations. The hotel could not or would not changement the room or upgrade. A very disappointed experience, and a bad sleep.

Owner Response

Wednesday, June 26, 2019

Hi, I´m really sorry to hear about your stay. This is not how we want our guests to feel when they leave the hotel. I see that you made a reservation in one of our smaller windowless rooms. We were fully booked on all rooms with windows otherwise we had offer you an upgrade. I also see that you got a compensation from my colleague and I hope you will get back to us and use the offer. I hope you will have a great day and please get back to me if you have any concerns. You can contact me on karin.petersson@voxhotel.se. Best Regards, Karin Pettersson

Read more
2

Not impressed

Friday, May 24, 2019, Atlanta, Georgia, Swallowgate

I've stayed in a lot of hotels, and this one rates way low on the scale. Check-in was perfunctory & uninformative. My room had a half-gnawed apple and discarded conference notes in the garbage can, du…

I've stayed in a lot of hotels, and this one rates way low on the scale. Check-in was perfunctory & uninformative. My room had a half-gnawed apple and discarded conference notes in the garbage can, dusty surfaces, and a soap dispenser that didn't work. Piped music in the work lobby -- borderline annoying -- but having it in the hall outside my room and audible inside it was horrible. Hard to work with Wonder Wall going at 2:30; hard to fall asleep to Call Me Al at 11:15 PM; irritating to wake up to ... something ... at 8:00 AM. All gloss, no substance. I won't be back.

Owner Response

Thursday, June 13, 2019

Hi, I´m really sorry to hear about all this, this is not how you suppose to feel when you have stayed at Vox. I would appreciate if you can contact me on karin@voxhotel.se. Hope you will have a nice day and looking forward to hearing from you. Best Regards, Karin Pettersson Inhouse Sales

Read more
4

Nice rooms, nice food and good location

Wednesday, May 15, 2019, , DanielleH2493

We stayed here on our way from Copenhagen to Stockholm. It's a nice, modern hotel with friendly staff. No onsite parking but parking garage around the corner for a decent price. We stayed in a deluxe…

We stayed here on our way from Copenhagen to Stockholm. It's a nice, modern hotel with friendly staff. No onsite parking but parking garage around the corner for a decent price. We stayed in a deluxe room with an amazing view of the lake. It was a massive room with a balcony looking out over the lake. Breakfast was included and was very nice. Lots of choice including smoked salmon and plenty of fresh fruit. We had dinner at the hotel as well and the food was amazing. The only issue we had was the building work going on which was on a floor that was not owned by the hotel so they could not ask them to stop or be quieter.

Owner Response

Friday, May 17, 2019

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so happy you liked it here and we are sorry about the inconvenience of the restruction in the building! You choosed the absolutely right room for your stay in Jönköping. We hope to see you again! Best regards, Matilda Vehmas Front Office Manager

Read more
3

Maybe a bit overrated

Sunday, April 21, 2019, Gothenburg, Sweden, EmmyJon

It feels more like a three star hotel rather than a four star one. With that said, the hotel is not bad, but it doesn't feel luxurious enough and the room didn't have everything you would want from a…

It feels more like a three star hotel rather than a four star one. With that said, the hotel is not bad, but it doesn't feel luxurious enough and the room didn't have everything you would want from a four star hotel. One easy improvement to make the room more appealing would be a see through curtain. The cleaning could also be improved a bit. I ate the most amazing pizza at the restaurant Stuk across the street. Highly recommended!

Owner Response

Wednesday, April 24, 2019

Thank you so much for your feedback. I'm sorry we didn't live up to your expectations! I will take cleaning further with our housekeeping manager and also the recommendation about the curtain. I hope we will see you again for another chance! Best regards Matilda Vehmas, Front Office Manager

Read more
5

Swedish good hotel

Monday, April 15, 2019, Sundsvall, Sweden, LeifHoj

Nice room, perfect beds. Breakfast was so nice presented and good. Friendly staff. I stay at hotels a lot and this first visit at Vox made me happy with the choice. Garage for your car is 1 minute awa…

Nice room, perfect beds. Breakfast was so nice presented and good. Friendly staff. I stay at hotels a lot and this first visit at Vox made me happy with the choice. Garage for your car is 1 minute away in next block.

Owner Response

Tuesday, April 16, 2019

Thank you som much for your nice review. I'm glad you liked Vox and the location! We hope yo see you again very soon. Best regards, Matilda Vehmas Front Office Manager

Read more

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%

Not a member? Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Action you performed failed! Try again later.

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.374.001 25
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.