This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Clarion Hotel® Sea U Helsingborg ,  Sweden

See all hotels in Helsingborg, Sweden

Clarion Hotel® Sea U

Helsingborg,  Sweden

The Clarion Hotel Sea U boasts a fabulous seaside location in Helsingborg. Guests can look forward to exceptional design, a unique atmosphere, as well as great food and drink.

Clarion Hotel® Sea U 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4
222 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Value
4
Service
5
Location
4
Rooms
5

New hotel with great location

Monday, August 08, 2022, Sweden, Husbaby

It was easy to find this hotel and there is a big parking space in the basement. We came in winter but I think it will be a perfect place for a summer visit as the name says it is beside the sea. The…

It was easy to find this hotel and there is a big parking space in the basement. We came in winter but I think it will be a perfect place for a summer visit as the name says it is beside the sea. The location is great and you can walk around Helsingborg quite easily.

Owner Response

Tuesday, August 09, 2022

Dear Husbaby, Thanks for your feedback, we hope to see you soon again! Hälsningar, Noah Petré - Welcome Office Guest Relations Clarion Hotel & Congress Sea U

Read more
4

Location

Friday, July 29, 2022, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates, SofiaFahs

wonderful Location Great view from the room, close to the station and shopping center clean ,comfy bed and pillows .the only bad things there’s no way to connect to the room service . Kind staff and…

wonderful Location Great view from the room, close to the station and shopping center clean ,comfy bed and pillows .the only bad things there’s no way to connect to the room service . Kind staff and helpful big thanks and best Regards to Christoffer Erson for his cooperation

Owner Response

Sunday, July 31, 2022

Thanks a lot for taking your time to leave usa review, we are glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay. We hope to see you soon again next time you visit Sweden. Have a lovely day!

Read more
5

Best hotel in Helsingborg

Friday, July 22, 2022, Stockholm, Sweden, TaylorSweden

Number 1 best hotel in Helsingborg! The service-minded staff made our one-week stay something extraordinary. And I love the rooms and the possibility to see the sea every day. See You soon again Sea U…

Number 1 best hotel in Helsingborg! The service-minded staff made our one-week stay something extraordinary. And I love the rooms and the possibility to see the sea every day. See You soon again Sea U! <3

Owner Response

Friday, July 22, 2022

Hej TaylorSweden, Stort tack skall du ha för det magiska betyget, det var en ära att få ha er här, hoppas vi ses inom en snar framtid igen! Hälsningar, Noah Petré - Welcome Office Guest Relations

Read more
2

Beauty without Substance

Wednesday, April 27, 2022, London, United Kingdom, Zetters48

We stayed at the Clarion Sea U, Helsingborg between 10th April 2022 to the 14th of April 2022 for our 17th wedding anniversary. This hotel claims to be a four-to-five-star hotel, but we found the serv…

We stayed at the Clarion Sea U, Helsingborg between 10th April 2022 to the 14th of April 2022 for our 17th wedding anniversary. This hotel claims to be a four-to-five-star hotel, but we found the service and particularly the management of the running of this hotel sadly lacking. One of our primary concerns was the lack of transparency and clarity of our room at point of purchase. We booked a Superior Double, but when we asked for a sea view, we were told we had to pay a reservation fee. When we challenged this, the goal post was changed to - we must upgrade. The room was advertised with photos of sea views! Rooms were a good size, bed on the softer side. Breakfast was good, offering a wide variety but cold platters were sometimes tired, and the quality of some hot items not great. Dinner at The Living Room, was our poorest experience, as there was insufficient staff, queues for drinks at the bar, with just a few people. The serving staff did try their best but this is a management issue. Some staff were so distress that we had to comfort them! After our experience, we decided not to eat at Ama, their signature restaurant. We even had difficulty getting our itemized bills! This is not about getting a room with a sea view. This is about transparency at point of purchase. Finally, about star rating: people need to get what they pay for. That’s integrity in business. If you market yourself as a four-star hotel, one should provide four-star service, not just a beautiful building.

Owner Response

Sunday, May 22, 2022

Dear Guest, I want to start by thanking you for leaving us an important review. We are deeply sorry that you was not happy enough with our service. We take your feedback further to the management team to improve. Hope to welcome you back soon again! Sincerely, Noah Petré Welcome Office

Read more
2

Responsibility averse customer service at however neat hotel

Wednesday, August 25, 2021, , Matias S

Comfortable stay at a neat hotel turned out to be a disappointment due to falsely issued 600sek parking ticket received from garage beneath the hotel. Hotel staff was happy to promote the parking fa…

Comfortable stay at a neat hotel turned out to be a disappointment due to falsely issued 600sek parking ticket received from garage beneath the hotel. Hotel staff was happy to promote the parking facilities on check-in and with the instructions given by reception I paid the parking accordingly. Despite of the fully paid parking Clarion Sea U’s parking partner Aimo Park gave me a ticket due to ‘unpaid parking fee`. On check-out I brought the topic up and hotel staff did not want to take any responsibility of their parking partners actions, which they however had been happy to promote the day before. Despite of some attempts by receptionist to help me out on the issue, the wrongly given ticket could not be sorted out prior my departure. Since not being Swedish I’m not familiar toohow to deal with local parking tickets, hemce I asked that could the hotel help me out on following day to sort things out with Aimo Park. Receptionist took my mobile number and said that the manager will call me on next day to assist. Three days after check-out I still have heard nothing back from Clarion Sea U. Long story short. Clarion Sea U does not act on standards what one could assume from a responsible international hotel. Consequently judged by their non-actions Clarion Sea U seems to struggle in caring of their guests interests. Good notes on cleanliness and selection & service at breakfast, though I felt sorry for the ones arriving to breakfast a bit later and forming a queue streching all the way to the elevators. The pricing policy for the hotel guests pool access is questionable.

Owner Response

Monday, September 27, 2021

Hi Matias S, I'm sorry you had issues with the parking. Unfortunately we don't have any authority over the parkingtickets, however I'm sorry you weren't assisted further. Glad you appreciated our cleanliness and breakfast. KR, Guest Service Clarion Hotel Sea U

Read more

Get up to 25% discount!

No, thank you!

Please try again

Get up to 25% discount!
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.413.004 28
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.