This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Quality Hotel™ Panorama Gothenburg Gothenburg ,  Sweden

See all hotels in Gothenburg, Sweden

Quality Hotel™ Panorama Gothenburg

Gothenburg,  Sweden

The Quality Hotel Panorama in Gothenburg is ideal for conferences, relaxation and weekends away! The hotel is within easy reach of Liseberg, Chalmers, Svenska Mässan and Avenyn, and all the city’s main cultural attractions. This is a cash-free hotel.

Quality Hotel™ Panorama Gothenburg 3.5 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

3.5
1296 reviews
4
Cleanliness
4
Sleep Quality
3.5
Value
4.5
Service
4
Location
3.5
Rooms
3

Compact room, great breakfast

Thursday, February 21, 2019, Lund, Sweden, AriannaB

The hotel is not exactly central, but it has a decent position still. It has a parking house just on the back that can be tricky to park in if one has a big car. From the parking, one reaches the rece…

The hotel is not exactly central, but it has a decent position still. It has a parking house just on the back that can be tricky to park in if one has a big car. From the parking, one reaches the reception of the hotel going through a small labyrinth of corridors and elevator. The reception is quite welcoming and the staff is very friendly. I got to my room which was very tiny but functional. The bed was quite comfortable and despite the size there was good enough space for the items I had with me that night. The bathroom was not huge but better than in other places. The room was decently clean, the bathroom didn't shine but I think it also looked a bit outdated. The hotel is quite narrow so the reception extends itself in length with an area where one can sit and work or read which is quite cosy. In general the hotel is quite modern and with a big footprint of scandinavian style. It doesn't shine through as a luxurious place to sleep at, though. We had also dinner at the hotel. Service was pretty good, price was a bit high, of course, but the food was quite tasty. I ordered a salmon dish and everything was very nice. I liked that there was not a minibar in the room, but some self service machine available near the reception with different kind of drinks and food. I was almost tempted to buy something for once :) The best of the staying was the breakfast. The buffet was having a lot of choice and everything seems very nice. I didn't have much of breakfast due to lack of time, but I was impressed by the variety of what was offered. The price for the room was not exactly cheap, but in line with the Swedish standard, I believe (which though usually implies a bit bigger rooms) There is a black note though on this quite ok picture that made me very disappointed. Although there is a reminder on the elevator (have you forgotten anything in your room?) I did forget an item in the bathroom. I did also send an email twice to the email I found related to the hotel and I haven't got a reply. I think from a customer service perspective I would have expected at least a reply to my request, even if I would have found improbable that they would have spared a bathroom item for a forgetful customer.

Owner Response

Friday, March 01, 2019

Hello! Thanks for your review and for sharing your experience with us! We are happy to hear that you like our breakfast and that you appreciated our lobby shop :) Your lovely comment about the staff have I forwarded to my colleagues at the hotel! We are sorry to hear that you did not get a reply straight away regarding your lost item. A reply has been sent to you from our housekeeping staff. If you haven't got this reply, please do contact us again. We are happy to help! Welcome back soon again! Kind regards, Ebba - Marketing Coordinator

Read more
3

Cozy. Beautiful. Nice. Great location.

Wednesday, January 23, 2019, Malmo, Sweden, ressh

One great and small hotel. We were welcomed by a staff named Sara who really helped us a lot and made us upgrade the room in our own terms since the cheapest room was really small and she was really…

One great and small hotel. We were welcomed by a staff named Sara who really helped us a lot and made us upgrade the room in our own terms since the cheapest room was really small and she was really kind and something that we appreciated a lot. One thing that I personally didn’t like at all was the music in the hotel, they have made kind of a slow and sad version of all songs, I would love to not hear sad songs in a hotel but maybe that’s only my opinion :) Overall the hotel was very clean and so were the rooms, the staff was always lovely and very friendly. One thing that I didn’t understand the logic behind was the placement of the room 1308 on the 13th floor, maybe it’s the same on the other floors I am not sure about that. So room 1308 is placed beside emergency exit which means if the door to emergency exit is open then you are not able to come out and you are stuck in room 1308 which is mind blowing, what did they thought about this? But I do have a solution for the hotel to change this 1308 and if it’s the same way on the other floors, to a cleaning room or a coffee room where you’ll only be temporary. I would love to hear from the hotel about this. So the hotel would get 4/5 but because of that I’ll give them 3/5 even though the rest of the hotel was nice and I would love to see if they have changed this until next time I visit this place cuz I really enjoyed the hotel otherwise. The hotel has a gym as well which is open 24hour and they also have a outdoor jacuzzi which is really nice with an indoor sauna + a cold and warm shower to relax in the spa-kind or area. The hotel is located by walk 15min from Gothia Towers and another 20-25min by walk to the central station. You could also take the bus Nr 52 from the station and the bus stop called Utlandagatan is maybe 100meters from the hotel. There’s a great local bar located just 5min by walk called “ölstugan tullen”.
Read more
4

Nice Service, but room a bit cold during Swedish winter

Sunday, January 20, 2019, , Jane D

Really nice service. Smiling and friendly staff. A+ Room a bit cold, but reception send up a extra duve at once. Forgot to take pictures of the room, but the pictures from web-page are very authentic…

Really nice service. Smiling and friendly staff. A+ Room a bit cold, but reception send up a extra duve at once. Forgot to take pictures of the room, but the pictures from web-page are very authentic. The room I ordered was small and had minimum closet space. Great breakfast. The hotel has a parking lot, but it was full while I was there, but there are public parking just up the road. Download the Swedish parking app and you will have full control of the cost.

Owner Response

Sunday, January 20, 2019

Hi Jane! Thanks for your review! We are glad to hear that you liked our service and us working here :) We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast, a great day starts with a great breakfast right? ;) I have forwarded your feedback regarding the temperature of the room to our maintenance manager! We hope to see you here soon again! Kind regards, Ebba - Marketing Coordinator

Read more
4

ok for a short stay

Tuesday, January 01, 2019, , Storyteller819849

The hotel is cca 30 -40 minutes from the center. It is clean, staff is friendly, but rooms are very small. If you are tall, then you cannot fit in the bed comfortably as the bed is placed between two…

The hotel is cca 30 -40 minutes from the center. It is clean, staff is friendly, but rooms are very small. If you are tall, then you cannot fit in the bed comfortably as the bed is placed between two walls and you cannot make any extra space for legs. Food selection for breakfast is great.

Owner Response

Thursday, January 03, 2019

Hi! Thanks for your review :) We are glad to hear that you liked us working here and that you enjoyed the breakfast selection! Bus 52 takes 10 minutes from to the city center to the hotel, so we recommend you to take the bus next time you visit us :) We can help you with an upgrade to a bigger room next time and you will get some extra space in the room. Let us know beforehand and we are happy to help! We hope to see you soon again, welcome back! Kind regards, Ebba - Marketing Coordinator

Read more
5

Excellent hotel for business or pleasure

Monday, December 10, 2018, , Iztok K

Excellent hotel, a truly great stay. The single rooms are small but functional. The bed was great, I slept like a baby, also because of good sound insulation. The staff are very friendly.The breakfast…

Excellent hotel, a truly great stay. The single rooms are small but functional. The bed was great, I slept like a baby, also because of good sound insulation. The staff are very friendly.The breakfast selection is really good, much more than in many other hotels for this price. The other facilities are great too, like gym and jacuzzi.I will definitely stay here the next time I visit Gotenborg.

Owner Response

Tuesday, December 18, 2018

Hi Iztok K, Wow, thanks for your review, you made our day!!! We are glad that you like what the hotel has to offer :) I forwarded your lovely comment about the staff to my colleagues! We hope to see you soon again! Kind regards, Ebba - Marketing Coordinator

Read more

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%

Not a member? Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Action you performed failed! Try again later.

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.562.364.000 24
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.