This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Quality Hotel™ 11 Gothenburg ,  Sweden

See all hotels in Gothenburg, Sweden
  • Stylish, bright and spacious hotel lobby at Quality Hotel 11 in Gothenburg
  • The stunning view of the Gothenburg harbour during the night at Quality Hotel 11 in Gothenburg
  • The distinctive entrance at Quality Hotel 11 in Gothenburg
  • The perfect location by Gothenburg's harbour at Quality Hotel 11 in Gothenburg
  • The Teater conference room with 188 theatre-style seats at Quality Hotel 11 in Gothenburg
  • The perfect view of Gothenburg's harbour from the suite terrace at Quality Hotel 11 in Gothenburg
  • Enjoy the impressive view of the harbour to the east from the hotel suite at Quality Hotel 11 in Gothenburg

Quality Hotel™ 11

Gothenburg,  Sweden

The Quality Hotel 11 & Eriksberghallen is located by Gothenburg's harbour area and offers stunning views over the water. The hotel features impressive art work, architecture and Scandinavian design. This is a cash-free hotel.

Quality Hotel™ 11 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4
1447 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4.5
Service
4
Location
4.5
Rooms
2

Not very Happy experience

Monday, February 15, 2021, , engnradnan

Negative: It was the standard room but there was almost no facility in the room for example no slippers, no kettle or mini bar, no dental kit, no lotion or face wash. Phone was not working. Shower cab…

Negative: It was the standard room but there was almost no facility in the room for example no slippers, no kettle or mini bar, no dental kit, no lotion or face wash. Phone was not working. Shower cabin has black molds and it looked disgusting. Positive: The receptionist was very good. Breakfast was good and the kitchen staff was very nice and helpful

Owner Response

Monday, February 22, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Happy to hear that our reception and kitchen staff provided good service and that you liked out breakfast. On the other hand, we are sorry to learn that the room did not live up to expected standard that we strive to always achieve. Our reception is open 24/7 which means that you can always swing by and we will provide you with any missing accessories that you might require. Regarding the standard of the shower we sincerely apologise and will continue to investigate this issue.

Read more
3

Average

Monday, August 17, 2020, Aalborg, Denmark, EvaCarina19

The location near the waterfront is superb. Nice to explore Göteborg from this side for a change. We stayed in a family room for 4 persons. The room was ok (big enough for 4) but the mattresses in the…

The location near the waterfront is superb. Nice to explore Göteborg from this side for a change. We stayed in a family room for 4 persons. The room was ok (big enough for 4) but the mattresses in the bunk bed are not suitable for adults. We were informed that there should be a safety box in the room - but we could not find it. However, there were though a small fridge which did not work. The breakfast buffet was average - could have been much better.

Owner Response

Tuesday, August 25, 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. I'm very glad that you appreciate our lovely location and that you had an overall nice stay. We don't have any safety boxes in our rooms, I'm curious where you got that misinformation so we can make sure it doesn't happen again? We do however have safety boxes at our front desk which you can use to leave your valuables. Thank you also for your feedback on how we can improve. I'm sorry that the fridge wasn't working in your room, I hope you talked to our staff so they could replace it? If not then I would love for you to get back to us so we can follow up on the fridge and make sure the bunk beds in your room are ok. They should be suitable to adults too. Our breakfast buffet is currently reduced due to the pandemic to ensure that we minimize the risk for spreading Covid19. I do hope that you'll come back to us again, and that we will better meet your exceptions next time.

Read more
4

Excellent view of the harbour!

Wednesday, August 12, 2020, Vellinge, Sweden, G1419HHdanielk

Located by the water in Eriksberg in Gothenburg this hotel offers spectacular view if you get the right room. The location outside of the citycentre isn't a disadvantage. Much less noice and less tour…

Located by the water in Eriksberg in Gothenburg this hotel offers spectacular view if you get the right room. The location outside of the citycentre isn't a disadvantage. Much less noice and less tourists and just outside of the hotel there is a ferry that transports you right into the citycentre for only 30:- sek. We stayed in suit 712 for a couple of nights, which was a corner suit overlooking the water. The suite itself was spacious with panoramic tall windows both in the living room and in the bedroom. And the best part, a balcony stretching all around the corner from the living room all the way to the bedroom. TV in both the bedroom and the living room. The AC isn't that powerful, so beware that the temperature in the suit can get quite high during daytime. In the evening though you just open the two balcony doors and the room quickly got cooler. They have enforced some new measures due to Covid19. For example, the breakfast wasn't served in the main building, instead it was served in the large messhall just across the street. This made social distancing at the breakfast a breeze! Normally, there is a bar/restaurant located at the 6th and 7th levels with spectacular views overlooking the water, but this is closed due to Covid19. Plus for the professional, serviceminded and helpful staff. Plus also for the beautiful view. Minus for the shaky level of breakfast. One morning the coffe was so thin/light that you could look right through it, another morning the scrambled eggs was so thick and dense that you actually could cut out sort of cakes and they would hold.. It also felt a bit on the cheap side, I guess due to Covid19, but it did the job so to say. Would definitely stay here again as long as I can get a room with balcony overlooking the water! Can absolutely recommend!

Owner Response

Friday, August 21, 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a thorough review and for your lovely words. It makes me really happy to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us. Thank you also for your feedback regarding our breakfast, I will forward it to our breakfast manager because it should not be shaky regardless of the Covid19 situation. We always aim to improve everything we can so that we can meet our guest expectations, therefore I really appreciate the feedback from you. Thank you again! I hope to see you soon again, until then I wish you all the best.

Read more
4

OK hotel with great location

Friday, July 31, 2020, Smedjebacken, Sweden, christi_gs

The hotel is located next to the water in the best place of Gothenburg - Eriksberg. + Hotel location + Spacious family room + Lots of restaurants nearby + Good service + Great and helpful staff + The…

The hotel is located next to the water in the best place of Gothenburg - Eriksberg. + Hotel location + Spacious family room + Lots of restaurants nearby + Good service + Great and helpful staff + Theater ( Cinema) + Games for youth/kids + A mini grocery store ( Tempo ) nearby about 50m. + Nearby there is a Ferry (285) that takes you to Gothenburg city center. Cost only 33kr/adult - Room needs refreshment - A very old refrigerator - Dusty room - Dirty sheets ( Check yours!) - The breakfast was not that good..Bacon was over fried, scramble eggs were tasteless and watery etc.

Owner Response

Tuesday, August 04, 2020

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our hotel. We hope that you will visit us soon again and looking forward to see you next time you are in Gothenburg.

Read more
4

Awesome top floor suite

Thursday, July 30, 2020, Stockholm, Sweden, lukas-sthlm

We stayed a couple of nights in the top floor corner suite with panoramic floor-to-ceiling windows - and we loved it! Unfortunately, there was a bit of a cleaning issue when we arrived (which really i…

We stayed a couple of nights in the top floor corner suite with panoramic floor-to-ceiling windows - and we loved it! Unfortunately, there was a bit of a cleaning issue when we arrived (which really is inexcusable in this day and age), and one of the toilets were out-of-order, but after that was sorted out, it was just awesome. The suite had truly breathtaking views from its oversized corner balcony on the 8th floor. The hotel’s covid-19 efforts also seemed well above average with a very thoughtfully arranged breakfast buffet in a separate building. Furthermore, I was served the best shrimp sandwich I’ve ever had (and enjoyed it on our massive balcony) from the hotel’s restaurant. Just fantastic! We WILL return to this wonderful suite, hopefully many more times. Highly recommended!

Owner Response

Tuesday, August 04, 2020

Thank you for taking time to answer our survey regarding your stay here at Quality Hotel 11 & Eriksbergshallen. Your feedback is important to us and I am very glad that you enjoyed the beautiful view and the rest of the hotel. We hope that you will visit us soon again, until then I would like to wish you all the best!

Read more

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!

Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Please try again

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.408.002 24
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.