This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Comfort Hotel® Trondheim Trondheim ,  Norway

See all hotels in Trondheim, Norway

Comfort Hotel® Trondheim

Trondheim,  Norway

At the Comfort Hotel Trondheim, we make no distinction between our rooms. Designed for "kings and peasants" by the wonderful Anders Björkén, all our rooms are stylish! We are a cash-free hotel.

Comfort Hotel® Trondheim 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4
1086 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4.5
Service
4.5
Location
4
Rooms
4

Business trip to Trondheim

Tuesday, July 02, 2019, Hamar, Norway, jhda71

Handy city center location. Very welcoming staff and receptionist. Nice coffee service at the table for breakfast. The room was decent size for one night if you don't have to work much in the room. Ve…

Handy city center location. Very welcoming staff and receptionist. Nice coffee service at the table for breakfast. The room was decent size for one night if you don't have to work much in the room. Ventilation was a bit poor, although the window facing the atrium was opened
Read more
4

Nice and Comfortable Hotel

Sunday, June 09, 2019, Norway, Kleopetra

I stayed for a night when visiting Trondheim in May. The hotel is well located, close to everything and was easy to find. Check in was smooth. The room I got was spacious and all clean. Bed comfortabl…

I stayed for a night when visiting Trondheim in May. The hotel is well located, close to everything and was easy to find. Check in was smooth. The room I got was spacious and all clean. Bed comfortable. Breakfast very good, with many to choose from. Short walk to Flybuss stop. All in all, I had a very good stay and can recommend this hotel. Thank you.

Owner Response

Wednesday, June 12, 2019

Hello and thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! So good to hear you enjoyed yourself and hope to see you again. xoxo, Comfort Team

Read more
4

Good, easy-going hotel in the very center of Trondheim

Tuesday, May 21, 2019, Ludwigshafen, Germany, Christoph B

I visited Trondheim and found the value for money in Comfort Hotel Trondheim to be quite good - so I got me a room there. The hotel is located in the very center of Trondheim and everything can be rea…

I visited Trondheim and found the value for money in Comfort Hotel Trondheim to be quite good - so I got me a room there. The hotel is located in the very center of Trondheim and everything can be reached by foot and is just a stone cast away. The hotel itself is quite eco-friendly, which is very much appreciated! They change bed linen and towels only every fourth night, for example. However, if you ask for it they will change it daily. This is something more hotels should do. Who needs a fresh towel every day?! The room was quite basic, but had everything one needs who only wants to sleep there and explore the city. Everything else could be found at the Barception, as they call the reception/bar area. If you need something to be cooled (e.g. drinks), just hand it in at the reception, for example. Breakfast was included in my booking and was quite good with a choice of good quality products. Unfortunately, I got some food poisoning while staying there. I cannot say that it was caused by the breakfast, because I have no evidence. Since the hotel promised to contact me in case I wasn't the only one, but I never received a call, I must believe that I got it from somewhere else. The gym is quite nice, with a rack of dumbbells, benches, mats and a treadmill. It's alright for a small workout. There is even a washing machine down there next to the gym that seems to be free to use for guests. However, I didn't ask about that. The staff was really friendly and helpful! The lobby downstairs seems to be a meeting point for some locals and even for students to study or hang out. There is also a Super Nintendo in the lobby, which was highly frequented during daytime. Internet was free of charge and sufficiently fast for streaming services. All in all I can recommend to stay in Comfort Hotel Trondheim since it provides good value for money in a relaxed atmosphere with friendly and professional staff!

Owner Response

Wednesday, June 05, 2019

Hello Christoph, Thank you so much for this wonderful review which you took of your time to write. So happy to hear that you feel that you got good value for your money and at the end of the day - that is our ultimate goal. But so sad to hear you got sick while being in Trondheim, and hope you didn't feel down for too long. As you suspected, the reason we did not call was because no one else have reported that they were feeling bad. Hope to see you again sometime, xoxo, Comfort Team

Read more
3

Mixed feelings

Sunday, May 12, 2019, Oslo, Norway, Tim_Norway

The lobby is nice, and it seems as if they have managed to capture what they wanted - an active lobby where people hang out and enjoy themselves while playing ping pong or Nintendo. First impression w…

The lobby is nice, and it seems as if they have managed to capture what they wanted - an active lobby where people hang out and enjoy themselves while playing ping pong or Nintendo. First impression was great! The room not so much.. it is large, but the bathroom had virtually no lighting so for anyone wanting to get ready and actually know what you look like before you go outside, bring a hand mirror. Nightstand only on one side of the table and you run a risk of flashing other hotel guests if you forget to draw the curtains if you get a room with a window facing the hallway. The breakfast was a bit disappointing.. the scrambled eggs had a weird texture and the bacon was hidden on the other side away from the other hot food items so I did not discover it until I had forced myself to finish the eggs.. The bread was fresh and tasty, so if you don’t have high requirements for breakfast it will tie you over ;) The staff, very friendly! And extremely flexible checkout when available. The location is also good. Very central!

Owner Response

Wednesday, June 12, 2019

Hello Tim, and thank you for taking time to give us feedback on your stay with us. Hearing you had a great first impression is so wonderful, but again, we usually reach for the guest to have a good impression - all over. There are as I understand three things you were not happy about while staying here - the bathroom lighting, the missing nightstand and the breakfast. I will let the kitchen know about your feedback regarding the scrambled eggs. Can´t start a good day without a good breakfast, preferably with eggs, if I get it my way. I have also let our house manager know about the lighting so she will take a look at it, and see if there is something we could do. When it comes to the nightstand, did you sleep in a room with to separate beds? Cause in those rooms we don´t have nightstand on one side, so you can slide the beds apart from each other. If not, call the police - we have a nightstand on the run! xoxo, Comfort Team

Read more
5

Excellent location,best breakfast in Norway!

Saturday, April 27, 2019, LONG ISLAND, NY, CLIFF-PATRICIA

Comfort Hotel Trondheim is part of a chain, always clean, quirky, eco-friendly. Staff here was really nice and helpful. Breakfast buffet was the best one we had in Norway. Lobby is inviting with sofas…

Comfort Hotel Trondheim is part of a chain, always clean, quirky, eco-friendly. Staff here was really nice and helpful. Breakfast buffet was the best one we had in Norway. Lobby is inviting with sofas for lounging, cubbies for doing paperwork, an area for the kids with an old Nintendo, fresh water with fruit in jugs all day. Short walk to train, port, cathedral. Very clean and modern.

Owner Response

Friday, May 10, 2019

Hello, and thank you so much from sharing your great experience with us! It's so good to hear that you had an enjoyable stay here with us and that you love the breakfast as much as we do! Hope to see you again some time, you will always be welcome to stay here again! xoxo, Comfort Team

Read more

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%

Not a member? Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Action you performed failed! Try again later.

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.374.001 27
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.