This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Clarion Hotel® Trondheim Trondheim ,  Norway

See all hotels in Trondheim, Norway

Clarion Hotel® Trondheim

Trondheim,  Norway

Clarion Hotel Trondheim is one of Scandinavia's largest convention hotels with 400 rooms and 18 meeting rooms. Modern design, exciting dining concepts, a vibrant atmosphere and a view of the fjord. We are a cash-free hotel.

Clarion Hotel® Trondheim 4.5 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4.5
1489 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4.5
Service
4
Location
4.5
Rooms
4

Efficient Business Hotel

Friday, May 10, 2019, Oslo, Norway, AinaK2013

Large fairly new hotel by the sea and very close to main train station,city center end even the cathedral is only a ten minute walk away. Nice breakfast. The bed pillows was too big and hard for me,…

Large fairly new hotel by the sea and very close to main train station,city center end even the cathedral is only a ten minute walk away. Nice breakfast. The bed pillows was too big and hard for me, and the double bed a bit on the small side, but fine for single business trip. The bus to the airport (Værnes Express) stops just outside and takes 30 minutes to the airport. Buy ticket online for 139,- . On time and direct, but unfortunatly not frequent, and not at all in the evening.
Read more
5

Huge modern hotel

Sunday, May 05, 2019, Launceston, Australia, RichardBejah

Todays stay was great...our views were spectacular. Rooms clean and modern. We came on a Sunday and as such the restaurant was closed so a little disappointed but next timewe will come on another day.…

Todays stay was great...our views were spectacular. Rooms clean and modern. We came on a Sunday and as such the restaurant was closed so a little disappointed but next timewe will come on another day. Rooms were comfortable. A suggestion would be to put both towels in the bathrooms rather than 1 in the cupboard. By the way we found some great restaurants nearby.

Owner Response

Tuesday, May 07, 2019

Hello RichardBejah Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a feedback. Nice to hear that you had a good stay with us, we greatly appreciate it. Sorry we didn't have our rooftop restaurant open on Sunday. We will look at our service offerings to consider this. We have many good restaurants in the neighborhood that serve fantastic food, and it's good to hear that you found one you liked. Hope to see you here again soon. Have a nice day. With best regards Lasse Waagbø General Manager

Read more
5

Perfectly Stayed

Thursday, April 18, 2019, The Netherlands, noorkolain_87

Me and my wife stayed there for 2 nights when we were in the Norway. It was our first time there.They warmly welcomed us there and we were totally surprised. I am also very satisfied with the bar.I hi…

Me and my wife stayed there for 2 nights when we were in the Norway. It was our first time there.They warmly welcomed us there and we were totally surprised. I am also very satisfied with the bar.I highly recommend this hotel which gave me full satisfaction.

Owner Response

Wednesday, April 24, 2019

Hello noorkolain_87 Thank you very much for the nice feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. Very nice to hear that you enjoyed it. We really appreciate that. Hope you will come back soon. Wish you a wonderful day Rgs Lasse Waagbø General Manager

Read more
2

Nice hotel but no value for money

Wednesday, March 27, 2019, , dsakog

This hotel won't clean your room if you don't ask for it. You will also be allowed to have your room from 15:00 until 11:00 only. If you ask to keep the room longer they will charge you 100NOK per hou…

This hotel won't clean your room if you don't ask for it. You will also be allowed to have your room from 15:00 until 11:00 only. If you ask to keep the room longer they will charge you 100NOK per hour. The airport express bus do not stop by this hotel after 14:30, which is a pity if you are in a congress. And InFact it is a congress hotel....very strange.

Owner Response

Thursday, March 28, 2019

Hello dsakog Thank's for your feedback. This is important to us so that we have the opportunity to work on improvements. Regarding the airport bus, this is something that we are working on. Anyway, sorry we didn't respond to expectations this time. Hope we see you again on a later occasion. Regards Lasse Waagbø General Manager

Read more
4

Great Hotel Choice in Trondheim

Thursday, March 21, 2019, , 3rdkyuproblems

The Clarion Hotel has a great location on the Trondheim fjord and is just a short walk from the main station and the city centre. The rooms are spacious and clean and the breakfast buffet has a great…

The Clarion Hotel has a great location on the Trondheim fjord and is just a short walk from the main station and the city centre. The rooms are spacious and clean and the breakfast buffet has a great selection of options to choose from. A good option for a short/business stay, would recommend.

Owner Response

Saturday, March 23, 2019

Hi 3rdkyuproblems Thank you for you nice feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay, both the rooms as well as the breakfast. We do hope to seeing you soon again. Wishing you a nice weekend and upcoming week Regards Team Clarion Hotel Trondheim

Read more

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%

Not a member? Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Action you performed failed! Try again later.

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.366.000 28
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.