This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Comfort Hotel® Xpress Tromsø Tromso ,  Norway

See all hotels in Tromso, Norway
  • Facade of Comfort Hotel Express Central Station in Tromso

Comfort Hotel® Xpress Tromsø

Tromso,  Norway

The centrally located Comfort Hotel Xpress Tromsø presents an entirely new hotel experience that is smart, efficient and focused on what you need. Let us guide you to the best restaurants, museums and experiences in Tromsø! We are a cash-free hotel.

Comfort Hotel® Xpress Tromsø 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4
985 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Value
4.5
Service
4.5
Location
4
Rooms
5

Nice, clean, comfortable hotel in city center

Tuesday, December 15, 2020, Oslo, Norway, bertha a

The hotel location is located very close to city center and the mall Nerstranda is just few mins walking behind the hotel. I stayed 3 nights, went for walking almost everyday around the hotel and city…

The hotel location is located very close to city center and the mall Nerstranda is just few mins walking behind the hotel. I stayed 3 nights, went for walking almost everyday around the hotel and city centre. It was a very nice landscape, overlooking beautiful mountain & fjord of Tromsø. Hotel also has some affordable, nice selection for quick breakfast. No need to worry about food as the Selfie Konditori is right in front of the hotel and they have the best coffee in my opinion :) (also great red velvet cake!). The hotel is super clean, no noise and really worth for budget traveler.
Read more
3

Simple and central

Saturday, December 12, 2020, Windsor, Becather

Myself and my dad stayed here for 5 nights to experience the northern lights. It’s clean, modern and the staff are friendly. There isnt much room in the foyer to sit and relax though. The rooms were a…

Myself and my dad stayed here for 5 nights to experience the northern lights. It’s clean, modern and the staff are friendly. There isnt much room in the foyer to sit and relax though. The rooms were adequate if a tad small, and given that it’s a very cold climate, there was not an awful lot of hanging or storage space for all the big bulky items of clothing. It would have been a higher rating but for the price I’d have really liked water and a kettle in the room for tea first thing in the morning. Other then that it’s very central too.
Read more
2

Not recommended

Friday, November 27, 2020, Sortland, Norway, Alex87Robins

Stayed at this hotel for one night, first they charge 100 kroner additional if u check in before. They don’t offer breakfast and got tiny bedrooms, we charged one room with two single beds. Hotel is…

Stayed at this hotel for one night, first they charge 100 kroner additional if u check in before. They don’t offer breakfast and got tiny bedrooms, we charged one room with two single beds. Hotel is clean but there are way better hotels.

Owner Response

Monday, November 30, 2020

Hi Alex87Robins, Thank you for taking your time to review us - we appreciate all feedback :) Our check-in starts at 15:00 but we offer the possibility to check in early for 100,- as you say. I think 100,- is good value if you choose to check in five hours early, but we also have a free luggage room if you would rather wait for check-in to start and take a look around the city and explore the great cafés or museums in the neighbourhood. As an Xpress hotel we are built without a kitchen/restaurant and thus do not have breakfast included - we have a lobby shop where you can purchase breakfast items, or we have tons of great recommendations for where you can find exactly what you're in the mood for, we also have an agreement with our sisterhotel Clarion The Edge, if you're in the mood for a traditional buffet. I am sorry to see that we weren't the right hotel for you, but i hope you enjoyed your time in Tromsø!

Read more
3

Central location, low prices

Thursday, August 06, 2020, London, United Kingdom, Foodprints

Central location, low prices, friendly front desk and great reception service. Room was not very clean, poor temperature control on hot days, shower-head had a tendency to detach and shoot off, showe…

Central location, low prices, friendly front desk and great reception service. Room was not very clean, poor temperature control on hot days, shower-head had a tendency to detach and shoot off, shower pressure was good.

Owner Response

Monday, September 14, 2020

Hi Foodprints, Thank you for taking your time to review us, we highly appreciate it. I am very sorry to see that we have not been on our A-game with your room, it is not how we roll around here. We pride ourself on our high quality normally. I hope we get to see you again! //Katerina

Read more
3

The double beds are so small....

Wednesday, March 11, 2020, Hong Kong, China, Katy K

We stayed at the Comfort Hotel Xpress Tromso for 4 nights. The location of the hotel is good and their staff are nice. However, we have 12 people and 10 of us get double rooms. Only 2 get a twin room.…

We stayed at the Comfort Hotel Xpress Tromso for 4 nights. The location of the hotel is good and their staff are nice. However, we have 12 people and 10 of us get double rooms. Only 2 get a twin room. The double rooms are small and the beds are very small. The worst of all is that the bed is against the wall and when we sleep 2 people there, the one on the inside has to almost climb over the partner in order to get off bed! With the price we pay, I think the double room is something not acceptable. Our 2 friends who get a twin room are very happy because the room is "huge" and we don't know the reason behind.

Owner Response

Monday, June 22, 2020

Hi Katy K, Thank you for taking your time to review us! We always assign the room category that has been booked, or we upgrade your room category if need be. You had booked our budget double room for your stay, but we had to upgrade one of the rooms due to the moderate double room category being fully booked. For more space next time i would spend a little bit more and book the bigger room category :-) I hope you got to see the Northern Lights during your stay! //Katerina

Read more

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!

Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Please try again

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.403.001 28
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.