This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Comfort Hotel® Xpress Tromsø Tromso ,  Norway

See all hotels in Tromso, Norway
  • Facade of Comfort Hotel Express Central Station in Tromso

Comfort Hotel® Xpress Tromsø

Tromso,  Norway

The centrally located Comfort Hotel Xpress Tromsø presents an entirely new hotel experience that is smart, efficient and focused on what you need. Let us guide you to the best restaurants, museums and experiences in Tromsø! We are a cash-free hotel.

Comfort Hotel® Xpress Tromsø 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4
982 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Value
4.5
Service
4.5
Location
4
Rooms
3

Central location, low prices

Thursday, August 06, 2020, London, United Kingdom, Foodprints

Central location, low prices, friendly front desk and great reception service. Room was not very clean, poor temperature control on hot days, shower-head had a tendency to detach and shoot off, showe…

Central location, low prices, friendly front desk and great reception service. Room was not very clean, poor temperature control on hot days, shower-head had a tendency to detach and shoot off, shower pressure was good.

Owner Response

Monday, September 14, 2020

Hi Foodprints, Thank you for taking your time to review us, we highly appreciate it. I am very sorry to see that we have not been on our A-game with your room, it is not how we roll around here. We pride ourself on our high quality normally. I hope we get to see you again! //Katerina

Read more
3

The double beds are so small....

Wednesday, March 11, 2020, Hong Kong, China, Katy K

We stayed at the Comfort Hotel Xpress Tromso for 4 nights. The location of the hotel is good and their staff are nice. However, we have 12 people and 10 of us get double rooms. Only 2 get a twin room.…

We stayed at the Comfort Hotel Xpress Tromso for 4 nights. The location of the hotel is good and their staff are nice. However, we have 12 people and 10 of us get double rooms. Only 2 get a twin room. The double rooms are small and the beds are very small. The worst of all is that the bed is against the wall and when we sleep 2 people there, the one on the inside has to almost climb over the partner in order to get off bed! With the price we pay, I think the double room is something not acceptable. Our 2 friends who get a twin room are very happy because the room is "huge" and we don't know the reason behind.

Owner Response

Monday, June 22, 2020

Hi Katy K, Thank you for taking your time to review us! We always assign the room category that has been booked, or we upgrade your room category if need be. You had booked our budget double room for your stay, but we had to upgrade one of the rooms due to the moderate double room category being fully booked. For more space next time i would spend a little bit more and book the bigger room category :-) I hope you got to see the Northern Lights during your stay! //Katerina

Read more
3

Bare Minimum with hidden charges

Sunday, March 08, 2020, , mrsspots

This hotel is conveniently located in town and is a stone throw away to many places. The staff is curt but will assist you. The ample-sized room was clean with a comfortable bed and pillows. Asking…

This hotel is conveniently located in town and is a stone throw away to many places. The staff is curt but will assist you. The ample-sized room was clean with a comfortable bed and pillows. Asking for another towel in addition to the two provided will cost extra. The bathroom was clean with a nearly empty shampoo/body liquid soap and an empty hand soap bottle. Housekeeping cleans every fourth day, which I do not mind at all. However, I expect things to be in order more so after additional charges for early check-in. This inexpensive lodging in town is a decent place to stay for a night or maybe two, but I will stay at another hotel next time I am in Tromsø.

Owner Response

Monday, June 22, 2020

Hi Mrsspots, Thank you for taking your time to provide us with feedback after your stay - we appreciate it! :-) I am sorry that the soap was empty upon check-in, it is very unfortunate. Early check-in is optional, and not a hidden charge - you can always leave your luggage in our luggage room, free of charge, if you want to wait until check-in starts :-) //Katerina

Read more
3

Ok for a short stay!

Wednesday, February 19, 2020, , Shazzarinski

All the reviews are accurate..perfect for a short stay in Tromso ..I wouldn’t opt for the upgrade they tempt you to when booking though as you get absolutely NOTHING for this as all rooms appear to be…

All the reviews are accurate..perfect for a short stay in Tromso ..I wouldn’t opt for the upgrade they tempt you to when booking though as you get absolutely NOTHING for this as all rooms appear to be the same. Good location, great, helpfull staff and easy walks around beautiful Tromso.⭐️

Owner Response

Tuesday, March 31, 2020

Hi Shazzarinski, Thank you so much for taking your time to review us! :-) If you upgrade your room you either upgrade from a moderate double room, to our standard room which is bigger, or from a standard twin room to our large twin room - or you upgrade to a city view room :-) I hope you loved Tromsø! //Katerina K

Read more
5

Very good hotel, nice and cozy

Wednesday, February 12, 2020, Bucharest, Romania, _siminflorescu

Clean and warm room, exactly what we need. There is a bar in the lobby, with snacks and drinks. Polite and friendly staff. Well located in the cener og the town, 5 minutes to all the busy part (shops,…

Clean and warm room, exactly what we need. There is a bar in the lobby, with snacks and drinks. Polite and friendly staff. Well located in the cener og the town, 5 minutes to all the busy part (shops, restauranta). The hotel doesn't have a restaurant, but plenty of them arround

Owner Response

Tuesday, March 31, 2020

Hi _siminflorescu, Thank you! For staying with us, and for reviewing us! I hope you found your very own favourite restaurant during your stay with us! :-) //Katerina K

Read more

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!

Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Please try again

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.396.002 28
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.