This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Clarion Hotel® The Edge Tromso ,  Norway

See all hotels in Tromso, Norway
  • The facade of The Edge Hotel in Tromso
  • The entrance area at The Edge Hotel in Tromso
  • Vibrant hotel lobby area at The Edge Hotel in Tromso
  • Stylish entrance and lobby area at The Edge Hotel in Tromso
  • The Kitchen & Table restaurant at The Edge Hotel in Tromso
  • The Kitchen & Table hotel restaurant at The Edge Hotel in Tromso
  • Hip and open restaurant at The Edge Hotel in Tromso
  • Restaurant chefs in the Kitchen & Table restaurant at The Edge Hotel in Tromso
  • Extensive conference room with space for 1000 people at The Edge Hotel in Tromso
  • Conference room nr 2 with space for 250 people at The Edge Hotel in Tromso
  • Spacious and well-furnished hotel room at The Edge Hotel in Tromso
  • Extensive hotel suite with a great view of the fjord at The Edge Hotel in Tromso
  • Single hotel room with an amazing view at The Edge Hotel in Tromso
  • Trendy moderate hotel room at The Edge Hotel in Tromso
  • Music concert at The Edge Hotel in Tromso
  • Comfortable superior double room with a beautiful view of the fjord at The Edge Hotel in Tromso
  • Impressive suite at The Edge Hotel in Tromso
  • Enjoy the amazing view of the fjord from this elegant double hotel room at The Edge Hotel in Tromso
  • Moderate double room with a nice view at The Edge Hotel in Tromso
  • Modern hotel room bathroom at The Edge Hotel in Tromso
  • Stylish and comfortable junior hotel suite at The Edge Hotel in Tromso
  • Superior twin hotel room with two double beds at The Edge Hotel in Tromso
  • Elegant junior suite at The Edge Hotel in Tromso
  • Sleek superior hotel room at The Edge Hotel in Tromso
  • Extensive hotel suite with a great view of the fjord at The Edge Hotel in Tromso
  • Superior room with a great view of the inlet at The Edge Hotel in Tromso
  • Twin hotel room with two single beds at The Edge Hotel in Tromso
  • The hotel room facilities include a hairdryer at The Edge Hotel in Tromso

Clarion Hotel® The Edge

Tromso,  Norway

Welcome to Tromso's largest conference hotel, Clarion Hotel The Edge! With the Kitchen & Table restaurant and Living Room meeting point, the hotel is Tromso's new gathering place – a new cultural arena in the Paris of the North. We are a cash-free hotel.

Clarion Hotel® The Edge 4.5 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4.5
2413 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4.5
Service
4.5
Location
4.5
Rooms
5

Loved it!

Wednesday, January 13, 2021, Norway, xJejex

Stayed here for a conference with my job and everyone praised the hotel. The rooms were gorgeous and clean, the food was delicious, staff was professional. Would really recommend to anyone visiting Tr…

Stayed here for a conference with my job and everyone praised the hotel. The rooms were gorgeous and clean, the food was delicious, staff was professional. Would really recommend to anyone visiting Tromsø!
Read more
5

Great Visit! Great hotel!

Monday, November 02, 2020, New York City, New York, LittleWriter71

Luckily, I was here in March 2020 before our world changed. Though our room was a bit on the smaller side, the hotel was fantastic. The service, the location are great - and the breakfast is absolu…

Luckily, I was here in March 2020 before our world changed. Though our room was a bit on the smaller side, the hotel was fantastic. The service, the location are great - and the breakfast is absolutely remarkable. It was the perfect way to start our active days. I can't recommend Clarion Hotel The Edge enough.

Owner Response

Monday, December 14, 2020

Dear LittleWriter71. Thank you so much for your visit and for your very kind review. It means everything to us. We miss the times before corona and cant wait for the world to be normal again. Hope to see you again in the future. Wish you all the best :) Best regards, Ida Kristine Jakobsen General Manager, Clarion Hotel The Edge

Read more
5

Sky Bar

Saturday, October 31, 2020, , KnutS271

We had the perfect Halloween evenening here! Peter is one of the nicest DJ's i've had met! Anf big thanks for Angelina for msking ou drinks so colorful and tasty! We will definetely come back here! T…

We had the perfect Halloween evenening here! Peter is one of the nicest DJ's i've had met! Anf big thanks for Angelina for msking ou drinks so colorful and tasty! We will definetely come back here! Thank you guys!

Owner Response

Monday, December 14, 2020

Dear KnutS271. Thank you so much for your visit in the skybar and for your super-nice review. It means the world to us and I will sure let Peter and Angelina know you mentioned them specifically. Looking forward to seeing you again :) Best regards from Ida Kristine Jakobsen General Manager, Clarion Hotel The Edge

Read more
3

Too pricy for the space of a NY room

Tuesday, October 20, 2020, Oslo, Norway, Eivind64

The hotel reception, service and bar area is great. No problems there. But then you get to your room with a double bed. It is tiny. I think it must be the smallest room I have had in all of Norway.…

The hotel reception, service and bar area is great. No problems there. But then you get to your room with a double bed. It is tiny. I think it must be the smallest room I have had in all of Norway. Certainly not what I thought I paid for going here. In Tromsø there are great hotels such as the Scandic Ishavshotel which I have stayed at a few times before. Thereby this new hotel was a total disappointment. Sorry to say, but most of the time in a hotel you spend inside the room. And that part made this review.

Owner Response

Sunday, December 13, 2020

Dear Eivind64. Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing your review. I am so sorry to hear that we did not meet up to your expectations. It sound like you have booked one of our moderate rooms? We have several different room categories, with various size. In most cases, it is possible to let the reception know that you would like a larger room and if we have other categories available we will be happy to change. All we want is for our guests to be happy so I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back sometime and provide you with a larger room :) I wish you a magical Christmas! Best regards, Ida Kristine Jakobsen General Manager, Clarion Hotel The Edge

Read more
1

Dirty and nasty hotel not covid ready; hotel very poor

Tuesday, August 04, 2020, Norway, sekitinay

Tried to move 3 rooms when we arrived. SAME. DIRTY. NASTY. ROOM. 1st room we were placed was dirty. The mini bar is stuffed from former guest’s food and drinks. An empty beer bottle was found in th…

Tried to move 3 rooms when we arrived. SAME. DIRTY. NASTY. ROOM. 1st room we were placed was dirty. The mini bar is stuffed from former guest’s food and drinks. An empty beer bottle was found in the closet hence the room was not thoroughly clean despite the covid virus arrising now this time in Tromsø. The bedsheet was dirty and headboard on the bed was full of hand marks. 2nd room we placed into was very tiny, we were degraded instead of upgraded for complaining on a dirty nasty room? Unacceptable. 3rd room. Same nasty room, checked the minibar and old and smelly food was found inside it. Complained to the lobby and was told to just throw it outside the room, and That we cannot move to any other room anymore. what a service?! In addition to this, there is NO towels or toiletries available in the room. And to add to this this is somewhat late in the evening, we were already tired and hungry so we just took the 3rd same nasty room. We have been a loyal guest of Clarion Hotels and this time is the most disappointing experience ever! PLEASE PUT MORE EFFORT ON CLEANING AND SANITIZING SPECIALLY THIS TIME. LIFE IS SO PRECIOUS TO BE WASTED IN SUCH A NASTY AND IRRESPONSIBLE DUTIES YOU SHOULD GIVE TO YOUR GUESTS.

Owner Response

Sunday, December 13, 2020

Dear sekitinay. Thank you so much for visiting us and for sharing your experience. This is terrible to read and we are so sorry that this happened to you. I apologize from the bottom of my heart and I hope that you can forgive us. Hope to be able to turn the impression you got in the future. If there is anything we can do now looking back to turn your disappointment please send me an e-mail (ida.jakobsen@choice.no) and it will have my first priority! We have very strict cleaning routines, so what happened during your stay is a serious deviation. We take your feedback very seriously and use it as an important tool in our improvement work. Our guests means everything to us and we always strive to go beyond your expectations. Hope to see you again. Best regards from Ida Kristine Jakobsen General Manager, Clarion Hotel The Edge.

Read more

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!

Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Please try again

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.403.001 24
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.