This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Clarion Collection® Hotel Aurora Tromso ,  Norway

See all hotels in Tromso, Norway
  • The Aurora Hotel front by the inlet in Tromso
  • Welcoming reception at Aurora Hotel in Tromso
  • Extensive lobby with sofas at Aurora Hotel in Tromso
  • The facade of the Aurora Hotel in Tromso
  • Astonishing view of the inlet and mountains from the Aurora Hotel in Tromso
  • Trendy bar at Aurora Hotel in Tromso
  • Delicious breakfast buffet and food at Aurora Hotel in Tromso
  • Spacious buffet area at Aurora Hotel in Tromso
  • Fashionable bar and interior design at Aurora Hotel in Tromso
  • Stylish restaurant at Aurora Hotel in Tromso
  • Meeting room table at Aurora Hotel in Tromso
  • Modern gym with a view at Aurora Hotel in Tromso
  • Traditional sauna at Aurora Hotel in Tromso
  • Modern double hotel room at Aurora Hotel in Tromso
  • Standard double hotel room with desk at Aurora Hotel in Tromso
  • Superior double room with large bathroom and bathtub at Aurora Hotel in Tromso
  • Trendy and spacious suite room at Aurora Hotel in Tromso

Clarion Collection® Hotel Aurora

Tromso,  Norway

Clarion Collection Hotel Aurora is a charming gem with a friendly atmosphere in central Tromsø. We offer conference facilities, relaxation and unbeatable views. Afternoon Sweets and Evening Meal is served every day! We are a cash-free hotel.

Clarion Collection® Hotel Aurora 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4
1190 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4
Service
4.5
Location
4
Rooms
3

Great staff, mediocre food

Friday, February 21, 2020, Bergamo, Italia, Piergiorgio P

Nice hotel in front of the Clarion With and facing the harbour. Our room was very nice and large, bright. Coffee and tea set were provided in the room and in the lobby. As all the Clarion Collection h…

Nice hotel in front of the Clarion With and facing the harbour. Our room was very nice and large, bright. Coffee and tea set were provided in the room and in the lobby. As all the Clarion Collection hotels, you can join free coffee and cakes afternoon break and free dinner. Having previously stayed in Clarion With, we have found the food in Aurora not as taste as in Clarion With. The staff at the reception was great and very helpful (more than the staff at the reception of the Clarion With, I would say).
Read more
4

Generally good - A couple of things that could be improved.

Friday, February 21, 2020, Southampton, United Kingdom, jamiedI6482PF

This hotel is in a great location being close to almost everything. We stayed in one of the standard rooms and it was basic. The rooms could do with an upgrade. The hotel offered a very good range for…

This hotel is in a great location being close to almost everything. We stayed in one of the standard rooms and it was basic. The rooms could do with an upgrade. The hotel offered a very good range for breakfast and also offered afternoon sweets (make your own waffle). The evening meal was very good to have included, but there could have been more choice as it was very limited, one main option or soup with a couple of salads. All the food was clearly labelled with allergen information. The hotel also offered the use of a steam room & rooftop hot tub which was incredible to have and we did make use of these. Generally a good stay but a few areas for improvement.

Owner Response

Monday, February 24, 2020

Dear jamiedI6482PF Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and giving uesful feedback. We are delighted to see you enjoyed staying with and that our breakfast suited you as well as our afternoon "Fika" and our outdoor jacuzzi. Regarding our evening meal - the concept is always a vegetarian soup, 3 salads and a hot dish as this is complimentary to all our guests some might find the selections a bit limited, but our reception staff would be more than happy to recommend one of our neighbour restaurants for other selections. We do hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Yours truly Inger-Helén

Read more
1

Lost our luggage

Tuesday, February 18, 2020, London, United Kingdom, qwertyu

On Monday 10th February, we checked out and left our luggage in the luggage room for a few hours. The hotel staff then mistakenly put it on a coach going to the airport with another group of people.…

On Monday 10th February, we checked out and left our luggage in the luggage room for a few hours. The hotel staff then mistakenly put it on a coach going to the airport with another group of people. When we went to get our luggage from the room they told us it must have been stolen, which was very distressing. We left our contact details with the staff and left to fly home to the UK with no luggage.  The next day I spent all morning on the phone to my insurance company arranging a claim for the stolen luggage. I also had to contact Tromso police to register it as a crime.  Then I called the hotel to ask them a question about the insurance claim and they casually told me "Oh, your luggage is here actually". It had been returned on the coach the night before and no one had bothered to contact me to tell me. I had wasted an entire morning trying to arrange an insurance claim for no reason. WHY was it down to me to call the hotel about my luggage? WHY did the hotel not have the common decency to call me the night before once my luggage was returned?? This would have saved me a lot of distress and wasted time.  The manager was very rude on the phone and said my luggage was my problem and he will not take responsibility for losing it. I think a hotel should be organised enough to have a system whereby they can keep track of luggage and not lose it through sheer incompetence and disorganisation.  It has now been over a week since they lost our luggage and IT STILL HASN'T COME BACK. They have told us they have sent it back but they clearly have used the cheapest, slowest method of returning it to us. Meanwhile, I have had to purchase new make up, new make up brushes, new clothes and a pair of shoes because of this. THEIR MISTAKE HAS COST ME SO MUCH MONEY! I am so angry and upset about this.  I will never come back to this awful hotel.

Owner Response

Friday, February 21, 2020

Dear qwertyu I am so sorry there was a problem with your luggage. According to our Hotel manager who has been in contact with your husband regarding this case your luggage is on its way and you have got a tracking number for this. It was sent by Bring, the biggest company for this kind of services in the Nordics. Our Hotel Manager even provided a gift card for you because of the problems caused. Again I am so sorry for the inconvenience. Yours truly Inger-Helén Hjemvoll

Read more
5

Lovely hotel in Tromsø

Wednesday, February 12, 2020, Hinckley, United Kingdom, DeniseMB7

This hotel was perfect for our 2 night stay in Tromsø. Great location. Room was basic but comfortable. Plenty of choice at breakfast. Waffle making machine available for an afternoon snack, although t…

This hotel was perfect for our 2 night stay in Tromsø. Great location. Room was basic but comfortable. Plenty of choice at breakfast. Waffle making machine available for an afternoon snack, although this is popular and there can be a wait. Also included was a light supper buffet with soup, pasta, salad, the main dish during our stay was fish and potatoes, chilli and rice which I thought was very tasty. The best thing was being able to relax in the sauna and the outside hot tub after a day of activities and exploring. Lovely views of the harbour and enjoyed our time here.

Owner Response

Thursday, February 13, 2020

Dear DeniseMB7 Than you so much for your great 5* review. We are delighted to see you enjoyed staying with us and that our complimentary meals were appreciated. Our hot tub is always a success, both under the northern lights and in the snow storm. We do hope to welcome you back sometime. Yours truly Inger-Helén

Read more
5

Fantastic hot tub with amazing harbour views

Tuesday, February 11, 2020, Camana Bay, Grand Cayman, Patricia D

The hotel is conveniently located and the rooms are comfortable though not luxurious. It included a wonderful breakfast, snack and dinner so I never really had to eat elsewhere. With the food prices…

The hotel is conveniently located and the rooms are comfortable though not luxurious. It included a wonderful breakfast, snack and dinner so I never really had to eat elsewhere. With the food prices in Norway this was an added bonus. The best surprise was the amazing rooftop spa, sauna and gym. The views over the harbour were amazing! After long nights of chasing the lights this was very welcome.

Owner Response

Wednesday, February 12, 2020

Dear Patricia D Thank you so much for your great 5* review! we are delighted ti see you enjoyed our roof top spa, sauna and gym and that our complimentary meals were appreciated. We do hope to welcome you back sometime. Yours truly Inger-Helén

Read more

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%

Not a member? Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Action you performed failed! Try again later.

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.385.001 27
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.