This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Quality Hotel™ Tønsberg Tonsberg ,  Norway

See all hotels in Tonsberg, Norway
  • Well-equipped standard double room at Quality Tonsberg Hotel
  • Cosy and comfortable lounge style lobby with an open fire space at Quality Tonsberg Hotel
  • The reception at Quality Tonsberg Hotel
  • Extensive lobby well-equipped with iMac computers at Quality Tonsberg Hotel
  • The distinctive balcony and cosy small lounge area at Quality Tonsberg Hotel
  • The stylish and well-designed Restaurant Lindahl at Quality Tonsberg Hotel
  • Try out the trendy and cosy Lindahl hotel restaurant at Quality Tonsberg Hotel
  • The luxurious and intimate Foynstuene restaurant at Quality Tonsberg Hotel
  • Remarkably classy and elegant restaurant at Quality Tonsberg Hotel
  • The bar at Quality Tonsberg Hotel
  • The hip and elegant Brasserie X restaurant at Quality Tonsberg Hotel
  • Gym and close-up of gym equipment at the Quality Hotel Tønsberg
  • Gym with free weights, pilates balls and running machines at the Quality Hotel Tønsberg
  • Modern and bright conference room at Quality Tonsberg Hotel

Quality Hotel™ Tønsberg

Tonsberg,  Norway

Quality Hotel Tønsberg is a modern family and conference hotel in Tonsberg. With its beautiful location and unique architecture, the hotel blends into its surroundings. We are a cash-free hotel.

Quality Hotel™ Tønsberg 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4
832 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4.5
Service
4.5
Location
4
Rooms
2

Dissapointing stay

Tuesday, August 16, 2022, Oslo, Norway, jegreisermye

This hotel has a Great location and I was looking forward to staying The weekend. We had a suite but This hotel is very strickt at checkin times and we waited In The lobby until 3pm and it was packed…

This hotel has a Great location and I was looking forward to staying The weekend. We had a suite but This hotel is very strickt at checkin times and we waited In The lobby until 3pm and it was packed With people when it got close to checkin time. We got to The front desk and at This time they told us that our room was not ready yet and had no idea when it was ready. At 3:45 we checked In With The front desk for The 3rd time and they called houekeeping. Shorty after we where finally avle to check In. I Also want to add that the room was preepaid but the woman in the front desk said it wasnt and put a hold on my card but This was later corrected by Another employee. The suite was ok, as The rest of The hotel it could need Some renovation. The main thing for us was that there was no curtain between the bedroom part and the livingroom part so the light made it hard to sleep. The bed was very comfortable. Also details like the curtains falling off the hooks, stains on the sofa and leftover confetti laying around pulled the impression down on a room that had potential to feel great. We desided to try the restaurant and I was not impressed. We both love mussels and wanted to try it. It was the worst I have ever tried. Absolutally no taste and noone Even came over to Ask how the food was. The glass of vine was to say it nicely an underpour. Luckily there are several Great restaurants near the hotel. The breakfast at the hotel is way drags up my score, the staff was nice and the food was good. There was a lot of tables so it did not feel crowded Even In peak breakfast time. So that is a department that deserves praise. Some of the front desk staff was Great and professional but one of them was a bit rude when she talked to us. We tried to contact them for a late check out but the woman told us no, even tho we tried to explain to her This was An included members benefit at our level so we had to Call customer service and then talk to another nice man at the front desk later that day who admitted they didnt know This. All in all The bed was Great and so was the view but the the rom var a bit dirty and the whole experience was dissapointing stay for us.

Owner Response

Friday, August 19, 2022

Hi jegreisermye, thank you so much for staying with us and for giving us feedback! I'm sorry we didn't meet your expectations, we will do what we can to improve. This year we have 20 years anniversary, and maybe we get renovating as a gift? Wish you a great weekend. Hope we see you again and get the opportunity to show we can do better than this! :-)

Read more
1

Worst stay I have ever had at a hotell. Room next to a concert

Friday, May 27, 2022, Oslo, Norway, espenmartinsen

Worst stay at a hotel i ever had, my room was literally next to a concert in a room without isolation. It was so loud in the room that it was, impossible to sleep/rest or even just be in the room. The…

Worst stay at a hotel i ever had, my room was literally next to a concert in a room without isolation. It was so loud in the room that it was, impossible to sleep/rest or even just be in the room. The hotel should atleast have the decency to give a heads up.

Owner Response

Thursday, June 02, 2022

Hi Espenmartinsen, thank you so much for your review and for staying with us. All our guests should have received an email with information in advance of their stay - if we got the contactinformation registered. And I'm sorry you didn't receive this. We will go thru our routines regarding this - thank you for lettin us know so we can improve. I wish you a great summer, and hope you'll give us a second chance! :-)

Read more
5

Experience Tønsberg from the harbour side

Monday, November 22, 2021, Bergen, Norway, Sigurd N

The location of the hotel was top notch, just by the waterside with a great view of the surroundings. I only stayed one night. Most of the evening I was attending an event somewhere else. However, the…

The location of the hotel was top notch, just by the waterside with a great view of the surroundings. I only stayed one night. Most of the evening I was attending an event somewhere else. However, the personnel greeted me. They treated me as a valuable guest. The breakfast buffet was rich. My personal preference is to have more seafood available. If you want to try the Norwegian heart-shaped "pan cake" called "vaffel", make sure you read the instructions before you go ahead. Well, I didn't. So my "vaffel" became the funniest looking one that I ever made. Serving coffee refill at your table is something I like. If you enjoy a daylight or evening strole by the harbour, feel free to check out the promenade. And not to forget, there's an old vikingship just outside the hotel building.

Owner Response

Friday, December 17, 2021

Hi Sigurd, thank you so much for visiting and for giving us feedback. We are so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope your "vaffel" tasted good despite the shape! :-) Wish you a Merry Christmas! :-)

Read more
3

Okay - but nothing else.

Sunday, August 08, 2021, Oslo, Norway, RYSR78

We was there as a part of a group in August 2021. The room we had booked was okay but very small. There was all you need but nothing else more. The main room and bathroom keept the typical norwegian s…

We was there as a part of a group in August 2021. The room we had booked was okay but very small. There was all you need but nothing else more. The main room and bathroom keept the typical norwegian standart without any thing more and was a little bit loveless... The shower was little bit worn but clean. The shower wall - who should keep the water out of the rest of the bathroom was a kind of a swingdoor was such as stupid construction that it was almost impossible to take a shower without to flood the whole, tiny bathroom. - Congratulations to the Interiordesigners !!! The whole room looked as a "Save money" place and wasn't really interesting. The rooms getting really warm in the summertime and there was no air-conditioning to regulate the temperature by your own. The only thing you as guest could do was to open the window a little bit - but then you was getting all the noise from the street and exhaust from the arriving busses right into the room. The beds where okay but not the match... - The blankets where definitely to think an to heavy for summertime and averheatet room... - But without these blankets it was to cold. - I know that this depends on different feelings but the solution could be a thin fleece blanket in the closet. All together - it was a room with a spacious and more practical furnishings. The breakfast we had there was already the same... - A little bit of all, but nothing exciting. It was a little bit like a motel breakfast with standard wholesale foods. - The same save money feeling here, - like the rooms. Resume: The stay is okay but don't expect anything more...

Owner Response

Friday, August 27, 2021

Hi RYSR78, thank you for visiting and for leaving your feedback. Wish you a great weekend and hope to see you again! :-)

Read more
3

My experience with the quality hotel and with their food and the place and the service overall i liked the ambient a lot

Thursday, July 29, 2021, Tonsberg, Norway, Dreamer11409459011

I went to their restaurant and i asked for a cheeseburger and it came with no cheese and they don’t like to give you ice for some reason but the place is very good but normally the cheeseburger come w…

I went to their restaurant and i asked for a cheeseburger and it came with no cheese and they don’t like to give you ice for some reason but the place is very good but normally the cheeseburger come with cheese but overall the restaurant is good.

Owner Response

Friday, July 30, 2021

Hi Dreamer11409459011, thank you so much for your review. Of course our burger should have come with cheese, and I´m sorry your didn´t get it on yours. Be sure, I´ll tell the chef about it! Thank you for staying with us! :-)

Read more

Get up to 25% discount!

No, thank you!

Please try again

Get up to 25% discount!
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.566.101.002 23
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Booking code

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.