This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Clarion Hotel® Energy Stavanger ,  Norway

See all hotels in Stavanger, Norway
  • The entrance and facade of the Energy Hotel in Stavanger
  • Spacious and hip reception at Energy Hotel in Stavanger
  • Stylish lobby area with Arne Jacobsen designer chairs at Energy Hotel in Stavanger
  • Colourful and well-furnished lobby at Energy Hotel in Stavanger
  • Spacious and well-furnished deluxe double hotel room at Energy Hotel in Stavanger
  • Modern and comfortable superior double room at Energy Hotel in Stavanger
  • Hip and colourful hotel room at Energy Hotel in Stavanger
  • Hotel living room with classy designer furniture at Energy Hotel in Stavanger
  • Modern and well-equipped gym at Energy Hotel in Stavanger
  • The gym facilities includes state of the art fitness machines at Energy Hotel in Stavanger

Clarion Hotel® Energy

Stavanger,  Norway

Welcome to the biggest and most exciting design and conference hotel in the Stavanger region. The Clarion Hotel Energy is bursting with energy, art and design with surroundings created to inspire you!

Clarion Hotel® Energy 4.5 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4.5
794 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Value
4.5
Service
4
Location
4.5
Rooms
5

Weekday evening buffet

Monday, August 23, 2021, Shrewsbury, United Kingdom, rigpig

Superb weekday buffet available in the hotel restaurant. A great choice of hot meats, fish and vegetables. The cold buffet has an amazing selection of cheeses, cold cuts and salads. Desert buffet sele…

Superb weekday buffet available in the hotel restaurant. A great choice of hot meats, fish and vegetables. The cold buffet has an amazing selection of cheeses, cold cuts and salads. Desert buffet selection also extensive and delicious. It was not only the selection or the very good price but the standard of the food that made this excellent value. I'll definitely go again when I'm in Stavanger on business.

Owner Response

Tuesday, September 14, 2021

Dear rigpig, Thank you SO much for taking the time to review our hotel! And of course for staying with us in the first place! This means the world to us all, and the fact that you share your thoughts with everyone warms our hotel hearts. Hope to see you again soon! Kind regards Karoline & Team Clarion Hotel Energy

Read more
1

Awful service

Friday, July 23, 2021, , alexandrasP1867AQ

Arrived at 4pm and room still wasnt ready and was told to wait in lobby for 10min. We waited for 2 hours (6pm), and still heard nothing. We asked and she said she had forgotten?? Barely even an apolog…

Arrived at 4pm and room still wasnt ready and was told to wait in lobby for 10min. We waited for 2 hours (6pm), and still heard nothing. We asked and she said she had forgotten?? Barely even an apology.

Owner Response

Tuesday, September 14, 2021

Dear alexandrasP1867AQ, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Clarion Hotel Energy. I am so sorry for your experience! All of our rooms shall be ready upon check in at 3pm, but in this case we failed to deliver this. There is no excuse for the waiting time, and you should have of course been prioritized, and again I am deeply sorry that we did not do as supposed. Thank you very much for this important feedback and we truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future! Best regards Karoline & Team Clarion Hotel Energy

Read more
1

Poor internet and service.

Thursday, June 10, 2021, Scotland, United Kingdom, chris_uk_1970

Internet is awful and the food is less than average. It very difficult to connect to the WiFi and so many times during the day the internet is so slow you can not do anything and at least once or twic…

Internet is awful and the food is less than average. It very difficult to connect to the WiFi and so many times during the day the internet is so slow you can not do anything and at least once or twice a day there is no data available. I raised issues on my previous stay here with the hotel and was just given excuses. I wrote to the hotel chain via website and was just fobbed of with excuses and no apology at all. I am a gold card holder for this chain. It meant absolutely nothing. The food here is below average in my opinion.

Owner Response

Monday, August 30, 2021

Dear Chris, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Clarion Hotel Energy. This is important to us in order to improve. I am so sorry we disappointed you regarding wifi, and the replies you have received when you have reported this. This is not good enough, and I will make sure we will get on this asap, and make sure we get up tp speed again! Thank you very much for this important feedback and we truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future! Warm regards Karoline & Team Clarion Hotel Energy

Read more
1

Worst hotel experience ever

Sunday, May 02, 2021, , AnnaEnres

I have never before in my life written a rating for a hotel, but this was such a bad experience that I do so now. Terrible way of treating people and terrible overpriced food. A vegetarian sandwich is…

I have never before in my life written a rating for a hotel, but this was such a bad experience that I do so now. Terrible way of treating people and terrible overpriced food. A vegetarian sandwich is basically a piece of bread with a very thick layer of butter and some pieces of lettuce in between..

Owner Response

Monday, May 03, 2021

Dear AnnaEnres, I am so, so sad to read your review. Can you please email us directly at cl.energy@choice.no, and we will sort out what happened during your stay. We take this very seriously, and it would be great to hear what went wrong. Hope you will send us an email, and we will make sure this will be handled in the correct way. Best regards Karoline & Team Clarion Hotel Energy

Read more
2

Quarantine but service

Wednesday, March 24, 2021, , YoelSanti

Clarion Energy keep forget to send your food to the room at 18:00 hrs (cause of quarantine). Then you have to ring 20 times to the desk/Room service, when they finally answer (19:30) they say will sen…

Clarion Energy keep forget to send your food to the room at 18:00 hrs (cause of quarantine). Then you have to ring 20 times to the desk/Room service, when they finally answer (19:30) they say will send the food and there you go, another hour has passed by without a meal (second night in a row). Finally meal arrived at 20:30 after calling repeatedly.

Owner Response

Monday, April 05, 2021

Dear YoelSanti, Thank you for staying with us, and for writing your review. I am sad to hear that the food came late to your room. We do make mistakes sometimes, and I do apologize for this matter. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay, and I can assure you that we will do all that we can to make sure this won't happen again. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay, and that you will visit us again. You are welcome back any time! Best regards Karoline & Team Clarion Hotel Energy

Read more

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!

Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Please try again

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.410.002 23
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.