This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Son Spa Son ,  Norway

See all hotels in Son, Norway

Son Spa

Son,  Norway

Son Spa is one of Norway's largest spa hotels, just 40 mins from the Swedish border. Right on the coast and within walking distance of the village of Son. Unique, modern architecture, perfect for friends and conference groups. We are a cash-free hotel.

Son Spa 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4
927 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4.5
Service
4.5
Location
4.5
Rooms
3

One bad experience - unfortunately

Saturday, May 01, 2021, Bergen, Norway, Martin H

I stayed here for one night in a oceanside suite in February. It was one of the first weekends Son Spa had open this year due to the pandemic, which might have led the experience to being under par th…

I stayed here for one night in a oceanside suite in February. It was one of the first weekends Son Spa had open this year due to the pandemic, which might have led the experience to being under par this time. I've heard excellent things about Son Spa, it's supposed to be right up there with Farris Bad and The Thief. Sadly, it was not the case when I stayed there. We checked in late around 19pm, and we were greeted by a grumpy receptionist. I'm used to be greeted with a smile and nice conversation, this person just wanted us checked in fast. My Platinum membership in Nordic Choice was not acknowledged at all. We stayed in a ocean front suite, which was excellent. It did however feel a bit emtpy, and I think you could design the room and furnish it to become more cosy and delicate. We hadn't booked a table in the restaurant, and it was fully booked this evening. We decided to order up to the room as we had a great dining table there. We tried calling down to order, but ended up waiting half an hour for an answer. We had to go back down again to order. What gives? The food took and additional hour to prepare, when it came to the room the dessert was melted away and the fries were soggy. Not impressed. The morning after the breakfast impressed us, we could notice the difference in the quality of the staff from the evening shift to the morning shift. Breakfast was brilliant! The Spa also is excellent. I would recommend getting the Magic Circle package, as this gives you access to a section of the spa that is more intimate. Son Spa have all the facilities to make for a great Spa Hotel. Our stay was unfortunately our stay was ruined by bad service and a lackluster experience. The price was also quite high for what we got, which equates to bad value for money. We will try Son Spa again, but we've had better luck at other hotels.
Read more
1

Spa hotel from hell

Sunday, January 03, 2021, Oslo, Norway, Shabbirsdottir

The trip started with us entering a room with dirty glasses and a lot of dust. The receptionist wouldn’t pick up the phone but when I went down to look they were surfing the internet.... the breakfast…

The trip started with us entering a room with dirty glasses and a lot of dust. The receptionist wouldn’t pick up the phone but when I went down to look they were surfing the internet.... the breakfast was horrible and coffee tasted like something humans shouldn’t drink! When we went back to sleep after the breakfast, which was around 0845, they were playing loud music in the hotel. Not the guest BUT THE HOTEL. I can not begin to describe what kind of pain I was in... the headache lasted for days.

Owner Response

Sunday, January 03, 2021

Dear Shabbirsdottir, I am sad to read that you were not satisfied with the stay. Please contact the hotel directly, since its hard coming in contact with you due to lack of personal information. Have a nice day! Best regards, Deborah Wigardt Guest Service Manager

Read more
5

Amazing experience

Wednesday, December 23, 2020, Stockholm, Sweden, alexander_artman

Everything with Soon Spa is top notch. The standard on the room, the service and not the least the food. The food in the restaurant amazed us over and over during our stay. We highly recommend a coup…

Everything with Soon Spa is top notch. The standard on the room, the service and not the least the food. The food in the restaurant amazed us over and over during our stay. We highly recommend a couples retreat at this spa. The only thing we regret is that we didn't stay longer :)

Owner Response

Sunday, January 03, 2021

Dear Alexander Artman, Thank you for staying with us, and for taking your time to give us this lovely review! We really appreciate these kind words and recommendation :-) I hope that we get to welcome you back again soon. Have a great day! Best reagrads, Deborah Wigardt Guest Service Manager

Read more
5

Relaxing

Monday, December 14, 2020, Asker, 202perr

Nice staff, nice rooms with great views. Good for dog. Excellent breakfast. good hiking opportunities. You can swim both outside and inside all year round. The breakfast was fixed in a very good way,…

Nice staff, nice rooms with great views. Good for dog. Excellent breakfast. good hiking opportunities. You can swim both outside and inside all year round. The breakfast was fixed in a very good way, both delicious and convenient.

Owner Response

Wednesday, December 16, 2020

Hi 202perr, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this nice review. I am so glad to hear that you found the breakfast solution both delicious and convenient. We try our best to make things as normal as possible in this weird time that we now are in. We hope to wish you welcome again soon. Have a lovely day! Best regards, Deborah Wigardt Guest Service Manager

Read more
5

Day conference

Wednesday, December 09, 2020, , Eggenegil

Everything worked excellently. From booking, check-in, implementation, technical equipment, lunch, refreshments along the way and check-out. Very nice staff across the board. Fantastic location. This…

Everything worked excellently. From booking, check-in, implementation, technical equipment, lunch, refreshments along the way and check-out. Very nice staff across the board. Fantastic location. This is a place I would definitely recommend.

Owner Response

Thursday, December 10, 2020

Dear Eggenegil, Thanks you for visiting us and for this lovely review! This is much appreciated and i am looking forward to let my collages know. I really hope that we get to welcome you back again soon. Have a great day! Kind regards, Deborah Wigardt Guest Service Manager

Read more

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!

Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Please try again

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.408.002 23
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.