This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

ps:hotel by Nordic Choice Oslo ,  Norway

See all hotels in Oslo, Norway

ps:hotel by Nordic Choice

Oslo,  Norway

This small hotel in the heart of Grünerløkka is more than just a place to stay. As a guest, you’ll be actively helping the local community, as we give people who have faced serious challenges in their lives a chance to reenter the workforce.

ps:hotel by Nordic Choice 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4
213 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Value
4.5
Service
4.5
Location
4
Rooms
5

Best location

Tuesday, August 10, 2021, Drammen, Norway, 793clausw

Perfectly located for us - just meters away from good food (e.g. VulkanFisk), Low/no traffic noise, popular hangout area, nice park area along the small river where you might jog or walk. We were warm…

Perfectly located for us - just meters away from good food (e.g. VulkanFisk), Low/no traffic noise, popular hangout area, nice park area along the small river where you might jog or walk. We were warmly welcomed and allowed to sign in early. Could hardly be better!

Owner Response

Tuesday, August 10, 2021

Hello Claus We are very happy that you like our hotel and we appreciate it a lot. It do us much better, when we get some good feedback from our guests. We hope to see you next time and you are always welcome back Hilsen Danial PS:Hotel

Read more
1

Was put in the wrong room — had to cancel trip

Friday, June 18, 2021, Oslo, Norway, tonjeeri

I booked a double room with a view, hoping to take some time off from my full-time job to get some work done on a project I'm working on. I specifically booked this room as I wanted to make sure I cou…

I booked a double room with a view, hoping to take some time off from my full-time job to get some work done on a project I'm working on. I specifically booked this room as I wanted to make sure I could relax, got lots of light and could stay near downtown Oslo. I'd been looking forward to the trip for weeks. When I finally arrived, I was handed the room key and went upstairs. I quickly realized something was wrong. Instead of a double room with a view I had been handed a key for a single room with a "view" of a concrete building and the elevator area — basically, no privacy and very limited light, especially considering you'd basically have to keep the curtains closed for privacy reasons. The receptionist was great, but unfortunately he couldn't do anything, as everything else was fully booked. He told me a mistake had been made which basically had moved me to a different room category, and that there were two options: 1) I could get 50% off my stay or 2) I could get a room with Scandic Hotels next door. The first option wouldn't work for me, but I was open for the second one. Sadly, Scandic Hotels also only had rooms with the same issue — no view, privacy or light. Finally, the only real option I had was to get a refund for the hotel. There were no issues getting my money refunded, but I'm still incredibly disappointed that I had to cancel all my plans for the stay with nothing to make up for it.

Owner Response

Monday, June 21, 2021

Hi Tonje, I am very sorry to hear about your negative experience with us. I understand that you had planned this for quite some time, and was disappointed when you were downgraded with compensation. There was a technical error that unfortunately resulted in an overbooking at the room category you had booked. I am happy to hear the the receptionist handled the issue in such a good way, and did everything he could to help you out. I do hope that you are willing to give us a new chance to welcome you to PS:hotel by Nordic Choice, and I've sent you an email with details about compensation. Thank you again for staying with us, and contributing to helping people back to work! Warm regards,

Read more
5

Cozy stay at PS Hotel

Monday, November 02, 2020, , Kristina_Nyjordet

Had a good stay at Cozy and quiet PS hotel. There was a nice design of the room. The staff were sweet and there was a nice vibe at the hotel. The breakfast was the best. fruits, chia pudding, good bre…

Had a good stay at Cozy and quiet PS hotel. There was a nice design of the room. The staff were sweet and there was a nice vibe at the hotel. The breakfast was the best. fruits, chia pudding, good bread and coffee. I will be back.

Owner Response

Tuesday, November 03, 2020

Hi Kristina, Thanks so much for your very kind feedback and amazing review! It really means a lot to us. We're really proud of what we offer and we're really glad you had such a good stay. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best Regards, Roan Front Desk at PS:hotel by Nordic Choice

Read more
5

Such a warm welcome

Friday, February 21, 2020, Plaistow, United Kingdom, guildfordmum

A great hotel in a fabulous location. Very clean and a tasty breakfast. What really makes this hotel is its staff...eric the chef and freida on reception were superb and made us feel at home. I wou…

A great hotel in a fabulous location. Very clean and a tasty breakfast. What really makes this hotel is its staff...eric the chef and freida on reception were superb and made us feel at home. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Oslo. Thanks!

Owner Response

Monday, February 24, 2020

Thank you so much for the kind words! We are very happy to hear that we made you feel at home and that you enjoyed your stay :) We would love to have you here again anytime! With kind regards, PS:hotell staff

Read more
5

Fun, hip, friendly neighborhood hotel

Thursday, February 20, 2020, Columbia, Maryland, Manningjen

A great hotel— not luxurious— with a fantastic staff— in a fun new urban development, Vulkan, in central Oslo. Right across from the Mathallen, a warehouse turned food hall. Right next the walking pat…

A great hotel— not luxurious— with a fantastic staff— in a fun new urban development, Vulkan, in central Oslo. Right across from the Mathallen, a warehouse turned food hall. Right next the walking paths along the Akerselva River & just a couple minutes walk to the super hip boutiques, music venues, and vintage stores of Grünerlokka. Would totally stay here again.

Owner Response

Monday, February 24, 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this! The staff really appreciated the comment and are glad to hear this! You are very welcome to stay with us again anytime :) With kind regards, PS:hotell team

Read more

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!

Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Please try again

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.410.002 24
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.