This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

ps:hotel by Nordic Choice Oslo ,  Norway

See all hotels in Oslo, Norway

ps:hotel by Nordic Choice

Oslo,  Norway

This small hotel in the heart of Grünerløkka is more than just a place to stay. As a guest, you’ll be actively helping the local community, as we give people who have faced serious challenges in their lives a chance to reenter the workforce.

ps:hotel by Nordic Choice 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4
197 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Value
4.5
Service
4.5
Location
4
Rooms
5

I would definitely come back!

Wednesday, September 18, 2019, Barcelona, Spain, albaknowles

We stayed just for one night and everything went fantastic. Two ladies in the front desk welcomed us with a huge smile and proceed to do the check-in. We got two double room, one of them was nicer t…

We stayed just for one night and everything went fantastic. Two ladies in the front desk welcomed us with a huge smile and proceed to do the check-in. We got two double room, one of them was nicer than the other, but it was all clean and you'll find everything you need. They don't have parking, but you can park in a parking lot just next to the hotel (that was quite expensive though... 270NOK per 24h). The location is great. There are universities around so it's kind of a young atmosphere but really quiet. It took us about 30min walking to get to the center of Oslo through nice streets and spots nearby. To be honest I was kind of afraid about the breakfast (I'm vegetarian) but I got shocked when I saw what they have: plenty of raw nuts, all kind of milk, cereals, muesli, fruits, bread and wasa,.... It was a shame to stay just for a night.... next time we come back to Oslo, we will definitely choose them again!
Read more
5

Lovely stay - thank you!

Sunday, July 21, 2019, , 979suzyt

Have just checked out and am sad to leave. We've had such a lovely relaxed time here. The staff are all so helpful and friendly and we had some nice chats with reception staff on quieter evenings. P.…

Have just checked out and am sad to leave. We've had such a lovely relaxed time here. The staff are all so helpful and friendly and we had some nice chats with reception staff on quieter evenings. P. S Hotel is a really 'chilled out' place to stay, very personal - not like a city hotel at all. Rooms are quite simply furnished but clean and comfy. We had a nice view over the Mathallen ( FoodHall) and Dansens Hus which was really nice as we were staying a whole week in Oslo but other rooms are at the back - probably not an issue if you are only here for a night or two as you can always sit in the welcoming reception area on comfy sheep skin benches and chairs and maybe play a game of Klask. Breakfast is fantastic, very fresh and good range of European breakfast choices. Staff very attentive to topping up food and drinks and clearing tables all the time. This hotel partly appealed to me because of its unusual social aspect involving getting people back into employment. It felt good to be supporting that objective whilst having a holiday. We also met lots of interesting people here from so many different countries. So all in all, a great stay, would definitely recommend and hope to stay here again in future.
Read more
4

Reasonably priced good friendly hotel

Tuesday, July 02, 2019, Manama, Bahrain, Srini-Bahrain

Stayed for 2 nights. Good place fr a short stay with some quirks.. Positives: 1. Friendly staff ( specially Eden and her Norwegian lady colleague).. 2. Clean rooms and bathrooms 3. Customer Service.…

Stayed for 2 nights. Good place fr a short stay with some quirks.. Positives: 1. Friendly staff ( specially Eden and her Norwegian lady colleague).. 2. Clean rooms and bathrooms 3. Customer Service...eg in breakfast on my request hot milk was arranged willingly though its not part of the buffet. 4. Modern decor with bunk bed also.. 5. Good Location and good price for this expensive city Suggestions for Improvement 1. Shower door/curtain needed..water from shower spills all over the bathroom floor 2. Couple of simple shelves need to be fixed in bathroom ...to keep toileteries, spectacles,etc 3. Hooks/hangars needed in the room for clothes,...current design is very poor in this regard 4. Cars/taxis cannot come right upto hotel door between 1pm and midnight...this causes inconvenience if u have luggage.. 5. Tea/coffee making facility in the room. Overall : I highly recommend this hotel..they are providing a great service by giving a chance for on-job training to local job seekers...
Read more
4

Fun, Hip neighborhood hotel

Sunday, May 19, 2019, Miami Beach, Florida, slaskowski

Located about a 20-minute walk from downtown in a very cool little neighborhood called Grünerløkka. Was checked in by Julie and Tor who were both very friendly and professional. Located across…

Located about a 20-minute walk from downtown in a very cool little neighborhood called Grünerløkka. Was checked in by Julie and Tor who were both very friendly and professional. Located across a food hall that all a great mix of foods at very reasonable prices (especially when you consider how expensive Oslo is compared to the EU). Will stay again next time in Oslo.

Owner Response

Tuesday, June 18, 2019

Thank you so much for your kind words and information about the area. I will make sure to pass on your feedback to Tor and Julie, it always gladdens me to hear that my team is doing good! We look forward to welcoming you back to Oslo. Warm regards, Ola Thorsén

Read more
1

Bumped!

Tuesday, May 14, 2019, , Heather D

This hotel was just what we wanted and we reserved 7 months ago. We showed up at 10:30 am and were told to come back later, so we checked our luggage and went off to explore. We returned at 5 to be to…

This hotel was just what we wanted and we reserved 7 months ago. We showed up at 10:30 am and were told to come back later, so we checked our luggage and went off to explore. We returned at 5 to be told they had overbooked, they had given our room away to someone who arrived later, and we were being sent to another hotel. We chose this hotel because of its uniqueness and foodie neighborhoid location and now we are stuck in a generic hotel near the city center. These folks wasted hours of our time, ruined a big part of our Oslo stay, and the manager made the poor girl at the desk handle our anger and disappointment.Yes,they compensated us monetarily, but that doesn't make up for their callousness or incompetence. What a letdown after coming all the way from Hong Kong.

Owner Response

Wednesday, May 15, 2019

Hi Heather, I can only apologize for the situation with your booking yesterday. I know how distressing this must have been to you, to be moved to another property, after a long trip to Norway. As we are a learning hotel for people from disadvantaged backgrounds, we do unfortunately have a few mistakes happen, This is, however, no excuse, as it is up to me and my team to go over and double check that all bookings are in order. It was a really hard decision to have to choose you as a guest to move to another property, especially since you booked with us so long in advance, but unfortunately, we had no other choice. I hope we have not caused you too much distress, and that you feel that you have been compensated for your trouble. Please reach out to me if there is anything I can help you with. Warm regards, Ola Assistant Manager PS:hotell

Read more

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%

Not a member? Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Action you performed failed! Try again later.

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.378.001 23
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.