Information about COVID-19

Read about how we, as a hotel chain, act in connection to the coronavirus, and what applies for changes and cancellations here

 
This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Hotel Christiania Teater Oslo ,  Norway

See all hotels in Oslo, Norway

Hotel Christiania Teater

Oslo,  Norway

The Hotel Christiania Teater is a charming and unique hotel located between between the National Theatre and Stortinget. Guests love this modern boutique hotel steeped in history. This is cash-free hotel.

Hotel Christiania Teater 4.5 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4.5
948 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Value
4.5
Service
5
Location
4.5
Rooms
5

Simply a very nice hotel experience!

Monday, July 20, 2020, Fredrikstad, Norway, thomashF2918BD

Fantastic staff and service. Good location. A very nice room, and good breakfast even in these covid 19 times. The room was very quite, even with this location in the heart of Oslo. We will definitely…

Fantastic staff and service. Good location. A very nice room, and good breakfast even in these covid 19 times. The room was very quite, even with this location in the heart of Oslo. We will definitely stay here again!

Owner Response

Wednesday, July 22, 2020

Hi thomashF2918BD, Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. As we take great pride in our breakfast it warms our hearts to read that you enjoyed it, even with the restrictions put in place. I am happy to report that we are now back to our delicious buffet again. It was a pleasure to have you, and we hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Andy Service Manager Hotel Christiania Teater

Read more
5

Historic hotel in the city of Oslo

Tuesday, June 30, 2020, Oslo, Norway, Merete R

Historic and charming hotel in the middle of Oslo. Easy to get there by the underground (station: Nationaltheateret or Stortinget). Beautiful building, big rooms, good service and good breakfast. We r…

Historic and charming hotel in the middle of Oslo. Easy to get there by the underground (station: Nationaltheateret or Stortinget). Beautiful building, big rooms, good service and good breakfast. We really enjoyed this stay.

Owner Response

Sunday, July 12, 2020

Hi Merete R, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback, and it is wonderful to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Andy Service Manager

Read more
1

They aren't even open, yet still won't issue refunds

Sunday, June 14, 2020, Denver, Colorado, DenverBrian77

Stay far away from any hotel this management company handles. Offering a different hotel or different time of the year isn't what was prepaid for. The hotel is closed, hell Norway is closed at the bor…

Stay far away from any hotel this management company handles. Offering a different hotel or different time of the year isn't what was prepaid for. The hotel is closed, hell Norway is closed at the borders, you should be refunding people. This is how they treat their customers, they are fine taking your money without providing the service that was paid for. Caveat Emptor.

Owner Response

Wednesday, June 24, 2020

Greetings Thank you for your feedback. The reason why a prepaid booking has lower price than the usual room rate is because the booking cannot be canceled. You were offered to stay at one of our sister hotels (5 star hotel) if you would arrive in Oslo during the period you had booked. When you book a prepaid booking you are not entitled to a refund. This is an insurance case that you can then take it up with the company with which you have travel insurance with Hoping for you understanding. Best regards Hero Hotel Manager

Read more
4

Thumbs up for location and b’fast spread

Monday, March 23, 2020, Bengaluru, India, om310

We asked for and got a 6th floor park facing room. Excellent evening view from the gabled window. Good sized room, nice storage space, big desk and great room lighting. Huge bathroom with all amenitie…

We asked for and got a 6th floor park facing room. Excellent evening view from the gabled window. Good sized room, nice storage space, big desk and great room lighting. Huge bathroom with all amenities. The corridors and staircase is large and spacious. The breakfast spread is nice, attractively lit, well spread out and has variety. The same dining space transforms into a funky pizza place at night. Thumbs up for the pizzas too. Has a bar area also. The staff are very friendly and helpful. One downside is the entrance where they have so many overstuffed chairs and sofas that dragging your luggage around is difficult. Too crowded. But the free coffee/ tea corner (excellent machine with a wide variety on offer) was a must stop every time we came in from the cold outdoors. The location of Christiania Teater is wonderful. Walking distance from the royal palace, national theatre, Karl Johan’s street and the dom. The water front and radhus are just around the corner. Had a lovely stay, thank you.

Owner Response

Wednesday, July 15, 2020

Hi om310, Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel. I really do appreciate reading how you enjoyed your stay with us. As our building is from 1918, respecting its historical significance has been important from the beginning. That is why you find different sized rooms, gabled windows and spacious corridors all around. I am so glad you liked it, and everything we have to offer. When it comes to the only downside, I am happy to report it has been taken care of. Our lobby is now more spacious, while still offering lots of seats for enjoying your fresh morning coffee. Wishing you a great summer, Andy Service Manager Hotel Christiania Teater

Read more
4

Great hotel in a super location but rooms a little small

Thursday, March 19, 2020, Bonn, Germany, 961aaronb

Great hotel in a super location, the rooms can be a little small, but if you just want a nice clean room in a super location then this is the perfect hotel. Bed was very comfortable and the breakfast…

Great hotel in a super location, the rooms can be a little small, but if you just want a nice clean room in a super location then this is the perfect hotel. Bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was lovely and fresh too. The elevator is a little slow and there is only one, but it gave me an excuse to take the stairs and get the blood flowing so I can’t complain! Would stay again!

Owner Response

Wednesday, July 15, 2020

Hi 961aaronb, Thank you for your review! I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us in March. We offer a wide range of rooms, so feel free to contact us before your next stay and we will find the perfect one. When it comes to our breakfast I am glad to see that you liked it. We take great pride in preparing a fresh and delicious breakfast, so this means a lot. As we are located in a building from 1918 marked as a building of historic significance by The City of Oslo, we are unfortunately not able to get another elevator. However I am happy to see the stairs got your blood flowing! You are welcome back anytime. All the best, Andy Service Manager Hotel Christiania Teater

Read more

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!

Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Please try again

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.392.009 24
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.