This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Hotel Christiania Teater Oslo ,  Norway

See all hotels in Oslo, Norway

Hotel Christiania Teater

Oslo,  Norway

The Hotel Christiania Teater is a charming and unique hotel located between between the National Theatre and Stortinget. Guests love this modern boutique hotel steeped in history. This is cash-free hotel.

Hotel Christiania Teater 4.5 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4.5
873 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Value
4.5
Service
5
Location
4.5
Rooms
5

Great Place for a short stay in Oslo

Tuesday, August 20, 2019, New York City, New York, USA, baileydogg

We were in Oslo for no more than 24 hours and this was perfect - we could take the express train into the city, the hotel is 5 minutes walk from the station. The staff had our room ready, were very fr…

We were in Oslo for no more than 24 hours and this was perfect - we could take the express train into the city, the hotel is 5 minutes walk from the station. The staff had our room ready, were very friendly and helpful on giving us advice on how to maximize our stay. It is a small enough city and the location is perfect to walk around including to get to the ferries for the Museums. The rooms are very comfortable and large. The bathrooms are quirky and small - as are most bathrooms in boutique hotels in European cities! But it is a modern bathroom and bedroom in an older building so no complaints at all. The morning breakfast is perfect for a start back to the airport. All in all, highly recommended. The bar area / lounge looked very inviting but we didnt have the time. Last tip: carry your rain jacket!!!
Read more
5

The best stay

Tuesday, August 20, 2019, , Melissa L

I loved our stay at Christiania. Our room was a generous size. The breakfasts were magnificent. The location is perfect for seeing the sights of the beautiful city of Oslo. The reception staff was…

I loved our stay at Christiania. Our room was a generous size. The breakfasts were magnificent. The location is perfect for seeing the sights of the beautiful city of Oslo. The reception staff was very helpful with any issues or questions we had.
Read more
5

Location and character!

Sunday, August 18, 2019, Vienna, Virginia, MrManMO

Check-in was easy and the staff were all very nice. The rooms were modern and well furnished. The hotel is located very close to restaurants and other tourist sights. The price was reasonable, and the…

Check-in was easy and the staff were all very nice. The rooms were modern and well furnished. The hotel is located very close to restaurants and other tourist sights. The price was reasonable, and the breakfast was very good. I would stay here again.
Read more
4

Great Hotel Down Town Oslo

Tuesday, August 13, 2019, Oslo, Norway, LarsOnVaction

This is the favorite Oslo Hotel. Location is great. And the rooms are quiet, spacious and modern. Coupled with friendly service minded staff and a very good menu you have a great value for money stay.…

This is the favorite Oslo Hotel. Location is great. And the rooms are quiet, spacious and modern. Coupled with friendly service minded staff and a very good menu you have a great value for money stay. Probably they can arrange for parking as well and advice if you arrive by car. Oslo downtown is not ideal for driving own car. All in all; this is on the top three when looking for a place to stay in Oslo.
Read more
2

"Brings together the past and the present in a perfect harmony with its eclectic style"

Thursday, August 08, 2019, Chattanooga, Tennessee, queeni_traveler

Taken from the exact wording on the hotel website. Built in 1918 and I know it was beautiful at that time. But, in todays world, it is no longer beautiful. Crushed velvet, heavy drapes and bedspreads,…

Taken from the exact wording on the hotel website. Built in 1918 and I know it was beautiful at that time. But, in todays world, it is no longer beautiful. Crushed velvet, heavy drapes and bedspreads, heavy dark designed wallpaper, some areas of soiled carpet, old furniture and undraped windows that looked at other close-by buildings. I used pillows to cover them. The bathroom had partially been updates with nice sinks and faucets, but little room for our bathroom necessities. The bathroom took up about 1/4 the room size that was OK, but the bathroom door was opaque glass and the other wall next to the bed was a full length opaque glass window. So, for one of us to go to sleep and the other still awake, was like the midnight sun was shining upon us!! 2 nights in this hotel and I just wanted out!! I cannot describe the obscene huge painting hanging on the wall out in the hallway. I am no prude, but this was really over the top!! The breakfast was nice and the location was good. But, within a 3 block radius, there were 3 other hotels that were nicer. We were able to walk to the waterfront and the FlyToJet stop was easily accessible. I personally in the future would never consider staying here again.

Owner Response

Monday, August 12, 2019

Dear Queeni_traveler, Thank you for your kind words regarding the breakfast and the location. In regard to your other comments, the hotel was converted from an office building in 2010 and then we did a light renovation in 2017 hence everything in the hotel is fairly new. The building itself is from 1918 and is on the goverment protected red list because of the historical significance this building entails. A lot of the original details is still visible and we like it that way. We do our best to maintain the various items to keep it fresh and inviting. In regard to the original artworks in our corridors what you see might not be the same as someone else see in the paintings, we rather have art that provokes than an generic IKEA photo just to make sure we don't offend anyone. The taste in whats hot or not can of course differ from person to person, hence with a fairly bold design there will always be someone who feel this was not for them. Luckily there is a lot of generic hotels around for whoever fancy that. Kind regards

Read more

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%

Not a member? Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Action you performed failed! Try again later.

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.375.001 25
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.