This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Comfort Hotel® Xpress Central Station Oslo ,  Norway

See all hotels in Oslo, Norway

Comfort Hotel® Xpress Central Station

Oslo,  Norway

The Comfort Hotel Xpress Central Station offers guests a unique hotel experience with spotless rooms, comfy beds and great service! Ideally situated next to Oslo Central Station, the focus here is on convenience and efficiency without any fuss!

Comfort Hotel® Xpress Central Station 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4
899 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4
Service
4.5
Location
4
Rooms
2

Backyard alley party

Wednesday, August 04, 2021, Warin Chamrap, Thailand, 21gunnarv

You know what you get if you choose comfort hotel in Norway, but this was really bad. First of all there was some sort of drug party behind the hotel in the night time. Secondly the view from my windo…

You know what you get if you choose comfort hotel in Norway, but this was really bad. First of all there was some sort of drug party behind the hotel in the night time. Secondly the view from my window is a really ugly concrete wall. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Owner Response

Monday, August 16, 2021

Hey 21gunnarv, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are so happy to see that you was taken care of by our staff. :) Not really sure what kind of backyard you are talking about, the one that can be seen from the rooms are rented parking locked at all time and no one can get in. I also asked the staff and they have not seen or heard anything from the backyard. So sorry for not be able to reply properly on this since we don't understand where or what street you have seen or heard this. Take Care.

Read more
1

Aircraft Maintenance Engineer

Saturday, July 17, 2021, Oslo, Norway, Danay0584

Stay away from all the comfort hotel. They take advantage with marketing about location but It is insane inside .and bad customer service. I am from Panama and this is "Norway" where a hotel should me…

Stay away from all the comfort hotel. They take advantage with marketing about location but It is insane inside .and bad customer service. I am from Panama and this is "Norway" where a hotel should means the basic and I am im shock these hotels are not broken. I have been in 2 hotels comfort this and youngstorget express and I will continue writing , please dont visit this. Extreme poor clean, they have hidden room where keeps dirty in a situation like me. Oslo municipality chose my first hotel Youngstorgetx Xpress and they changed me into here Xpress Central Station . Extreme bad ventilation, Dust and in my entire life I have been at a hotel without brrakfast service room like buffet. My question is How do these hotel keep alive ? if they are not hotel they are totally a hostal degree but look at the recrption they are selling wine. Perfect way to takr your money. I am not tourist i got a job as aircraft maintenance engineer in Norway , got my ID or personal number and I am in a moving situation waiting to rent my first apartment in Norway with my first but excelent permanent job in Norway with a high salary and I will never give any krono to a hotel in Oslo, at least this capital ( green city) are taking your monry because there ate not too much option here. If you are a long stay they dont clea the room each 4 days insteat 1 week.Toilet paper asking and the first hotel releasing 2 only now that they changed me I will ask 5. Broken hotel wth extreme bad customer service. Plese close this hotel and visit my poor vountry compared with you and you can see how does look a hotel service. Incredible and I hope thr owner reqd this, must be a rich without compromise to care about the clients or enviorment. Give my money back. Never ever will come back and never will recommend these places as hotel.

Owner Response

Monday, August 16, 2021

Hi Danay0584, Thank you so much for giving us your opinion about our hotels. I can see that you have giving feedback regarding several hotels. Comfort Hotel Xpress are, as stated on the booking site, less is more and environmental friendly hotels. For example we don`t have minibars because the refreshments never keep the correct temperature and are often overpriced. Instead we have a Comfort Deli in our Barception, here you can purchase cold drinks, snacks and light food to a good price. Xpress has standard stay-over cleaning every 4th day, but due to the pandemic we have practicing Safe Stay. This means, safe for you as our guest but also our staff, rooms are only cleaned for longstay once a week. But if there is anything our guests needs as extra towel, toiletpaper, soap and so on, all you need to do is ask and we will arrange this. We are happy to see that you also care about the environment, then we really hope that you see what we are doing in the hotel. We are trying to leave as little bad footprints on mother earth as possible. Luckely, one concept doesn't fit all, therefore we have several hotel concepts all from Xpress to Clarion (full service) or if luxury is more your flavor we have one just across the street, within the same family. :) I have talked to the staff that helped you with all your luggage to your car and information that you wanted us to look up for you. We are sorry that you didn't find this as a good service, maybe one of our higher branded hotels is a better fit for you. Know that you are always welcome to our hotels, we really hope you find your perfect fit in our Nordic Choice family. We wish you all the best with your new apartment and job. Take Care!

Read more
4

Location was highlight

Thursday, June 10, 2021, , ladykixx

Great location just outside the main train station which was the best highlight for us. It was reasonably priced however the room was very small and dark. Small selection of food and drinks in the rec…

Great location just outside the main train station which was the best highlight for us. It was reasonably priced however the room was very small and dark. Small selection of food and drinks in the reception

Owner Response

Friday, June 11, 2021

Hi ladykixx, Thank you so much for your stay and review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Can highly recommend you to try our highest category with private balcony, spacious lots of light and of course the outdoor area to enjoy the sun :) Welcome back!

Read more
3

Affordable hotel - fine but not great

Monday, May 24, 2021, Bergen, Norway, Martin H

First of all, when you book this hotel you book it because you're on a budget and want a clean safe place to stay in Oslo without breaking the bank. It's a hotel without the frills and that's fine.…

First of all, when you book this hotel you book it because you're on a budget and want a clean safe place to stay in Oslo without breaking the bank. It's a hotel without the frills and that's fine. The location is right in downtown Oslo which makes it ideal for exploring the city. Rooms are clean and tidy. Lobby provides shop for essentials and some light food. The rooms are quite small, and the beds are really cheap and honestly not great for sleeping. As a Nordic Choice Platinum member I was not recognized in any way, and I was downright refused room upgrade due to some silly reason. Book Xpress if you're on a budget, but honestly I might prefer Xpress Youngstorget instead.

Owner Response

Tuesday, May 25, 2021

Hi Martin H, Thank you so much for taking the time and giving us your feedback. We are truly sorry that you didn't get recognized as Platinum Member, we will definitively take this back to the team so we can remind everyone about our routines. We never want our guests to feel like you mention, our staff should in a proper way inform about the membership terms and conditions when it comes to upgrade at Xpress hotels. Xpress are excluded from the upgrade benefit, although, our staff did upgrade you and we really hope that you enjoyed the room. Our sister hotel is also a great option to stay at in Oslo, know that you are always welcome to us and any hotel in our family. Take care,

Read more
5

Perfect place for visiting Oslo

Wednesday, July 29, 2020, Zurich, Switzerland, Torulv

The hotel is perfect located nearby the station. Still quite. Walking distance to most places. Super clean. Good price. Very friendly and supportive staff. Now in Corona times they don‘t serve breakfa…

The hotel is perfect located nearby the station. Still quite. Walking distance to most places. Super clean. Good price. Very friendly and supportive staff. Now in Corona times they don‘t serve breakfast.

Owner Response

Friday, September 04, 2020

Hey Torulv, Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your feedback. So happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel in the heart of Oslo. We really hope you will come back for a re-visit. We are looking forward to see you again! :)

Read more

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!

Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Please try again

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.411.001 23
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.