Information about COVID-19

Read about how we, as a hotel chain, act in connection to the coronavirus, and what applies for changes and cancellations here

 
This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Comfort Hotel® Grand Central Oslo ,  Norway

See all hotels in Oslo, Norway

Comfort Hotel® Grand Central

Oslo,  Norway Temporarily closed 06.04.20 - 09.08.20

The Comfort Hotel Grand Central is ideal for people wanting to save time with its convenient location near the airport train and the main shopping street, Karl Johans Gate. Enjoy fabulous suites, a 24-hour gym and quiet rooms! This is a cash-free hotel.

Comfort Hotel® Grand Central 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4
2293 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4.5
Service
5
Location
4
Rooms
2

Disappointed, lack of comms

Sunday, June 28, 2020, Chichester, United Kingdom, kestafr06

We booked to sray here as part of a bucket list trip ti Norway, through Booking.com. We got a deal with no cancellation, unaware of impending Covid situation. Despite the extraordinary circumstances,…

We booked to sray here as part of a bucket list trip ti Norway, through Booking.com. We got a deal with no cancellation, unaware of impending Covid situation. Despite the extraordinary circumstances, contacting the hotel in advance as soon as we realised we would not be able to travel, and Booking.com then intervening for us, no refund was given. I asked if we could keep our return dates open in the circumstances and recieved no further reply. Very disappointed as we were looking forward to staying here and will be re-scheduling our trip when allowed. But I wont be paying twice to not stay here... I appreciate the situation for hospitality industry, being in it myself, but a little discretion in situations like this goes a long way.
Read more
4

Great base for exploring

Thursday, June 04, 2020, Winchester, United Kingdom, nbedford9

3 of us, mid twenties, stayed July 2019. Great location right in the station, love the self service check in. Room was bright, airy and clean - excellent views. Onsite restaurant was great for a quick…

3 of us, mid twenties, stayed July 2019. Great location right in the station, love the self service check in. Room was bright, airy and clean - excellent views. Onsite restaurant was great for a quick bite to eat. Loved Oslo.

Owner Response

Thursday, June 11, 2020

Hi therem Many thanks for your great feedback. Hope to see you again soon! /Johanna & Team

Read more
4

An extra star for the location

Monday, March 16, 2020, Bengaluru, India, om310

We stayed in the Grand Central for a night on our way to Bergen by train. It is part of a huge building housing a food court/ fancy restaurants and some shops. The staff are friendly but you hardly me…

We stayed in the Grand Central for a night on our way to Bergen by train. It is part of a huge building housing a food court/ fancy restaurants and some shops. The staff are friendly but you hardly meet any of them. The reception area is crowded with uncoordinated stuff/ furniture and people are constantly using it as a thoroughfare. The rooms are spotlessly clean, with quirky furniture but a bit small. Ours had a tiny level difference step in the middle. The window views are gorgeous if you have an outside view. The corridors can be brightened up a bit and the recessed door entries can have more light. The restaurant is also crowded when it’s a capacity. The breakfast spread is good and wholesome but nothing fancy. The best part is its location and you can just cross over to the railway station in minutes, not needing to get outside at all. And it is a stones throw from the main attractions and Karl Johan’s Street.

Owner Response

Tuesday, March 17, 2020

Hi there, Many thanks for your great feedback. So happy to hear that you had a good stay and liked our central location - we do too :) Welcome back again soon! /Johanna & Team

Read more
1

Terrible customer service

Friday, March 13, 2020, , saijamartin

We tried to change reservation dates due to the travel restrictions but the hotel was not interested about the situation and referred only to their cancellation policies. We even offered to pay the di…

We tried to change reservation dates due to the travel restrictions but the hotel was not interested about the situation and referred only to their cancellation policies. We even offered to pay the difference between the price of our current booking and the price of the new booking. We definitely will not be staying in this or any other hotels of this company.

Owner Response

Friday, March 13, 2020

Hi there, Thank you so much for your important feedback. We are sorry to hear that the current Corona situation and restrictions affected your stay, however, this is a situation outside our controll and we are only following the manditory guidelines. If you had a booking that was not possible to change you probably had a booking done through one of our partners, and not directly through us. Then you have to contact them for further information and they will surely offer you the help you need. On individual bookings done directly through us we are offering all guests solutions to change their arrival date since it is crucial for both us and our guests for flexibility in this uncertain time. We are sorry for the inconvenince this caused you, All the best, /Team GC

Read more
4

Short stay

Thursday, March 12, 2020, New Plymouth, New Zealand, rdjay

Excellent location, spotlessly clean, friendly helpful staff. Eco friendly hotel right in railway station, a bit difficult to find until you know where it is, it’s opposite the tourist information cen…

Excellent location, spotlessly clean, friendly helpful staff. Eco friendly hotel right in railway station, a bit difficult to find until you know where it is, it’s opposite the tourist information centre, Typical hotel breakfast a bit on the luke warm side but plenty of choice. Ideal for a long weekend stay

Owner Response

Friday, March 13, 2020

Hi there, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay. All the best, /Team GC

Read more

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!

Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Please try again

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.392.009 27
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.