This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Clarion Collection® Hotel Folketeateret Oslo ,  Norway

See all hotels in Oslo, Norway
  • Facade and art outside Folketeateret Hotel in Oslo
  • Large and stylish entrance at Folketeateret Hotel in Oslo
  • Stylish interior design in the lobby at Folketeateret Hotel in Oslo
  • Extensive buffet area with high ceiling at Folketeateret Hotel in Oslo
  • Peaceful and comfortable common living room at Folketeateret Hotel in Oslo
  • Breakfast buffet area at Folketeateret Hotel in Oslo
  • Large and bright deluxe double room at Folketeateret Hotel in Oslo
  • Stylish suite at Folketeateret Hotel in Oslo
  • Well-equipped living room suite with sofa section and Nespress  at Folketeateret Hotel in Oslo
  • Suite with living room and large dining room at Folketeateret Hotel in Oslo
  • Large and bright hotel room with a desk at Folketeateret Hotel in Oslo
  • Superior double hotel room with large modern bathroom at Folketeateret Hotel in Oslo
  • Spacious and well-furnished superior double room at Folketeateret Hotel in Oslo

Clarion Collection® Hotel Folketeateret

Oslo,  Norway

The Clarion Collection Hotel Folketeateret is a design hotel in central Oslo, just 3 minutes' walk from Oslo Central Station and Karl Johans Gate. All guests can enjoy our buffet breakfast, Afternoon Sweets and an evening meal. This is a cash-free hotel.

Clarion Collection® Hotel Folketeateret 4.5 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4.5
1940 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4.5
Service
4.5
Location
4
Rooms
5

Clarion's hotel Oslo

Friday, November 08, 2019, Lausanne, Switzerland, matthieujoerin

Very nice hotel, well placed and people working there are very kind. The breakfast is various and very good! The staff is answering well to all questions and are very helpful. It was very nice to stay…

Very nice hotel, well placed and people working there are very kind. The breakfast is various and very good! The staff is answering well to all questions and are very helpful. It was very nice to stay at the hotel!

Owner Response

Tuesday, November 12, 2019

Dear guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel! It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed our delicious breakfast! We are indeed proud of it and happy to be able to give a really nice start of the day to all our guests! It also makes us very happy to hear that you experienced nice and attentive service among our team! Looking forward to see you again for another occasion and wishing you all the very best! Yours truly, Naira Lalayan General Manager $BusinessUnit:CompanyName$

Read more
5

Outstanding food and value

Saturday, October 26, 2019, San Francisco, California, Taytertot13

The breakfast is the best I’ve ever had. I had booked a different hotel for my last few nights in Oslo but changed to this one when I stumbled upon the breakfast one early, jet-lagged morning. I wante…

The breakfast is the best I’ve ever had. I had booked a different hotel for my last few nights in Oslo but changed to this one when I stumbled upon the breakfast one early, jet-lagged morning. I wanted to take a video of the breakfast and send it back to my wife at home but didn’t want to be obnoxious. It’s mind blowing. I wasn’t expecting much for the “light evening meal” but it is more than substantial—I actually couldn’t believe how plentiful and tasty the evening buffet was—I thought I must be misunderstanding but no. And it’s served in a really pleasant atmosphere with lounge and terrace access. The gym is also one of the best I’ve encountered at a hotel this fairly priced. Even has a squat rack (assisted). I appreciate the practicality of this hotel: I was given one towel and a comforter only large enough for one person (I did think it was weird it doesn’t cover the whole width of the bed but it wasn’t a problem). If you’re like me and food and exercise are your top priorities then there’s nowhere else to stay in Oslo. It’s also located very near the central station and probably anything else you might want. If I’m ever back in Oslo this is Th e only place I’d stay.

Owner Response

Monday, October 28, 2019

Hello! Thank you for staying at our hotel! It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed our delicious breakfast! We are indeed proud of it and happy to be able to give a really nice start of the day to all our guests! It also makes us very happy to hear that you appreciated the complimentary evening meal and shared your opinion with us! Looking forward to see you again for another occasion and wishing you all the very best! Yours truly, Naira Lalayan General manager

Read more
4

the breakfast heaven

Thursday, October 10, 2019, Milan, Italy, andrebluetrip

the Breakfast was amazing and with a very good quality, you have also included in the price 2 buffet one during the afternoon and on during dinner . the style of the hotel is bit dark austere and seve…

the Breakfast was amazing and with a very good quality, you have also included in the price 2 buffet one during the afternoon and on during dinner . the style of the hotel is bit dark austere and severe , not really my thing, I prefer colors. the location is not the best but is in the city center and near the train station. At the end was a really good choice, I recommend it

Owner Response

Monday, October 14, 2019

Dear Andre, Thank you for staying at our hotel! It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed our delicious breakfast! We are indeed proud of it and happy to be able to give a really nice start of the day to all our guests! It also makes us very happy to hear that you appreciated the complimentary evening meal and shared your opinion with us! Looking forward to see you again for another occasion and wishing you all the very best! Yours truly, Naira Lalayan Clarion Collection Hotel Folketeateret

Read more
4

GOOD HOTEL EXCELLENT LOCATION

Sunday, September 29, 2019, London, United Kingdom, copernic2012

August is a nice time to visit Oslo. Mild weather, low chance for rain and enough people but not crowded. We decided to give it a go and experience one more adventure. One of the main reasons I picked…

August is a nice time to visit Oslo. Mild weather, low chance for rain and enough people but not crowded. We decided to give it a go and experience one more adventure. One of the main reasons I picked this hotel was the location. In the city centre, very near to the station but also in walking distance from many attractions. Before you go to Oslo keep in mind is very expensive but not unreasonably. A 30 mins ride from the airport costs around 150 pounds which in the UK would be just 20 pounds. So picking the train is a very wised decision unless if you can afford it. The train network is excellent and on time and you got two options to the city centre. The express one and normal one. If you want my opinion go for the normal train. Literally the difference is that you arrive at the same station 5 mins later and is cheaper. Keeping that in mind lets start with the hotel. Easy to find the entrance is within an old building. The reception was very helpful with the check in and it literally took 5 mins to finish the procedure. As you enter you will see they have a coffee machine which has a variety of coffees to chose from and hot chocolate and you can have as many as you have for free. Tea is also provided. What caught my eye was that they also have a check in option where you literally do it yourself, same with the check out and you do not have to interact with anyone. Have not seen that in other hotels but thought would choose the safe option which was the reception to do it. The hotel is huge, has 7 floors I thing and each floor has a lot of rooms. The room we were initially given was not as we would expect. Clean but very small and the lighting very low. Due to a problem that we faced as well we asked to change us. Straight away a new room was offered and was much better. What I understood is that the rooms at the top floors are bigger and better. I would advise to ask for one there when you visit and also ask to have big windows, will make a difference with the lighting. The room was cleaned every day. Only one day we came back at 16.00 and was not ready yet but we were leaving the next day so we did not bother. Small fridge inside, comfy bed and pillows, nice size shower. Another thing that caught my attention was the duvet . In a double bed instead of have a big double duvet they had two single ones. Considering I am a big person would prefer double one. A plus at the hotel the breakfast. Do not miss it and include it at your stay. Huge selection of anything you can imagine I think will leave you very very satisfied. I will not get into much detail cause it included everything, excellent quality food and fresh. Plus traditional Norwegian cheese, sausages, etc. Another thing to keep in mind is that you can ask for breakfast bag if you check out early hours. They had the best sandwich we ever had in breakfast bag, nesquick, a fruit and water. The station is 5 mins away. For those with early flight opens very early I think 04.00 on wards, Get your train tickets the day before and you will be at the airport without stress. Trains are regular. To sum up we had a good stay. Everything was near and we had no problems encountered. Give it a try is worth it to enjoy a pleasant city break.

Owner Response

Monday, September 30, 2019

Dear guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel! It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed our delicious breakfast! We are indeed proud of it and happy to be able to give a really nice start of the day to all our guests! It also makes us very happy to hear that you appreciated the complimentary coffee and tea 24 hrs. We also offer complimentary evening meal every evening and and sweets in the afternoon. The hotel is not really so big. All in all 160 rooms. The rooms on the top floor are not as many but most of the suits and Delux rooms are indeed on the 7.th floor. Looking forward to see you again for another occasion and wishing you all the very best! Yours truly, Naira Lalayan Clarion Collection Hotel Folketeateret

Read more
3

Great location - Poor amenities and dark hotel room

Saturday, September 28, 2019, , Marco M

The location of this hotel is excellent, very near the center of Oslo. The room however was very dark (the bathroom was particularly dark). There was no food in the room, but it compensated by the fre…

The location of this hotel is excellent, very near the center of Oslo. The room however was very dark (the bathroom was particularly dark). There was no food in the room, but it compensated by the free coffee in the reception and restaurant. The dinner offer was very disappointing, with very little choice, quantity and quality. We arrived 2h before closure and already food was very scarce in abundance or completely absent. Don´t count on having a substancial dinner with the offer from the hotel. The space where dinner is served is quite small for the overall size of the hotel. Surprisingly, on the other hand, breakfast had a wide selection of various types of food and beverages and was resuplied quickly and served in a large space.

Owner Response

Monday, September 30, 2019

Dear Marco, Thank you for staying at Hotel Folketeateret and your feedback! We appreciate your honest opinion and your comments! The “Evening meal” concept at Clarion Collection is based on fresh and healthy profile. The concept aims to offer according to expectations of healthier food with more fish and white meat, less red meat and more vegetables. The menus are season based and rolling every three months. We offer a ward dish with meat or fish alongside the garnish that can be rice, pasta or potatoes, home made vegetarian soup with bread and soft cheese (always free for lactose), as well as 3 varied and colorful salads, one of them rich with proteins as a rule. I am sorry to hear that the buffett was half full, and promise to follow it up and find the reason, as well take measures to exclude it in the future! It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed our delicious breakfast! We are indeed proud of it and happy to be able to give a really nice start of the day to all our guests!

Read more

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%

Not a member? Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Action you performed failed! Try again later.

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.379.001 22
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.