Information about COVID-19

Read about how we, as a hotel chain, act in connection to the coronavirus, and what applies for changes and cancellations here

 
This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Clarion Collection® Hotel Bastion Oslo ,  Norway

See all hotels in Oslo, Norway
  • The facade of the Bastion Hotel in Oslo
  • Fresh fruit breakfast buffet at Bastion Hotel in Oslo
  • The Bastion Hotel front in Oslo
  • Spacious lobby with refreshments at Bastion Hotel in Oslo
  • Grand lobby area at Bastion Hotel in Oslo
  • Outside area with large terrace and a stunning view at Bastion Hotel in Oslo
  • Delicious breakfast buffet with pancakes at Bastion Hotel in Oslo
  • Breakfast buffet with fresh bread at Bastion Hotel in Oslo
  • Quality breakfast buffet at Bastion Hotel in Oslo
  • Cold meats and food at Bastion Hotel in Oslo
  • Stylish buffet area at Bastion Hotel in Oslo
  • Delicious and bright buffet dining area at Bastion Hotel in Oslo
  • Tranquil and spacious dining area at Bastion Hotel in Oslo
  • Trendy gym facilities at Bastion Hotel in Oslo
  • Large and stylish bathroom and deluxe double room at Bastion Hotel in Oslo
  • Spacious and well-furnished deluxe double hotel room at Bastion Hotel in Oslo
  • Large family room at Bastion Hotel in Oslo
  • Fashionable twin room with desk at Bastion Hotel in Oslo

Clarion Collection® Hotel Bastion

Oslo,  Norway Temporarily closed 06.04.20 - 09.08.20

The Clarion Collection Hotel Bastion in central Oslo is conveniently located near the central station and main shopping street, Karl Johans Gate. All our guests can enjoy Afternoon Sweets and an evening meal every day. This is a cash-free hotel.

Clarion Collection® Hotel Bastion 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4
1551 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4.5
Service
4
Location
4
Rooms
5

Absolutely brilliant

Sunday, March 01, 2020, Dublin, Ireland, Meath88

I never give 5 stars but this hotel deserves it, we are just back from 3 nights in one of the worlds most expensive city. This hotel does wonderful food and you have your breakfast and dinner included…

I never give 5 stars but this hotel deserves it, we are just back from 3 nights in one of the worlds most expensive city. This hotel does wonderful food and you have your breakfast and dinner included which is amazing as eating out is so expensive in Oslo. The staff are really friendly and helpful. The hotel is spotless and the location is dead centre. I would recommend not to stay anywhere else when you are in Oslo.
Read more
5

another very pleasant stay

Monday, December 16, 2019, Arnhem, The Netherlands, rustige_reizigers

yet again we are very satisfied with the hotel, the room, the staff, the location and the food. dinner (buffet-style) is included and very good. we got a bigger room this time, the downside of that ro…

yet again we are very satisfied with the hotel, the room, the staff, the location and the food. dinner (buffet-style) is included and very good. we got a bigger room this time, the downside of that room (516) was that the shower was in the bathtub.

Owner Response

Monday, March 09, 2020

Hi, Thank you so much for the most wonderful review of how your stay was at Hotel Bastion. It's so good to hear you liked the staff, the food, the room and the hotel overall. We truly appreciate the kind words. And as for the room, 516 sure is a good one, it is one of my favorites. So glad you liked it. Wishing you a warm welcome back, anytime. Take care.

Read more
2

Bad service but decent

Monday, December 16, 2019, Stockholm, Sweden, veronika_wanderlust

This is nowhere near a 4 star hotel. The reception area was cozy and the hotel was located fairly close to the Main Street. However, it became problematic when no one at the hotel understood what diar…

This is nowhere near a 4 star hotel. The reception area was cozy and the hotel was located fairly close to the Main Street. However, it became problematic when no one at the hotel understood what diary-free meant when asking during the breakfast buffet. I asked the reception as well as the breakfast staff who did not understand either Swedish/Norwegian or English properly. Which to me is pretty strange considering their four star grading. And especially even more bothering considering I informed the hotel prior the arrival about my allergies and diet. But at site, no one would help me. And the buffet did not look very vegetarian friendly, so I left the buffet hungry... The rooms were very standard and fairly decent. The overall room was big, however very small bathroom, poor lightning (impossible to do your make up anywhere), no full body mirror and no fridge/mini bar. If you're on a budget, then this hotel could be a good option if you'll find a good deal. But do not be fooled by the "4 stars"...

Owner Response

Monday, March 09, 2020

Hi Veronika, Thank you for taking the time to write about how your stay was here at Hotel Bastion. We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience. It is so good to hear that you liked our atmosphere and you thought it was nice and cozy staying with us. I am sorry to hear you did not feel you were understood, we all speak scandinavian and english so I am very sorry if you weren't understood properly. Hope you still had an amazing time here in Oslo. Take care.

Read more
5

Clarion Collection Hotel Bastion Oslo

Wednesday, December 11, 2019, New Plymouth, Grant L

Great hotel, close to train station and city centre. A clean beautiful presented hotel, small room but this did not detract our stay, the down stairs lounge and free coffee/tea facilities and a bit of…

Great hotel, close to train station and city centre. A clean beautiful presented hotel, small room but this did not detract our stay, the down stairs lounge and free coffee/tea facilities and a bit of cake certainly welcoming. The staff inviting and friendly, responding to and engaging into banter that made you feel at home. The receptionist, Gesa, her banter made my day, really enjoyed staying. Great breakfast, my wife loving the selection. The Hop On Off bus stop is really close, the old fort and museum also walking distance. Going to Oslo, I strongly suggest checking out this hotel, I would definitely stay here again.

Owner Response

Monday, March 09, 2020

Hi Grant, Thank you so much for the most wonderful review and the kind words. We truly apprecieate you taking the time to write about how your stay was here at Hotel Bastion. It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed everything we had to offer, and that you thought the staff was friendly and nice. Gesa is really a star, so that is wonderful to hear. Wishing you a warm welcome back, anytime. Best regards.

Read more
3

Good choice for weekend :)

Tuesday, December 03, 2019, , Culture42400590620

Price for one night is high, but this is Oslo. The hotel has a delicious food. Staff is very helpful and kind. Sauna is open, but only if you ask 15 minutes earlier. My night was disturbed by another…

Price for one night is high, but this is Oslo. The hotel has a delicious food. Staff is very helpful and kind. Sauna is open, but only if you ask 15 minutes earlier. My night was disturbed by another guest who came back to hotel on 4am and was very loud :/

Owner Response

Monday, March 09, 2020

Hi, Thank you for the review. It's wonderful to hear that you liked all our meals saying it was delicious. That is great to hear! We also love hearing that you thought the staff was helpful and nice. Wishing you a welcome back nect time you're in Oslo. Take care.

Read more

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!

Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Please try again

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.392.007 27
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.