This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Quality Airport Hotel Gardermoen Jessheim ,  Norway

See all hotels in Oslo Airport, Norway

Quality Airport Hotel Gardermoen

Jessheim,  Norway Temporarily closed 07.05.21 - 30.06.21

Welcome to the Quality Airport Hotel Gardermoen, a full-service, cash-free conference hotel that reopened on 15 March 2018 following extensive renovations. Guests can look forward to stunning natural surroundings just a stone's throw from the airport!

Quality Airport Hotel Gardermoen 3.5 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

3.5
694 reviews
4
Cleanliness
4
Sleep Quality
3.5
Value
4
Service
4
Location
4
Rooms
2

Nice rooms, but...

Sunday, June 13, 2021, Burlingame, California, 84jtk

Let's start with the positives: Nice rooms, basic but clean and well designed. Friendly staff. Good luck trying to make Chromecast work on the TV (got it to work about 50% of the time). Then comes th…

Let's start with the positives: Nice rooms, basic but clean and well designed. Friendly staff. Good luck trying to make Chromecast work on the TV (got it to work about 50% of the time). Then comes the food. Let's just say an economy class meal on Aeroflot would taste like a dinner at a 2 star Michelin restaurant in comparison. Bland, boring, without taste. For that alone I'm never going back.
Read more
5

Very nice service

Friday, May 28, 2021, , 294pawe_d

Staying in quarantine one week surprised me very good varied and most importantly fresh produced food greetings for hotel chefs very good job as well as reception very well informed about Covid regula…

Staying in quarantine one week surprised me very good varied and most importantly fresh produced food greetings for hotel chefs very good job as well as reception very well informed about Covid regulations and always helpful very clean rooms and service staff always nice willing to help. nice quarantine, thank you for everything.

Owner Response

Saturday, June 05, 2021

I'm glad to read that we've made your week as good as possible. Our chefs go to great lengths to provide you with fresh and varied meals. I will make sure to pass on the message to all our employees. Thank you for taking the time to write to us. Have a wonderful summer - hope to see you again later.

Read more
1

Very bad experience with hotel

Friday, April 30, 2021, , sergejg363

spent in quality hotel 7 days(quarantine time).room been Very dirty! Dust everywhere! To get food u have to contact reception to get it! Quality of food awful!No disenfenction at all!dirty cans! Looks…

spent in quality hotel 7 days(quarantine time).room been Very dirty! Dust everywhere! To get food u have to contact reception to get it! Quality of food awful!No disenfenction at all!dirty cans! Looks like this room never been cleaned! Died flu everywhere!

Owner Response

Friday, May 14, 2021

As a hotel company we are well used to Social Media, and are happy to receive both positive appraisals and critique from our guests. Unfortunately, we may experience false reviews on rare occasions, and this review is one of those. We cannot let this stand without an honest reply. This alleged guest did not stay with us, however, his family did. On our part we experienced verbal abuse, harassment and name-calling of our staff by this man and his family. Our staff did their best to comply by all their demands and expectations, and we can mention that the hotel employee went shopping for diapers and baby food for the family, and employees brought private children toys for their kid to play with during their stay. The family stated new food allergies and demands several times during their stay, which we complied as far as we could. The allegation that our room has not been cleaned for a year is, of course, a false allegation. During the COVID-19 pandemic we have been open most part of the period, and all rooms was newly cleaned before the Easter rush of quarantine guests in to Norway. As a safety precaution we do not allow our staff to enter occupied quarantine-rooms for cleaning during their stay, and of course there may be dust gathering in an occupied room after ten days. We do understand that an “involuntary hotel stay” may be frustrating, but this gives no right to verbally abuse our staff and try to frame the hotel. It is sad that this family’s stay was not to their likings, but we are certain that our staff has done their outmost to give this family a safe and comfortable stay with us. We will not give Mr. Sergej any more attention to this false review. Kind regards Frank Kaspersen, General Manager Quality Airport Hotel Gardermoen

Read more
3

Not Covid-proof - unfortunately

Monday, August 10, 2020, Molde, Norway, Travelelg

I have to start of with that this is my go-to hotel at Gardermoen. Stayed here many times and normally I was happy. But special times make me look twice at things I would not think about any other tim…

I have to start of with that this is my go-to hotel at Gardermoen. Stayed here many times and normally I was happy. But special times make me look twice at things I would not think about any other time. The staff at the reception was great, and make me give the extra point in the rating. Friendly, welcomming and helpful. Where I only would give two points is the feeling of safety. 1. Room They state that the rooms are cleaned and desinfected and all the standard stuff all hotels write in 2020. But when I found old socks under the bed (I could see the sock without going on my knees), I started to desinfect all the stuff I put my hands on (light switches, night stand and so on). Unacseptable! 2. Breakfast They have a rule that only 10 people are allowed at the buffet at ny time. Nobody is controlling it and when I waited (ince there were 10 inside) someone behind me was a little bit irritated. But other gave a *** about it and just went in for moe bacon... When I was in Germany, at every restaurant the tables were desinfected when guest left. Here nobody was even taking the plates after people left - for a long time. It is easy: People leave, take plates, desinfect table and chair - done. Unbelievable that this doesn't happen. Compared to this what I would call "grave safety concerns" the fact that I was cooked in my room at a 23 degree theromstate setting that cannot be changed is a minor inconvinience. Please improve! I know you can do better!!!!
Read more
5

Best place to chill out while you are waiting for the next trip

Monday, August 03, 2020, Hommelvik, Norway, Vitalija L

Perfect place to stay while you are waiting for the next trip. Good service. Excellent big full design room. Comfortable bad. Early bird breakfast was served at 4 a. M. And it was surprising good and…

Perfect place to stay while you are waiting for the next trip. Good service. Excellent big full design room. Comfortable bad. Early bird breakfast was served at 4 a. M. And it was surprising good and variable.
Read more

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!

Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Please try again

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.409.006 25
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.