This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Comfort Hotel® Runway Gardermoen ,  Norway

See all hotels in Oslo Airport, Norway

Comfort Hotel® Runway

Gardermoen,  Norway

The Comfort Hotel Runway, located right next to Oslo Gardermoen Airport, is a unique conference hotel for both air travellers and conference guests. Breakfast from 4am and the shuttle bus leaves for the airport every 15 minutes. We are a cash-free hotel.

Comfort Hotel® Runway 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4
1328 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Value
4.5
Service
4
Location
4
Rooms
4

Great option for airport convenience!

Tuesday, August 06, 2019, , 1984crystles

This was a nice place for the low cost! Pros: 1. Very clean 2. Shuttle to/from airport is easy and convenient (it does cost money but not a lot) 3. Easy self check-in and check-out 4. On-site pizza b…

This was a nice place for the low cost! Pros: 1. Very clean 2. Shuttle to/from airport is easy and convenient (it does cost money but not a lot) 3. Easy self check-in and check-out 4. On-site pizza buffet restaurant (not the best, but still good), bar, and grab and go selection so you don’t need to leave the hotel 5. Nice outdoor areas with hammocks, picnic tables, etc. to hang out and have a beer. Cons: 1. Far from the city and other places (not near any attractions or businesses). If you don’t have a car, plan on staying at the hotel. 2. The name gives it away... there’s noise from the airplanes since it’s so close to the runway.

Owner Response

Monday, August 12, 2019

Dear 1984crystles, Thank you for all your pros, I really appreciate your review. I wish I could do someting about the Cons, but we hope to see you again anyway! Welcome back! Kind regards, Jannica

Read more
3

Mediocre

Monday, July 29, 2019, Pattaya, Thailand, FlemBo007

Modern hotel with spacious room, at least the family room. Price is also good. The breakfast is not impressive, but average. The staff is unfriendly, maybe there is a general lack of motivation and…

Modern hotel with spacious room, at least the family room. Price is also good. The breakfast is not impressive, but average. The staff is unfriendly, maybe there is a general lack of motivation and people working there are there because there are no other jobs to get. Or maybe poor service is part of the company culture. We will probably stay here again, and I already feel sorry for my self

Owner Response

Monday, August 12, 2019

Dear FlemBo007, Thank you for your review. I am so sorry our staff was unfriendly. Normally I am very proud of the staff, and they are highly motivated. I would appreciate if you could give me some more information. Could you contact me at; jannica.rosen@choice.no. Thank you so much! Are you staying with us again, please contact me and I will make sure you'll get the best service. Kind regards, Jannica

Read more
5

Good airport hotel

Wednesday, July 10, 2019, haifa, bdelad

We were staying at the hotel for 1 night after late arrival to Oslo. The hotel is really nice and modern, there is a parking outside of the hotel (chargable). Breakfast was really good with hot and…

We were staying at the hotel for 1 night after late arrival to Oslo. The hotel is really nice and modern, there is a parking outside of the hotel (chargable). Breakfast was really good with hot and cold dishes, although it was quite busy at breakfast, and they didnt keep up with cleaning the tables and refill all the products. service was good, check in and check out were quick and efficient.

Owner Response

Wednesday, July 10, 2019

Dear bdelad, Thank you for your kind response. We truly appreciate it and are so happy you had a nice stay. We hope to see you again, welcome back! Kind regards, Jannica general manager

Read more
4

Nice place!

Tuesday, July 09, 2019, Sydney, Australia, hamiltont24

Its very convenient to the airport with shuttle buses until 1am. they even let me check out a bit later since I arrived so late. They are friendly, room is spacious, clean and has modern amenities.…

Its very convenient to the airport with shuttle buses until 1am. they even let me check out a bit later since I arrived so late. They are friendly, room is spacious, clean and has modern amenities. the breakfast has many options. Id highly recommend it!

Owner Response

Tuesday, July 09, 2019

Dear hamiltont24, Thank you so much for your kind review, and especially for mentioning our staff. I am so glad you had a nice stay. We hope to see you again soon, welcome back! Kind regards, Jannica general manager

Read more
5

Met our needs.

Sunday, July 07, 2019, New York City, New York, Robb H

We selected the Comfort Inn for our layover before flying to Svalbard. There is a shuttle (S-44 bus) from Platform 40 to the hotel, but it requires a fee of $8 each way per person. Staff at the front…

We selected the Comfort Inn for our layover before flying to Svalbard. There is a shuttle (S-44 bus) from Platform 40 to the hotel, but it requires a fee of $8 each way per person. Staff at the front desk were very welcoming and helpful. Our room was small (#4071). No closet. Stone floor. Very poor lighting. Excellent wifi (included). Small flat screen TV. We ate dinner at the hotel: Italian night . . . all you eat for $39 pp. Beer was $10. Normal . . . and painful . . . prices for Norway. Breakfast was basic/adequate.

Owner Response

Monday, July 08, 2019

Dear CaroInRobb, Thank you for staying with us! I am very glad you had a nice stay. We hope to see you again soon, welcome back! Kind regards, Jannica Landmark-Rosen

Read more

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%

Not a member? Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Action you performed failed! Try again later.

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.374.001 21
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.