This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Clarion Hotel® & Congress Oslo Airport Gardermoen ,  Norway

See all hotels in Oslo Airport, Norway
  • The Qube congress hall facade at Oslo Airport Congress & Hotel in Oslo
  • The facade of The Qube congress hall at Oslo Airport Congress & Hotel in Oslo

Clarion Hotel® & Congress Oslo Airport

Gardermoen,  Norway

One of Norway's largest conference hotels, Clarion Hotel & Congress Oslo Airport, just six minutes from Oslo's Gardermoen Airport. Your event is in safe hands here, with our passion for service and 45 flexible meeting facilities. We are a cash-free hotel.

Clarion Hotel® & Congress Oslo Airport 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4
855 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4.5
Service
4
Location
4
Rooms
4

A pleasant surprise for an airport hotel

Wednesday, January 23, 2019, Sandnes, Norway, Lauciah

We chose Clarion last-minute for crashing for the night after a very long flight, and were pleasantly surprised by: - it had quite a bit of space even after putting in an extra bed, - unlike other hot…

We chose Clarion last-minute for crashing for the night after a very long flight, and were pleasantly surprised by: - it had quite a bit of space even after putting in an extra bed, - unlike other hotels in Oslo Airport area, rooms had a pleasant design, - not a big deal, but the bathroom featured Rituals bath/shower and skin care products, - and the best thing of all - breakfast! Wow! Fresh orange juicer, countless types of cereals, cold cuts, hot food, omelet chef, fresh fruit, and much more. Well done!

Owner Response

Wednesday, January 23, 2019

Dear Lauciah, Thank you for your review, I am so glad you had a pleasant stay. We hope to see you again, welcome back! Kind regards, Jannica, general manager

Read more
1

My review not listed?

Tuesday, January 15, 2019, brighton Uk, sidonie

No service, I e coffee and tea making in room. No snack meal after a long journey. . restaurant opened 5 30pm Extremely poor standard. No working telephone in room. Not a standard to be expected from…

No service, I e coffee and tea making in room. No snack meal after a long journey. . restaurant opened 5 30pm Extremely poor standard. No working telephone in room. Not a standard to be expected from this rating.

Owner Response

Wednesday, January 16, 2019

Dear sidonie, I am so sorry you feel this way. It is quite common not to have phones in the hotel rooms in Norway, in a couple of years their will probably be none. There is always coffee and tea available in the lobby at all times, and you can also buy snacks at the front desk before the restaurant opens at 5 pm. Please contact me at jannica.rosen@choice.no, I would like to hear more from you. Thank you! Kind regards, Jannica Landmark-Rosen general manager

Read more
3

Lovely hotel, shocking restaurant!

Monday, December 31, 2018, Ulvik Municipality, Norway, theskidemon

Having driven from south Sweden all we wanted was a hot meal and a good sleep, the latter was perfect, extremely comfortable beds and a room that had everything we needed (we were travelling with our…

Having driven from south Sweden all we wanted was a hot meal and a good sleep, the latter was perfect, extremely comfortable beds and a room that had everything we needed (we were travelling with our one year old child) however we visited the only restaurant to find EVERY dish on the buffet was cold (not even lukewarm) there was a choice of only 3 dishes from the buffet, chicken, carbonada and salmon, cold cold and cold. We asked the waiter if there was a microwave but just got a blank look, I took my plate to the reception, no manager was available and the receptionists answer was ‘oh we won’t change you for it’! Starving hungry we ended up having a bag of crisps and a chocolate bar from the car.Breakfast the following morning was equally disappointing, the restaurant was relatively empty but it took us a while to find a clean table and most of the buffet was depleted, no juice in any machine, lukewarm bacon and eggs! We again ended up having baby porridge we brought ourselves. The rest of the hotel was fabulous, but I couldn’t possibly stay there again without any decent food options. I’m sorry!

Owner Response

Tuesday, January 01, 2019

Dear theskidemon, I am so glad you loved the hotel! Also I am so sorry about the restaurant, this is not acceptable. I really hope you didn't have to pay for the dinner, if you did, please contact me for a refund (jannica.rosen@choice.no). Thank you for your review! I hope to hear from you. Kind regards, Jannica Landmark-Rosen general manager

Read more
2

Isolate and Be Aware of the hotel Shuttle Fee

Sunday, December 30, 2018, Denver, Colorado, Mac M

The location of this hotel is not convenient. It’s isolated, away from anything. You can’t walk to any place. The hotel shuttle also charges $8 per person per ride. So if you’re staying in this hotel…

The location of this hotel is not convenient. It’s isolated, away from anything. You can’t walk to any place. The hotel shuttle also charges $8 per person per ride. So if you’re staying in this hotel and have to get out be aware of the shuttle fee. In addition the two guys hotel staff at the front desk working at night were not very friendly or professional. I asked for a king size bed and gave me two double beds. I came down to let them know the room I got does not have a king be. He just told me to push the bed together to make is a king. LOL. Seriously Clarion?

Owner Response

Tuesday, January 01, 2019

Dear Mac M, I am so sorry the hotel staff at the front desk must have mistaken your request. Of course we have king size beds, I am really sorry you didn't get one. The shuttle bus is not for free by OSL, it is the same for all the hotels near by. We hope to see you again, and I promise I'll make sure you get a king size! Take care and welcome back. Kind regards, Jannica Landmark-Rosen general manager

Read more
3

Far from perfect

Sunday, December 16, 2018, Oslo, Norway, TheSuitcase

I spent two nights at Clarion Congress during a large conference at the Qube right next door. After a pleasant check-in it all went a bit downhill. My room was dusty, and it was so many things missi…

I spent two nights at Clarion Congress during a large conference at the Qube right next door. After a pleasant check-in it all went a bit downhill. My room was dusty, and it was so many things missing that (in the end) it almost made me laugh. The in-room menu, the trash can, the towels, the bottle opener... Nothing was there. There was a notepad to write in, but no pen. The shampoo bottle was so full it was dripping on the floor, but there was no soap. I ran down to the reception twice, but then I just gave up. To top it off I had a room directly over the delivery / pick-up area - and during my first night I swear it was trucks picking up and delivering ALL NIGHT. And as it was very icy and slippery outside it was a lot of talking, shouting and swearing. I prefer my window open during the night, but gave up in the morning. It was just nonstop noise. There was no AC with manual control either. The breakfast was great, WiFi worked very well and my stay was otherwise pleasant. I also enjoyed the complimentary coffee in the reception area, but would have liked there to be tea and coffee making facilities in the room as well.

Owner Response

Sunday, December 16, 2018

Dear TheSuitcase, I am very pleased you are contacting me. Please contact me also at Jannica.rosen@choice.no and I will also give you an apology through e-mail. I am very glad you liked our breakfast and free coffee, but I am sorry about your standard in the room. This is not how it is suppose to be. Thank you for letting me know. I would like to know your roomnumber so I can follow through. Most appreciate if you would be able to contact me. Hope to hear from you. Kind regards, Jannica Landmark-Rosen general manager

Read more

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%

Not a member? Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Action you performed failed! Try again later.

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.561.357.000 27
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.