This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Clarion Collection® Hotel Hammer Lillehammer ,  Norway

See all hotels in Lillehammer, Norway
  • Stylish and spacious reception at Hammer Hotel in Lillehammer
  • Comfortable and peaceful lounge at Hammer Hotel in Lillehammer
  • Breakfast buffet at Hammer Hotel in Lillehammer
  • Great breakfast buffeet at Clarion Collection Hotel Hammar in Lillehammer
  • Restaurant table at Clarion Collection Hotel Hammer in Lillehammer
  • Restaurant table at Clarion Collection Hotel Hammer in Lillehammer
  • Suite room at Clarion Collection Hotel Hammar in Lillehammer
  • Conference room with classroom seating at Clarion Collection Hotel Hammer
  • Conference room Moen Kiosken at Clarion Collection Hotel Hammer

Clarion Collection® Hotel Hammer

Lillehammer,  Norway

The Clarion Collection Hotel Hammer is a peaceful haven in central Lillehammer, situated among the artisan and trading houses on the Storgaten pedestrian street. Fika and an evening meal are always included. This is a cash-free hotel.

Clarion Collection® Hotel Hammer 4.5 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4.5
864 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Value
4.5
Service
4.5
Location
4
Rooms
5

Lovely small hotel in a lovely small town

Wednesday, September 02, 2020, Bad Zwischenahn, Germany, KarinArlanda

We were completely pleased with this hotel: friendly staff, decent meals, nicely done up rooms and all this in the middle of a lively and picturesque little town with a lot to see. Highly recommended.

We were completely pleased with this hotel: friendly staff, decent meals, nicely done up rooms and all this in the middle of a lively and picturesque little town with a lot to see. Highly recommended.

Owner Response

Wednesday, September 02, 2020

Thank you very much for taking time to give us this nice review. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay here at Clarion Collection Hotel Hammer and Lillehammer. Hoping to see you again sometime. MARIANNE HARALDSEN Clarion Collection Hotel Hammer

Read more
4

3 night family stay

Monday, August 10, 2020, East Lothian, United Kingdom, lyndawilson72

Booked a few weeks ahead via booking.com Spacious comfortable room with modern en-suite and good shower. Hairdryer, iron, TV (with Sky Sports News in English), but no kettle or coffee making faciliti…

Booked a few weeks ahead via booking.com Spacious comfortable room with modern en-suite and good shower. Hairdryer, iron, TV (with Sky Sports News in English), but no kettle or coffee making facilities. Plenty hand sanitizer in public areas. Unfortunately sauna/gym closed due to corona virus. Dining area near reception .. have to choose time for breakfast in advance. Fantastic breakfast buffet, large selection of continental and cooked options, also gluten-free choices. Dinner included - soup, salad, hot choice each night. Limited gluten-free options but salads nice. No dessert included but could be bought as extra. Water/tea/coffee included. Great central location on main shopping street Storgata. A good choice for a hotel in central Lillehammer.

Owner Response

Monday, August 10, 2020

Thank you very much for taking time to give us this nice review. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay here at Clarion Collection Hotel Hammer. Hoping to see you again sometime. MARIANNE HARALDSEN, GM Clarion Collection Hotel Hammer

Read more
5

unexpected bang for the buck

Sunday, August 02, 2020, Lillehammer, Norway, simisterignacio

peak season but got a very cheap room and was surprised when we checked in that breakfast and dinner is included 😄 location is very central, parking options privately or by the municipality but weeke…

peak season but got a very cheap room and was surprised when we checked in that breakfast and dinner is included 😄 location is very central, parking options privately or by the municipality but weekend is free so got our car parked right in front of the hotel which is municipal owned so everything was perfect. relaxed ambiance. mini library with balconies was a little extra nice feel :) room is modern and everything is new. nothing to complain about...

Owner Response

Sunday, August 02, 2020

Thank you very much for taking time to give us this nice review. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay here at Clarion Collection Hotel Hammer. Hoping to see you again sometime. MARIANNE HARALDSEN Clarion Collection Hotel Hammer

Read more
4

Great room, and location

Sunday, August 02, 2020, Roros, Norway, Sebastian007_12

Had a awesome room, fantastic big bathroom with shower and bath tube. Great evening meal, miss some dessert. Did not like people can smoke everwhere outside, did not like people walk with dog inside t…

Had a awesome room, fantastic big bathroom with shower and bath tube. Great evening meal, miss some dessert. Did not like people can smoke everwhere outside, did not like people walk with dog inside the hotel, have allergy. Great friendly staff, where is the evening fire. Hope gym open soon.

Owner Response

Sunday, August 02, 2020

Thank you very much for taking time to give us this nice review. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay here at Clarion Collection Hotel Hammer. Hoping to see you again sometime. MARIANNE HARALDSEN Clarion Collection Hotel Hammer

Read more
3

COVID-19 experiences

Sunday, July 19, 2020, , Gemma-Kelly1987

Hotel is in a great location near everything in town and five minutes from train station. When entering hotel there is sanitary station to clean your hands, staff very friendly at desk checking us in,…

Hotel is in a great location near everything in town and five minutes from train station. When entering hotel there is sanitary station to clean your hands, staff very friendly at desk checking us in, gave us a document about guidelines to do with COVID-19. When we got to our room, it’s was spotless clean. My husband noticed a sign at reception to state we need to book a time slot for breakfast buffet for the next morning, as we were leaving for dinner we ask at reception giving the time we would like to have breakfast at! Next morning we arrive at the buffet to see no staff managing the queues or asking people what slots they have book there was an area were we could sanitary our hands at less but the dining room was very cowered, there was no social distance at all, there was no one meter queue for the food and it was a free for all with people bumping into each other to get their breakfast. As I set down I noticed a member of staff clearing a table but not wiping it down with any disinfect or even with a cloth! My husband noticed as he was trying to get food and trying his best to keep distance from people, staff were having the same problem trying to get food out and clean stock! Our second morning was even worst when we saw high number of people and every second table dirty with no staff members at all cleaning or even paying attention to the number of people in the dining area, we decided we were better headed into town for breakfast. There wasn’t enough staff to help make sure all guidelines were be follow, managers really should look into this as it a high concern for staff and guest health!

Owner Response

Monday, July 27, 2020

Hello and thank you for giving us such a detailed and constructive review. I am very happy that you found our staff helpful and friendly. And that the rooms were spotless clean. We are working on slot times - but see that manye guests do not respect them, and some never gets a slot time. This is not good enough. We are now putting in staff to control the entrance, so that people that have overslept, will be denied entrance, and must wait. Unfortunately the breakfast room is built som that all guests has to pass the buffet on their way in and out - this will be changed before next summer, as we will build a new restaurant. Yours sincerely Marianne Haraldsen, GM CC Hotel Hammer

Read more

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!

Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Please try again

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.398.003 23
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.