This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Comfort Hotel® Kristiansand Kristiansand ,  Norway

See all hotels in Kristiansand, Norway
  • Bed with pillows, a lamp and armchair in a standard double room at the Comfort Hotel Kristiansand

Comfort Hotel® Kristiansand

Kristiansand,  Norway

The Comfort Hotel Kristiansand enjoys a great location just 200m from the train station. You’ll be ideally situated to explore Kristiansand’s many shops and eateries, and can then look forward to a nice rest in a stylish room! This is a cash-free hotel.

Comfort Hotel® Kristiansand 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4
764 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4.5
Service
4.5
Location
4
Rooms
2

Ugly design

Monday, July 11, 2022, , heidivX4680MV

The best in this hotel is the location, but as the hotel I won’t go again. You have to walk along long corridors to reach the room. From the room there were view to corridor and gym salon. The room wa…

The best in this hotel is the location, but as the hotel I won’t go again. You have to walk along long corridors to reach the room. From the room there were view to corridor and gym salon. The room was badly designed: difficult to download the smarthone, switch the lights and the step to bathroom was too high. In the dark you could collaps. The atmoshere with colourful paintings and decorations was not to my taste.

Owner Response

Wednesday, August 03, 2022

Hi heidivX4680MV Thank you for your honest opinion, sorry it wasn't as expected Team Comfort Hotel KRS

Read more
2

Felt like a prison

Monday, June 27, 2022, Lyngdal, Norway, NoSleepMe

Once I entered our room, it seemed like a prison. The windows were not possible to open, and the air in the room felt stuffy. For a hotell that calls itself comfort, it was far from it. Both me and my…

Once I entered our room, it seemed like a prison. The windows were not possible to open, and the air in the room felt stuffy. For a hotell that calls itself comfort, it was far from it. Both me and my partner had a back ache when we woke up. The bacon was not crispy at all, it was like chewing on a shoelace, but the eggs were good.

Owner Response

Wednesday, August 03, 2022

Hi NoSleeoMe, Thank you for your honest opinion, very sorry that you felt it was like a prison. We have other rooms facing the street where the window can be opened. Sorry that your stay wasn't as expected. Team Comfort Hotel KRS

Read more
3

Average ‘chain’ hotel.

Monday, December 20, 2021, Bergen, Norway, Paul M

I booked this at very short notice for 1 night in the run up to Christmas as corona started to gain momentum once more. Parking has to be in the parking house opposite, where isn’t wasn’t easy to find…

I booked this at very short notice for 1 night in the run up to Christmas as corona started to gain momentum once more. Parking has to be in the parking house opposite, where isn’t wasn’t easy to find a space. Not the hotels fault it was full of Christmas shoppers, but something to consider. Check in went well and then up to the room in the one working elevator. The room was small, but tidy and the temperature control didn’t work which meant having to leave the window open. It would have also been nice if the cleaners had emptied the bins instead of leaving the last occupants rubbish in. Getting a meal wasn’t possible as no restaurant but plenty of options in the streets nearby. In summary, not the greatest hotel experience ever, but OK for what I needed.

Owner Response

Monday, February 07, 2022

Hi Paul M, Thank you for your review. We are really sorry for not empty the bin before your check in. That is certainly a great oversight that should not have happened. Still hope to see you again at the next opportunity. Regards, Vibeke & Team Comfort Hotel Kristiansand

Read more
2

Not a good experience

Tuesday, September 07, 2021, Oslo, Norway, olef786

I think this is one of the smallest hotel rooms I've stayed in. All though it looks newly refurbished The overall quality of the room is poor. The bathroom is small, the holder for toilet paper is pla…

I think this is one of the smallest hotel rooms I've stayed in. All though it looks newly refurbished The overall quality of the room is poor. The bathroom is small, the holder for toilet paper is placed so close til the toilet that you have too sit almost sideways. The shower is 80x80 cm with an entrance of about 40 cm and the plug in the sink is leaking. In the bedroom there is a working desk but it is so narrow that when you've place your laptop there, there is very little room for resting your arms. The TV is old and the only channel that gives a clear picture is the NRK (national channel of Norway). Also the bed lamp wasn't working until I crawled under the bed and found that the power cord had been disconnected. The view from the room was to a corridor. If you are a business traveller I would recommend an other hotel in Kristiandsand. I believe the hotel has many free rooms during Corona time. Why they choose to put their guest in the worst room is beyond my understanding.

Owner Response

Tuesday, September 07, 2021

Hi olef786, Thank you for your honest opinion. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We do also have standard rooms that is bigger and have window facing the street. Regards, Team Comfort KRS

Read more
3

Nice hotel, but som mistakes

Wednesday, February 17, 2021, Kviteseid Municipality, Norway, steenersen

Ice cold room. Toke long time with cold room before I got another one. Nice breakfast and very central in Kristiansand centrum. I will come back, but hope I dont get å cold room in the middle of a col…

Ice cold room. Toke long time with cold room before I got another one. Nice breakfast and very central in Kristiansand centrum. I will come back, but hope I dont get å cold room in the middle of a cold winter

Owner Response

Thursday, March 04, 2021

Hi Steenersen ! Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it. Sorry about the cold room. When we have low capacity we try to save electricity. Next time we will make sure your room is properly heated. Hope to see you soon. Regards, Vibeke & Team Comfort KRS

Read more

Get up to 25% discount!

No, thank you!

Please try again

Get up to 25% discount!
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.413.004 22
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.