This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Clarion Collection® Hotel Amanda Haugesund ,  Norway

See all hotels in Haugesund, Norway
  • Hotel room with a stunning view at Amanda Hotel in Haugesund
  • The facade of the Amanda Hotel in Haugesund
  • Modern reception at Amanda Hotel in Haugesund
  • Hip lobby at Amanda Hotel in Haugesund
  • Lobby area at Amanda Hotel in Haugesund
  • Spacious gym at Amanda Hotel in Haugesund
  • Enjoy the extensive breakfast buffet at Amanda Hotel in Haugesund
  • Delicious breakfast buffet at Amanda Hotel in Haugesund
  • Spacious buffet area at Amanda Hotel in Haugesund
  • Luxurious hotel room with a view at Amanda Hotel Haugesund
  • Bright hotel room with a view at Amanda Hotel in Haugesund
  • Modern conference room at Amanda Hotel in Haugesund

Clarion Collection® Hotel Amanda

Haugesund,  Norway

The Clarion Collection Hotel Amanda in central Haugesund is a hotel with an interesting history and décor inspired by film history. All our guests here at the hotel can enjoy fika and an evening meal as part of the room rate. This is a cash-free hotel.

Clarion Collection® Hotel Amanda 4.5 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4.5
526 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Value
4.5
Service
4.5
Location
4.5
Rooms
1

Poor cleaning toward Covid19.

Monday, August 24, 2020, Tonsberg, Norway, Knut-arne C

Cleaning procedures were not available to visitors. Poor cleaning of the room and common areas. No overview of spriting of control buttons for elevators. Mandatory alcohol drying of dining tables. In…

Cleaning procedures were not available to visitors. Poor cleaning of the room and common areas. No overview of spriting of control buttons for elevators. Mandatory alcohol drying of dining tables. In the window sills of glass buildings, the mops lay to dry. UHYGENIC with a short distance to the dining table.

Owner Response

Monday, August 24, 2020

Hi there, Thank you for letting me know. So sorry about your experience with us. Just to let you know about the, and must say, clean mops - is due to the rain. We have a huge problem with water leak trough the windows Im afraid. And we have a lot of rain, an our floor is rued...we are working on this - but everything has been delayed due to Covid-19 But - it should not be so visible for you as a guest , so thank you again. I will sort this out. Otherwise we are cleaning with both soap and disinfection, so not sure what happend here. And antiback is situated in lobby and in entrance of the food court. Thanks again and stay safe Yours Truly Malla Holden General Manager

Read more
5

Great hotel, great staff

Thursday, February 13, 2020, Stabekk, Norway, LarsVaaland

Very good hotel with super friendly staff. Homely lobby, good breakfast. Clean, nice and big room. Fun with movie references in rooms and walls otherwise. Great location bed Smeasundet. Highly recomme…

Very good hotel with super friendly staff. Homely lobby, good breakfast. Clean, nice and big room. Fun with movie references in rooms and walls otherwise. Great location bed Smeasundet. Highly recommended.
Read more
4

Norwegian coziness

Tuesday, February 11, 2020, Aalborg, Denmark, Vecht

As soon as you enter the hotel you notice the fireplace is burning bright, the voices of happy conversation and if you are lucky the smell of fresh waffles. This is Coziness in Norway. The hotel price…

As soon as you enter the hotel you notice the fireplace is burning bright, the voices of happy conversation and if you are lucky the smell of fresh waffles. This is Coziness in Norway. The hotel prices are quit high in Norway and that includes this hotel as well. But the rooms are excellent, remember to ask for a room on the side of the harbor, the services are good, almost family like and breakfast and dinner are included. Most be best hotel in haugesund

Owner Response

Tuesday, February 18, 2020

Thank you so much, You are describing the essence of Hygge aswell as coziness, loved that you were happy staying with us. Hope to see you soon again. Yours Truly Malla Holden General Manager

Read more
3

Fine hotel, good breakfast, but...

Thursday, November 14, 2019, Kongsberg, Norway, Rudenius

This Hotel has a great location, and even includes a good, free breakfast and evening meal. The single rooms are really tiny, but the double rooms are quite normal in size. Staff are also nice. The ro…

This Hotel has a great location, and even includes a good, free breakfast and evening meal. The single rooms are really tiny, but the double rooms are quite normal in size. Staff are also nice. The rooms are a bit dusty in the corners and under the beds, but not worse than many other hotels. There is a problem, however; Orange juice. They have an orange juice dispenser in the restaurant, but it contains one of the worst orange juices I've ever tried. A more accurate description would be orange water. (And I've been here twice, with the same result. )Dear Hotel Amanda. Please change the orange juice, or at least mix the concentrate properly so that it actually tastes like orange juice. The apple juice is fine, so I don't understand why you need to skimp on the O.J. Another thing, like many other hotels: you need espresso at breakfast. Or just a nespresso machine. That would be fine too.
Read more
3

Very Dusty

Friday, September 20, 2019, Kristiansand, Norway, BlondeNorwegian

Minus: The hotel is a bit worn and the room was very very dusty. When we opened the door to the room, you could literally see thick dust falling, it was also an upgraded room. Very dirty windows. Plu…

Minus: The hotel is a bit worn and the room was very very dusty. When we opened the door to the room, you could literally see thick dust falling, it was also an upgraded room. Very dirty windows. Plus: Service minded people. Decent breakfast and dinner. Top location and nice views

Owner Response

Tuesday, September 24, 2019

Ai, something went wrong. So sorry and will let the housekeeping know...thank you for letting me know. And thank you for the plus side, appreciate that! Have a lovely fall, and hope to see you see you back in Haugesund, so that we can change your experience with us :) Yours Truly Malla Holden General Manager

Read more

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!

Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Please try again

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.399.010 21
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.