This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Clarion Collection® Hotel Amanda Haugesund ,  Norway

See all hotels in Haugesund, Norway
  • Hotel room with a stunning view at Amanda Hotel in Haugesund
  • The facade of the Amanda Hotel in Haugesund
  • Hip lobby at Amanda Hotel in Haugesund
  • Lobby area at Amanda Hotel in Haugesund
  • Spacious gym at Amanda Hotel in Haugesund
  • Enjoy the extensive breakfast buffet at Amanda Hotel in Haugesund
  • Delicious breakfast buffet at Amanda Hotel in Haugesund
  • Spacious buffet area at Amanda Hotel in Haugesund
  • Luxurious hotel room with a view at Amanda Hotel Haugesund
  • Bright hotel room with a view at Amanda Hotel in Haugesund
  • Modern conference room at Amanda Hotel in Haugesund

Clarion Collection® Hotel Amanda

Haugesund,  Norway

The Clarion Collection Hotel Amanda in central Haugesund is a hotel with an interesting history and décor inspired by film history. All our guests here at the hotel can enjoy fika and an evening meal as part of the room rate. This is a cash-free hotel.

Clarion Collection® Hotel Amanda 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4
547 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Value
4.5
Service
4.5
Location
4.5
Rooms
3

Great location, but missing in some details

Tuesday, August 10, 2021, Virginia Beach, Virginia, 279ges

Located right on the harbor at Smedasundet could not be better. We had two rooms, one facing back road and noisy at night. The other facing backyard and rather boring view. Noticed missing cleanliness…

Located right on the harbor at Smedasundet could not be better. We had two rooms, one facing back road and noisy at night. The other facing backyard and rather boring view. Noticed missing cleanliness in rooms.... Very basic supplies. No room service we stayed 2 nights. The rooms are adequate, but do need an update. We also believe the whole hotel could be better considering a very high price for each room per night. Adequate breakfast. Good complimentary evening meal which is very handy for families. Poor system for stopping car outside hotel and limited parking.
Read more
5

First-Class Stay.

Friday, August 06, 2021, Stavanger, Titus723

Excellent food. Great breakfast. Included in room price a) "Fika", afternoor meal with local pastry. b) an evening meal with a choice of three warm meals and several salads. Nice location close to ci…

Excellent food. Great breakfast. Included in room price a) "Fika", afternoor meal with local pastry. b) an evening meal with a choice of three warm meals and several salads. Nice location close to city centre. Friendly and service-minded staff. Easy to order beverages to room/lobby or outside seating from scanned code. Beautiful room (suite) with splendid view.
Read more
2

Bad handling of parkingissues

Thursday, March 18, 2021, Jondal Municipality, Norway, GauteFo

Got a wakeup-call at 0030 because I had to move my car because the front desk had a issue with parkingspots in the garage. My nightsleep was ruined, and the only thing the hotel offered me for the inc…

Got a wakeup-call at 0030 because I had to move my car because the front desk had a issue with parkingspots in the garage. My nightsleep was ruined, and the only thing the hotel offered me for the inconvenience was a bottle of soda.
Read more
5

Visiting for 10 days

Friday, December 25, 2020, Streymoy, Faroe Islands, BusinessPers

Had 10 fantastic days in this city center hotel. Hotel lobby had great friendly staff, and I was very happy getting the surperior room named Octopussy after 007 movies. The whole hotel had a movie the…

Had 10 fantastic days in this city center hotel. Hotel lobby had great friendly staff, and I was very happy getting the surperior room named Octopussy after 007 movies. The whole hotel had a movie theme all over, my area was from James Bond movies. The room had excellent space, vindow view, bed and also a very large bathroom. View was panorama straight from the marina where many boats and ferries go slowly by all day. Many people take there daily walk right outside the hotel. Breakfast was great and also excellent choise from in room order menu from nextdoor resturant Egon. I was amazed by the view and the quiet outdoor life during evenings. At midnight all instant quiet, due to covid requirements. All in all fantastic hotel and staff. Would love to stay there again.

Owner Response

Tuesday, February 23, 2021

I hope everything is well with you guys. Thank you so much for this wonderful review. Stay safe and welcome back to safe stay with us Yours Truly

Read more
1

Poor cleaning toward Covid19.

Monday, August 24, 2020, Tonsberg, Norway, Knut-arne C

Cleaning procedures were not available to visitors. Poor cleaning of the room and common areas. No overview of spriting of control buttons for elevators. Mandatory alcohol drying of dining tables. In…

Cleaning procedures were not available to visitors. Poor cleaning of the room and common areas. No overview of spriting of control buttons for elevators. Mandatory alcohol drying of dining tables. In the window sills of glass buildings, the mops lay to dry. UHYGENIC with a short distance to the dining table.

Owner Response

Monday, August 24, 2020

Hi there, Thank you for letting me know. So sorry about your experience with us. Just to let you know about the, and must say, clean mops - is due to the rain. We have a huge problem with water leak trough the windows Im afraid. And we have a lot of rain, an our floor is rued...we are working on this - but everything has been delayed due to Covid-19 But - it should not be so visible for you as a guest , so thank you again. I will sort this out. Otherwise we are cleaning with both soap and disinfection, so not sure what happend here. And antiback is situated in lobby and in entrance of the food court. Thanks again and stay safe Yours Truly Malla Holden General Manager

Read more

Get up to 25% discount!

No, thank you!

Please try again

Get up to 25% discount!
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.412.004 24
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.