Information about COVID-19

Read about how we, as a hotel chain, act in connection to the coronavirus, and what applies for changes and cancellations here

 
This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Quality Hotel™ Fredrikstad Fredrikstad ,  Norway

See all hotels in Fredrikstad, Norway
  • The facade of the Quality Hotel Frederikstad
  • The reception at Quality Hotel Frederikstad
  • The distinctive hotel lobby characterised by its designer furniture at Quality Hotel Frederikstad

Quality Hotel™ Fredrikstad

Fredrikstad,  Norway Temporarily closed 27.03.20 - 01.06.20

The Quality Hotel Fredrikstad is a modern design hotel located in the centre of Fredrikstad. Its innovative Scandinavian décor creates a unique and inspiring atmosphere, ideal for both business meetings and cosy weekend breaks. This is a cash-free hotel.

Quality Hotel™ Fredrikstad 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4
602 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4.5
Service
4.5
Location
4
Rooms
4

Good but could do better

Friday, October 18, 2019, London, AroundtheWorldIn123

Some websites show this as a 3 star hotel, and based on this and my expectations I am classing it as good. However if you are expecting a 4 star hotel and have high expectations, then my review would…

Some websites show this as a 3 star hotel, and based on this and my expectations I am classing it as good. However if you are expecting a 4 star hotel and have high expectations, then my review would be Average (3 points rather than the 4 I gave it) Nicely decorated hotel, clean, centrally located. Comfortable room. We booked direct on the hotel website and as first time users received a discount. If I had paid full price I don't think it would have been value for money. Staff were welcoming, polite and friendly. We received an email on day of arrival informing us the restaurant would be closed for refurbishment, but this wasn't a big issue for us. On arrival we were informed where breakfast would be and that additional seating would be in the Diamond room during closure of the restaurant. So there was sufficient seating arranged (one day we were the only ones sitting in the conference room for breakfast). Downside to breakfast: was that the 'hot' breakfast was cold. I don't know if this would have been the same if the restaurant was open, or whether it was because of the makeshift set up. Also music is played during breakfast. Mostly this was nice, however I don't know who chooses the music but they need to be more selective - one morning a song with offensive, expletive language came on, which is not what you want to listen to at any time much less when eating breakfast. *The room we were given had a nice view and was spacious. *It was very hot in the room but thankfully the window could be opened and we had it open all night. *There is a full length mirror in the room which I always appreciate. *There is a clothes line in the shower. I didn't use it, but good to know it was there if needed. *There was a hand wash and shower gel dispenser in the room but no other touches. No shampoo or body cream. *There is no bath mat for the shower. A real negative for this hotel. The shower enclosure is strange in that there are large gaps to the side and bottom so when the shower is on, water goes everywhere, so when you step out of the shower you could really do with a mat. * The only ironing facilities is a board and iron located next to the lifts on the 3rd floor. Its a cordless iron on an electric wind up timer, again a very strange set-up. Insufficient for a whole hotel. There was a queue to use the iron which can be stressful with everyone watching and waiting. *There was an ice machine in the corridor but seems to be hit and miss about working. *You need to use your room key to work the lift. But everyday that we were in the hotel we had to get the key card reprogrammed. The implication was it had been stored by a mobile phone but that wasn't the case. Sometimes it would work in the lift but by the time we reached our room it had stopped working. Needs looking at. * There was a safe in the room but it did not work. I reported it to reception who informed me all the room safes needed repairing!!!! Needless to say I was neither happy nor impressed to be without a safe. *No tea or coffee making facilities in the room which was a big disappointment. Would I stay here again? Despite some improvement needed in areas, Yes I would stay here again.
Read more
3

Good service

Tuesday, October 08, 2019, Oslo, Norway, 252Lill

I do not recommend the hotel if you are not a party person and wish to sleep night to Saturday or Friday. If attending a concert or party the hotel would be perfect. For all others -t ake the ear plug…

I do not recommend the hotel if you are not a party person and wish to sleep night to Saturday or Friday. If attending a concert or party the hotel would be perfect. For all others -t ake the ear plugs but maybe even this is not gonna help. This is not the hotel's fault though.. But be aware. Otherwise, the service was excellent. The front desk member of staff was calling the guests before arriving and letting them know about the refurbishment of the lobby. I am sure the lobby is going to look good after refurb. The choice at the breakfast was good but there was clearly not enough tables for the amount of guests and the introvert Norwegians do not like to share a table with other grumpy guests lol. I would probably stay at the hotel again if the price was right but would request a room on the not so busy other street side.
Read more
4

Pleasant stay

Wednesday, July 10, 2019, Trondheim, Norway, Arvehj

My first overnight visit to Fredrikstad for more than two decades. I chose this hotel mainly due to the location, as I wanted to stay centrally. There aren't many flaws with this place, great servic…

My first overnight visit to Fredrikstad for more than two decades. I chose this hotel mainly due to the location, as I wanted to stay centrally. There aren't many flaws with this place, great service at the front desk, breakfast was more than decent, didn't check out the restaurant. My room was basic, but did the job and I slept well. The bar seemed to be closed at most times, however you don't go to Fredrikstad to visit the hotel bar, there are plenty of restaurants, bars and pubs nearby and the town is really recommended. Ferrys to the old town - a must-see is free of charge. Even if Fredrikstad is a lively city at times, most of the popular spots are located to the nearby riverside, so there were no issues of disturbing noise inside the hotel as far as i could tell. Very recommendable if you can enjoy a chain hotel that got all you need, except for charme and personality.

Owner Response

Wednesday, July 24, 2019

Hello there Arvehj, Thank you so much for the review! We are so happy to read that you liked our city and the hotel! Really hope to see you back in Fredrikstad, but please dont wait a decade! Hugs from the crew:)

Read more
2

We got a room with not cleaned linen

Tuesday, July 09, 2019, , Adventure295782

The hotel has very good location,close to the senter, facility is OK also, however in the room we got there is lots of long hairs and dust on the bed. It's very uncomfotale experience. We got another…

The hotel has very good location,close to the senter, facility is OK also, however in the room we got there is lots of long hairs and dust on the bed. It's very uncomfotale experience. We got another room after contacting the reception.

Owner Response

Wednesday, July 24, 2019

Dear Adventure295782, Thank you so much for your review, we can never be better without feedback. We are sorry for your first impression with us, that is of course not how the room / bed should be when you check in. But thank you for letting us know, so that we could give you a new room so that you could enjoy your stay! Wish you all the best !

Read more
3

Ok hotel with good service

Monday, June 10, 2019, , annbrann

Good breakfast and service, but the hotel rooms is out of date compared to the price You pay on this hotel. No minibar and the ice machine was out of order. Very expenciv parking close to the hotel.…

Good breakfast and service, but the hotel rooms is out of date compared to the price You pay on this hotel. No minibar and the ice machine was out of order. Very expenciv parking close to the hotel. Poor value!

Owner Response

Wednesday, July 24, 2019

Dear annbrann, Thank you so much for your review! In our hotel chain Quality we do not have minibar because we rather want our guest to come down to the lobby to enjoy some free shuffelboard and have a drink with us! We think its much nicer <3 Hope to see you back !

Read more

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!

Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Please try again

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.392.007 27
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.