This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Quality Hotel™ Edvard Grieg Bergen ,  Norway

See all hotels in Bergen, Norway
  • Restaurant Barsserie X, set round table and lamps at Quality Hotel Edvard Grieg Bergen
  • Modern gym with a fantastic view at Quality Edvard Hotel in Bergen
  • Executive style meeting room at Quality Edvard Hotel in Bergen
  • The Troldsalen conference room with space for 1080 people at Quality Hotel Edvard Grieg Bergen
  • Restaurant with yellow chairs, view and art on the wall at Quality Hotel Edvard Grieg Bergen

Quality Hotel™ Edvard Grieg

Bergen,  Norway

The Quality Hotel Edvard Grieg is located just 5 minutes from the airport and 15 minutes from central Bergen. With stunning views, fabulous interior design and a wonderful atmosphere, this is a great place for a weekend away! This is a cash-free hotel.

Quality Hotel™ Edvard Grieg 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4
691 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4.5
Service
4
Location
4.5
Rooms
4

Highly recommended

Tuesday, June 18, 2019, Trondheim, Norway, vegardtu

My first stay at this hotel was a pleasant stay. I was greeted by a friendly and a service-minded staff when I arrived in the evening. I had a car, so free parking in a garage with several free chargi…

My first stay at this hotel was a pleasant stay. I was greeted by a friendly and a service-minded staff when I arrived in the evening. I had a car, so free parking in a garage with several free charging points for electrical vehicles was much appreciated. The hotel felt modern and spacious. I tried diner at the hotel restaurant once, and the food was good. Breakfast was fairly standard. The room standard was good, but unfortunately there was no space for a proper chair at the desk. The hotel is within waking distance from the city light rail, which takes you to the airport or Bergen city. The hotel is only a few minutes from the airport (with the light rail) and some minutes walk to several large companies in the area. My main reason for choosing this hotel was walking distance to Sandsli (I was on a business trip) and free parking. I would definitely choose this hotel the next time as well. The light rail takes about 30+ minutes to the city center.

Owner Response

Friday, June 21, 2019

Thank you so much for visiting and for giving us such a great feedback! Only thing I want to point out is that in our standard rooms we don´t really call it desk as it is quite narrow. However in our superior and deluxe rooms we offer large desk and chair. Just so you know until next time :) We look forward seeing you again! Best regards Team Grieg & Hege, Hotel Manager

Read more
3

Business stay

Monday, May 27, 2019, London, United Kingdom, Foodprints

The walk from Sandslivegen light rail stop takes about 12 minutes. The hotel was decent and organised, but for business stays, the room WiFi was rather unstable, and the lack of desk space in the room…

The walk from Sandslivegen light rail stop takes about 12 minutes. The hotel was decent and organised, but for business stays, the room WiFi was rather unstable, and the lack of desk space in the room was noticeable.

Owner Response

Thursday, May 30, 2019

Dear @Foodprints Thank you so much for visiting and for giving us feedback! The wifi has been upgraded several times the past years, however I know the stability might vary in some devices. It is very rare these days, so we will double check with our network supplier. It sounds like you stayed in a standard room where the desk is quite small and there is not a chair suitable for long hours in front of the computer. Our superior and deluxe rooms however are twice the size and have a large desk and chair. Perhaps give one of those a try next time? We are more than happy to give room recommendations based on your needs. Hope to see you again soon! Best regards Hege, Hotel Manager & Team Grieg

Read more
4

Nice!👍⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Sunday, March 10, 2019, Stavanger, Norway, ProfessorTravelling

Location 3/5 Cleanliness 4/5 Service 4/5 Breakfaste 4/5 Room size 5/5 Spacious and very well equipped!👍⭐️⭐️⭐️🍷 Bathrom size 4/5 Wifi 4/5 Parking 4/5 Pets allowed 4/5 Overall and value 4/5⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Wo…

Location 3/5 Cleanliness 4/5 Service 4/5 Breakfaste 4/5 Room size 5/5 Spacious and very well equipped!👍⭐️⭐️⭐️🍷 Bathrom size 4/5 Wifi 4/5 Parking 4/5 Pets allowed 4/5 Overall and value 4/5⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Would I return? Yes!

Owner Response

Wednesday, March 27, 2019

Thank you so much for visiting and for sharing your experience afterwards, @ProfessorTravelling! We still have some work to do so we will get 5 out of 5 next time, but most things are able make adjustments on (except for the location of course, but we are more than happy to tip you on nice things to do in our neighbourhood etc.). Welcome back and thank you again! Best regards Hege, Hotel Manager & the rest of Team Grieg hege.lund@choice.no

Read more
5

Happy to help

Sunday, March 10, 2019, Indore, India, nilesh_nagar

My first visit to Europe and Bergen, this hotel is perfect for stay in the city. Close to airport makes it even better. After a long journey, u would never like to travel more towards your hotel. Staf…

My first visit to Europe and Bergen, this hotel is perfect for stay in the city. Close to airport makes it even better. After a long journey, u would never like to travel more towards your hotel. Staff is out of the world helping and happy to help 24 x 7. Rooms are big enough and all the required facilities available there. Smoking is prohibited in the hotel so if you smoke you need to go at smoking zone outside. Food was awesome, breakfast had plenty of variety to choose from. After I arrived of delayed flight they quickly checked me in and even extended my stay for 2 days which was very sweet of them. Really thankful to the staff and team quality hotel Edward Graig which made me feel that I am at home and supported in the best way possible. All the best team quality Edward for the future. Trust me, whenever I will come to Bergen I will stay at your hotel only & I am sure about it.

Owner Response

Wednesday, March 27, 2019

So lovely to read that you liked it here with us, @nilesh_nagar! Your story is a true example of why we love our profession, helping guests above their expectations. We will do our outmost to do that the next time you visit aswell. Best regards Hege, Hotel Manager & the rest of Team Grieg

Read more
4

Fantastic Conference Hotel

Wednesday, March 06, 2019, Trondheim, Norway, skikjersti

The hotel is located close to the airport, so for business this hotel is perfect! The rooms are of good size and high standard. The food was excellent, both breakfast, lunch and dinner. Even though w…

The hotel is located close to the airport, so for business this hotel is perfect! The rooms are of good size and high standard. The food was excellent, both breakfast, lunch and dinner. Even though we were hundreds they delivered the best of food!! If I should put my finger on something, it must be tha staff at the front desk. During my stay I was in contact with four different receptionists, and all of them was everything but service-minded. I had to ask for their attention every time, even when no one else was there!

Owner Response

Friday, March 15, 2019

What a fantastic feedback to recieve, @skikjersti! Thank you for visiting and for sharing your experience with us & other future guests. Our front desk staff are truly sorry that you felt they were not service minded. I know that this is not helping you after the stay, but our team is usually performing in a much higher service level. So the focus now is not to allow ourselves any "bad days" or exceptions. Thank you again and welcome back to us/Bergen! Best regards Hege, Hotel Manager hege.lund@choice.no

Read more

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%

Not a member? Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Action you performed failed! Try again later.

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.366.000 27
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.