This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Quality Hotel™ Edvard Grieg Bergen ,  Norway

See all hotels in Bergen, Norway
  • The Troldsalen conference room with space for 1080 people at Quality Hotel Edvard Grieg Bergen
  • Restaurant Barsserie X, set round table and lamps at Quality Hotel Edvard Grieg Bergen
  • Elegant deluxe hotel room at Quality Edvard Hotel in Bergen
  • Executive style meeting room at Quality Edvard Hotel in Bergen

Quality Hotel™ Edvard Grieg

Bergen,  Norway

The Quality Hotel Edvard Grieg provides you with everything you might need during your stay, just 5 minutes from the airport and 20 minutes from central Bergen. Enjoy wonderful views and great food from morning till night. This is a cash-free hotel.

Quality Hotel™ Edvard Grieg 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4
744 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4.5
Service
4
Location
4.5
Rooms
2

Dirty room and facilities.

Wednesday, October 07, 2020, , ninamr77

This hotel is well by passed sell by date. The furnitures in the lounge area are worn out and full of stains, the carpets are ruined and old, the hallway walls to our room had holes. The room was filt…

This hotel is well by passed sell by date. The furnitures in the lounge area are worn out and full of stains, the carpets are ruined and old, the hallway walls to our room had holes. The room was filthy so we complained and got a 25 percent discount. Not the place to stay if you are looking for anything else but a bed to sleep in.

Owner Response

Tuesday, October 20, 2020

Dear @ninamr77, So sorry to hear this about your experience with us, we do absolutely agree that parts of the hotel and our rooms needs new interior. They are large and have been upgraded with new bathrooms, and the rest is under planning to be renovated. Hope to see you again as soon as possible!

Read more
4

NICE HOTEL, FAR FROM THE CITY CENTER

Thursday, August 27, 2020, Prague, Czech Republic, radka_kr

The hotel is very nice but really a long journey to the center. Even with the car it took us almost 30 minutes. Close the the hotel are two supermarkets. The breakfast was very good. We had a little…

The hotel is very nice but really a long journey to the center. Even with the car it took us almost 30 minutes. Close the the hotel are two supermarkets. The breakfast was very good. We had a little issue with warm water (not working in the evening and even not in the morning). I was recommended to leave the water running for 5 mintes - didn´t help. The receptionist offered shower in neighbour room, which was ok. It started working later - looks like somebody turned in on in the end.... Fitness was closed - without previous notice...

Owner Response

Tuesday, October 20, 2020

Dear @radka_kr, Thank you so much for the visit and the feedback. We are located a bit far from the city center, the drive with a car usually takes 15 minuets without much traffic. So glad you enjoyed the breakfast. It's good to hear that the water became warm later, and everything was good. The gym has been closed due to Covid-19 yes, but it's now open again. Best Regards Birte - Front Desk Manager

Read more
4

Isolated

Sunday, April 19, 2020, Monifieth, United Kingdom, KevinP1314

After flying over from Aberdeen I was initially isolated in this hotel during the 14 days restrictions placed on personnel entering Norway due to the Covid-19 crisis. Clearly this hotel has so much m…

After flying over from Aberdeen I was initially isolated in this hotel during the 14 days restrictions placed on personnel entering Norway due to the Covid-19 crisis. Clearly this hotel has so much more to offer than micro waved food and under different business circumstances I would like to avail of the hotel amenities. Staff were very thoughtful under the circumstances.

Owner Response

Tuesday, October 20, 2020

Dear @KevinP1314, Thank you for the visit and for the feedback. So glad you enjoyed the service under the circumstances. Yes, we do have much more to offer, and hope you will come back to us another time to see. Best Regards Birte - Front Desk Manager

Read more
3

A mediocre experience. Rooms are nice and the conference center is very good, but cleaning and food needs an upgrade

Saturday, March 07, 2020, Bergen, ulv81

There was used winebottles in the room when I came, food was far from impressive. The old parts of the hotel should be upgraded like the new parts. The conference center was good! The staff was very p…

There was used winebottles in the room when I came, food was far from impressive. The old parts of the hotel should be upgraded like the new parts. The conference center was good! The staff was very professional.

Owner Response

Wednesday, April 08, 2020

Dear @ulv81 Thank you so much for visiting and for giving us valuable feedback! So sorry for the mistake by forgetting the winebottles, we always aim to keep a high cleaning standard.. So pleased to read that you got professional and good service from our staff, and last but not least, we absolutely agree that the rest of our rooms needs new interior. They are large and has been upgraded with new bathrooms, and the rest is under planning to be renovated. Hope to see you again as soon as possible! Best regards Hege, Hotel Manager

Read more
3

Stay overnight

Friday, February 07, 2020, Bergen, Norway, Carine M

This hotel is located not far from Bergen Airport. Yet they do not provide airport shuttle. As a traveller, taxi is the only option. Allthough the hotel is in the budget zone, you will be better off…

This hotel is located not far from Bergen Airport. Yet they do not provide airport shuttle. As a traveller, taxi is the only option. Allthough the hotel is in the budget zone, you will be better off choosing one of the other hotels in the same area that will also provide the shuttle. The cheapest rooms are ok, but if you upgrade to the next kevel or further, they are really spacious and tastefully decorated. Breakfast is average Norwegian standard. Spacious garage in the basement with many free charging points.

Owner Response

Friday, February 28, 2020

Thank you for visiting @Carine M and for your feedback! We have the same airport shuttleservice from door to door as our neighbour hotel, but it is still in the starting fase so is runs during Weekdays mornings and afternoons. Alternatively the tram (Bybanen) runs every 10 minutes and stops 800 meters from us. So I truly hope you will return to us in the future and try it out :) Feel free to contact us or me directly if you need any advice. Best regards Hege, Hotel Manager hege.lund@choice.no

Read more

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!

Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Please try again

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.399.010 27
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.