Technical issues

We are currently experiencing technical issues, and it's not possible to log in. You can still book a room without being logged in. As a member you can of course register your bonus points once the problem is solved. Thanks for your patience!

 
This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Quality Hotel™ Edvard Grieg Bergen ,  Norway

See all hotels in Bergen, Norway
  • The Troldsalen conference room with space for 1080 people at Quality Hotel Edvard Grieg Bergen
  • Restaurant Barsserie X, set round table and lamps at Quality Hotel Edvard Grieg Bergen
  • Elegant deluxe hotel room at Quality Edvard Hotel in Bergen
  • Executive style meeting room at Quality Edvard Hotel in Bergen

Quality Hotel™ Edvard Grieg

Bergen,  Norway

The Quality Hotel Edvard Grieg provides you with everything you might need during your stay, just 5 minutes from the airport and 20 minutes from central Bergen. Enjoy wonderful views and great food from morning till night.

Quality Hotel™ Edvard Grieg 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4
755 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4.5
Service
4
Location
4.5
Rooms
2

Beautiful but disappointed

Wednesday, November 10, 2021, The Netherlands, nynkedz

the rooms were absolutely beautiful, and the breakfast was amazing! Wifi worked well and good parking place. but there was a problem with the warm water, called the reception and they said they knew…

the rooms were absolutely beautiful, and the breakfast was amazing! Wifi worked well and good parking place. but there was a problem with the warm water, called the reception and they said they knew for hours but forgot to tell. stood under the shower for 1,5 hours waiting for the water to get warm (as they said, just try x more minutes every time we called) and this made us quite disappointed. Especially as there was no excuses to be found from any of the reception staff. We really expected better from Quality Hotel...

Owner Response

Thursday, November 18, 2021

Dear Nynkedz, Thank you so much for your review, we are so glad you liked our room and the breakfast. However I am very sorry for the trouble with the warm water. Unfortuntalely this was a problem one morning, and I am sorry you were not informed when it happened. We should have offered you a new room, at least just for showering. I have informed all our staff so that we are prepared if anything like this (hopefully not) should happen again. I do hope the rest of your stay was good, and that we will see you again another time. Best regards Kristine Mjelde Service Crew Manager

Read more
5

Weekend in Bergen

Tuesday, September 07, 2021, Avaldsnes, Norway, olav_sveinsson

Hotel ''Edvard Grieg is '' our home away from home when visiting Bergen. Very nice people working there, the hotel standard is very good. The food is good. I can recommend this hotel. The also made ou…

Hotel ''Edvard Grieg is '' our home away from home when visiting Bergen. Very nice people working there, the hotel standard is very good. The food is good. I can recommend this hotel. The also made our stay there safe in this pandemic situation

Owner Response

Wednesday, September 08, 2021

Wow - thank you so much for this great review. We are so happy to hear that you will recommend us. I hope we will see you again soon - welcome back anytime! Best regards Kristine Johnsen, Service Crew Manager

Read more
2

Dirty room and facilities.

Wednesday, October 07, 2020, , ninamr77

This hotel is well by passed sell by date. The furnitures in the lounge area are worn out and full of stains, the carpets are ruined and old, the hallway walls to our room had holes. The room was filt…

This hotel is well by passed sell by date. The furnitures in the lounge area are worn out and full of stains, the carpets are ruined and old, the hallway walls to our room had holes. The room was filthy so we complained and got a 25 percent discount. Not the place to stay if you are looking for anything else but a bed to sleep in.

Owner Response

Tuesday, October 20, 2020

Dear @ninamr77, So sorry to hear this about your experience with us, we do absolutely agree that parts of the hotel and our rooms needs new interior. They are large and have been upgraded with new bathrooms, and the rest is under planning to be renovated. Hope to see you again as soon as possible!

Read more
4

NICE HOTEL, FAR FROM THE CITY CENTER

Thursday, August 27, 2020, Prague, Czech Republic, radka_kr

The hotel is very nice but really a long journey to the center. Even with the car it took us almost 30 minutes. Close the the hotel are two supermarkets. The breakfast was very good. We had a little…

The hotel is very nice but really a long journey to the center. Even with the car it took us almost 30 minutes. Close the the hotel are two supermarkets. The breakfast was very good. We had a little issue with warm water (not working in the evening and even not in the morning). I was recommended to leave the water running for 5 mintes - didn´t help. The receptionist offered shower in neighbour room, which was ok. It started working later - looks like somebody turned in on in the end.... Fitness was closed - without previous notice...

Owner Response

Tuesday, October 20, 2020

Dear @radka_kr, Thank you so much for the visit and the feedback. We are located a bit far from the city center, the drive with a car usually takes 15 minuets without much traffic. So glad you enjoyed the breakfast. It's good to hear that the water became warm later, and everything was good. The gym has been closed due to Covid-19 yes, but it's now open again. Best Regards Birte - Front Desk Manager

Read more
4

Isolated

Sunday, April 19, 2020, Monifieth, United Kingdom, KevinP1314

After flying over from Aberdeen I was initially isolated in this hotel during the 14 days restrictions placed on personnel entering Norway due to the Covid-19 crisis. Clearly this hotel has so much m…

After flying over from Aberdeen I was initially isolated in this hotel during the 14 days restrictions placed on personnel entering Norway due to the Covid-19 crisis. Clearly this hotel has so much more to offer than micro waved food and under different business circumstances I would like to avail of the hotel amenities. Staff were very thoughtful under the circumstances.

Owner Response

Tuesday, October 20, 2020

Dear @KevinP1314, Thank you for the visit and for the feedback. So glad you enjoyed the service under the circumstances. Yes, we do have much more to offer, and hope you will come back to us another time to see. Best Regards Birte - Front Desk Manager

Read more

Get up to 25% discount!

No, thank you!

Please try again

Get up to 25% discount!
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.412.004 26
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.