This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Clarion Hotel® Admiral Bergen ,  Norway

See all hotels in Bergen, Norway
  • The facade of the Admiral Hotel in Bergen
  • Luxurious deluxe hotel room with an amazing view of the mountains at Admiral Hotel in Bergen
  • Cosy restaurant area with an astonishing view of the inlet and mountains at Admiral Hotel in Bergen
  • Fashionable lobby with comfortable furniture at Admiral Hotel in Bergen
  • Restaurant with the best view of the harbour, inlet and mountains at Admiral Hotel in Bergen
  • Elegant restaurant with a great view of the inlet at Admiral Hotel in Bergen
  • Enjoy the delicious food and top quality interior in the restaurant at Admiral Hotel in Bergen
  • Celebrate your wedding night or honeymoon in perfect romantic surroundings at Admiral Hotel in Bergen
  • Elegant and bright suite with the perfect view of the inlet and mountains at Admiral Hotel in Bergen
  • Trendy superior room with a great view of the inlet and mountains at Admiral Hotel in Bergen

Clarion Hotel® Admiral

Bergen,  Norway

The Clarion Hotel Admiral is located right in the heart of Bergen near the harbour. Guests can look forward to great service and stunning views of Bryggen, a UNESCO World Cultural Heritage site. This is a cash-free hotel.

Clarion Hotel® Admiral 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  
Clarion Hotel® Admiral

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4
1497 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4.5
Service
4.5
Location
4.5
Rooms
5

Excellent choice

Wednesday, December 05, 2018, Johannesburg, South Africa, Flip-Alet

We stayed in the hotel before our trip on a Hurtigruten cruise, Excellent location, nice rooms, friendly team, excellent breakfast with a lovely view. Please note this a cashless hotel - a feature t…

We stayed in the hotel before our trip on a Hurtigruten cruise, Excellent location, nice rooms, friendly team, excellent breakfast with a lovely view. Please note this a cashless hotel - a feature that's ever more prevalent in Norway. Certainly an excellent choice to stay in Bergen

Owner Response

Sunday, December 09, 2018

Dear guest! Thank you so much for taking the time giving us your very kind feedback after your visit. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and that everything was to you satisfaction. We hope your trip with Hurtigruten was equally enjoyable and hope to see you back with us soon. Best regards Sølvi Solmunde General Manager

Read more
5

Just perfect

Sunday, November 25, 2018, Wyong, Australia, aussietraveller59

Everything I read about The Clarion is absolutely true and I have to agree service and staff friendly and helpful, great location and it goes on and if you don’t think so there is something wrong. W…

Everything I read about The Clarion is absolutely true and I have to agree service and staff friendly and helpful, great location and it goes on and if you don’t think so there is something wrong. We didn’t have a room with a view but that didn’t matter especially after a 40 hour trip that was the last thing we needed. It was only a 1 night stop over before catching the Hurtigruten. But if you get the choice it would be worth it, it is a pretty beautiful view. Lovely rooms with the most beautiful smelling toiletries. Which you can purchase downstairs. Modern rooms not all that big but with massive high ceilings and beautiful earth colours. The shower has a fixed shower head which we didn’t know how to use and also a portable one which had great pressure for a lovely shower. The floors are heated and they have a makeup mirror and hairdryer. Plenty to eat for breakfast. Yogurts, cereal, eggs, salmon, juice to name what I could remember. The view from the restaurant across the water is magnificent. Around the corner is a supermarket and the centre of town is almost across the street. Wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again, just a great hotel. PS We chose to take a cab.The trip is about 20min from airport and cost was just under 600nok. There is a cheaper bus option but not sure how much and how long it takes.

Owner Response

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Dear aussietraveller59! Wow - what a great review! Thank you so much for taking the time giving us such great feedback! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, our great breakfast and great view. I hope the rest of your journey was equally good, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Best regards Sølvi Solmunde General Manager

Read more
4

Views of Bryggen

Tuesday, November 20, 2018, Windsor, United Kingdom, Chrissy720

The hotel is in a great spot. For a slow walker like myself it is less than 15mins walk from the train station and less from the Light Rail terminus. By not staying in Bryggen you have excellent views…

The hotel is in a great spot. For a slow walker like myself it is less than 15mins walk from the train station and less from the Light Rail terminus. By not staying in Bryggen you have excellent views of it and yet only a few minutes’ walk to it, the fish market and all other sights. The check in and out was quick and smooth. The lobby and bar area is stylish and inviting with a good atmosphere. There is complementary teas and coffee available all day. Breakfast was very good, with an excellent selection of hot and cold items. You must try the Norwegian brown cheese and check out the massive eggs! One thing I would be mindful of is your room selection. Our room was spotless and the shower room modern and supplied with Ritual products. Nothing to complain about there. I selected a standard double, the room was tiny. We travelled with small carry ons only, had we arrived with even a small suitcase each the room would have been impossible to navigate. It was not really a problem for us but if you are a larger person or travelling with bags you may want to investigate the room options. Ours was room 443.

Owner Response

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

Dear Chrissy720! Thank you for taking the time giving us your most kind feedback after your visit. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, the great location and breakfast buffet. The hotel is made out of old warehouse buildings, so room size can vary. It is a great tip to give us a heads up if you want a lager sized room. We hope you had a lovely stay in Norway and Bergen, and hope to see you back with us at a later occation. Best regards Sølvi Solmunde General Manager

Read more
2

Not wonderful

Tuesday, November 20, 2018, London, United Kingdom, chunky65

Location is very good and that is where it ends. I guess that because I was travelling with Hurtigruten that the room allocated was not going to be one of the better ones. It was dark and dingy and ve…

Location is very good and that is where it ends. I guess that because I was travelling with Hurtigruten that the room allocated was not going to be one of the better ones. It was dark and dingy and very small with no view whatsoever. The breakfast was appalling. I am vegan , my choice but no thought given to anyone who does not eat meat by this hotel. The fried eggs had bacon laid on top of them, the tomatoes were in a hot tray with sausages, the mushrooms were in with some sort of meaty thing. In this day and age even the most basic of places must surely consider people’s dietary requirements. The coffee was disgusting, just coloured flavourless water. The fruit bowl was tinned fruit. Not good all round.

Owner Response

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

Dear chunky65! Thank you for taking the time giving us your feedback after your stay. I am truly sorry we did not meet your expectations. Our breakfast buffet has a variety of greens, fresh fruits and salad as a standard, togehter with choices of organic eggs, scrambled eggs, tomatoes and mushrooms fried in vegetable oil. Special requirements will also be met by our friendly breakfast staff. I still hope you enjoyed our service and the rest of your stay in Bergen and Norway. Best regards Sølvi Solmunde General Manager

Read more
4

Norway Trip

Friday, November 16, 2018, Johannesburg, South Africa, Sunshine144738

Cool quirky hotel. Great location and friendly, helpful staff. Great breakfast. All in all a very positive experience. We are looking forward to staying here for another night after our boat trip in 2…

Cool quirky hotel. Great location and friendly, helpful staff. Great breakfast. All in all a very positive experience. We are looking forward to staying here for another night after our boat trip in 2 weeks time 👍🏻

Owner Response

Monday, November 19, 2018

Dear Sunshine144738! Thank you for taking the time giving us your kind feedback after your visit. We are so happy you enjoyed out great location and breakfast, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back on your return. Best regards Sølvi Solmunde General Manager

Read more

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%

Not a member? Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Action you performed failed! Try again later.

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.550.355.003 21
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.