This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Clarion Hotel® Admiral Bergen ,  Norway

See all hotels in Bergen, Norway
  • Cosy restaurant area with an astonishing view of the inlet and mountains at Admiral Hotel in Bergen
  • Fashionable lobby with comfortable furniture at Admiral Hotel in Bergen
  • Restaurant with the best view of the harbour, inlet and mountains at Admiral Hotel in Bergen
  • Elegant restaurant with a great view of the inlet at Admiral Hotel in Bergen
  • Enjoy the delicious food and top quality interior in the restaurant at Admiral Hotel in Bergen
  • The facade of the Admiral Hotel in Bergen

Clarion Hotel® Admiral

Bergen,  Norway

The Clarion Hotel Admiral is located right in the heart of Bergen near the harbour. Guests can look forward to great service and stunning views of Bryggen, a UNESCO World Cultural Heritage site.

Clarion Hotel® Admiral 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4
1714 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4.5
Service
4.5
Location
4.5
Rooms
1

Filthy rooms

Tuesday, August 02, 2022, , ozmzh

Greeted by a receptionist, that quite literally throws your passport at you, we checked in. In the room, we found a horribly dirty room. Yellow! stains on the bed, dust on the floor, a used spoon unde…

Greeted by a receptionist, that quite literally throws your passport at you, we checked in. In the room, we found a horribly dirty room. Yellow! stains on the bed, dust on the floor, a used spoon under the table, hair in the shower, crumbs on the chair. When telling this to the reception, the lady just laughed and told me it will get cleaned. Having wanting to unpack our stuff this was slightly annoying. When we came back 3 hours, the room still wasn't cleaned! So another trip to the reception and finally we got another room, meaning having to move all of our suitcases again - it was mostly clean (stains on the wall, some dust on the bedside table but okayish). No reimbursement, not even a drink at the bar as a sorry. This isn't at all a 4 star hotel. Furthermore, the new room didn't have a view to the port. The next morning i was awoken at 7am by people throwing around things and yelling in the courtyard (as in the new room without water view). I can't at all recommend this hotel - the reception is a shame, poorly trained and rude. Also cleanliness isn't a thing here either. Let's end this with something good - the breakfast is pretty nice.
Read more
5

One night stay

Sunday, July 17, 2022, Oslo, Norway, 575helenah

Even thou almost all rooms were booked we managed to get beautiful room with a beautiful view on Bryggen. 6th floor is amazing. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious buffet…

Even thou almost all rooms were booked we managed to get beautiful room with a beautiful view on Bryggen. 6th floor is amazing. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious buffet with a wide choice. All in all, it was pleasant stay.

Owner Response

Monday, July 18, 2022

Thank you so much for your most generous feedback! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you back some other time!

Read more
5

Wonderful

Thursday, July 14, 2022, Peterborough, New Hampshire, DayTrip828863

We spent two nights at this beautiful hotel! We upgraded to a room with a view of the harbor, and I am so glad we did! We enjoyed watching the ferry boats come and go as well as the beautiful view o…

We spent two nights at this beautiful hotel! We upgraded to a room with a view of the harbor, and I am so glad we did! We enjoyed watching the ferry boats come and go as well as the beautiful view of Bryggen! We loved our room which was spotless, the bed so comfortable, and the wonderful shower with lots of hot water and good water pressure! Yes, the floor gets wet, but that is typical in Norway! It soon dries out with the heated floor! The location is perfect, so easy to walk around the city and very convenient to the airport bus! Breakfast is amazing, anything you could possibly want! Yes, it was a little crowded when it opened at 7:00, but the crowd soon thinned out, with no lack of quantity or selection. The staff was very efficient at removing dirty dishes and sanitizing tables. I have been visiting Norway since 1970, and I love Bergen! I return about every four years, and I can’t wait to stay at Clarion Hotel Admiral again! Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Owner Response

Monday, July 18, 2022

Thank you so much for giving us your great feedback and rating! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back next year!

Read more
1

Not up to our standards

Saturday, July 09, 2022, Denison, Texas, James P

We were scheduled for 3 nights, and when we arrived, we were told that we were only booked for 2 nights. We had booked through high end travel agency, and were unable to talk with the travel agency…

We were scheduled for 3 nights, and when we arrived, we were told that we were only booked for 2 nights. We had booked through high end travel agency, and were unable to talk with the travel agency at that time. We did get a local agent, who worked with the travel company, and after many back and forth, we were told we would be booked for the three nights. We should have taken the clues at this point. The room had a good view of the ocean, but the room itself was similar to a LaQuinta in the US. Not what we expected for the price we were paying. Since it was close to 8:00pm at the point, we decided to stay the night, but look for other accommodations the next day. We had breakfast included, which was "serve yourself." We had to get our own coffee and juices, as well as our own silverware. Again, not what we expected for the price we paid. I would not recommend this hotel

Owner Response

Monday, July 11, 2022

Dear James P! Thank you for giving us your honest feedback after your visit. I am truly sorry we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I hope your second choice of accommodation was more to your liking, and that you overall had a nice visit to Bergen.

Read more
3

Rather disappointing in spite of the good reviews

Friday, July 08, 2022, , catebeling

This hotel gets top reviews so we booked a room on the water. The location is excellent, the view is amazing and that's where it stops. It's a tired, beaten up hotel. Our room is TINY, like TINY house…

This hotel gets top reviews so we booked a room on the water. The location is excellent, the view is amazing and that's where it stops. It's a tired, beaten up hotel. Our room is TINY, like TINY house tiny. Our bed is a very small double bed. We can hardly walk around in here. Hoping breakfast or dinner in the hotel dining room would make up for it, but dinner was just OK, service Ok, and breakfast buffet was a madhouse and we got down early. People rushing all over, pushing, and shoving, the food was VERY mediocre. My fresh fruit salad was mushy and old, bacon ok, and gluten free toast ok. I would have eaten more but it was too crowded and pushy. It felt dirty and crowded and gross. I kind of lost my appetite. THis hotel is only about a 3, not a 4 rating. It's an ugh. Especially for the money.

Owner Response

Monday, July 11, 2022

Dear catebeling! Thank you for taking the time giving us your feedback and rating. I am sorry we did not meet with your expectations! This is our most busy season, and when all guests decide to come for breakfast at the same time, it can be hectic for a short periode. I hope you enjoyed your trip to Bergen, and that you will visit us at a later occasion.

Read more

Get up to 25% discount!

No, thank you!

Please try again

Get up to 25% discount!
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.413.004 28
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.