This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Clarion Hotel® Admiral Bergen ,  Norway

See all hotels in Bergen, Norway
  • The facade of the Admiral Hotel in Bergen
  • Luxurious deluxe hotel room with an amazing view of the mountains at Admiral Hotel in Bergen
  • Cosy restaurant area with an astonishing view of the inlet and mountains at Admiral Hotel in Bergen
  • Fashionable lobby with comfortable furniture at Admiral Hotel in Bergen
  • Restaurant with the best view of the harbour, inlet and mountains at Admiral Hotel in Bergen
  • Elegant restaurant with a great view of the inlet at Admiral Hotel in Bergen
  • Enjoy the delicious food and top quality interior in the restaurant at Admiral Hotel in Bergen
  • Celebrate your wedding night or honeymoon in perfect romantic surroundings at Admiral Hotel in Bergen
  • Elegant and bright suite with the perfect view of the inlet and mountains at Admiral Hotel in Bergen
  • Trendy superior room with a great view of the inlet and mountains at Admiral Hotel in Bergen

Clarion Hotel® Admiral

Bergen,  Norway

The Clarion Hotel Admiral is located right in the heart of Bergen near the harbour. Guests can look forward to great service and stunning views of Bryggen, a UNESCO World Cultural Heritage site. This is a cash-free hotel.

Clarion Hotel® Admiral 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4
1543 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4.5
Service
4.5
Location
4.5
Rooms
4

Good location, make sure room is outside city or water view

Sunday, June 16, 2019, Georgia, Jcat26

The location is good. Nice views from the restaurant. The food was good. Our room had a view of four walls of other rooms. You’d think think for the price we paid for the room that we would get an out…

The location is good. Nice views from the restaurant. The food was good. Our room had a view of four walls of other rooms. You’d think think for the price we paid for the room that we would get an outside water or city view. It was warm and the hotel does not have air conditioning. They could at least have a fan in each room. I asked at the front desk and was told some rooms have fans, but they don’t have enough for all rooms. We bought our own little fan in town.
Read more
2

Disappointing

Thursday, June 13, 2019, Aberdeen, United Kingdom, Ben5425

I stayed in the Clarion Admiral on Monday 10th this week but did not get time to add Nordic Choice points to my booking. I just called to add them to my account to be told that I don't get them becau…

I stayed in the Clarion Admiral on Monday 10th this week but did not get time to add Nordic Choice points to my booking. I just called to add them to my account to be told that I don't get them because my secretary made the booking through Hotels.com and didn't book direct. This sort of thing just irritates customers and wastes their time. Tiny rooms, nowhere to hang coats, terrible coffee (both in the rooms and at breakfast), cold hot food at breakfast, ridiculous dated card system to switch on lights when entering the rooms resulting in scrabbling around in the dark, overpriced. When your service alone is not good enough to keep your customers coming back you should be aware that this kind of irritation with the points system just sends us to other hotels instead. Next time it will be the Scandic.

Owner Response

Friday, June 14, 2019

Dear Ben5425! Thank you for taking the time giving us your feedback after your visit. I am sorry, but reservations made through 3 parties does not qualify for bonus points within Nordic Choice Club. I believe this is also the policy with other hotels companies. We still hope you will come back to us at a later occation so we can make a better impression! Kind regards Sølvi Solmunde General Manager

Read more
4

Must be the best view from a hotel in Bergen

Sunday, June 09, 2019, Melbourne, Australia, 602traceyb

A three night stay. We were looking for somewhere central, with views, room to relax (other than sitting on the bed), and fresh air into the room. We got all of this. We had a superior room with small…

A three night stay. We were looking for somewhere central, with views, room to relax (other than sitting on the bed), and fresh air into the room. We got all of this. We had a superior room with small balcony and a very comfortable sitting area. The deal through hotels.com was very good and I was worried that it might be too good to be true. But it was everything they said it would be. The view was amazing!!!!!! The included breakfast was nothing to write home about, and was a bit crowded, but it was filling and quite acceptable. If a view is important to you, choose this place, and pay the extra for this view.

Owner Response

Thursday, June 13, 2019

Dear 602traceyb! Thank you for giving us such nice feedback after your visit. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and the great views from your room. Breakfast can sometimes be a little crowded, but I am happy you still enjoyed it. Best regards Sølvi Solmunde General Manager

Read more
5

Perfect location

Friday, June 07, 2019, Woodbridge, Virginia, Cinde1

Loved the room, quite large, wonderful view. Clean hotel, wonderful staff, would stay here again. We were able to walk everywhere, all the sites are very close, fish market, train up the mountain, sh…

Loved the room, quite large, wonderful view. Clean hotel, wonderful staff, would stay here again. We were able to walk everywhere, all the sites are very close, fish market, train up the mountain, shopping district, etc

Owner Response

Thursday, June 13, 2019

Dear Cinde1! Thank you so much for your most kind review after your stay. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you back soon. Best regards Sølvi Solmunde General Manager

Read more
3

Great Location - Disappointing Stay

Monday, May 27, 2019, Chicago, Illinois, jmb0221

I really wanted to love this hotel. I read wonderful reviews, the location was perfect - I was looking forward to this stay. We checked in to the most unfriendly, rude front desk agent I have ever enc…

I really wanted to love this hotel. I read wonderful reviews, the location was perfect - I was looking forward to this stay. We checked in to the most unfriendly, rude front desk agent I have ever encountered. She had a completely sour look and attitude. Not a great start - but maybe she was having a bad day. Side note - saw her the next day and she seemed just as miserable and unpleasant. We had a lovely looking room with a door that opened up and you could see the water by looking to the side. I felt the room was quite generous by European Room size standards. The shower doors felt like they were going to break every time you opened and closed them, the water had a mind of its own and constantly soaked the rest of the bathroom. The mattress on the bed was not quite a mattress - just an ill fitting fluffy mattress cover over box springs. It was always falling off the bed in two directions. Not really comfortable to constantly feel like you’re falling off the bed. The breakfast was wonderful - but could maybe start 30 minutes earlier on the weekend as a lot of the excursions around town do start at 8:00 am on the weekends. I do realize that a lot of these gripes are small and petty - but when combined - it was just quite annoying. My husband and I are returning to Bergen in the near future - but I think we will try another hotel option in the area.

Owner Response

Thursday, June 13, 2019

Dear jmb0221! Thank you for taking the time giving us your feedback after your visit. We are truly sorry that our service was not up to our normal standards. This is not the way we like our guests to feel, and we keep working to improve on every level. We do hope the rest of your visit was nice, and hope to see you back in Bergen at a later occation. Best regards Sølvi Solmunde General Manager

Read more

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%

Not a member? Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Action you performed failed! Try again later.

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.366.000 27
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.