This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Quality Hotel™ Waterfront Alesund ,  Norway

See all hotels in Alesund, Norway
  • The perfect location by the waterfront in the heart of the city at Quality Waterfront Hotel in Alesund
  • The charming hotel facade of the Quality Waterfront Hotel in Alesund
  • The facade overlooking the waterfront at the Quality Waterfront Hotel in Alesund
  • Enjoy the sleek interior design details and the impressive architecture at Quality Waterfront Hotel in Alesund
  • Tranquil lounge with an open fireplace at Quality Waterfront Hotel in Alesund
  • Hip lobby with comfortable designer chairs at Quality Waterfront Hotel in Alesund
  • Modern hotel pc facilities including several iMacs at Quality Waterfront Hotel in Alesund
  • The amazing outdoor terrace right by the waterfront at Quality Waterfront Hotel in Alesund

Quality Hotel™ Waterfront

Alesund,  Norway

The Quality Hotel Waterfront is a modern conference hotel right in the heart of Ålesund. This is a popular venue for business events for up to 450 people. Guests can look forward to the Aqua restaurant and stunning views of the fjord and the mountains!

Quality Hotel™ Waterfront 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4
838 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4
Service
4.5
Location
4
Rooms
1

Very disappointed

Monday, October 28, 2019, Haifa, Israel, Ariella8

We arrived a family of 6, looking for 3 double rooms. The receptionist was busy with a customer. We waited for 20 min. And then suggested to leave and return. We returned after 20 min. And she was sti…

We arrived a family of 6, looking for 3 double rooms. The receptionist was busy with a customer. We waited for 20 min. And then suggested to leave and return. We returned after 20 min. And she was still trying to resolve this customer issue. This should have been a red light for us. Anyhow we asked to see a room and got 2 keys, rooms looked big and nice and we decided to stay on the hotel. We booked 3 rooms through Hotels app and checked in. Surprisingly we received totaly different rooms, some were actualy facing the interior stairs with no windows! 6 of us came back to the reception with all the luggage, we were told that if we want the "other" rooms we should upgrade and pay additional charges. It was very misleading. Bad start. We booked the nicer rooms, they were nice, but: 1. They were not clean, we found dirt and a bottle cap on the floor. 2. The light sensor in the glass walls bathroom keeps the lights on for too long, during the night the whole room is full of light due to that. 3. Not realy a "water front", more of a "parking front". 4.Breakfast is average. 5. Worst of all, my daughter found a bug in her bed!! While reporting this the answer was that they are sorry but it's hard to get rid of them as they come from the pipes! I asked to see the manager, the answer was "all the management are attending a meeting in Oslo". No one really cared. To summerize - poor value, highly priced, bad service, not clean - stay away. Not even close to any of the excellent hotels we stayed in Norway.

Owner Response

Sunday, November 03, 2019

Hi Ariella8, We’re really sorry for your experience with us. Thank you for letting us know, and giving us the chance to improve! As we have learned from the staff members that were involved in checking you in, your booking was made through a third party booking site, and therefore it takes a while before it appears in our systems. This was also thoroughly explained to you by our staff members. We always recommend that you book directly at our own website or through the Nordic Choice Hotels app. The rooms you were shown were our standard rooms, while the rooms you booked online were moderate-rooms, which cost a little less. As it says on our website, these are smaller and have limited views. I do understand that this caused a bad start, and we’re truly sorry for the misunderstanding. As mentioned, if booking directly through Nordic Choice Hotels’ own channels, these misunderstandings are often avoided. We're sorry that you don’t perceive the hotel as suitable to its name! Our location is close to parking and our closest neighbor is the beautiful Borgundfjord. Additionally, the hotel is located only a five minute walk from the picturesque Brosundet channel, and all of the shopping facilities that Ålesund city centre has to offer. We always take it seriously if someone claims to have found a bug in their room. We're truly sorry if you felt that this was not the case. According to the staff member in question they tried to explain the reason why these bugs sometimes appear and that they are not harmful. We understand that you were also given the option of a room-change. We assure you that we are taking action to avoid such incidents. Again, we are sorry for this experience, and hope you will give us the chance to repair the impression at a later occasion. High five from Team Waterfront!

Read more
3

Good hotel

Monday, August 19, 2019, Lino Lakes, Minnesota, doublej21

I stayed at this hotel for one night before I flew out of Ålesund. It is right on the main road so it is easy to find and easy to get anywhere whether walking or driving. It has a nice bar and patio a…

I stayed at this hotel for one night before I flew out of Ålesund. It is right on the main road so it is easy to find and easy to get anywhere whether walking or driving. It has a nice bar and patio area overlooking the water. The size of my room was larger than a lot of European hotel rooms but average for an American size room. The WiFi worked well and breakfast was good. There wasn’t anything great about this hotel but I had no complaints either.

Owner Response

Monday, August 19, 2019

Hi doublej21, We’ve loved having you here, and we hope we’ll have the pleasure of checking you in again soon. High five from Team Waterfront

Read more
4

Good location

Sunday, August 11, 2019, Herndon, Virginia, sdog41

We had a waterfront view from the second floor. Excellent location close to "downtown." Bathroom/shower enclosed by non see thru glass. Small closet. Comfortable bed. Service fine. Had breakfast two d…

We had a waterfront view from the second floor. Excellent location close to "downtown." Bathroom/shower enclosed by non see thru glass. Small closet. Comfortable bed. Service fine. Had breakfast two days. Good selection, especially appreciated the pineapple slices. Would choose again.

Owner Response

Sunday, August 11, 2019

Hi sdog41, thanks for leaving your review of us! We're so happy you had a nice stay, and hope we'll have the pleasure of checking you in again some time in the future. High five from Team Waterfront

Read more
3

Good

Tuesday, August 06, 2019, World, theblondiepizza

I had spent one night in this hotel last week with my family. The hotel is situated in a very good position. It is very nice and warm. Food did not satisfies me. Breakfast was poor, there were not a l…

I had spent one night in this hotel last week with my family. The hotel is situated in a very good position. It is very nice and warm. Food did not satisfies me. Breakfast was poor, there were not a lot of choices, and there were not fruits. We had a served dinner and service was very slow. But waitress were very nice. Dinner was tasty.

Owner Response

Tuesday, August 06, 2019

Hi sun-shine-0420, We’ve loved having you here, and we hope we’ll have the pleasure of checking you in again soon. So glad you like our location and the hotel in general! “An apple a day keeps the doctor away”, and we like to say the same about a hearty breakfast. We’re truly sorry that the complimentary breakfast buffet didn’t meet your expectations! And we’ll look further into your comments so we can improve. We’d love to see you back with us! High five from Team Waterfront

Read more
2

Reasonable for just a night.

Sunday, August 04, 2019, London, LittleMissHolidayFan

Location is easy into the centre, literally 3-5 minutes walk. There is parking just outside, but it’s pricey. £25 per day. The rooms are ok, fold out beds for the kids, lots of dust inside the fold…

Location is easy into the centre, literally 3-5 minutes walk. There is parking just outside, but it’s pricey. £25 per day. The rooms are ok, fold out beds for the kids, lots of dust inside the fold our space. Not pleasant. Pillows are not good. Lock on bathroom kept getting caught, also some lingering hairs from the last guest. Staff were nice but really poor presentation of their uniforms, which is for me an opening impression, both ladies looked like they had slept in their blouses. Corridors of the hotel have very tired carpet, looking dirty. It’s also worth noting it’s a cashless hotel, wasn’t a problem for us, but we were not aware. So don’t be surprised. I would choose another hotel on a different visit, but as I said OK for the one night. We were barely there.

Owner Response

Monday, August 05, 2019

Dear LittleMissHolidayFan, thank you for leaving your review of us here! Even though we’d love to offer you free parking just outside the door, we hope or central location can make up for this. Regarding the cleaning, it looks like we've spilled our water and slipped on it too. We’re really sorry. Thank you for letting us know, and giving us the chance to improve. Our hotel is not cashless; we definitely accept cash as a payment form, but prefer payment by credit card. Again, I am sorry for this experience, and hope you will give us the chance to repair the impression at a later occasion. Team Waterfront

Read more

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%

Not a member? Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Action you performed failed! Try again later.

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.379.001 22
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.