This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

GLO Hotel Airport Vantaa Airport ,  Finland

See all hotels in Vantaa Airport, Finland

GLO Hotel Airport

Vantaa Airport,  Finland

The GLO Hotel Airport is located just a few minutes' walk from the departure gates at Helsinki-Vantaa Airport, making it the ideal place to prepare for a new adventure. Wake up refreshed after a good night's sleep or a nap and a shower between flights.

GLO Hotel Airport 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4
617 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4
Sleep Quality
3.5
Value
4
Service
4.5
Location
3.5
Rooms
3

Ok for a one night stay.

Thursday, September 16, 2021, Lahti, Finland, ptb2015

The breakfast was poor (9 a.m. and porridge, scrambled eggs, beans, etc. dried, only one cold cut and cheese available), you can hear noise to the rooms starting at 8 a.m. I would say hotel is ok for…

The breakfast was poor (9 a.m. and porridge, scrambled eggs, beans, etc. dried, only one cold cut and cheese available), you can hear noise to the rooms starting at 8 a.m. I would say hotel is ok for a one night stay.

Owner Response

Thursday, September 16, 2021

Dear Piia K, thank you for your visit and for taking your time to write us this review. I apologize for the sound issues you have faced during your visit. It is extremely important to us that our guests get to rest well before and after their travels. Clearly we have not been able to provide a good night sleep this time. As we are located inside the terminal 2 and airport never sleeps, some noises can be heard at times. We will make sure to give you a very quite room next time. Thank you also for giving feedback about the breakfast and I am very sorry it did not meet your expectations. I will forward your feedback to the partner restaurant. I am glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay otherwise and hopefully we will be able to exceed your expectations on your next visit. Looking forward to seeing you again at GLO Hotel Airport. Best regards, Juulia Nousiainen Manage on Duty GLO Hotel Airport

Read more
5

Thankful

Thursday, July 29, 2021, Duderstadt, Germany, marionwue

My 81 year old mother a flight from Berlin to Kuopio. She had to spend the night in Helsinki as the onword flight was not until the next day. She could just speak german language. She got an exellent…

My 81 year old mother a flight from Berlin to Kuopio. She had to spend the night in Helsinki as the onword flight was not until the next day. She could just speak german language. She got an exellent service from Finnair and was brought from the plane to the GLO-Hotel Airport.There they took exellent care that my mother next morning was brought from the hotel to the security check and from there to the gate. We are so grateful.
Read more
3

A night in a cellar

Saturday, July 24, 2021, Pietarsaari, Finland, leffex

I had an early flight at morning, so I booked a hotel at Vanda Airport, GLO Hotel. I should prefer a hotel outside the airport, but during the corona pandemic the other hotels didn’t offer transfer…

I had an early flight at morning, so I booked a hotel at Vanda Airport, GLO Hotel. I should prefer a hotel outside the airport, but during the corona pandemic the other hotels didn’t offer transfer from the hotels to the airport, so I stayed at the airport. GLO hotel is rather nice; if you do not have claustrophobia, because the hotel has no windows. The room had air-condition, but still it was very warm. During the corona pandemic they had only a poor take away breakfast. The staff was friendly.
Read more
5

Peace and quiet

Monday, June 14, 2021, Vancouver, Canada, SannaPSI76

Perfect hotel between flights! Always welcoming staff, clean room and incredibly comfortable bed. The place for the perfect Zzzzz.. Things always go very smoothly, too. Convenientöy close to departur…

Perfect hotel between flights! Always welcoming staff, clean room and incredibly comfortable bed. The place for the perfect Zzzzz.. Things always go very smoothly, too. Convenientöy close to departure. Recommended to the fullest!
Read more
2

Poor service and no breakfast

Sunday, December 13, 2020, , jenniedinburgh

Arrived late at night and was told that their restaurant is closed so breakfast bag can be picked up from reception in the morning. Room was fine for one short night but please note rooms are in the b…

Arrived late at night and was told that their restaurant is closed so breakfast bag can be picked up from reception in the morning. Room was fine for one short night but please note rooms are in the basement so no windows and room & toilet are both tiny. Next morning went to pick up my breakfast bag and was told that they don’t have any left that I should’ve ordered one before 6pm the day before. I said that I only arrived at 11.30pm and was told that I should’ve read their website and email where this information was available. I couldn’t recall this so actually have now checked both and there is no mention whatsoever that their restaurant is closed or that you need to pre-order your breakfast before you even arrive. When you book a bed and breakfast rate you would expect that any decent hotel would reserve you food, this not the case with this hotel! As an alternative got a voucher to go to an airport cafe for get a coffee and croissant. I was only given one voucher between me and my son so had to share one tiny orange juice and one croissant between two people. Absolutely unacceptable service and misleading people to book breakfast that is nonexistent. Bring your own food if you need to stay here before a flight!

Owner Response

Sunday, December 13, 2020

Dear Jenniedinburgh, Thank you for your feedback and your visit in GLO Hotel Airport. I apologize that your stay with us did not went without any trouble. Good service is very important to us and I apologize that we did not succeed with that this time. We don´t have any own restaurant at the hotel. It is possible to have the room rate with breakfast, we are making co-operation with different restaurants and cafeterias around the airport. Because of the COVID-19 most of the restaurants and cafeterias at the airport are closed and we don´t have possibility to offer buffet breakfast as normally. There is possibility to have Grab & Go- breakfast either in Tori Café (Gate 26) or Bistrot (Terminal 2 before security control). It is also possible to order the breakfast bag to the hotel but as you were informed at the check in, you need to order the bag before 6pm. Every day we try to order few extra bags but this time even those were not enough. I apologize that there were not enough the bags for you. But nice to hear that you had possibility to go to Bistrot. I apologize that that you got only one voucher, that was our mistake. We hope that the COVID-19 situation will get better soon and all the restaurants and cafeterias will be open again. In the meanwhile we are always keeping the latest information about the breakfast our webpage: https://www.glohotels.fi/en/hotels/glo-airport/bar-breakfast/breakfast I hope that you will give us a second chance and come visit us again in the future. Our team is wishing you and your family Merry Christmas. Best Regards Janica Stykki Front Office Manager GLO Hotel Airport

Read more

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!

Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Please try again

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.410.002 26
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.