This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

GLO Hotel Airport Vantaa Airport ,  Finland

See all hotels in Vantaa Airport, Finland

GLO Hotel Airport

Vantaa Airport,  Finland

The GLO Hotel Airport is located just a few minutes' walk from the departure gates at Helsinki-Vantaa Airport, making it the ideal place to prepare for a new adventure. Wake up refreshed after a good night's sleep or a nap and a shower between flights.

GLO Hotel Airport 3.5 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

3.5
611 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4
Sleep Quality
3.5
Value
4
Service
4.5
Location
3.5
Rooms
2

Poor service and no breakfast

Sunday, December 13, 2020, , jenniedinburgh

Arrived late at night and was told that their restaurant is closed so breakfast bag can be picked up from reception in the morning. Room was fine for one short night but please note rooms are in the b…

Arrived late at night and was told that their restaurant is closed so breakfast bag can be picked up from reception in the morning. Room was fine for one short night but please note rooms are in the basement so no windows and room & toilet are both tiny. Next morning went to pick up my breakfast bag and was told that they don’t have any left that I should’ve ordered one before 6pm the day before. I said that I only arrived at 11.30pm and was told that I should’ve read their website and email where this information was available. I couldn’t recall this so actually have now checked both and there is no mention whatsoever that their restaurant is closed or that you need to pre-order your breakfast before you even arrive. When you book a bed and breakfast rate you would expect that any decent hotel would reserve you food, this not the case with this hotel! As an alternative got a voucher to go to an airport cafe for get a coffee and croissant. I was only given one voucher between me and my son so had to share one tiny orange juice and one croissant between two people. Absolutely unacceptable service and misleading people to book breakfast that is nonexistent. Bring your own food if you need to stay here before a flight!

Owner Response

Sunday, December 13, 2020

Dear Jenniedinburgh, Thank you for your feedback and your visit in GLO Hotel Airport. I apologize that your stay with us did not went without any trouble. Good service is very important to us and I apologize that we did not succeed with that this time. We don´t have any own restaurant at the hotel. It is possible to have the room rate with breakfast, we are making co-operation with different restaurants and cafeterias around the airport. Because of the COVID-19 most of the restaurants and cafeterias at the airport are closed and we don´t have possibility to offer buffet breakfast as normally. There is possibility to have Grab & Go- breakfast either in Tori Café (Gate 26) or Bistrot (Terminal 2 before security control). It is also possible to order the breakfast bag to the hotel but as you were informed at the check in, you need to order the bag before 6pm. Every day we try to order few extra bags but this time even those were not enough. I apologize that there were not enough the bags for you. But nice to hear that you had possibility to go to Bistrot. I apologize that that you got only one voucher, that was our mistake. We hope that the COVID-19 situation will get better soon and all the restaurants and cafeterias will be open again. In the meanwhile we are always keeping the latest information about the breakfast our webpage: https://www.glohotels.fi/en/hotels/glo-airport/bar-breakfast/breakfast I hope that you will give us a second chance and come visit us again in the future. Our team is wishing you and your family Merry Christmas. Best Regards Janica Stykki Front Office Manager GLO Hotel Airport

Read more
5

Quick stay great service

Friday, November 20, 2020, Merida, Mexico, julesfromtheworld

Me and my hubby stayed one night in this hotel after we arrived from Mexico to Helsinki. After a very long flight it was so nice to dive into super soft sheets. As we arrived very late, it was a huge…

Me and my hubby stayed one night in this hotel after we arrived from Mexico to Helsinki. After a very long flight it was so nice to dive into super soft sheets. As we arrived very late, it was a huge plus that the receptionist Nora made our check-in extremely quick and easy. Our room had this lovely Marimekko theme, it was clean and decorated with nice details such as Finnish delicatesse, coffee, hot chocolate, tea... The location could not be better: right next to the arrivals and departures (national and international) in the T2. Also the breakfast buffet is right next to the hotel so you don't have to cross the airport to get there. The room has everything you need for a quick stay and the electric bed is extremely comfy. Receptionists Nora and Juulia, the service top notch! Great choice for people with long stopovers and also for local people before the flight to start the holiday/business trip with style! Also, in corona times the hotel felt properly sanitized and the reception keeps its distance.
Read more
5

Great lay over hotel.

Monday, February 03, 2020, Brighouse, United Kingdom, emmap396

Can’t fault this hotel at all. It was a stop over for our family on the way to and back from Lapland. It provided great service from staff, that were ever so helpful. The rooms were just big enough an…

Can’t fault this hotel at all. It was a stop over for our family on the way to and back from Lapland. It provided great service from staff, that were ever so helpful. The rooms were just big enough and beds were super comfy. It is right on terminal 2 so was perfect for us to catch flights. Really worth the money.
Read more
5

A nice place inside terminal 2

Wednesday, January 29, 2020, Dubai, United Arab Emirates, DunamisArt

I just discovered this little gem on my way into Finland.... Tucked neatly inside the terminal means you dont need to go out into the freezing winter night. The last time round we had stayed at anothe…

I just discovered this little gem on my way into Finland.... Tucked neatly inside the terminal means you dont need to go out into the freezing winter night. The last time round we had stayed at another airport hotel...which meant a wait for a shuttle and then struggle with our numerous bags.....So this little niche was very welcome. For us the advantages were many...we could keep our extreme winter gear packed and did not need to change in the airport... We could avoid the up and down transfers as we had a flight out to Ivalo the next day. The rooms are a bit tight but comfortable and clean. Staff Juulia and Leea are very helpful and communicative. The mornings breakfast is with a coupon in a nice coffee shop just outside the hotel. I used this property on my way in and out and was thoroughly satisfied with the comfort and convenience.

Owner Response

Wednesday, January 29, 2020

Dear DunamisArt, thank you for visiting us and for your very lovely review! It warms my heart to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we will see you some day again! Wishing you warmly welcome back to Glo Hotel Airport, Leea Erbay Manager on Duty Glo Hotel Airport

Read more
4

Excellent Location!

Monday, December 30, 2019, , YoonheeL

Easy to find at the airport. Comfortable and good location for the late arrival and layover traveling Helsinki. Bit noisy but warm greetings from the staff and had a free breakfast meal. I felt safe t…

Easy to find at the airport. Comfortable and good location for the late arrival and layover traveling Helsinki. Bit noisy but warm greetings from the staff and had a free breakfast meal. I felt safe there.

Owner Response

Saturday, January 04, 2020

Dear YoonheeL, Thank you very much for staying here at Glo Hotel Airport and for taking time to review us! I am glad to hear you liked your stay, even though it had a been a bit noisy. Mostly it warms my heart that you felt safe at the hotel. Our Glo-team hopes to see you some day again! Best regards Leea Erbay Manager on Duty Glo Hotel Airport

Read more

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!

Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Please try again

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.404.002 24
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.