This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Hotel Kämp Helsinki ,  Finland

See all hotels in Helsinki, Finland

Hotel Kämp

Helsinki,  Finland

With over 130 years encompassing Finland’s traditions and history, Hotel Kämp is the leading luxury hotel in Helsinki. Experience 179 spacious rooms and suites, as well as Brasserie Kämp, Kämp Bar and Kämp Spa, right in the heart of the city.

Hotel Kämp 4.5 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4.5
1906 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4.5
Service
5
Location
4.5
Rooms
4

Staycation at Kämp

Wednesday, January 13, 2021, Helsinki, Finland, TeemuHuotari

Kämp is the only true 5-star hotel in Helsinki by international standards. We stayed one night using Amex fine hotels & resorts platinum benefits. Customer attention and service was almost flawless.…

Kämp is the only true 5-star hotel in Helsinki by international standards. We stayed one night using Amex fine hotels & resorts platinum benefits. Customer attention and service was almost flawless. Hotel was practically empty so we really enjoyed quiet and comfortable staycation. This hotel is full of history and for the most part the decor reflects that. Unfortunately the Kämp bar has lost a bit of it's charm as they have made it look more casual, gone are the chrystal chandeliers , instead they have awful "modern" light fixture on the ceiling. Helsinki has enough casual bars, bring back the formality and classic elegance, true ambiance and spirit of Kämp. Room was very quiet, stylish and comfortable although it needs a bit of refresh in the near future. Where the hotel fails are the attention to the details: General manager's welcome "letter" in room recommends a guest to enjoy autumn in Helsinki, in january? When making the reservation we were not told Brasserie was closed for renovation, only the next day I was informed about it. We were waiting for the famous Kämp breakfast, this time served in the beautiful mirror room. Upon entering the breakfast the lady in charge informed us that breakfast was not included to our room?? I replied we are platinum guests and it should be included. She wanted to check it with reception and soon came back saying the breakfast is included. This incident left a sour taste to my mouth as this type of thing should not happen in 5-star hotel, especially when the hotel is half empty. Special mention to all other members of staff; reception, bar and especially housekeeping, they all did a great job and delivered excellent service with warm/ friendly attitude.

Owner Response

Monday, January 18, 2021

Dear TeemuHuotari, Thank you for sharing your Hotel Kämp experience to the tripadvisor community. It is such a joy to read you chose us to come and enjoy a relaxing staycation in Helsinki. Thank you for sharing your opinion of the newly decorated Kämp Bar, the new modern elegance has been welcomed by many but we also appreciate learning how the 'Old Kämp Bar' is still alive in our patrons hearts and minds. Please accept my apologies for the small misunderstanding when you were first welcomed to breakfast and for the welcome letter, your feedback will be shared with our team to remind us all the importance of small details and how they can impact our guest experience. Once again I would like to sincerely thank you for sharing your experience and for mentioning our excellent customer service. We look forward to welcoming you again for another staycation. Kindest regards, Erik Davey Manager on Duty Hotel Kämp

Read more
5

Nice hotel, great location and polite staff

Sunday, December 20, 2020, Tampere, Finland, Mikkoshanghai

Hotel Kämp is located in the center of Helsinki, probably the best location for a tourist. The hotel is not too big and it has great staff. Breakfast was very good, except the pancake. I recommend thi…

Hotel Kämp is located in the center of Helsinki, probably the best location for a tourist. The hotel is not too big and it has great staff. Breakfast was very good, except the pancake. I recommend this hotel to a person who appreciates good face to face service and good location.

Owner Response

Saturday, January 02, 2021

Dear Mikkoshanghai, Thank you for sharing your excellent review of Hotel Kämp with the tripadvisor community. It is such a pleasure to see you enjoyed our personalised service and excellent location. I hope you will be back in Helsinki again soon for another fantastic experience. Kindest regards, Erik Davey, Manager on Duty, Hotel Kämp

Read more
1

The worst ever service in my life

Thursday, November 19, 2020, , tuulaharriet

We had booked a Classic Afternoon Tea with my two adult daughters for a 5-star holiday treat. When arriving at exact time booked time at 3 pm nobody was prepared for anything, the staff at door were u…

We had booked a Classic Afternoon Tea with my two adult daughters for a 5-star holiday treat. When arriving at exact time booked time at 3 pm nobody was prepared for anything, the staff at door were unfriendly and treated us like scum. We finally got to our table, waited 45 minutes for service and when it arrived, it was unfriendly and no "sorry you had to wait", just rude slam the menus on the table and when I asked for tea menu it was thrown at us. We selected the teas, then the waiter took our order and disappeared. The other daughter ordered chicken salad, we got finally our order of Classic Afternoon tea through to the waiters. The tea was cold when the trays arrived. The food was ok, little bits, delicious but we couldn't really enjoy it without any more tea. Nobody refilled our cups or asked how we are doing... Finally, we ordered the bill and that arrived really fast. They obviously wanted to get rid of us fast, even opened the door when we left. I wrote to the Hotel Kämp manager but no reply. We think every customer should be treated equally, 5-star service should be worth 5 stars and customer is the queen in our case. I would not recommend this restaurant or hotel to anyone ever. Instead, try St.George or Kappeli, they gave us wonderful service worth five stars.

Owner Response

Saturday, November 28, 2020

Dear tuulaharriet, Thank you for taking the time to review Brasserie Kämp and for sharing your thoughts with us and fellow travelers. I truly appreciate your valuable feedback and a rewarding phone conversation. Gratefully we look forward to the opportunity to correct our mistakes on your next visit. Wishing you a wonderful up and coming Christmas time. With kindest regards, Johanna Kari Assistant Restaurant Manager Brasserie Kämp

Read more
5

Top notch service and a cozy stay

Friday, November 06, 2020, Sweden, Resefeber

Our first visit here was on our wedding night and it was very beautiful. We stayed in a suite which was large (40-50m2?) and very cozy. We ordered in-room service food from the restaurant downstairs a…

Our first visit here was on our wedding night and it was very beautiful. We stayed in a suite which was large (40-50m2?) and very cozy. We ordered in-room service food from the restaurant downstairs and it was pretty good as well, but the highlight of the stay was really the coziness of the room/suite. It felt like coming home (or to a friend's home) as it was very casual, just a big combo of two rooms, library, working desk, decorations, books, small lamps etc. One could forget being in a hotel but rather feel at home with the ambience. We stayed mostly in the suite and enjoyed it except for a visit to the SPA. The in-room food was okay, some dishes being better than others. The hamburgers were pretty good but didn't feel like they were heartfully prepared. Very little sauce and a bit dry even if there was clearly a good intention. The real highlight with the stay was the service level. Really personalized and friendly in every interaction with the staff, from room service to any ad hoc requests and to the reception staff. There is some magic in here. Hope they'll manage through the rough times without losing any of it. Will definitely visit again.

Owner Response

Saturday, November 14, 2020

Dear Resefeber, I am so pleased to read Hotel Kämp played a small part in making your wedding night a memorable one and I appreciate your excellent review of our Hotel to the TripAdvisor community. The whole team thanks you for sharing your high opinion of our service, we are grateful to receive such motivating feedback. Thanks again for sharing your Hotel Kämp experience and we hope to see you again very soon! Kindest regards, Erik Davey Manager on Duty

Read more
5

Pleasant stay in an Executive room

Tuesday, October 27, 2020, Vantaa, Finland, Mikael F

Executive rooms are spacious rooms facing Kluuvikatu. They have access to the Upper Lounge where is served small snacks with drinks from 15:30 to 17:30. Nordic Choice Platinum members don't get any u…

Executive rooms are spacious rooms facing Kluuvikatu. They have access to the Upper Lounge where is served small snacks with drinks from 15:30 to 17:30. Nordic Choice Platinum members don't get any upgrades if they have booked an Executive room. According to the receptionist, all suites are excluded from the upgrades. However, there was a welcome pack including half bottle of red wine and chocolates waiting for us. Executive rooms are nearly as spacious as half of the Junior suites. The biggest difference is that Junior suites have a park view and a complimentary room service breakfast. The hotel seemed to be quite busy during our stay. The lounge service was not at its best. There was one long-term guest who stole all the attention. The breakfast was very pleasant on the terrace.

Owner Response

Sunday, November 01, 2020

Dear Mikael F, Thank you for sharing your Hotel Kämp experience and providing such excellent information about our rooms and products to the Tripadvisor community. I am pleased to read you were able to take advantage of the Upper Lounge access your Executive room afforded you even though on this occasion our service did not meet your expectations. I will encourage the staff to share their attention especially at busier moments. Again thank you Mikael for your review and your loyalty to Nordic Choice. Kind regards, Erik Davey Manager on Duty Hotel Kämp

Read more

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!

Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Please try again

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.403.001 26
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.