This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Hotel F6 Helsinki ,  Finland

See all hotels in Helsinki, Finland
  • Glass door entrance to Hotel F6 in Helsinki, Finland
  • Living room section in a deluxe room at Hotel F6 in Helsinki, Finland
  • View towards garden from inner courtyard at Hotel F6 in Helsinki, Finland
  • Red cabriolet parked in front of entrance to Hotel F6 in Helsinki, Finland

Hotel F6

Helsinki,  Finland

Hotel F6 is an elegantly decorated gem, close to shopping, culture and Esplanade Park. F6 is your new favorite in Helsinki.

Hotel F6 5 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

5
960 reviews
5
Cleanliness
5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Value
5
Service
5
Location
5
Rooms
5

Nice stay at beautiful hotel

Monday, September 06, 2021, Turku, Finland, HenrikM886

The room was beautiful (stayed in a Deluxe room), clean, and beds and other items were of high quality. The hotel is terribly well situated. Breakfast was good and diverse. Staff was helpful and frien…

The room was beautiful (stayed in a Deluxe room), clean, and beds and other items were of high quality. The hotel is terribly well situated. Breakfast was good and diverse. Staff was helpful and friendly. Parking is 20% off at Kasarmitori parking hall.

Owner Response

Monday, September 06, 2021

Dear Henrik, Thank you for the lovely review. We are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and many aspects of our hotel were to your liking. We hope to welcome you back soon again! Best regards, Iina / Hotel F6

Read more
5

Business trip with great overall feeling

Monday, September 06, 2021, Rhodes, Greece, Dille68

F6 is one of my very best favorite hotels in Finland. Staying in F6 is fantastic when you have business trip. I would imagine holiday would just as good. Nothing to complain and all small things help…

F6 is one of my very best favorite hotels in Finland. Staying in F6 is fantastic when you have business trip. I would imagine holiday would just as good. Nothing to complain and all small things helps them to stand out from other Hotels. I have to mention that breakfast is something different and real good change for big chain hotels "eggs and bacon" style

Owner Response

Monday, September 06, 2021

Dear Dille68, Thank you for you lovely review and staying with F6 again! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon again! Best regards, Iina / Hotel F6

Read more
3

Great hotel potentially, but poorly mainteined

Saturday, August 28, 2021, Vantaa, Finland, viktorp46

The room amenities and comfort were exactly what we wished, but the room was not cleaned - earplug and dust on the floor, dusty bed headboard, stuff left by previous guests in the shower... The breakf…

The room amenities and comfort were exactly what we wished, but the room was not cleaned - earplug and dust on the floor, dusty bed headboard, stuff left by previous guests in the shower... The breakfast did not match the hotel level as it was very basic.

Owner Response

Monday, August 30, 2021

Dear Mr Prossianyi, Thank you for taking time to review us. It is such a pleasure to hear that you've enjoyed the room and its amenities. I am very sorry to hear that the room was not cleaned properly before your arrival. This should not of course be the case and I wish to offer my sincerest apologies on the matter. We will take your comments into consideration with housekeeping to make sure errors like this do not not happen again. Also I am sorry to hear that the breakfast did not reach the level you expected. We offer a home-like breakfast emphasizing on locally produced items and quality over quantity. I truly hope that you give us another chance to charm you when you are visiting next time in Helsinki! Best Regards, Sara Virkkala Hotel Manager

Read more
5

Probably the best hotel in Helsinki

Thursday, August 19, 2021, Turku, Finland, jamesmashiri

The staff, service and interior are breathtaking. The rooms are beautiful and spacious. The breakfast is mainly organic food and very tasty. The bar and the bar staff is great, plus the hotel is pet-f…

The staff, service and interior are breathtaking. The rooms are beautiful and spacious. The breakfast is mainly organic food and very tasty. The bar and the bar staff is great, plus the hotel is pet-friendly. Never had anything to complain about and all needs we're handled superbly by the staff.

Owner Response

Thursday, August 19, 2021

Dear James, Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are so happy to hear you have had a pleasant stay with us and had enjoyed so many aspects in our hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Hotel F6 soon again! Have a lovely weekend! Best regards, Iina Kortelainen Hotel F6

Read more
2

Not living up to standards!

Thursday, August 12, 2021, Hannover, Germany, NiklasV

I was expecting a lot out of my stay st F6. However, quite fast I noticed that there is so much wrong. The room: outdated, not clean and full of dust. Bed: sloppy due to too much usage, pillow and bla…

I was expecting a lot out of my stay st F6. However, quite fast I noticed that there is so much wrong. The room: outdated, not clean and full of dust. Bed: sloppy due to too much usage, pillow and blanket smelled of old sweat and did not breathe at all. One could hear everything from the room next door and the guest dog barking woke us up in the morning. Also, when mentioning this during check-out I was just offered a "so sorry". As a guest visiting a hotel of this standard, I would expect more. This was truly dissapointing and as this was our summers only vacation time away from home, it just made me sad and extremely dissapointed.

Owner Response

Monday, August 16, 2021

Dear NiklasV, Thank you for your stay as a guest of ours and the detailed feedback given. We’re extremely sorry to hear that your experience in Hotel F6 was as underwhelming as your review implies. As a hotel that usually receives appraisal for its staff and facilities, it is quite startling to see the magnitude of the disappointment you were left with. It is our genuine pleasure to ensure that the guests visiting us enjoy their time and the rooms that have been arranged for them. If for a reason or another the room should not meet their expectations, we consider it our duty to appoint an alternative option that would exceed them. This is why we always wish to receive such information before the check out time. However, we assure you that our intention isn’t to suggest that a room could be allowed to be in a state that you described it to be. All cleanliness and hygiene related matters are our top priority and due to the global struggle we’re all collectively being put through, the importance we place upon such issues has just increased. It is my pleasure to say that this is something for which we’ve received positive feedback from our guests. To hear that these efforts have led to something that cannot be expressed as nothing else than sloppy and outdated, is truly disappointing. For this, we’d like to offer our sincerest apologies. Hopefully, there will be a time when we’d get to welcome you back to Hotel F6. Until then, we’d like to wish you sunny days for the rest of the summer. Kind regards, Mika Helle Duty Manager

Read more

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!

Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Please try again

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.410.002 26
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.