This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki ,  Finland

See all hotels in Helsinki, Finland

GLO Hotel Kluuvi

Helsinki,  Finland

Located by Helsinki's historic main road, you'll be as closer as you can be to all the major happenings in this Nordic capital. Just step outside and let yourself be inspired by events, trends and more. Welcome to the GLO Hotel Kluuvi!

GLO Hotel Kluuvi 4.5 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4.5
2409 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4.5
Service
5
Location
4.5
Rooms
4

A very good option for a stay in Helsinki

Monday, September 20, 2021, Turku, Finland, Henrik W

A nice hotel in the heart of Helsinki offering clean a nicely decorated rooms. Tramline- and bus stops are outside the hotel and the metro station is just a few hundred meters away. Rooms facing the s…

A nice hotel in the heart of Helsinki offering clean a nicely decorated rooms. Tramline- and bus stops are outside the hotel and the metro station is just a few hundred meters away. Rooms facing the street Aleksanterinkatu are a bit noisy due to the tramlines. To avoid such disturbances choose a room on the other side.
Read more
4

Lovely upscale hotel at a great location

Tuesday, August 24, 2021, Tampere, Finland, hmoksen

Lovely upscale hotel with a few minor minuses. I booked the cheapest room for us which was spacious and I adored the layout. There was a separate toilet and behind the tv and closets there was a lovel…

Lovely upscale hotel with a few minor minuses. I booked the cheapest room for us which was spacious and I adored the layout. There was a separate toilet and behind the tv and closets there was a lovely bathroom (without toilet). Good thinking, since there is plenty of space for doing your make up and hair and you can also take long baths without interruptions. There was a wonderful summer campaign with Magnum ice cream which meant that you had free ice cream. What a great idea! Then the minuses: horrible down pillows and blankets (I am allergic and I got another pillow, but there was still the blanket which I ended up taking away and slept only with the sheet) and the horrible juice served at breakfast which was made out of concentrate… This sort of thing you only ran into in the cheaper hotels at the Mediterranean at least in my younger days…
Read more
4

Close to excellent

Tuesday, August 17, 2021, Richmond, Virginia, Chris M

Great location, halfway between central train station and Esplanadi. Many useful tram lines stop right outside the hotel on Aleksinteratu. Very good breakfast, very friendly service. Our *only* comp…

Great location, halfway between central train station and Esplanadi. Many useful tram lines stop right outside the hotel on Aleksinteratu. Very good breakfast, very friendly service. Our *only* complaint was the room itself. The quality, comfort, and decor were very good, but the layout was awkward, very different to the photos provided for "smart double." In particular, the TV was mounted at an angle on the wall at the foot of the bed, with very little room between the bed and wall. We bumped our shoulders or head into the tv almost every day, trying to get to the other side of the bed. While this could have been specific to our room, I would not be comfortable recommending the 'smart' rooms except to single travelers. For couples, or for longer stays, the modest charge for the next larger size is well worth it.
Read more
1

Making a pointmen.

Thursday, July 08, 2021, Lahti, Finland, okeroinen

Asking things for email and getting positive answer of those things from Hotel Salesoffice. Hotel Glo Restaurant was not open even if they say so and second thing I was asking at my room Temperatura…

Asking things for email and getting positive answer of those things from Hotel Salesoffice. Hotel Glo Restaurant was not open even if they say so and second thing I was asking at my room Temperatura it’s getting cooling +21 Celsius. That’s if it’s too hot outside, that I can go room getting cooling down with my dog. Room was like a sauna, 3 calling receptions, getting service man and so on. Change room, same thing. Next morning pay bill, no one apologize us. I have everything what I ask in email, and they say yes. Writing feedback hotel manager says that next time get another hotel. Ps: I booked first comfor room then upgraded de luxe paying 20€more and 15 € for pet. Mr Jyrki Helminen

Owner Response

Tuesday, July 13, 2021

Dear Mr Helminen, Thank you for sharing your experiences. Unfortunately, like already discussed via email, our restaurant The TRAY has still limited opening hours due to the exceptional situation. Opening hours are shown and updated on our webpages and my deepest apologies if we didn´t recognise to notify you in advance. Concerning the room temperature, it seems, that we have very different point of view. Both rooms were inspected by our staff in advance and the AC worked as well as it can with these heat waves outside, being on a normal level. Referring to sauna is quite extreme. But we valuate and respect your opinion, of course. Thank you again, that you took time to write the feedback. I wish you a lovely summer time! With Kind Regards, Jenni Javanainen General Manager jenni.javanainen@glohotels.fi +358 40 7180832

Read more
2

Almost a perfect stay

Tuesday, July 06, 2021, Helsinki, Finland, emk123km

We started our stay great with good customer service from the front desk in the morning and had very good experience first. But the person working front desk at night was very rude and didn’t first be…

We started our stay great with good customer service from the front desk in the morning and had very good experience first. But the person working front desk at night was very rude and didn’t first believe we were staying at the hotel. This ruined our mood quite bit and also check-out didn’t go perfectly either. Room was beautiful and room service fairly cheap. Overall stay was good but we were left with sour taste in our mouth.

Owner Response

Tuesday, July 13, 2021

Dear guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your experience! I´m sad to read, that otherwise nice stay with us was ruined due to our hospitality. My deepest apologies. An excellent customer service is our first priority, but this time we didn´t succeed. Security is our priority as well but done of course with kindness. Thank you, that you took time to write the review, so we can get better. I really hope that you will give us another chance and we´ll see you again at GLO Hotel Kluuvi! With Kind Regards, Jenni Javanainen General Manager jenni.javanainen@glohotels.fi +358 40 7180832

Read more

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!

Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Please try again

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.411.001 27
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.