Go to main content
Close

This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Upgrade to a newer version Do not show this message again

REVIEWS


Traveller rating (overall)

Based on 339 traveller reviews

4.5

89% Travellers recommended this hotel
5
Location
4
Rooms
4.5
Service
4
Value
4.5
Cleanliness

4

Very convenient for station and nightlife

Sunday, April 20, 2014, UK, rh311

My boyfriend and I had a 24-hour stopover in Oslo after a week further North and booked in for a night here. Very close to the station, from where it is easy to get a train to and from the airport. I...

My boyfriend and I had a 24-hour stopover in Oslo after a week further North and booked in for a night here. Very close to the station, from where it is easy to get a train to and from the airport. I think we might've booked a 'superior' room, which was on the top floor so very quiet. Room was airy and clean and bathroom was very spacious! The girl at the desk was very helpful when we asked for advice about where to go in the evening - we ended up walking to the harbour and making our way back towards Karl Johans Gate, stopping off for a drink in various bars and found some live music along the way so had a great evening (it was a Friday, so lots going on, good lively atmosphere). Maybe it's best not to think about how much you're spending (a pint and G+T ranged from about £16-18 per round!! Eek). Breakfast in the hotel was good. I think they are carrying out some construction works in or around the hotel - we did not hear any disturbance from this but did manage to get lost in the corridors once or twice! Might be easier with rooms on lower floors though. All in all a good stay.
Read more Collapse

5

A little pricey, but worth it

Saturday, April 19, 2014, Edinburgh, United Kingdom, S1041

Basically, I came to stay here after running away from a hostel because it didn't feel safe (Sentrum Pensjonat...look it up, it was really something), and I thought it was great! The lady at...

Basically, I came to stay here after running away from a hostel because it didn't feel safe (Sentrum Pensjonat...look it up, it was really something), and I thought it was great! The lady at reception was lovely, really friendly and helpful, even though I came running in at 7pm (probably looking pretty ruffled and disreputable), and whilst it wasn't the cheapest, I thought just over £100 for an on-the-spot booking really wasn't that bad (especially not for Oslo). Room was not huge (but not cramped), but clean and nicely designed. The free wifi was fast, the bedwas comfy and the shower was good. The breakfast was absolutely awesome. Overall a really nice place :)
Read more Collapse

5

Excellent

Friday, April 18, 2014, , Bondi78

Perfect location. Very Nice staff. Rooms are wide and clean. The perfect option in Oslo. 2 minutes walking from the Opera and central station. Breakfast complete, varied and delicious. Do not miss...

Perfect location. Very Nice staff. Rooms are wide and clean. The perfect option in Oslo. 2 minutes walking from the Opera and central station. Breakfast complete, varied and delicious. Do not miss the scrambled eggs and the bacon, both are superb! The Italian restaurant of the hotel is a very good option for dinner. I had a delicious pasta there. If I ever come back to Oslo this hotel will be with no doubt my option. It will not disappoint you.
Read more Collapse

2

Badly furnished, uncomfortable rooms

Saturday, April 12, 2014, Tromso, Norway, recurvirostrid

The hotel has a great central location and serves a nice breakfast buffet but that's it. It goes downhill from there. Tiny 90-cm-wide beds. One pillow per bed - it's your problem if you need a second...

The hotel has a great central location and serves a nice breakfast buffet but that's it. It goes downhill from there. Tiny 90-cm-wide beds. One pillow per bed - it's your problem if you need a second one! And no fridge in the rooms! That's for well over US$ 200 a night.

Owner response

Tuesday, April 15, 2014

My dear guest recurvirostrid, from Tromsoe We who daily work in tourism and hotel industry appreciates good -and bad feedback. Yours is the last category, and this I fully appreciate. I apology the experience regards room size and rate who not impressed. I really hope you`re testing us again, because I know we are better than 2 out of 5. I hope I`ll meet you as my guest again soon. With best regards from a fellow from the north of Norway. Happy Easter.

Read more Collapse

4

Reasonable value in a great location

Saturday, April 12, 2014, Scarborough, Australia, PeterandLeanne

We chose this hotel because of its location, (right next to the railway station) and also very close to the harbour and city centre. It is certainly convenient if you are arriving and/or leaving by...

We chose this hotel because of its location, (right next to the railway station) and also very close to the harbour and city centre. It is certainly convenient if you are arriving and/or leaving by train. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was fine and quirkily decorated. The included breakfast is more than adequate. It represents quite good value in an expensive city.

Owner response

Tuesday, April 15, 2014

My dear guest PeterandLeanne, from Scarborough, Australia. Thank you for choosing Comfort Hotel Grand Central for your days in Oslo. Location matters and the hotel is kind of “in the middle”- which makes it efficient to experience Oslo. I really hope rest of your days in Norway was a good one. I hereby sending you a thank you for kind comments and the 4 of 5 score. Highly appreciated. Al the best from a sunny Easter Oslo.

Read more Collapse

1.913.149.030 28