Strike in the hotel industry.

There is a strike in the norwegian hotel industry, but most of our hotels are still open. See which hotels that are affected, for more information. #LINK_ENG#

 

This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

See all hotels in Oslo, Norway
  • Room interior at Comfort Hotel Borsparken in Oslo
  • Breakfast area at Comfort Hotel Borsparken in Oslo
  • Lobby area at Comfort Hotel Borsparken in Oslo
  • Lounge area at Comfort Hotel Borsparken in Oslo
  • Large modern double room at Comfort Hotel Borsparken in Oslo
  • Large gym at Comfort Hotel Borsparken in Oslo
  • Stylish gym at Comfort Hotel Borsparken in Oslo
  • Fitness at Comfort Hotel Borsparken in Oslo

Comfort Hotel Børsparken

Oslo,  Norway

Comfort Hotel Børsparken is in a great location in the centre of Oslo, 2 minutes from Oslo S. You can work out free of charge in our stylish gym which covers an entire floor. Discover an affordable and modern hotel in the middle of the action - welcome!

Comfort Hotel Børsparken 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  
Comfort Hotel Børsparken

74% Travellers recommended this hotel

Based on 1298 traveller reviews
4
Cleanliness
4
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4
Service
4.5
Location
3.5
Rooms
5

Great location, great hotel

Monday, May 02, 2016, Leeds, United Kingdom, tanyaw596

Clean rooms with comfortable beds, plenty of options for breakfast and the bonus of complementary coffee available 24hr. Great view of the opera house and nice sun terrace. Didn't manage to get wifi t…

Clean rooms with comfortable beds, plenty of options for breakfast and the bonus of complementary coffee available 24hr. Great view of the opera house and nice sun terrace. Didn't manage to get wifi to work but other than that couldn't fault it.
Read more
2

Hotel staff wont tell/remind you about special rates- if u forget to say- u pay more!!

Friday, April 29, 2016, London, United Kingdom, Researchscholar007

When oslo hotel staff went on strike, in a desparate attempt to find an accomodation i ended up reaching this hotel by phone. Hotel was nkt participating in strike . At the time of booking due to the…

When oslo hotel staff went on strike, in a desparate attempt to find an accomodation i ended up reaching this hotel by phone. Hotel was nkt participating in strike . At the time of booking due to the situation and change of plan i was not in normal alert mode and spcified the corporate available, neither hotel booking staff asked for it. Even at the time of check-in hoyel staff asked / reminded if i have any special corporate rate or code. On 2nd night i remembered to ask abt corporate rate and realised its 20% cheaper than what i booked for. Hotel staff cud not make necessary changes tomthe rate as i had checked in ( silly rule and polcy) So for 3 nights i ended up paying £100-120 more than what i cud have saved. Its almost like paying for an extra night!! The room decor is at best poor, the rooms are basic , bed is comfortable and so is pillow ( a rare thing usually), Lighting is very dim... On first night when i entered into room i was very disappointed to see what i got for the price i paid! A room which wd b like ETAP sort of hotel has been sold at radisson room rate. Wd nver use it to have a holiday with family. Good thing abt hotel- a small -balcony size terrace which gives good view to opera

Owner Response

Sunday, May 01, 2016

Hi there, Many thanks for your feedback. I am truly sorry you did not get your company discount. As you mention, this is on us both. We could absolutely have asked you which is normal procedure. Due to the strike we have been slightly short staffed but otherwise we are operating as normal. I hope you will give us another try on your next visit to Oslo – and let us both remember the company agreement next time :) Johanna & Team

Read more
4

Comfortable Hotel with Discounted Parking

Sunday, April 24, 2016, Norway, Kleopetra

We stayed for a night when visiting Oslo in April, together with our friends visiting from abroad. As we had a car, I was looking for a hotel in Oslo center with parking possibilities. The hotel offer…

We stayed for a night when visiting Oslo in April, together with our friends visiting from abroad. As we had a car, I was looking for a hotel in Oslo center with parking possibilities. The hotel offers discounted parking in a parking house nearby and cost NOK 200. The hotel is well located. We were walking to most of the Oslo's attractions. Check in/ out was smooth. The room we got was clean, bed comfortable. Complimentary tea/ coffee facilities in the reception area was a nice plus. Breakfast was good and plentiful. All in all, we were very satisfied with our stay, our guest from abroad were happy, therefore I would choose this hotel again. Thank you.

Owner Response

Thursday, April 28, 2016

Hi there Kleopetra, Thank you for this awesome feedback! Hope to see you again soon! Johanna & Team

Read more
5

Good value

Friday, April 22, 2016, Helsinki, Finland, Tero521

Nice hotel, good (but little) room. Excelent location close to railwaystation. Breakfast was also very good:) In general excelent value for the price. Minus I give only for not very good cleaned bathr…

Nice hotel, good (but little) room. Excelent location close to railwaystation. Breakfast was also very good:) In general excelent value for the price. Minus I give only for not very good cleaned bathroom when we came.

Owner Response

Sunday, May 01, 2016

WOW! Thanks for this great feedback. Hope to see you again! Johanna & Team

Read more
4

Lovely citytrip hotel

Friday, April 22, 2016, , Tim V

A sosy hotel for a citytrip. Very close to the city centre and with some luck your room comes with a nice view over the fjords and teh operahouse . Kind staff and good (free) coffee in the lobby. A bi…

A sosy hotel for a citytrip. Very close to the city centre and with some luck your room comes with a nice view over the fjords and teh operahouse . Kind staff and good (free) coffee in the lobby. A big plus is the large gym in the basement!

Owner Response

Sunday, May 01, 2016

Hi Tim, Thanks for your feedback. Glad to hear that you liked our gym - good news, we are updating the gym even more as we speak, stay tuned! Welcome back! Johanna & Team

Read more
2.311.63.000 28

Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Enter it here. If you want to do a booking with bonus points or a corporate agreement, please sing in.

Save
Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room

Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

OK